Shared publicly  - 
Exactly what we should expect from a bunch of con artists.
Facebook resorting to ever more dirty tricks against Google+.

Facebook has taken its cheating to a new low. 

As you know, I auto-post Google+ posts to Facebook. The link brings my Facebook followers back to Google+ for the pictures and comments and for the complete post. 

But now, when they click on the link, my followers get a scary "Security Alert: This Link May Not Be Safe" warning.  

As far as I can tell, Facebook is lying. Flat-out lying as a dirty trick to reduce traffic to Google+. I can't think of any other explanation. 

And they're apparently paying Symantec to take the blame for the lie. 

Both companies know that a link to Google+ is perfectly safe. There are no banner ads and no way for malicious code to be downloaded from Google+. There has never, to the best of my knowledge, been a malware event originating from a Google+ link. 

Even after you click "Ignore this warning," every single link is flagged in the same way, with no "learning" or option to accept all links from the site. 

I wonder what +Robert Scoble thinks of this.

Props to +Roberto Acevedo III for pointing this out to me. 
Robert Misner's profile photoFred Horein's profile photo
They're probably getting paid by Symantec for showing this page. And then they're just using Google+ as a logical place to slap them around. 
Add a comment...