Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
University Crossing
Apartment Building
Today 12–4PM
3 followers|255,449 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2215 College Ave Manhattan, KS 66502
2215 College AvenueUSKansasManhattan66502
(888) 420-4823liveuc.com
Apartment Building, Student Housing Center
Apartment Building
Student Housing Center
Furnished Apartment Building
Today 12–4PM
Sunday 12–4PMMonday 8:30AM–7PMTuesday 8:30AM–7PMWednesday 8:30AM–7PMThursday 8:30AM–7PMFriday 8:30AM–7PMSaturday 10AM–4PM
University Crossing provides fully furnished apartments for students attending Manhattan Area Technical College and Kansas State University in Manhattan, KS. Contact us today for the latest specials.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
36 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
19 reviews
"Roommate matching system is a joke."
"Honestly the worst apartment complex in town."
"It makes it nice that it is fully furnished."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Ashley Davidson's profile photo
Laura Lynn Lace's profile photo
All reviews
Andrew Hammond's profile photo
Andrew Hammond
2 months ago
I know that there have been some bad reviews but personally I've enjoyed my experience here. Maybe it's because I lived in other apartments before but I haven't had any issues during my time here. Staff is nice, sometimes it can be noisy but it's pretty decent here.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the great feedback!
Racheal Davis
2 months ago
I am currently living in University Crossing. It has been nothing but success. I was nervous about moving into a huge apartment duplex but I truly love it. When something needs to be fixed, it is handled right away! I love being able to ride the bus, have a gym at our location, swimming pool on site, and a tanning bed to use for free. The apartment itself is a good size, it has a nice big bathroom and big room. It makes it nice that it is fully furnished. It's so convenient to not have to move so much stuff in when move in day comes, most everything you need is furnished for you. I absolutely love having my own wash machine and dryer in our apartment as well, it is so convenient to not have to go to a laundry mat. I would recommend UC to anyone!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you! Please let us know if you ever need anything.
Jen EMAW!
2 months ago
I enjoyed my stay at University Crossing. I especially liked the individual contracts, knowing I would pay my fair share of the rent. With cable, trash and internet included in your rent, your getting a great apartment for a reasonable price. When living in a college town, you have to expect "college type" housing. When I put in a maintenance work order, they usually came within two days. Management did not respond as quickly as I thought they should. Other than that, it was an overall great experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the review! Please let us know if you ever need anything. Laura Lynn Lace, General Manager, University Crossing
Trent Musick
2 months ago
Currently living here and I love it! The apartments came in very good condition and the few issues we had were resolved by maintenance very quickly. the staff here is very kind and is always quick to take care of anything we need. I was kinda worried about moving here after reading reviews but I am more than satisfied with this place and would definitely recommend it to others.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Trent, Thank you for the feedback and if you need anything in the future do not hesitate to ask. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager University Crossing
Kylee Palmer
a month ago
Worse experience of my life. I was trying to get information on a subleasing and it took 2 weeks just for the office to get back to me. They tackle on fees and will straight up lie to you. I lived there for 2 month and got at least 4 spider bites and will forever have a huge scare on my leg because they're water meters weren't put back together properly. On top of that I went in and told them about the water meters and to fix them, they covered them up with rocks. When I read a positive review I feel like it's someone uc has paid to write it no joke. They are desperate for new leases because everyone wants out of theirs.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Kylee, I know you are a previous resident. We have made a lot of positive changes since you left. I would have love for you to stop by so that we can show you all of the great changes we are making! Laura Lynn Lace General Manager
Ben Young
2 months ago
University Crossing, while under heavy criticism, has exceeded my every expectation. The staff is as friendly as can be. The grounds are well kept, mowed very often, parking lots are cleaned frequently. Any concerns that may arise are promptly answered and resolved by staff. Maintenance, while it can take a little longer than I would prefer, always does an extraordinary job and will even go the extra mile to make sure your request has been properly resolved. Overall, I am very satisfied with University Crossing and am likely to renew my lease and extend my stay.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Ben, Thank you for the feedback and if you need anything in the future do not hesitate to ask. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager University Crossing
Kyle McCullough
2 months ago
The place is a mess. one of my windows has been broken since i got here, the carpet is ruined the stove always sets off the fire alarms(surprised they work), the tile floor in our moldy bathroom is SOFT! maintenance takes weeks to get to trivial tasks, though there are so many its hard to blame them. management is the problem, they got my email wrong and i didn't get any notification about rent until i got an eviction notice and i had to deal with that. i've had things stolen, there are always rowdy neighbors, i've seen fights in the parking lot... but hey they've got a pool filled with bugs and a stand up tanning bed
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Kyle, Thank you for the feedback. I know that we have now been in contact and that you are planning to come by the office this week to discuss these issues so that we can get them all fixed for you. I look forward to visiting with you. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager University Crossing
Alan Gross
2 months ago
It's incredible how the managment can literally do nothing, how terrible the internet reliance is, and how they just generally do not care about you and only see you as a number. Terrible experience, do not waste your money with these people.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Alan, I have left you a voicemail to discuss these issues with you in order to resolve them. Please contact me when you have time at (888) 533-5085. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager, University Crossing

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
Ashley Davidson's profile photo
Laura Lynn Lace's profile photo

University Crossing hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.