Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Michael Fricano II
13,255 followers -
Tech savvy educator GET, co-founder #edcampHI, & #edchatHI
Tech savvy educator GET, co-founder #edcampHI, & #edchatHI

13,255 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Tomorrow...it's BATTLEBOTS time w/ 2nd graders!
#DashandDot #WonderWorkshop #Battlebots
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
K-6 Design Lab Teacher (full-time) position open at Iolani School for SY 18-19!

We are seeking a unique candidate who has both the heart of a teacher, and a deep knowledge about #DesignThinking, 2D & 3D design, #STEAM, building, #coding, #engineering, project-based learning #PBL and #tinkering. This candidate has a passion for igniting children's curiosity, and also loves inspiring teachers to move outside of their comfort zones.

Apply here: http://ow.ly/6n2630k6WkH

Visit our lower school FabLab blog: http://iolanik-6fablab.blogspot.com
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Guess what's coming to the west side?! EDCAMP WEST OAHU!
Registration is NOW OPEN & it's completely FREE! Get your ticket before it's gone!
sites.google.com/view/edcampwo

#HSTE #edcampHI #edcamp #edcampWO
Photo
Add a comment...

I seem to have lost my search box in my Awesome Table. And I can't figure out how to get it back.

Here is where the Awesome Table is embedded: http://www.janusgroup.us/arvrinedu/vrapps/

Here is view access to the spreadsheet: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/16Zbmj9oUnkbK_GcLxU-oQBBupRD-K7zYqvwppT5h5pA/edit?usp=sharing

What's missing? It seems to me like everything is the way it is supposed to be in the spreadsheet but the search box does not want to appear on the website.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Post has attachment
#GoogleExpeditions #AR will release w/ amazing features!
🔦 Spotlight feature
🐘 Resize objects
🎨 Group Ss w/ 8 diff markers
🚶Solo mode!
📱ARCore Android & ARKit iOS

👀Watch "Pushing immersive learning beyond the classroom": http://ow.ly/unig30jXxBH
#IO18 #ARVRinEDU http://ow.ly/i/FjfzB http://ow.ly/i/FjfFd http://ow.ly/i/FjfSC http://ow.ly/i/FjfRZ
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
From the Google for Education newsletter!
Test your knowledge of the worlds 🌍 natural wonders! A #GoogleEarth Voyaging Quiz!
What if are students could create something like this? 🤔

http://ow.ly/RLOH30jXwqm #GoogleEarth #GoogleEDU #GSuiteEDU #EdTech #GeoTools
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Announced at Google #IO18: #GoogleExpeditions #AR releasing at the end of the month as a major update to the already existing Expeditions app!

#GoogleExpeditions #AR & #VR content will live together in the same app for teachers and students to access!

#ARVRinEDU #GoogleEDU
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Google #TourCreator is rolling out to #GSuiteEDU Domains!

Admins will find it in the "Additional Google Services" list at the very bottom. It is turned OFF by default.
#GoogleEDU #GoogleExpedtions #ARVRinEDU #EdTech
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Want to learn more about #ARVRinEDU? Catch me on Classroom 2.0 tomorrow (Saturday) 6am HST | 9am PT | 10am MT | 11am CT | 12pm ET

Go to http://live.classroom20.com for all the details and links!
#EdTech #AR #VR #liveclass20 #GoogleExpeditions
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
🛒Check out the SparkFun Electronics #Arduino Day Sale! Happening NOW through 5/14! Save some 💵!
#ArduinoD18 is on May 12, 2018!

Shop the sale: www.sparkfun.com/arduinoday
Arduino Day: day.arduino.cc
#MakerEd #EdTech #CSforALL
Photo
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded