Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mac Properties - Kansas City
Property Management Company
Today 11AM–4PM
189 followers|323,798 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Thanks to all the Ambassador Residents who came out to the Rooftop Lounge Signing Day. 
2
Add a comment...
2
Add a comment...
 
Help us vote for our community's apartment design contest. http://woobox.com/r6qrd4 
1
Add a comment...
 
‪#‎HumansofMacKc‬ - Resident: Chris Y.- "I came here to visit a girl I had been talking with long distance from Oregon. On the 7th day I got a job interview. On the 10th day I got a job offer. Two weeks later I moved here and have loved every minute. This city has been very good to me".
Chris has also started a lifestyle/fashion blog with his girlfriend Whitney! It is great stuff - See more at: 
http://livingatmac.com/2015/07/humans-of-mac-kc/
‪#‎humanofmac‬ ‪#‎MacProperties‬
1
Add a comment...
 
‪#‎HumansofMacKC‬ What are your life goals? Emily: "Good question-still trying to figure that out. All I know is I want to be happy and challenged in whatever i'm doing".
"I am on the steering committee for a local nonprofit, Project Homeless Connect Kansas City. Last year we served over 250+ homeless. Hearing some of the homeless say this is the best thing that’s happened to them in years and how they’re excited to move forward with their lives was one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve had in my lifetime."
Thanks for being a great resident Emily. To learn more about Emily or participate in the event on June 25th: View the story here: http://eepurl.com/bpBfWH or check out her event page https://www.facebook.com/events/109824879351970/
Subscribe; Share; Past Issues · RSS; Translate. English · العربية · Afrikaans · беларуская мова · български · català · 中文(简体) · 中文(繁體) · Hrvatski · Česky · Dansk · eesti keel · Nederlands · Suomi · Français · Deutsch · Ελληνική · हिन्दी · Magyar · Gaeilge · Indonesia · íslenska ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Take a virtual tour of Hamilton Apartments with 1950's architecture and modernized interior living space. We have a few apartments coming available here. 
Extra hallway closet space.Welcome to Hamilton Apartments managed by Mac Properties! Check out our 1 bedroom unit or click the "Hamilton Apartments" in the upper right corner of this page to view our common areas. The Hamilton features granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, Google Fiber, laundry in the building, and a fitness center. with 24 hour emergency maintenance and a secured access building, you will be happy in your new home.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
189 people
Emily Rosner's profile photo
Edward Maznio's profile photo
Jessica Kroh's profile photo
Brice Austin's profile photo
Glorioso Tree Service Vincent's profile photo
Jazmine Salach's profile photo
Trevor Grizzell's profile photo
Jade Beom's profile photo
David Maschmeier's profile photo
 
Resident - Emily D. and rescue dog - Molly - “I work in a lab in an industrial plant, so at work I’m wearing a hard hat and steel-toed shoes. Outside of work, no one would ever guess that.” - Mac 
‪#‎humansofmac‬ ‪#‎humansofmackc‬ ‪#‎macproperties‬ ‪#‎kansascity‬
See more of her story here! http://livingatmac.com/?p=3424
1
Add a comment...
 
We've been trying to transition into a paperless office. E-signature leases, digital guest cards and online service requests helps us to be more efficient and helps save a piece of earth. This season we saved overs 300,000 sheets of paper or over 36 trees.
1
Add a comment...
 
Take a virtual self-guided tour through the restored and renovated apartment, Clyde Manor: https://goo.gl/RRKmbP Built in 1930 but not finished until 1944. 
We currently have a couple one bedrooms for rent starting at $798. http://www.macapartments.com/unit/Clyde-Manor-711-1BR…
Find local businesses, view maps and get driving directions in Google Maps.
1
Add a comment...
 

#‎HumansOfMac‬ “I have three clocks in this room, and none of them work. All of them are on different times,”
Congrats on being featured in Ink KC Larry. Glad to to have you as a resident and love the "Mad Men" apartment design. Click link below for more pictures on the INK KC article.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
350 E Armour Blvd Kansas City, MO 64111
350 East Armour BoulevardUSMissouriKansas City64111
(816) 931-2108macapartments.com
Property Management Company, Apartment BuildingToday 11AM–4PM
Sunday 11AM–4PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PM
Mac Properties - Kansas City has redefined an area of Kansas City. Taking the rundown, but beautiful historic hotels of Armour Boulevard in Hyde Park and converting them to modern apartments while still keeping their history. 

We take pride in providing a fun, energetic, safe, urban place for our residents to live. With over 24 buildings and growing, MAC Property Management can find a property to fit your needs. 

