Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mallard's Crossing Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 10AM–6PM
1 follower|115,819 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
21 Books To Read When You Need A Laugh http://bit.ly/1n0kqbX #readinglist
1
Add a comment...
 
You better be flipping those flapjacks today! It’s national Pancake Day! What’s your favorite type of pancake?
1
Add a comment...
 
New to apartment living? Here are some fun projects to make your new place feel like home! #apartmentlife
1
Add a comment...
 
Vacation ideas for Spring and Summer! #hikingtrip
Here are 11 hiking-friendly national parks and the 10 essential items that any hiker will need.
1
Add a comment...
 
Lemon butter garlic shrimp with angel hair pasta is going to have your taste buds singing sweet symphonies! 

http://www.averiecooks.com/2015/07/lemon-butter-garlic-shrimp-with-angel-hair-pasta.html
1
Add a comment...
 
Perfect for a cozy night at home! http://bzfd.it/1n0h3BV #readinglist
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
 
In the spirit of Mardi Gras! #mardigras2016
1
Add a comment...
 
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Footballs for your Superbowl Party http://bit.ly/1VCIQUA #superbowlsnacks
1
Add a comment...
 
#1, 2, and 8 are our favorites...which are yours? #apartmentlife
1
Add a comment...
 
We're dying to try this 15 minute Lo Mein recipe! http://bit.ly/1DHgTRt #quickrecipes #apartmentlife
1
Add a comment...
 
