Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
University Crossing
Apartment Building
Today 8:30AM–7PM
5 followers|290,283 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2215 College Ave Manhattan, KS 66502
2215 College AvenueUSKansasManhattan66502
(888) 420-4823liveuc.com
Apartment Building, Student Housing Center
Apartment Building
Student Housing Center
Furnished Apartment Building
Today 8:30AM–7PM
Tuesday 8:30AM–7PMWednesday 8:30AM–7PMThursday 8:30AM–7PMFriday 8:30AM–7PMSaturday 10AM–4PMSunday 12–4PMMonday 8:30AM–7PM
University Crossing provides fully furnished apartments for students attending Manhattan Area Technical College and Kansas State University in Manhattan, KS. Contact us today for the latest specials.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
39 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
20 reviews
"Roommate matching system is a joke."
"It seems like each year this apartment complex just keeps getting worse."
"We have had items break and had to wait to have things fixed."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
doron strode's profile photo
Ashley Davidson's profile photo
Laura Lynn Lace's profile photo
Gaby W.'s profile photo
All reviews
Morgan Sigman's profile photo
Morgan Sigman
2 weeks ago
My unit is a four bedroom standard. Honestly it is pretty nice besides the old tiling. Really old and dated. Our carpet is in good condition and its fully furnished. We have had items break and had to wait to have things fixed. For instance we had a work order in for a dishwasher at the same time something else had a work order to be fixed over a week later I had not heard anything and then our fridge broke. I was pretty upset at this point and emailed someone at the office named Aleah she was very professional got me taken care of and even called me to make sure I was happy with the end results. I have had bad experiences with roommates here (but I did not do their roommate match program so I can not say anything about that) Due to these bad roommate experiences some extreme circumstances I was very hesitate to resign. Once again I got to work with aleah and she was very patient with me did not pressure me at all. Been helping me on and off for over a month. She walked me through all of my options and showed genuine. concern. I did not want to lose the benefits of it being furnished, on the bus routes, pet friendly, individual leases, unlimited printing, tanning, pool, and having cable and internet cheaply included in utilities. Great for students. Prices for the two bedrooms are pretty high in my opinion and so is the pet rent, but after having a staff member take the actual time to make me happy and get me what I needed even staying after hours. I feel like if I had any issues I would be taken care of. I know my apartments condition is in good shape especially for not being an upgrade, but unsure about the others. Final side note to this company. Aleah is a huge attribute to your company and Is probably the main reason I resigned. I was so impressed both times I have had issue with the complex and had her helping out.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments!
Kylee Palmer's profile photo
Kylee Palmer
4 months ago
Worse experience of my life. I was trying to get information on a subleasing and it took 2 weeks just for the office to get back to me. They tackle on fees and will straight up lie to you. I lived there for 2 month and got at least 4 spider bites and will forever have a huge scare on my leg because they're water meters weren't put back together properly. On top of that I went in and told them about the water meters and to fix them, they covered them up with rocks. When I read a positive review I feel like it's someone uc has paid to write it no joke. They are desperate for new leases because everyone wants out of theirs.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Kylee, I know you are a previous resident. We have made a lot of positive changes since you left. I would have love for you to stop by so that we can show you all of the great changes we are making! Laura Lynn Lace General Manager
Ben Young's profile photo
Ben Young
6 months ago
University Crossing, while under heavy criticism, has exceeded my every expectation. The staff is as friendly as can be. The grounds are well kept, mowed very often, parking lots are cleaned frequently. Any concerns that may arise are promptly answered and resolved by staff. Maintenance, while it can take a little longer than I would prefer, always does an extraordinary job and will even go the extra mile to make sure your request has been properly resolved. Overall, I am very satisfied with University Crossing and am likely to renew my lease and extend my stay.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Ben, Thank you for the feedback and if you need anything in the future do not hesitate to ask. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager University Crossing
Trent Musick's profile photo
Trent Musick
6 months ago
Currently living here and I love it! The apartments came in very good condition and the few issues we had were resolved by maintenance very quickly. the staff here is very kind and is always quick to take care of anything we need. I was kinda worried about moving here after reading reviews but I am more than satisfied with this place and would definitely recommend it to others.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Trent, Thank you for the feedback and if you need anything in the future do not hesitate to ask. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager University Crossing
Andrew Hammond's profile photo
Andrew Hammond
6 months ago
I know that there have been some bad reviews but personally I've enjoyed my experience here. Maybe it's because I lived in other apartments before but I haven't had any issues during my time here. Staff is nice, sometimes it can be noisy but it's pretty decent here.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for the great feedback!
Sadie Manley's profile photo
Sadie Manley
2 months ago
Way too expensive for the poor quality of the apartments. If something is wrong you're supposed to be able to put in a maintenance request to get it fixed; even after going to the office multiple times we have multiple issues with our apartment. (The maintenance team basically half asses everything and never finishes their jobs) One of my roommates and I have lived in other apartments at the UC and every apartment that we've stayed in has had issues with mold.They also say that internet is included in the price but you'd basically have to buy you're own if you want to be able to do anything. It seems like each year this apartment complex just keeps getting worse.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Sadie, Thank you for the feedback. I know we have been in contact with you since we became aware of the issues and have now resolved them.
Jen EMAW!'s profile photo
Jen EMAW!
5 months ago
I enjoyed my stay at University Crossing. I especially liked the individual contracts, knowing I would pay my fair share of the rent. With cable, trash and internet included in your rent, your getting a great apartment for a reasonable price. When living in a college town, you have to expect "college type" housing. When I put in a maintenance work order, they usually came within two days. Management did not respond as quickly as I thought they should. Other than that, it was an overall great experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for the review! Please let us know if you ever need anything. Laura Lynn Lace, General Manager, University Crossing
Kyle McCullough's profile photo
Kyle McCullough
5 months ago
The place is a mess. one of my windows has been broken since i got here, the carpet is ruined the stove always sets off the fire alarms(surprised they work), the tile floor in our moldy bathroom is SOFT! maintenance takes weeks to get to trivial tasks, though there are so many its hard to blame them. management is the problem, they got my email wrong and i didn't get any notification about rent until i got an eviction notice and i had to deal with that. i've had things stolen, there are always rowdy neighbors, i've seen fights in the parking lot... but hey they've got a pool filled with bugs and a stand up tanning bed
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Kyle, Thank you for the feedback. I know that we have now been in contact and that you are planning to come by the office this week to discuss these issues so that we can get them all fixed for you. I look forward to visiting with you. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager University Crossing

Stream

Have them in circles
5 people
doron strode's profile photo
Ashley Davidson's profile photo
Laura Lynn Lace's profile photo
Gaby W.'s profile photo

University Crossing hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.