Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa
Bed & Breakfast
51 followers|798,516 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
964 Rabun Rd Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571
964 Rabun RoadUSGeorgiaSautee Nacoochee30571
Bed & Breakfast, Day Spa

A luxury bed and breakfast located in the lush mountains of Georgia overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains and the lovely Village of Sautee, also featuring the finest in day spa services to guests and visitors to the area.
Google+ URL
People
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
39 reviews
5 star
38 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Lodge-style B&B amid mountains offering polished rooms & regional breakfast, plus free dessert.- Google
"No better place for a weekend getaway, anniversary trip or wedding!"
"My wife and I stayed there August 2012 and it was an unforgettable experience!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Hollyn Capace's profile photo
Hollyn Capace
in the last week
This experience has been amazing! The breakfast is to die for, as is the free dessert every night. The room is very well kept, extremely clean and the staff is the friendliest (& most knowledgeable about surrounding areas) I've encountered. We are spending our honeymoon here and we are so glad we chose Lucille's! The views are breathtaking. We had an adorable bride and groom rubber ducky waiting for us and a "Mr and Mrs" pillow set on our bed with two chocolates and a hand-written note congratulating us on our marriage. They definitely care about their guests and bed and breakfast. There is an assortment of coffee and tea available 24 hours and a mini fridge with complimentary sodas and water in the common area. We would 100% recommend Lucille's and will be a customer for life.
• • •
Lisa Elias's profile photo
Lisa Elias
2 weeks ago
The views are incredible and the owners were so hospitable. It was a beautiful venue to host a bridal luncheon. The food was amazing and I believe our entire group had a lovely time!
Leah Schultz's profile photo
Leah Schultz
5 months ago
My husband and I we're married here yesterday and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Chuck and Charlie were amazing and the staff was super friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Two of my friends and myself opted to take advantage of the spa and get massages the day before which were out of this world. We had breakfast the morning before my wedding and everything was delicious. The ceremony itself was everything I could have hoped it would be. Unfortunately it rained and we weren't able to have everything on the deck like we had hoped. But the staff arranged everything inside beautifully. Chris did a great job with the decor and the bar looked stunning. I can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you guys for being a part of our special day and making it beautiful. I couldn't imagine a more perfect setting for our wedding!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Leah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience...and thank you for such a positive review! We enjoyed meeting you, Jared, and the rest of your family, and we're looking forward to your return visits. Chuck and Charlie
Stacy Park's profile photo
Stacy Park
5 months ago
Peaceful tranquility! The lodging is great, the spa is awesome and I'd certainly recommend Sherry at the spa - best I've ever had! Wonderful anniversary... Hope we can return again in the future!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Stacey, Thank you so much for staying with us - and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to your return.
Michaela McKaharay's profile photo
Michaela McKaharay
2 weeks ago
My friend and I stayed here at the beginning of April for the first time and we will be back! We did a weekend escape package. I've had many massages in many different places I've traveled and this was the very best massage I've ever had in my life. The food is just incredible. Breakfast consisted of creme brulee french toast, baked oatmeal, almond bread, local sausage...and tje dessert treats at night were just sinful. The staff (including the owners) were approachable, friendly and really enhanced our wonderful experience. As I said, we will be back. And if the price might make you pause, this place is worth every penny. And they're upgrading their rooms currently and we can't wait to see them on our next visit.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks so much for staying with us! We were happy to have you both, and we're looking forward to your return.
Drew Moore's profile photo
Drew Moore
4 months ago
Beautiful little bed and breakfast kept by a wonderfully caring couple. Wonderful views and many sights within a short drive. The spa was wonderful and the room amenities were spectacular. I can't wait to come back.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We're looking forward to your return! Thank you for staying with us.
Meredith Logan's profile photo
Meredith Logan
6 months ago
I was trying to plan my wedding there and scheduled to meet with their wedding planner a month in advance. The day before our arrival the wedding planner had quit. No big deal, things happen and I understand that. We went to the meeting the next day and were welcomed by the owner who very nice but very unprepared for the meeting. Again, we overlooked that. The place was beautiful and we loved it. Despite the fact that we had no contract and there was no organization what soever to what was going to happen on our big day, we decided to trust the owner and go with the place for our wedding. When we called to make the deposit no one there knew who we were or what we were calling about and acted as if they did not want to take our deposit for the wedding to hold the date. Once they finally took the deposit, I tried numerous times to get in touch with the owner to touch base about everything and get a contract in writing about everything we discussed and get a few questions answered and he completely dodged my calls. The last time I called the receptionist, a girl by the name of Kirstie, answered and was extremely rude and unprofessional to me took my name and number. She proceeded to yell at me about "policies and contracts" which was what I was trying to call about in the first place. She wouldn't even listen to me long enough to know what I was calling about or let me speak. I honestly cannot believe that I was treated the way that I was treated by a place that from the outside looks so beautiful and peaceful. Looks can be deceitful. The people and the staff at this facility are not as nice as they come off and definitely not as professional as they need to be to hold weddings.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations...but we are also a bit unclear as to what they are. Meredith called prior to her arrival and was informed that our wedding & event planner had quit - literally in the middle of the night - and that we had absolutely no information about any discussions she had previously had with our staff...not even a phone number to contact her. She elected to come and visit anyway. We had an in-depth discussion about her wedding and responded via email later that same day. There were several additional emails sent, with every question answered, in writing. We received a total of four phone calls, two of which happened while the owner (me) was traveling and one when I was not immediately available because I was engaged with other guests. While I was on the road, however, I did take the time to send another in-depth email, which again included answers to every question she asked. We received the third call in the middle of our busiest time of the day, which I was unable to take immediately. While I was literally getting the phone to return her call a few hours later, we received another call (the fourth one) from Meredith's mother, cancelling the wedding with us. We never received any deposit (we're told that the check is in the mail, and it will be returned if/when it arrives) and we never had the opportunity to respond verbally to her phone calls...but the assertion that we never responded to her questions and the assertion that any of our staff was rude or unprofessional (I overheard the last 2 calls) is completely inaccurate. No one was yelled at, and from our side, everyone was completely courteous and professional at all times.
Miralys Reffett's profile photo
Miralys Reffett
9 months ago
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa is just beautiful. The pictures are accurate but don't do it justice. The scenery is breathtaking. The Innkeepers are so friendly and make you feel like you're old friends. The Inn is so warm and inviting. The rooms are beautiful. Our mountain view room was comfortable, impeccable, and decorated beautifully. The jacuzzi tub was so nice! My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and had an amazing time! I can't wait to come back for the Fall Foliage! Special thanks to Dana, Heather, Tanya and Chuck and Charlie for making our stay unforgettable!
• • •

