Cover photo
Verified local business
McDowell Place Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
3 followers|234,444 views


Have them in circles
3 people
Ray Dalana's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1647 Westminster Dr Naperville, IL 60563
1647 Westminster DriveUSIllinoisNaperville60563
Apartment Complex, Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 7:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 5:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
McDowell Place Apartments in Naperville, Illinois offers 1 and 2 bedroom newly redesigned, spacious apartment homes and townhomes for rent. Apartments are accented with custom features such as private entries, uptown black appliances, large outdoor spaces (including a scenic lake!), central heat and air conditioning, huge closets, washers and dryers in every apartment, and some with fireplaces.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
8 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review
"Great location, helpful management, apartments are just okay."
" the Apartment Complex, the 5 months that I have stayed here."
"...The washer and dryer are too small..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
3 people
Ray Dalana's profile photo
All reviews
b Taluru
3 weeks ago
We lived there in 1 bed room for 1 year..maintenance was o..k..The apartments are spacious of no use..The planning was not good...800 sq ft...but very small kitchen..hardly 2 can stand there..very old Appliances and carpet..The bathroom is big.The closets are normal..The washer and dryer are too small and dirty.I dont prefer or refer these apartments..there are a lot better than those. Wall are very very thin and we can easily hear the sounds from other room or homes clearly even if they are murmuring ... Pros: tennis court, big bathroom
• • •
Mriganka T's profile photo
Mriganka T
8 months ago
This has been a pleasant experience out here in the Apartment Complex, the 5 months that I have stayed here. Pros: 1. Very spacious with ample parking space 2. Near to Route 59, I-88, and Route 59 BNSF Metra station 3. 24/7 fitness center 4. Very quick on any maintenance requests 5. The common grilling area by the pool is a nice addition for summers if you have guests visiting. ... I will try to think and add more. Cons: 1. The fitness center could do better 2. Some of the interior woodwork (at least in my apartment) needs a bit of an overhaul. Edit - The Fitness Center has been rejigged recently with new equipments.
• • •
Ray Dalana's profile photo
Ray Dalana
a year ago
They were nice in the office and helpful when I was ready to rent. Nice location and easy to get to everything. Apartment has enough room and works well.
A Google User
5 years ago
I don't know where all these horrible reviews are coming from! My fiance and I have lived here for a year, and we just upgraded to a two bedroom and signed another year lease. Maintenance always comes very quickly. No matter how little of an issue or how many times you call them, they always show up, very friendly, very helpful. (we've called for clogged drain, light bulbs out, bees nest on the stairs, etc.) I have had no problems with bugs/spiders - even in the summer. We have had a couple different drafty windows, but the utility bills were reasonable. Its the most affordable place in the Naperville area, that has all the amenities that you'd want (washer and dryer in unit, dishwasher, garbage disposal, large balcony). We just got a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for less than 900/month. Thats tough to find in this area!
• • •
George Burnette's profile photo
George Burnette
8 months ago
Great location, helpful management, apartments are just okay. I've been here 10 months, and am not renewing my lease. The good things first...The management/staff/maintenance was always helpful and polite. It's a 1 minute drive to 59 or 88, super convenient location (plus I can walk to work), and a great forest preserve is a 10minute walk down the road. Huge bathroom and closets are nice to have, too. Bonus: in-unit laundry! However, the apartment itself blows. I'm on the first floor. The place is like a cave, windows on 1 wall, so you better hope they point South or West if you like the sun. This also makes it impossible to get fresh air inside. During winter the walls/floor are always cold, even with the heat set at 78. The kitchen is tiny with a mediocre stove/oven, if you are a bigger person, or often have help in the kitchen, good luck to you! Carpet throughout the living spaces, cheap brownish carpet. It matches the beige walls really well though...Basically, if you don't cook, love being cold, and hate the sun this place is perfect. Otherwise, find somewhere else. I had to fight ants all summer too, came in through the sliding door and both windows, found them under the carpet when I moved in. Gross.
• • •
Rod Hoffman
a year ago
When you move in they are pleasant and keep your request up to date. However when you move out the will not go inspect your apartment with you, even though I asked them to they said they did not do that. Then when you get your deposit back they charge you for extra items that do not need to be done. They charged me for extra deodorizer for cooking odor ($40.00) in the carpet cleaning. While I lived there my lifestyle was to eat out most of the time. I hardly cooked in the townhome and it was in perfect condition when I moved out with no spots on the carpet. DO NOT TRUST them when you move out they will keep some of your deposit for no reason at all and not even tell you until you receive the refund check in the mail. I would not recommend moving into this location.
• • •
Adam Dill
2 years ago
I have rented in three states and had some 8 different apartments and this one was definitely my worst experience. I was told they would fix my apartment and was ignored for several months. After this time I approached the management and told them about the situation. They agreed to fix the maintenance issue--I was forgotten again. After this, I approached them and said this was unacceptable and that I wanted to be compensated for the poor living conditions. The manager called her boss and said I was being threatening. I am a large person and this was unfair. I was never threatening and these claims were completely unfounded. For the rest of my time there I was treated like a recluse and had to be dealt with by two or more employees over some BS hearsay. The management here is terrible. Other than the terrible management, this place is covered in dog feces. They don't clean the grounds and people walk their dogs and let them go anywhere. Also, the walls are thin and the HVAC is installed improperly. If you do a walkthrough, look at the giant gap between the air intake on the HVAC and the unit itself. There is a 1/2" gap that allows outdoor air in all around the intake--Enjoy paying for that in July or January. I called maintenance about this issue as well and was to to "fix it myself if I wanted"--Super service! Last, another example of the excellent maintenance. My first week in this place I called maintenance about a smell of gas from a natural gas line--There was a small leak. A young guy showed up and waved his leak detector near the leak. He concluded there was no leak. I grabbed the leak detector from him and showed him how to use it and found the leak (I use these things all the time at work). Then, this "professional" called his boss who proceeded to walk him through tightening the valve stem casing while gas was ON (ie. pressurized). I asked the guy, "don't you want to go shut off gas at the meter before servicing my shut-off valve. He said, "no." UNSAFE, UNBELIEVABLE, AND UNACCEPTABLE. Please think twice before renting from this place. The culture of nastiness from the management and the attitude toward tenant safety are a toxic combination.
• • •
A Google User
8 years ago
New management is terrible, and they have a very poor way to deal with tenants! I moved out since the end of May, because I was very unhappy with the way I was treated, and I am still waiting for my deposit!