Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
257 followers|390,407 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Let's cook some Easter patries :P 
This irresistible Spanish French Toast recipe is traditional at Easter and makes delicious honey soaked French toast in no time.
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy these gardens in your next trip to #Málaga   :)

Disfrutad de estos jardines en vuestro próximo viaje a #Málaga   :)
With its privileged position on the temperate Mediterranean coast and as one of the southern most cities in mainland Europe, it’s little wonder that the city of Malaga would be so alive with lush and thriving gardens. Indeed, many private gardens on the hills above the city would themselves be worthy of an entrance fee …
1
1
Malaga's profile photo
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't make these mistakes when you #travel  
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Visit #Jerez  the next time you come to #Andalucía  :)
Sherry, flamenco, tapas and horses … Is there anywhere more quintessentially Spanish than Jerez de la Frontera in Andalucía? With its flamenco festival kicking off this weekend, Sorrel Downer guides us through the merriment
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you remember #Seville Expo '92?
Scheduled for demolition 20 years ago, the extraordinary architecture of Expo 92 survives to tell fascinating stories
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Algunos de los tesoros naturales de los que disfrutar en #España  
 ·  Translate
Lugares mágicos en plena naturaleza, de esos a los que hay que viajar al menos una vez en la vida
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
257 people
Carlos Ramirez Oramas's profile photo
Grupo Rayca's profile photo
Maetel S Amuro's profile photo
Your Dream Home's profile photo
Kisima Safaris's profile photo
Xavi Alonso Fanclub's profile photo
Barcelo Marbella Hotel's profile photo
PROMOESPACE's profile photo
Hotel Monte Málaga's profile photo

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Este sábado se inaugura el Centre Pompidou de Málaga, primera sede de la prestigiosa institución parisina fuera de Francia. El pasado martes abrió sus puertas el Museo Estatal Ruso de Málaga, con alrededor de un centenar de piezas datadas entre los siglos XV y XX. A finales de año se inaugurarán los museos Arqueológico y de Bellas Artes, lo que completará un área cultural de ocho importantes centros culturales.
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Nosotros te alquilamos #coches pero mira que cosas más curiosas puedes alquilar alrededor del mundo :P
 ·  Translate
¿Alquilar un grupo de paparazzis para un viaje? Cada día nos sorprenden nuevas páginas web que ofrecen servicios que, en un primer momento, nos...
1
Taller "Neumaticos y Mecanica Barcelona"'s profile photo
 
Muy peculiar lo de alquilar un amigo, si es que hoy en día esta todo visto¡
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
No os perdáis las fiestas que se celebran en los pueblos de Málaga durante este fin de semana 

Vía +El Tendedero de Amy 
 ·  Translate
Blog de Málaga con noticias, eventos, empleo, ocio gratis, actividades, conciertos
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
Algunos lugares de España en los que disfrutar de la belleza de los almendros en flor, por ejemplo Guaro :)
 ·  Translate
Noticias y actualidad sobre viajes y destinos en Ocholeguas, el portal de viajes de elmundo.es
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
The Russian Art Museum in Málaga

The city of Malaga is welcoming the first overseas branch of Saint Petersburg's State Russian Museum as part of its developing cultural district.

Here's all the information you'll need, with prices, opening times and dates.

http://buff.ly/1F1oewt

#Malaga #Russianartmuseum #Staterussianart
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Marbesol

Shared publicly  - 
 
5 Andalucian pueblos to lose yourself in
Renowned for its pretty white-washed pueblos and characterful cities, Andalucía offers a virtually endless scenic route for cultural and historical explorations. It’s no wonder that many of these villages have maze-like clusters of narrow, irregular streets, given that they were founded thousands of years ago. However, much of this can be attributed to the Moors …
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Av del Comandante García Morato, 48 29004 Málaga Spain
Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 48ESAndalucíaMálaga29004
+34 952 23 49 16marbesol.com
Car Rental Agency, Car Rental
We are a Car Hire company at Malaga Airport. We offer the best car rental service in the Costa del Sol.