Stream

 
Take a look at our new look!
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy Georgia wines, music, arts and crafts at the 24th Annual Winefest. Saturday, May 7, 2016 at Habersham Winery.
1
Add a comment...
 
We love this time of year! Not just because of all the fresh blooming flowers and sunny mornings, but because our Mountain Suite’s outdoor shower is now up and working for the season. If you associate outdoor showers with the summer camps of your youth,…
We love this time of year! Not just because of all the fresh blooming flowers and sunny mornings, but because our Mountain Suite’s outdoor shower is now up and working for the season. If you associ…
1
Add a comment...
 
Tie on your golf shoes and read this.
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy Spring Bierfest, April 16, 2016 in downtown Helen. Beer, German music and food, Noon to 11:00 p.m.
1
Add a comment...
 
Face it. As much as moms love being moms, they also love a little “me” time. A little pampering doesn’t hurt either! This Mother’s Day, treat Mom to a soothing Two-Hour Bliss package at the Spa at Lucille’s. The treatment, at a special gift price of $170,…
Face it. As much as moms love being moms, they also love a little “me” time. A little pampering doesn’t hurt either! This Mother’s Day, treat Mom to a soothing Two-Hour Bliss package at the Spa at …
1
Add a comment...
 
Lest you think life at the Inn is all yummy pastries and wine-filled sunsets, we’ve been hard at work remodeling! Room 2, which—like so many of the rooms—has wonderful outside views, now has a stylish new look on the inside too. Here’s a picture of the…
Lest you think life at the Inn is all yummy pastries and wine-filled sunsets, we’ve been hard at work remodeling! Room 2, which—like so many of the rooms—has wonderful outside views, now has a styl…
1
Add a comment...
 
What a way to wake up!
1
Add a comment...
 
Treat Mom to a little TLC at Lucille’s Spa, with our special Mother’s Day Bliss Package.
Escape to North Georgia for a Romantic or Relaxing Getaway Lucille’s Mountain Top Inn & Spa has several packages to help you extend your vacation time in North Georgia and to enjoy it mor…
1
Add a comment...
 
The joy of golfing in the northeast Georgia mountains isn’t just the fun and challenge of our courses, it’s the spectacular views you can take in as you play. So grab your clubs, book a room at the Inn and give these links a try. Innsbruck Resort and Golf…
The joy of golfing in the northeast Georgia mountains isn’t just the fun and challenge of our courses, it’s the spectacular views you can take in as you play. So grab your clubs, book a room at the…
1
Add a comment...
 
Need a gift idea for Mother's Day?
1
Add a comment...
 
We always knew it! Now it’s official: the Georgia Senate has declared White County “Georgia’s outdoor Adventure Destination.”
1
Add a comment...