Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Megan Tenney
1,400 followers -
Helping moms "shape up" and reach their goals. Adventures in parenting, fitness, travel, and bucket listing.
Helping moms "shape up" and reach their goals. Adventures in parenting, fitness, travel, and bucket listing.

1,400 followers
About
Megan's posts

Post has attachment
Random Acts of Kindness for Kids http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/random-acts-of-kindness-for-kids/ February 17th is Random Acts of Kindness Day. Did you know that? So in celebration, today I want to share some ideas of things you can do with your kids, to spread some kindness out into the world! Here are some random acts of kindness for kids!

By nature, kids tend to be pretty self-centered....
Photo

Post has attachment
Never Go Grocery Shopping Again http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/never-go-grocery-shopping-again/ After a long week of being the busy mom that I am, I just love to go grocery shopping for our 6-member family. NOT! I don’t think anyone enjoys grocery shopping, but we do what we have to do, right?
Wrong! It’s the 21st century, and you do not have to go grocery shopping anymore....
Photo

Post has attachment
Budget-Friendly Family Meals at Denny's http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/budget-friendly-family-meals-at-dennys/ #DennysDiners #sponsored At the end of a blustery winter day, it’s nice to change into something comfortable, put on a favorite movie, and enjoy a warm meal at home.
…On the other hand, it’s also nice to head out to a restaurant to let someone else do the cooking and enjoy time out with friends and...
Photo

Post has attachment
Levana Alexa Video Baby Monitor http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/alexa-baby-video-monitor/ When my first three kids were babies, I had a couple of different baby monitors that I used, to hear them once they moved down the hall into their nursery and crib. Not to make myself sound old, but wow baby monitor technology has improved over the past few years! For baby #4, we were offered...
Photo

Post has attachment
Seasonal Flavors at Denny's (ad) http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/seasonal-flavors-at-dennys/ #DennysDiners If you are like me and totally stressed out this holiday season, give yourself a break and take the family to Denny’s for a relaxing dinner. You’ll have a chance to unwind, bond with your loved ones, and enjoy some of the delicious treats on the limited-time Seasonal Flavors menu!

I...
Photo

Post has attachment
Epic Baby Messes #WaterWipesMom #IC (ad) http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/epic-baby-messes/ The first year home with a brand-new baby is full of many things. It’s full of hugs, kisses, cuddles, and giggles. It’s full of nerves, stress, late nights, and no sleep. It’s full of tears of joy, tears of sadness, tears of exhaustion, and just plain old tears. It’s also full of messes!
When you have a baby, you’re signing on for the messiest year of your life. From dirty diapers, to baby’s first mealtime, to runny noses and epic spit-up, you may find that your most common phrase is, “Where are the wipes?!”
This is Carter, my oldest, after enjoying some sweet potato baby food.

Love it? Share it!
Photo

Post has attachment
How to Transition In and Out of Maternity Clothes http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/how-to-transition-in-and-out-of-maternity-clothes/ Maternity clothes, who loves them? crickets crickets Okay sure, there’s the occasional top or dress that makes you and your bump look adorable, but after 9 months of gaining weight you are ready to kick those clothes to the curb! But wait, your regular clothes also don’t fit!
It...
Photo

Post has attachment
A Pretty Girl is Like a Melody (Melody's birth story!) http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/a-pretty-girl-is-like-a-melody/ On September 9th, 2016, our family was completed. We welcomed our new baby girl, Melody, into the world. And as Harrison, our three-year-old, kept saying, “We’re all here!”

So here is Melody’s official birth story. If you want the short version, she was born at 10:39am,...
Photo

Post has attachment
Pokemon Costume Ideas http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/pokemon-costume-ideas/ Pokemon fever has reached our home, so it only seemed fitting that we did Pokemon costumes for Halloween this year! We had four willing kiddos (well the baby had no opinion), so we went for it. Here’s our Pokemon costume ideas!


Carter was Ash Ketchum, Vanessa was Misty, Harrison was...
Photo

Post has attachment
Chocolate Berry Shake Recipe with Premier Protein (ad) http://www.shapinguptobeamom.com/chocolate-berry-shake-recipe/ #premierprotein #costco No more excuses. Yep, my baby is now 7 weeks old, and it’s time for this mama to get her health on track and lose the baby weight! One of my favorite brands is Premier Protein. I love to use their protein powder to mix delicious shakes, and their on-the-go Hormone Free Chocolate and...
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded