Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa
Bed & Breakfast
49 followers|675,523 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
964 Rabun Rd Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571
964 Rabun RoadUSGeorgiaSautee Nacoochee30571
Bed & Breakfast, Day Spa

A luxury bed and breakfast located in the lush mountains of Georgia overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains and the lovely Village of Sautee, also featuring the finest in day spa services to guests and visitors to the area.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
49 people
Boravy ish's profile photo
Lori Dusenberry's profile photo
Joy Fischer's profile photo
Cindy Ladomirak's profile photo
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm's profile photo
BedandBreakfast.com's profile photo
Kirstie Wilkins's profile photo
Michael Mantke's profile photo
BnBFinder's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
36 reviews
5 star
35 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Lodge-style B&B amid mountains offering polished rooms & regional breakfast, plus free dessert.- Google
"No better place for a weekend getaway, anniversary trip or wedding!"
"Clean, buildings and grounds well kept, efficient and friendly staff."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Drew Moore's profile photo
Drew Moore
a month ago
Beautiful little bed and breakfast kept by a wonderfully caring couple. Wonderful views and many sights within a short drive. The spa was wonderful and the room amenities were spectacular. I can't wait to come back.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're looking forward to your return! Thank you for staying with us.
Stacy Park
2 months ago
Peaceful tranquility! The lodging is great, the spa is awesome and I'd certainly recommend Sherry at the spa - best I've ever had! Wonderful anniversary... Hope we can return again in the future!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Stacey, Thank you so much for staying with us - and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to your return.
Miralys Reffett
6 months ago
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa is just beautiful. The pictures are accurate but don't do it justice. The scenery is breathtaking. The Innkeepers are so friendly and make you feel like you're old friends. The Inn is so warm and inviting. The rooms are beautiful. Our mountain view room was comfortable, impeccable, and decorated beautifully. The jacuzzi tub was so nice! My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and had an amazing time! I can't wait to come back for the Fall Foliage! Special thanks to Dana, Heather, Tanya and Chuck and Charlie for making our stay unforgettable!
• • •
Josh Buehler
8 months ago
Our recent visit to Lucille's was our second, and will not be our last. The staff is welcoming, and really goes out of their way to make you feel at home and insure that you have everything you need for your stay. They provided great suggestions for activities, dining and sightseeing. The room was immaculate and exceptionally well appointed. The real life experience actually exceeded the visual representations on the web site. The gourmet breakfast prior to check out was a wonderful bonus.
• • •
Leah Schultz
3 months ago
My husband and I we're married here yesterday and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Chuck and Charlie were amazing and the staff was super friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Two of my friends and myself opted to take advantage of the spa and get massages the day before which were out of this world. We had breakfast the morning before my wedding and everything was delicious. The ceremony itself was everything I could have hoped it would be. Unfortunately it rained and we weren't able to have everything on the deck like we had hoped. But the staff arranged everything inside beautifully. Chris did a great job with the decor and the bar looked stunning. I can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you guys for being a part of our special day and making it beautiful. I couldn't imagine a more perfect setting for our wedding!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Leah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience...and thank you for such a positive review! We enjoyed meeting you, Jared, and the rest of your family, and we're looking forward to your return visits. Chuck and Charlie
Meredith Logan's profile photo
Meredith Logan
3 months ago
I was trying to plan my wedding there and scheduled to meet with their wedding planner a month in advance. The day before our arrival the wedding planner had quit. No big deal, things happen and I understand that. We went to the meeting the next day and were welcomed by the owner who very nice but very unprepared for the meeting. Again, we overlooked that. The place was beautiful and we loved it. Despite the fact that we had no contract and there was no organization what soever to what was going to happen on our big day, we decided to trust the owner and go with the place for our wedding. When we called to make the deposit no one there knew who we were or what we were calling about and acted as if they did not want to take our deposit for the wedding to hold the date. Once they finally took the deposit, I tried numerous times to get in touch with the owner to touch base about everything and get a contract in writing about everything we discussed and get a few questions answered and he completely dodged my calls. The last time I called the receptionist, a girl by the name of Kirstie, answered and was extremely rude and unprofessional to me took my name and number. She proceeded to yell at me about "policies and contracts" which was what I was trying to call about in the first place. She wouldn't even listen to me long enough to know what I was calling about or let me speak. I honestly cannot believe that I was treated the way that I was treated by a place that from the outside looks so beautiful and peaceful. Looks can be deceitful. The people and the staff at this facility are not as nice as they come off and definitely not as professional as they need to be to hold weddings.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations...but we are also a bit unclear as to what they are. Meredith called prior to her arrival and was informed that our wedding & event planner had quit - literally in the middle of the night - and that we had absolutely no information about any discussions she had previously had with our staff...not even a phone number to contact her. She elected to come and visit anyway. We had an in-depth discussion about her wedding and responded via email later that same day. There were several additional emails sent, with every question answered, in writing. We received a total of four phone calls, two of which happened while the owner (me) was traveling and one when I was not immediately available because I was engaged with other guests. While I was on the road, however, I did take the time to send another in-depth email, which again included answers to every question she asked. We received the third call in the middle of our busiest time of the day, which I was unable to take immediately. While I was literally getting the phone to return her call a few hours later, we received another call (the fourth one) from Meredith's mother, cancelling the wedding with us. We never received any deposit (we're told that the check is in the mail, and it will be returned if/when it arrives) and we never had the opportunity to respond verbally to her phone calls...but the assertion that we never responded to her questions and the assertion that any of our staff was rude or unprofessional (I overheard the last 2 calls) is completely inaccurate. No one was yelled at, and from our side, everyone was completely courteous and professional at all times.
Angelica Vazquez
7 months ago
What a remarkable place. It was so peaceful, restful and rejuvenating. The best weekend we've had. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The accomodations are first class, and the overall feeling of the mountain top is wonderful. We will be back.
Patricia Duckworth's profile photo
Patricia Duckworth
5 months ago
My friend and I went up to Helen for a girls weekend and unfortunately all the rooms were booked, but we did get into the spa and were able to spend some time walking around the property and I have to say that this was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a spa. All of the staff was amazing, they took excellent care of us, the owner came out to visit with us and make sure we had everything we needed, the grounds are beautifully landscaped and well kept. I could literally go on and on about how impressed I was. if you are looking for a place to completely relax and press the reset button, you should consider coming here.
• • •

