Cover photo
Verified local business
University Crossing
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2215 College Ave Manhattan, KS 66502
2215 College AvenueUSKansasManhattan66502
Apartment Building, Student Housing Center
Apartment Building
Student Housing Center
Furnished Apartment Building
Today 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 4:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 4:00 PMMonday 8:30 AM – 7:00 PMTuesday 8:30 AM – 7:00 PMWednesday 8:30 AM – 7:00 PMThursday 8:30 AM – 7:00 PMFriday 8:30 AM – 7:00 PM
University Crossing provides fully furnished apartments for students attending Manhattan Area Technical College and Kansas State University in Manhattan, KS. Contact us today for the latest specials.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
26 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
"Roommate matching system is a joke."
"The apartments are in terrible conditions."
"...knew was crap because I already live in an apartment complex in Manhattan..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
matt Weitlich
3 months ago
Well... So far things are good, with the exception of how many bugs iv'e seen crawling around my apartment, Jesus... I'm about to buy that Bug-Assault Salt shotgun I saw on TV... just to make it less spider terrifying / appealing xD, I.E. I see new bugs / spiders every single day... not really what I had in mind, and I'd hate to say it, if it keeps up, ill be looking into switching. PS, PLEASE SPRAY APARTMENT ( S ) WITH PESTICIDE like crazy .... like really
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Matt, Thank you for the comments. I saw that you put in a service request yesterday for pest control, and they have been out there then to get rid of those bugs for you. I hope this helps. Please do no hesitate to contact me at (785)-539-0500 or if you need anything. Laura Lynn Lace University Crossing
Audree Plankinton's profile photo
Audree Plankinton
7 months ago
Honestly, so much has changed in the last few months and I'm more than satisfied. They have gone above and beyond to make sure I'm taken care of! I put in a maintenance request close to midnight one night and the next day around noon they were there to fix it! I have a dog and they've been nothing but nice about having him here. There may have been a time that it wasn't as great but those days are long gone. VERY impressed. They've also made a TON of renovations and updating to the complex like the pool, fitness center, etc. Glad to have found this place! Excited for the community event tonight! :) Also, they are very clear about their pet policies so not sure why the others are complaining. You register your pet and there is no problem. Yes, most bully breeds are not allowed in almost any apartments in Manhattan. It's just what they have decided. You can't get upset that they have fined you for not registering your pet.
• • •
Ally Curtis's profile photo
Ally Curtis
5 months ago
This place sucks. They will lie to you. They will cheat you. They will not respect you at all. They moved me three times in one day. They are now claiming i owe them 800+ dollars. Dont live here!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you, Ally, for taking the time to review University Crossing. We strive to provide all of our residents with a positive living experience and hope that we can change your mind on our community. I personally apologize for the situation you experienced at move-in with having to shift to different apartments due to our trying to accommodate your pet. We try our best to place residents in units where their roommates are agreeable to any animals and sometimes due to allergies, it is necessary to make adjustments that were not initially anticipated. I'm glad we were able to discuss your account and come to a resolution. If you need anything in the future, lease contact me, Laura, at or by phone at (785) 539-0500.
a year ago
Be careful with these people. They will straight up lie to you. I inquired about having my dog with me and they said all dogs were accepted until they found out I have a 65 pound pit bull. Then it was "those aren't even allowed in the city and they are restricted from all apartment complexes." When I called the city to confirm this (which I knew was crap because I already live in an apartment complex in Manhattan) they said it was all dogs listed on a specific city ordinance. Okay, whatever. Looked it up and there are breeds on that list I see at UC all the time like German Shepherds. If you love your animals, do not live here.
• • •
Katie Springman's profile photo
Katie Springman
4 months ago
Let me tell you a little story about this place. They Told me for MONTHS that i had a lease and had to find a subleaser when i told them i couldn't live there, anymore due to personal reason. i said okay that wouldn't be a problem, and i looked then i got and email telling me about my roommates, and i got a hit on a sublease and they asked when i signed my lease so i called the front office to find out, and they said i signed the lease on JULY 2ND! I'm in VA, how in the hell did i sign my lease from a different? AND WHY WOULD THEY TELL ME I HAD A LEASE WHEN IN FACT I DIDNT? THEY SPENT MONTHS LYING TO ME AND TRYING TO FIND SOMEONE TO LIVE HERE, WHEN I DIDNT HAVE TO. AND WHEN I CALL THE OFFICE TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER THEY PATCH ME TO AN ANSWERING MACHINE, I leave a message asking them to call me back, its now the NEXT day well into office hours, and they still haven't called me back.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you, Katie, for taking the time to review University Crossing. I'm sorry to hear you have not had a positive experience with our community and would like to see what I can do to change your impression of us. Our online application and leasing process does make it possible to sign a lease from another state and we do show in our records that your lease was completed back in February. The only way to complete the online paperwork is by going in and logging in to the secure account you set up when you apply. I understand that you've spoken with our leasing manager, and are looking to find a replacement for your spot, but I would like to speak with you further and see how we can help remedy the issue. Please contact me, Laura, at or by phone at (785) 539-0500 anytime.
Bailey Bye
3 months ago
I'm relieved that I'm out of this place. Management is poor at best. Communication is horrid. Sent maintenance workers in and out of my apartment freely, when it's stated in the lease that I signed that 24 hours notice would always be given of any kind of entry into the apartment. They're a very successful business, but they do not treat residents well after they've gotten us through the door. Overpriced. It's a bit out of character for me, but I'm going to go out of my way to recommend against friends staying here. 2 stars because: Facilities were convenient, and maintenance came in a timely manner when actually requested. Still not worth it, though.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Bailey, I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the issues you have experienced and the ways in which we can improve. Hearing feedback from our residents is important to us. Please contact me at (888) 533-5085. I look forward to talking with you. Laura Lynn Lace General Manager, University Crossing
Alaina Littlejohn
10 months ago
I don't know how they can claim to be the best housing in anywhere. The maintenance is terribly slow, they send out emails about events 10 minutes before they end or better yet, they send an email telling you they've changed the locks on the apartments 2 WEEKS after doing so. They got angry with me when I decided to read my contract rather than just signing it (I still regret signing it anyways). It's just a nasty place, I'd recommend any other place. Edit: I have now received my SECOND package over a week late because it was "overlooked" by staff.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you, Alaina, for taking the time to review University Crossing. In our ongoing efforts to always provide the best service to all of our residents, I have taken a moment to investigate your concerns. It appears that the maintenance requests you submitted this week were taken care of on the same day they were requested. If for any reason you are still experiencing issues with those items, please contact me directly so that we can discuss the situation. Regarding notifications for events, we always attempt to let residents know with as much advance notice as possible. If you are not already, follow us on social media for regular updates on events and activities around the community or be sure to check our monthly newsletters that are sent out to residents. You can reach me, Aleah Habig, by email at or by phone at (785) 539-0500.
Yero thecat's profile photo
Yero thecat
a year ago
It's not really worth for what you pay for. The apartments are in terrible conditions. They suck all of your money from you. They also false advertise. My friend read their sign saying "pets are welcome" and then they give her a fine FOR having a pet. Yeah. No.


University Crossing hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.