Profile

Cover photo
Louie Baur
Attended Orange Coast College
Lives in Long Beach, California
40,793 followers|19,630,035 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube+1'sReviews
We hold our community watch group meetings at the Long Beach rod and gun club. Our group is called the Del Mar tract community watch group. We meet about once a month typically on a Thursday night at 6 PM. Usually we have about 30 people and the hall can easily handle 30 people and you could put 60 in there if you need to. If you need a rent this place out for a party it's awesome contact Jim Trout he will be the guy that can help you out there. There is plenty of parking in the parking lot itself in this property is pretty good sized.
• • •
Public - 3 weeks ago
reviewed 3 weeks ago
I stayed here when I was on my way back from Yosemite. I was not in a big hurry and I was on my Harley so when I got tired and hot enough I started looking for a room. It is currently summer rates so you are going to pay $80-100 but there are some motels like the El Rancho that are very accommodating. I was helped by Steve who manages this motel with his wife. They have a little attached apartment to the check in counter. Steve assured me that I could park my bike out in front of my room and he convinced me that both my bike and I were in a safe place. Steve hooked me up in room 11 which is the left corner and it has a nice big king bed. I grabbed a shower and walked around the corner to grab some mexican food. By this time there were a few more cars in the motel but it was nice and quiet. I passed out and had a great nights sleep which is wall that I was looking for. 5 stars for hospitality and keep up the great work Steve!
• • •
Public - 3 weeks ago
reviewed 3 weeks ago
Last night I visited QC Wellness for a massage. I like that they are open later because I can get a massage and get my muscles loosened up and then lay on the heat and go to sleep which allows my body to relax and heal as much as possible. I have been to QC Wellness a few times over the past few years and the massages have been decent especially for the price. That all changed last night when I met Albert. First off I paid by credit card and I forgot to put a tip on there and he told me not to worry about it vs hassling me over the tip which is something that happens at a lot of these massage places. Not so much here but I am sure you know what I mean. I hopped under the sheet and I told Albert that my sciatic nerve was my biggest problem, followed by my lower back pain and then I have chronic pain in my neck which has me on long term disability. Albert listened to what I was asking and he dug right into the sciatic nerve. Not to hard or soft but he found it quick and attacked it. He would dig a knuckle or something in there and let it sit for about a minute. This is how you break up the scar tissue and tight muscles. You do not have to be constantly moving your hands if you are a therapist to achieve the result of making the customer happy. Anyway, while this is happening I was having a good conversation with Albert. Very personable guy and to be honest the majority of the massages that I do, have non english speaking people and I just sit there in pain and let the therapist work and give them zero feedback because they cant understand me. Attn all massage places, just get people in there that speak english you will do so much better with return customers! We had a good conversation about the events of the day which was about the terrorist attacks in Belgium. I am a Desert Storm Veteran and I was trained to kill terrorists. That was 25 years ago and my desire to wipe them off the face of the earth has only increased. Albert shared with me that he had a friend that was in Iraq and was readjusting after having to do some tough work over there. I say all this because this is literally the best real connection that you can have with me. I love my country and I put on the uniform for it. I love anybody that has done the same and I support my fellow veterans and active duty of course. In 10 short minutes, Albert got me talking and opening up and I got to trust him 100% just because of this alone. So after the sciatic nerve was worked on for a good period of time, he went up to my lower back. As he is doing this I am giving him exact feedback about the pressure and pain level that I am in. He can adjust on a dime but he cannot do his best work if he doesn't know how he is doing. I have some scar tissue in my lower back, he explained what might be the cause (he is not a doctor, doesn't give medical advice) but he does know the human body and how the parts are connected. He spent a good amount of time on my lower back and made that feel better. Then he moved up to my neck and did a wonderful job loosening that up. While he was doing this and since he had me talking I was able to learn a lot about the different layers of muscles in my neck, shoulders and upper back. After about 10 minutes I got on my back and he grabbed a towel and started to stretch out my neck with a towel. I have been told to do this hundreds of times but I need a massage table and I need my wife to learn how to do it. I think this might have been the first time a therapist actually did this during a massage. After the stretching he went to work on my scaling muscles which are pretty shot and Albert hit some spots that sent like a tingling sensation down to my knee one time and to my arm another. I have Carpal Tunnel and a damaged Ulnar Nerve and I know I have nerve problems. It is nice to see that my nerves are still alive and some of them still work:) Albert was amazing and I wish there were more therapists out there like him!
• • •
Public - 4 months ago
reviewed 4 months ago
We purchased a 2015 Subaru cross track from Timmons Subaru about two months ago. This is my wife's first new car buying experience and she's had her eyes on this Subaru for about six months. The price was right so we decided to pull the trigger. I use USAA for everything that I do in the financial world because they hook up their veterans with crazy discounts on everything including the purchase of a new car. I also ended up purchasing the extended warranty through USAA because I have dealt with their warranty department before and I believe it is as strong as the manufacturers warranty but it was a bit cheaper. We went down to do the test drive and I really liked three things about the Crosstrek. 1. It is all wheel drive which is very helpful when you are driving anywhere. 2. It has an amazing turning radius and you can turn that car around on a dime 3. It has just the right amount of technology. Not to much not to little. After the test drive we selected a car and it was located at a dealer down the road in Torrance. The original sales guy that I was using kind of pulled a disappearing act on me which was extremely frustrating. I will not mention his name because it does not matter and what he did was not that bad because at the end of the day I got my car delivered within the 24 hour time frame I was initially promised. I would like to give a special shout out to both Mitch Atkins and Jennifer Sauer for stepping in getting this handled for us 100%. I would highly recommend Timmons Subaru if you are in the market. They are great cars and as I did have a not so favorable experience during the first 12 hours of the transaction, there are supervisors there that can and will step in and make things right. My wife loves her new car and when I am able to get it away from her I love it as well:)
• • •
Public - 7 months ago
reviewed 7 months ago
136 reviews
Map
Map
Map
I have been putting off getting some things fixed on my Harley Davidson Electra Glide for a few weeks now and yesterday I got an error code that is associated with the brakes. I am getting ready for a trip to Laughlin so I figured that i would just get all the little things fixed in one shot in addition to the brakes. Dirtbag Baggers is on Long Beach Blvd and it is so close to my house that I can walk to it and that is exactly what I do. Mikey came up with a good solution that didn't break the bank. They did a great job and the price was very reasonable.
• • •
Public - 3 months ago
reviewed 3 months ago
Today I met Dr. Harold Iseke D.C He takes Aetna insurance and I have not have very good experiences with previous chiropractors so I am looking for somebody that can really fix me. We started off with a consultation and I went through what's going on with my surgery and the muscles and all that kind of stuff then he noticed that I have bad posture and explained what happens when you have bad posture. After the consultation he told me what he was going to do and we got to it. He pulled out this electric massager thing that was awesome. It really dug into the muscles and felt like a massage. Then he followed that up with another one that I have felt before. It feels kind of a like a soft belt sander and really loosens you up. Then we did the adjustment part. I laid on my back, side and stomach and got some adjustments that I am familiar with. After that he took the activator to my neck but this was not that cheap one, this one is powered and I could really feel it. He really stretched my neck out and got that thing in there. I was starting to feel pretty good. After I was done seeing the doctor they took me over to the electronic muscle stimulator room and put eight of those things on me some on my neck and shoulders and some on my lower back. The gal laid a warm blanket over it all and I think I passed out for a few minutes. Pretty darn comfortable! After that I went for a ultrasound on my shoulders. They take this stuff that's like icy hot and rub it on you and then move the ultrasound wand thing around on your for 10 minutes or so. The heat from the ultrasound felt good and the icy hot stuff felt good as well. Overall I am feeling pretty good right now. I hope that Harold Iseke is going to be my guy because I like him and he is introducing me to a different kind of therapy that seems to be working.
• • •
Public - 7 months ago
reviewed 7 months ago
I met Dr. Askin because he is a part of the veterans choice network which is an outside provider that helps veterans with medical treatment. In typical VA fashion, I was given authorization by veterans choice to have four office visits but I didn't have any authorization to have foot x-rays or to get shots or to do anything other than taping my foot. Dr. Askin is no stranger to helping veterans and he was able to tape my foot which is a technique that he uses to retrain your feet to walk as I understand it. After going and seeing him for four weeks in a row my foot feels way better. I mean like magic proof it's all better!!! I have been walking around in pain for about six months now trying to figure out what's wrong with my foot. At this juncture we are still waiting for the VA to give authorization so I can do some of the other things that are necessary such as orthotics. In the meantime I am able to go from week to week pain free which is really what this is all about. I give no thanks to the VA or veterans choice for being so worthless but I give five stars to Dr. Askin for being a rockstar and being very understanding.
• • •
Public - 8 months ago
reviewed 8 months ago