Somos una compañía de Alquiler de Coches en el Aeropuerto de Málaga. Ofrecemos el mejor servicio de alquiler de vehículos en la Costa del Sol.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.5
17 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
10 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
257 people
Carlos Ramirez Oramas's profile photo
Grupo Rayca's profile photo
Maetel S Amuro's profile photo
Your Dream Home's profile photo
Kisima Safaris's profile photo
Xavi Alonso Fanclub's profile photo
Barcelo Marbella Hotel's profile photo
PROMOESPACE's profile photo
Hotel Monte Málaga's profile photo
All reviews
Pam Boum
in the last week
the worst ever. long wait for pick up and drop off (2 hours each!) charge for fuel (at very excessive price, plus 30euro fees - 97 euros for a small compact economy car!!) the deposit is not pre autorisation, they actually remove the money from your bank account and you won't have it back after a week after return. (I waited 10 days to get refund!) never again. rip off
Connie Bowens
5 months ago
Hired a car from Marbesol and from the word go they were very efficient. Emailed before I arrived and they replied very quickly. Arrived at office, filled out forms and received the car requested (very cheap rate). Friendly staff. On way back to the Airport guy smashed into us. We got back to the Marbesol offices where they were very quick and organised. Dealt with us immediately and luckily we made it on time for our flight. Expected to have problems with getting details to send to my insurance company for excess refund. E-mailed Marbesol the next day and Sergio got back to me within the hour sending me the reports that I requested. He also informed me that it looked like the 3rd party involved in the accident appeared to be 100% at fault and that he would check into it and let me know if this is accepted by the 3rd parties insurance company. The very next morning Sergio emailed me telling me that it was the case and that our excess would be covered by the 3rd parties insurance. He said that he was refunding my excess deposit immediately (2 days after rental and accident). And sure enough, my money is now back on my card. I cannot fault Marbesol. They were friendly, efficient and very helpful. I will definitely use them again. Thanks Sergio and co.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Connie, we really appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon over here! Kind regards
Peter Martin's profile photo
Peter Martin
8 months ago
Rented a small Hyundai with them 07/11-07/23 of 2014. I had booked through Cartrawler a third party Agent. My experience could not have been worse. I have rented cars several times while travelling and this stands out as the worst. Read through their reviews on TripAdvisor. They are thieves. Marbesol will slam you with hidden fees left and right. Beginning with an 800 Euro deposit. A fuel charge even though the car was returned full. A processing fee that no one in the office could seem to justify for me. I needed roadside assistance outside of business hours and the "24 hour line" went unanswered until the following morning. They assured me that the rental was fully insured before leaving, yet when another car bumped mine in a parking garage and caused some minor cosmetic damage to the rear bumper, suddenly the insurance that I purchased would not cover the damages. I have still yet to receive my deposit. I cannot stress this enough: STAY AWAY FROM MARBESOL RENTALS. Also worth mentioning that when I entered the office to complain I was greeted with a line of 10 other customers who were irate about being mislead by their rental contracts and hidden fee's. Just business as usual at Marbesol.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
First of all we would like to say sorry if you feel you didn´t have a good experience with us. When you make a car rental reservation, either through our web or a broker, you have to accept the Terms and Conditions before confirming the booking where you have an explanation about the insurances, deposits and fuel terms. There you can read that if you don´t purchase the full insurance with us we will charge you 800 euros deposit, which will be refunded at the end of the rental if you return the car in the same condition as it was when it was delivered. You didn´t purchase the full insurance with us and that´s why we charged you the deposit. When you returned the car we had to send it to the garage and it took five days to be repaired. If you want to check it send us an email to marbesol@marbesol.com and we will send you the invoice from the garage. Sorry again for the inconveniences caused. Regards.
Sophie Edwards's profile photo
Sophie Edwards
11 months ago
I rented a car from you for the period of 30th April 2014 – 7th May 2014, a deposit of 800 Euros was debited from my Credit Card, and I was assured on 7th May that this had been refunded. Seven days later, still no refund, no response to my emails and no answer on the telephone! Aside from this, no issues at all, I'd have happily written a great review but this really needs sorting out - can someone respond to me immediately please andexplain what the hold up is!!
• • •
Socrates Theo
2 weeks ago
I was nervous after reading the reviews and after seeing the premises I remained nervous throughout the holiday. In the end there was no real problem but I didn't trust them. They charged €87 for fuel and take €800 deposit. They encourage you to take insurance which means you don't pay the deposit. My bank charged around £20 for the deposit transaction, you get some of that back if and when they return the deposit but not all. The other negative was that the car had more scratches than they had recorded. Bear in mind the company are not based in Malaga airport but they provide a shuttle which just takes a few minutes. The deposit was returned promptly.
• • •
Martin Braun's profile photo
Martin Braun
in the last week
They charged 87€ fuel on a VW Polo which has a tank of 45 Litre volume (makes the fuel worth 56€ at current gas prices). When you give the car back half full, they give you 19€ back. This is a serious ripoff and I will consult consumer protection.
Maurice Kerkhofs's profile photo
Maurice Kerkhofs
5 months ago
We are regular travellers to Andalucia with an experience of car rental services with several providers. Since last year we discovered Marbesol were we got enrolled in their VIP service. Their offers are mostly competitive, their service is quick with an all-in arrangement without surprises. Competent and flexible management. Recommendable if you want to avoid long queues at the desks inside the airport with unexpected and unpleasant add-ons on your bill.....
Simon Gillespie
8 months ago
Rented a car from marbesol small problem with battery they sent a recovery vehicle and taxi and replaced the CSR very good customer service
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in Marbesol.