Vintage furniture inspiration for your apartment... #apartmentlife
Maybe you fell in love with a unique piece at a thrift store or estate sale that doesn't really fit into your lifestyle. Maybe you have a beautiful china cabinet that's been passed down through generations of your family, but hardly any china. As the way we live changes, sometimes certain pieces become a bit obsolete — but that doesn't mean you have to throw them out. Here are nine ways to repurpose vintage furniture for your modern lifestyle.
1
Add a comment...
Mallard's Crossing Apartments's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4004 E Normandy Park Dr Medina, OH 44256
4004 East Normandy Park DriveUSOhioMedina44256
Apartment Complex, Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10AM–6PM
Thursday 10AM–6PMFriday 10AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 10AM–6PMTuesday 10AM–6PMWednesday 11AM–6PM
Mallard’s Crossing is located in Medina, Ohio, which was recently voted one of Money Magazine's top 100 “Best Places to Live” in America. This fast-growing community has a picturesque town square which offers restored Victorian architecture and excellent shopping and dining. Mallard’s Crossing is in a convenient suburban location, thirty miles southwest of Cleveland and twenty miles northwest of Akron. Mallard’s Crossing also boasts the area’s best and largest fitness center, as well as being the only loft apartments in Medina.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
12 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"Maintenance crew is decent enough."
"You will be disturbed constantly by barking dogs."
"They are child and pet friendly."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Bob Loblah's profile photo
Bob Loblah
2 months ago
For the most part, its great. Rented around the area, settled here a year ago. Only a couple idiots you run into in the work out area or pool, the rest are pretty decent. Safe, love that part. Talking to the neighbors no one has even heard of a car break in or anything like that. Maintenance crew is decent enough. Sometimes we had to notify them twice, but I guess you can complain about anything if you want to. Very cool apartment layout.
Wendy Stanek's profile photo
Wendy Stanek
3 months ago
I lived here following a divorce for about 4 years back in the late 1990's. I purchased a home to give my children a neighborhood with children their age to play with and lived in it for nearly twenty years and recently moved back when I was no longer able to maintain a home by myself. The apartments show some aging with the exception of having newer appliances and sliding glass doors but for the most part are still the best available in the area. While some complain about the office staff and maintenance crew, I have never had any problems with anyone. Anytime that I needed assistance they were right on with help. This includes on the weekends and evenings. I recommend these apartments to anyone who is looking for apartment living. They are child and pet friendly.
• • •
Bob Barker
a year ago
Lived here two years the apartments are nice, grounds are well maintained and repair requests are handled quickly and professionally. However issues that involve other tenants seem to be ignored by property management, for example barking/howling dogs. They allow medium and large dogs into the complex so if you are in the unlucky position of getting an apartment in the same building or having people move into your building with a howling dog you will just have to deal with it until the lease is up. I hate giving such a low score to an otherwise great complex but there has been ample opportunity for management to come up with a solution. To sum up great apartments but with the sound track of a kennel. I hope this helps someone.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I would NOT rent here. Maintenance ppl are usually slow. I thought my central air was broke and they knocked on my door 3 weeks later. Good thing it wasnt really broke or I would have died on the 2nd floor for that long in the dead of summer with no air. Our towel rack fell off, and 2 weeks later they came to fix it and it was a hack job. If you even looked at it, it fell off. It fell back down everytime we tried to hang a towel on it. All together, it took them a month or longer to screw it in right. TOok just as long to fix our bathtub that wouldnt hold water. Our downstairs neighbor has a dog that howls NON-STOP if the girl isnt home. Ive called the front office at least three times! Its howling as I type this, and it comes right through the vents. Finally, the pool. It seems like its closed more then it is open!!!! Ive lived in alot of apartments with pool and I have never lived at ONE where they CLOSE IT DOWN AT PRIMETIME (between 11am to 2 for "cleaning". Why cant they be like everyone else and put the chemicals in early? And I really think the girls at the front office should hire a babysitter for the summer instead of using the pool as one for their kids. THey throw tennis balls, ride there bikes around it. the sign says nobody under 14 without a parent or guardian is allowed, I guess that doesnt apply to them!!!!!!! Rate this review
• • •
Apartment Reviewer
a month ago
I would have to agree with many on here. I have not had a problem with maintenance, actually only positive experiences with them. One of the the office personnel is very standoffish and not very personable, so I could understand the prior complaint. Many people in the complex have large dogs and some apartment renters even multiple. You will be disturbed constantly by barking dogs. Unfortunately if you move into pet friendly apartments you have that problem. You don't realize how wonderful it is to live in pet-free apartments until you don't. I would suggest to apartment complex owners that allow pets, have pet free buildings. Force the owners of dogs to live with each other only and they can disturb each other with their choices. As a place that accepts pets, make sure you thoroughly have your carpet checked before moving in. As a renter you may not know until you move in a pet resided in your place previously. You may start having allergies or have a bad smell like a previous reviewer stated. Use black light to check carpet for urine from pets before moving
• • •
Ashley Cales
3 months ago
Moved in little over 4 months ago.. worse mistake of my life. Don't move here. Smell in my apartment since I moved in they had this huge machine come in that did nothing but blow the smell deeper into apartment and raise my eletric bill a ton. The office girl are so incredibly rude I didn't even know you could be scumbags the way they are. Never any where to park have to walk to your apartment in the dark. The lights in the building hardly ever seem to work .The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything I can never sleep with the dogs barking and the upstairs being walking around. Long story short worse place I have ever been. DO NOT LEASE AN APARTMENT HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Very Heavy Handed, Very Poor Customer and Maintenance Service I have been at Mallard Crossing in Medina for just over two months. In the two months the following has taken place - lost heat - car had been towed, cost $96 to get it back, impound place does not take credit cards so you need cash, not sure how you do this with no car - moved into an apartment with an extremely dirty furnace filter, they don't change them on schedule, you have to ask, that is inexcusable - Lost power for extended periods of time on several occasions, repairs took much longer than the time they said to plan for, nearly lost my food in the refrigerator, was unable to prepare dinner one evening. - no security lights for over two weeks, had to approach my apartment entrance in the pitch dark, try fumbling for your keys and finding the lock pitch darkness When these issues were brought to the management’s attention they told us that they can't do anything. I can’t imagine what will happen in the coming months. I am out of her as soon as my lease expires. Enter at your own risk.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
I love it. Nice staff. Always helpful when you have a problem. Loft styl apartments are a nice alternative. Very reasonable prices and very happy living here