Stream

 
Vistas, vintages are on the schedule this spring.
1
Add a comment...
 
Ready for a latte? Read on.
1
Add a comment...
 
Calling all cookie fans!
1
Add a comment...
 
24 hours of romantic escape. Sound inviting? Book Lucille’s Winter Romance Package for you and your sweetie!
1
Add a comment...
 
North Georgia Candy Kitchen A Sweet Destination
Where better than the alpine village of Helen, Georgia, to find Hansel and Gretel. The beloved storybook characters give their name to one of the sweetest places in the area: Hansel & Gretel Gourmet Candy Kitchen . (We count ourselves among its fans!) Photo...
1
Add a comment...
 
A blog made for just the two of you.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
49 people
Boravy ish's profile photo
Lori Dusenberry's profile photo
Joy Fischer's profile photo
Cindy Ladomirak's profile photo
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm's profile photo
BedandBreakfast.com's profile photo
Kirstie Wilkins's profile photo
Michael Mantke's profile photo
BnBFinder's profile photo
 
A soothing spa day could make your sweetheart swoon. Get a gift certificate here:
Indulge at Our Day Spa In Georgia The Spa at Lucille’s Spa Hours: Monday – Friday: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM Saturday: 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM Sunday: 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM Spa Services By Appointment Only –…
1
Add a comment...
 
Heard a good story lately? You will at the Minton Sparks storytelling, February 6, 2016. 7:30 p.m., Center Theater.
North Georgia community association, visual arts, performing arts, classes, museums, environmental stewardship
1
Add a comment...
 
A Recipe for Cookie Lovers
We just found a way to make chocolate chip cookies even more addictive! This recipe was a hit with our guests—and, we have to admit, we ate our share too. Coconut-Pecan-Chocolate Chip Cookies Makes about 4 dozen 1     cup coconut oil ¾    cup brown sugar, p...
1
Add a comment...
 
What a sweet blog this is!
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy Mardi Gras, German style, at the Fasching Celebration, Jan 29-30, Feb 6, 2016, Old Heidelberg Restaurant.
1
Add a comment...
 
Plan A Romantic Escape to North Georgia Mountain Inn
A stunning setting. Champagne. Massage for two. And all the time in the world to
get cozy and comfy. Isn’t it time you left the hustle and bustle for a little one-on-one time for the two of you?

Take advantage of our Winter Romance Package , and enjoy 2...
1
Add a comment...