The photo uploader for desktop is really only an uploader. What we need is a two way sync. The uploader does not recognizes when I edited an image e.g. in Photoshop or when I moved a file into a different folder. So my sync is always a initial state from the past!!! I have to delete and reupload. The same when I delete a photo locally. So I really have to delete a photo on my desktop and on photos.google.com to have it really deleted? Photos are in progress... people want to edit them, organize them also on their laptop. I know you want to have a Gmail for photos but it will and needs to work differently for photos than for emails.
it seems like a bad workflow with Google Drive. I have to upload photos, then download them again, then I can edit. Or is there a misunderstanding? Also getting the right photo after downloading is not easy... it seems like a clunky workaround for an easy workflow (just reflect my local changes also in Google photo)
Add a comment...