Thanks for looking and we look forward to seeing you soon. 
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
62 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
26 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"I have enjoyed my experience with Mac Properties KC so far."
"I'm a little disappointed there isn't an indoor bike rack for Kenwood residents."
"Google Fiber is great and there is also a pool."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
189 people
Emily Rosner's profile photo
Edward Maznio's profile photo
Jessica Kroh's profile photo
Brice Austin's profile photo
Glorioso Tree Service Vincent's profile photo
Jazmine Salach's profile photo
Trevor Grizzell's profile photo
Jade Beom's profile photo
David Maschmeier's profile photo
All reviews
Jana Koehn's profile photo
Jana Koehn
3 months ago
I appreciate how quiet and safe my building and apartment is in Bellerive. Residents are nice and welcoming. My only compliant regards to parking... It is difficult to find a parking space around the buildings, and I've been waiting on a list to receive a parking space for three months now, and still haven't heard from them regarding my status of getting one anytime soon. Also, I wish they would clean the elevators more frequently. I'm grateful that the elevators often work though! - 4 stars
• • •
Matt Macke's profile photo
Matt Macke
3 months ago
MAC Property Management in Kansas City is a terrible company with little to no regard for customer service or landlord tenant law. They had me sign a lease that stated I would only have to pay $100 more a month after my lease term without signing a new contract. When the lease expired, they demanded an extra $500 a month and could not explain why or even understand how this is ILLEGAL WITHOUT SIGNING AN AGREEMENT THAT RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CHANGE THE TERM AT WILL. Furthermore, they were extremely rude and unresponsive when I confronted them about this issue. During a snow storm, the heat went out in my building and I was told they had to order a part to fix it which would take days. This violates the warranty of habitability that's inherent in all residential leases. After no less than 3 complaints, MAC dropped off an ineffective space heater. The hot water was also off in my building for a week with zero explanation. When I confronted MAC about this, they seemed confused and unconcerned. When I decided that I'd had enough of their horrendous ability to manage residential properties, I gave my 30 day notice. Vannesa DeSloover, the residential services manager, made a mistake on the move out date. Instead of accepting her mistake responsibly and correcting the problem, she decided to repeatedly send me a move out notice with the wrong date. Instead of fighting these incompetent people, which was well within my legal rights, I moved out as soon as possible in order to relieve myself of their irritating and inept behavior. They are a lost cause masquerading as a "cool place to live." They should all take lessons on how to manage a residential property and act professionally in accordance with the law and acceptable customer service standards instead of promoting beer nights and pool parties. DO NOT WASTE ONE SECOND WITH THE NIGHTMARE THAT IS MAC PROPERTY MANAGEMENT!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey Matt, we tried to reach out to you about correcting this issue with the automated email sent out from our new lease and the extra fee for the month to month lease before you moved out. It did take a few days to get the new part for the heater flown in and we did our best to keep residents updated and warm with space heaters. The issue has been fixed at the Hamilton building. We have discussed the error made on the move-out form with Vanessa. Thanks for your feedback as it is important to improving as a company.
Philip Johnson
7 months ago
I had to move to Kansas City fairly quick because of a job offer. Out of numerous apartments I e-mailed, Mac Properties were the only one to give me a quick response. I spoke with April Cottrell and she was especially helpful, staying on the phone with me for over 30 minutes to guide me through the units and answering questions for me. I appreciated that because she was probably very busy. The area is nice and I haven’t had any problems so far. The apartment itself is also pleasant (I live in Kenwood). There was an issue with installing Google Fiber however. Management were shuffling their units between two buildings and long story short, it was a nightmare dealing with Google Fiber because they were confused on my address. After I contacted management, the issue was fixed swiftly. But my dilemma could have been avoided if management would have notified me what they were doing with their units. I’m a little disappointed there isn’t an indoor bike rack for Kenwood residents. The walls are paper thin. I live by the stairwell so I can hear every time someone enters. But it’s no big deal with me. The water takes a minute to heat up, especially when showering. Parking hasn’t been an issue with me. I can always find a space. I'm not allowed to use the pool because my building isn't connected with the pool (this really irks me).
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Philip. We have identified the issue with Google Fiber and do a better job of informing new move-ins! I will make sure we discuss the issues with the water and indoor bike racks. Thanks for your residency.
Josh VanMeter's profile photo
Josh VanMeter
a year ago
Three years in and still loving it. Very responsive maintenance staff and beautiful buildings. Kitchens and bathrooms are very modern as well as the lobbies. Google Fiber is great and there is also a pool. Rent is reasonable for what you're getting. Only downside is the few neighbors who have no regard for neighbors, but such is expected in a place this large.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks for the awesome review Josh. You have been a great resident. Maybe we will do a kind neighbor campaign soon for gift cards. :)
Mandy W's profile photo
Mandy W
3 months ago