Stream

Have him in circles
40,793 people
Stuart Foster's profile photo
arturo ibarra's profile photo
Manuela Tosi's profile photo
Robert Anthony's profile photo
Linda Rose Smith Murphy's profile photo
Dean Redfield's profile photo
Mario Garcia's profile photo
Karen Stavert's profile photo
rudy “Ru” rodriguez's profile photo

Louie Baur

Shared publicly  - 
3
verlia malloy's profile photoSossio Perrotta's profile photo
2 comments
 
Rena.staropoli.esposito

Add a comment...
People
Have him in circles
40,793 people
Stuart Foster's profile photo
arturo ibarra's profile photo
Manuela Tosi's profile photo
Robert Anthony's profile photo
Linda Rose Smith Murphy's profile photo
Dean Redfield's profile photo
Mario Garcia's profile photo
Karen Stavert's profile photo
rudy “Ru” rodriguez's profile photo
Work
Occupation
Skateboarder, Blogger, Motorcycle Owner, Lurker and all around nutter-miscreant ninja ;) Long Beach Resident
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Currently
Long Beach, California
Previously
Irvine, California - Costa Mesa, California
Story
Tagline
Skateboarder, Blogger, Motorcycle Owner, Lurker and all around nutter-miscreant ninja ;)
Introduction
Skate To Live, Live To Skate.
Education
  • Orange Coast College
  • University High School
  • Judson School
Basic Information
Gender
Male
Louie Baur's +1's are the things they like, agree with, or want to recommend.
The AT&T store of the future in Huntington Beach, CA
www.techi.com

I was invited down to the AT&T store in Huntington Beach to check out their new interactive store of the future. This is the second store of