I moved into the Hamilton about a month ago. There were some issues that needed to be addressed on my move-in date, but I was impressed with the response of staff. I value communication, so it's been wonderful to receive responses to my inquiries in such a timely manner. The premises are clean and I feel safe. Other tenants are also very respectful-I have never had to complain about noise levels. I like the fact that my apartment is so conveniently located, right between Troost and Main on Armour. It's close to work and also city life.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for the review! Glad the move-in issues were resolved.
Amanda Payton's profile photo
Amanda Payton
3 months ago
I went into this 12 month lease overjoyed that I had found my dream apartment. I was so ecstatic that I missed some warning signs that showed their lack of organization and management. When I went in to sign my lease there wasn't anyone to show me my apartment before signing the lease. I had no other option since all my belongings were outside, loaded in a uhaul. I signed the lease and was handed five keys and sent on my way. Mind you, I had NEVER seen my apartment, it was occupied and even after they moved out I wasn't allowed to be shown the apartment. I was shown the model 2 bedroom and loved it. The agent showed me the floor plan paper and I decided on it and got together all the necessary paperwork and money. I wasn't employed through a preferred employer ( Power and light ) so I wasn't going to get my move in fee's back ($400). I also had two dogs so I had to pay 450 deposit according to the papers she gave me, only eligible to get half back.So they hand me 5 keys and send me to my new apartment, they don't do they walk through with me and they failed to give me my laundry card. I only had to call maintenance a couple of times and they were always wonderful and timely. My neighbors were nice but kept to themselves. They came and went as their leases ended. Often they complained about management but I didn't have any issues with them since the lease signing. What prompted me to relocate at the end of my lease was the fact I had to park a block away every day (imagine groceries), i lived two streets from Troost, I was paying $799 a month for less than 600 sq ft (only 4th floor too) and I was a far walk from anything fun to do. Everywhere required me driving to it. So i found a new apartment, right off 39th st. It's 2 bedrooms and STILL costs me less than my Mac apartment plus I get to walk everywhere, my deposits are refundable, my neighbors are so social and inviting. I cherished my time in my high rise but was happy for my economical decision. Which leads me to the reason for the 1 star review. My dog had damaged the carpet in a corner by the front door. It wasn't too awful but I was expecting some kind of monetary compensation. The front office said there had been damage, they would bill me but she was unable to tell me how much. I questioned about the pet deposit and she told me I wouldn't be getting the deposit back since there had been damages to my apartment but it ALSO would NOT apply to the cost of the damages. This made zero sense to me since pet deposits exist for this very reason, plus I paid $25 a month in pet rent! That's $300 a year just for my dogs living there! She told me she would have a manager call me. I never did hear from the manager but did receive a statement in the mail going over the damages and informing me that I would be receiving a check for $88 within a week. A week came and went and I never got my check. I moved out July 24th. I called multiple times, spoke with multiple people who all informed me the check had been cut on the 12th of August and "should be there anytime". Apparently, they use a secondary company to handle deposits etc and it was out of their hands. Finally at the end of September I got a hold of a woman who canceled the check, requested a new one and said it should be there shortly. It's now October 22nd. I still haven't heard back from anyone about the messages I left in the previous weeks and just left my information with a receptionist to get a hold of their manager Tori. I warn anyone looking at this management company to consider your options because they are overpriced and at the end of the day you are just a number to them. Once you turn in those keys you are pushed to the back burner and they are zero help. My friends have leased from them and the same thing has happened to them but they also had problems with their apartments during the lease as well.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Update-11-2: We have worked out the confusion with Pet fees and issued a check . Hey Amanda, Thanks for the review, and constructive feedback as it is important to hear where we can improve. Our preferred employer list has around 20 companies in the Kansas City area including, but not limited to; Cerner, Sprint, Crown Center, the local fire department, police department and many others. I think some of the confusion comes from the fact that we do non-refundable pet fees, and not deposits. $100 of that fee is refundable. (note that this deposit policy has changed since last year for new residents on the new lease). Even though it sounds like there was some damage, we are trying to return most of your refundable portion. It sounds like it just could be a forwarding address issue, because I do see 2 checks were cut as you mentioned. I will reach out to you via email. Thanks and we will escalate the issue of being more diligent about getting the forwarding address written down on the move-out forms.
Lindsey Mitchell's profile photo
Lindsey Mitchell
3 months ago
I've lived at MAC properties for about 8 months so far and I really like MAC. They throw fun events for their residents, are fairly efficient when things need done or fixed, and they have a really nice staff- not to mention nice apartments at all rates and sizes.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Great! Armour Park is a special building. glad you enjoy your stay.
Ankit Nanda's profile photo
Ankit Nanda
6 months ago
Wonderful experience. Cordial staff at front office and a good maintenance program to keep things up and working. Overall, a very professional service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will recommend it to those looking to rent in Kansas City area. Thanks also to Lizzie who I ended up interacting with a lot because of my constant stream of packages.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks Ankit.