Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Montage Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 10AM–5PM
2 followers|373,112 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Valentine's Day from your team at Trinity! We hope you enjoy this day of love! 
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are no strangers when it comes to writing about the latest in water conservation technology. One of the most recent and most exciting developments in the fight against wasted water is the Hydrao Smart Showerhead: http://bit.ly/1KgdGkN. #LivingGreen
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
With a new year comes another opportunity for Trinity Property Consultants and our Together Program to make a difference by helping raise awareness and funds for a reputable nonprofit organization.

In 2016, we are proud to be partnering with Homes For Our Troops! Learn more about this great organization and how you can help: http://bit.ly/1P1d8kE. #TrinityTogether 
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
In some apartment homes, you may notice that the countertops or bathtubs have recently been resurfaced to be made ready for move-in. These surfaces like many diverse surfaces, require particular products for cleaning and maintenance to ensure their longevity.

Here are a few tips for maintaining your resurfaced countertops and bathtubs, courtesy of Coating Solutions. http://bit.ly/1POuboX. 
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy New Year! May this new year glow with good cheer, health and happiness!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
2 people
House To Home Moving Inc's profile photo
Jason Sandry's profile photo

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us in on the fun and participate in our Valentine's Day Coloring Contest! Entries due on 2/15/16!
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Life is busy so here are some tips to stay organized brought to you by Apartment Therapy! We personally enjoy the video on how to use vertical space effectively! #ApartmentDesign 
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today our team remembers and celebrates the heroic life and legacy of Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The time is always right to do what is right."
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
A new year brings new momentum to make some smart changes in your life! Why not start at your apartment home! Your community offers smart home upgrades that include Kevo Lock & Nest Thermostat Technology.

Ask a Trinity Team Member for more information!
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team is excited for all that the year 2016 will bring to our community! With a fresh start, resolutions are a great way to help improve your outlook for the new year. We have come up with 10 healthy resolutions to help inspire you! Welcome 2016. 
1
Add a comment...

Montage Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wherever you may be this holiday season, our Trinity Property Consultants team hopes you are surrounded by loved ones, joy and peace. Happy Holidays! 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
12801 Fair Oaks Blvd Citrus Heights, CA 95610
12801 Fair Oaks BoulevardUSCaliforniaCitrus Heights95610
(916) 722-3898liveatthemontage.com
Apartment Complex, Apartment BuildingToday 10AM–5PM
Sunday 10AM–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PM
Experience resort style living in Citrus Heights at Montage Apartments. Montage Apartments for rent feature spacious one and two bedroom floor plans with washer and dryer, central air and heat and European styled cabinetry. Relax in one of three resort style pools or get your work out on in our yoga and cardio group room and fitness center. Montage is conveniently located near the Sunrise Mall, fine dining and the American River. Make Montage Apartments your new home and you will appreciate the impeccable service and dedication of a caring community team. Montage is a pet friendly community, accepting both cats and dogs with only a few breed restrictions.
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
2 people
House To Home Moving Inc's profile photo
Jason Sandry's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.2
28 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
"The palm trees and luxury seating make for an excellent ambiance."
"I have been reporting a leak in the laundry room for 3+ months."
"Lauren and the rest of the leasing office staff are warm and inviting."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Matthew Davis's profile photo
Matthew Davis
a month ago
The promises of low rest disappear after the first year when rent is hiked $100, and when you approach saying you were assured any move in deals would be extended to you, they simply deny it. Parking is a JOKE. If you live on the south of the property and have two cars, plan n parking one up to 10 min walk on the South side of the facility. Don't be fooled by pretty smiles, well dressed and mannered sales folk, your rent will increase upon threat of a $200 increase if you go month to month, annually. Also you only get one gate opener even if you have two cars. We have lived here for two years in order to move without breaking a lease, we are now paying $1500+ in rent- we came in in late December of 2013 with a rent of $1000. They get you in and then drive up the prices. If they tell you something get it in writing.
• • •
Breck Houghton's profile photo
Breck Houghton
2 months ago
My fiance and I moved into Montage Apartments back in November 2014. At the time, Montage was offering 3 different options for their apartments; standard, partially renovated and fully renovated. She and I opted for the partially renovated larger 1x1 which was supposed to include brand new carpets, new black appliances and a faux bamboo flooring in the entry, kitchen and bath areas (rent for this apartment was $885 before AUM charges). Prior to her and I moving in we were given a walk through of the apartment we would be receiving and it was noted right away that the carpets were NOT brand new, nor had the apartment received the faux bamboo laminate floors. We were assured repeatedly that these upgrades would take place prior to her and I moving in. No problem, we thought. When our official move-in day arrived, we went to the office and signed all of the paperwork and then went off with an agent to do our move-in walk through. To our surprise the upgrades that we were going to be paying for (new carpet, faux bamboo flooring and new black appliances) still had not been done other than the black appliances in the kitchen. When we brought this to the agents attention she told us she would go speak with the manager and get back to us. When she came back she told us that the manager was out of the office until Monday (this was a Saturday morning) but this would all be resolved then. Again, we didn't think this was an issue and it would be worked out. We couldn't have been more wrong. What we eventually were told that following Monday is that because we were now moved in to the apartment there was nothing that could be done now about the carpets but they would stop by to install the flooring that week. So my fiance and I said that was fine so long as they adjusted our rent to reflect that we now would not have the brand new carpet we were promised on multiple occasions. We were flat out told no and that it basically is what it is. We were, and still are, in shock that a complex as large as this would essentially bait and switch. A year later (October of this year) we receive a rent increase to $975 and that was the final straw for us because our apartment was not worth that price. We received our move out statement today stating that we owe them $290 in cleaning/painting costs. We knew two walls would need touch up paint to cover the tiny nail holes where we had picture frames hanging, but they're hitting us with $115 in carpet cleaning/repair WHEN WE WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE BRAND NEW CARPET TO BEGIN WITH! We both spent an entire Saturday cleaning our apartment from top to bottom (literally) to make sure we would have minimal, if any, move-out costs. As mentioned, we knew two walls would need touch up paint for the tiny nail holes and the bottom of our oven needed a harder cleaning than what could be accomplished by hand, but $290 is absolutely absurd (which technically is $390 as they are keeping our $100 security deposit). Take a look at the photos we both took after we cleaned and were officially moved out as well as the photos showing the quality of the carpet. Pros: - Maintenance staff is fantastic. The few times we needed them they were prompt and courteous. - The grounds are kept clean generally (we did notice them actually painting the grass green the day we moved out which was very strange) Cons: - Parking is a nightmare after 4:30pm. This is something that can't really put on Montage as this is just such a large complex which translates to A LOT of vehicles. - Expect to see Citrus Heights police cruisers a couple times a month. Not sure why they were there so often, but it is something to be aware of. - The apartments have horrible insulation and condensation does build up on the interior side of the windows during the winter (which leads to black mold if you aren't persistent in keeping them dry). Because of this, our PG&E on average was around $20 and Smud averaged out to about $70 in the Winter and $90 in the summer. - Bait and switch tactics with zero concern once you are signed and moved-in.
• • •
Julie C
5 months ago
I strongly do NOT recommend this apartment complex for anyone, especially for families with pregnant women and small children. My lease is up 09/30/2015, and I will probably move out early for my health sake. Furthermore, my one-star rating is based on the worst experiences I have with the apartment's property managers, including Kaela Palfini, and their new regional manager, Monica Tarbuskovich. Both managers seriously lack the people skills needed for their positions, and I wouldn't expect them to assist when you have issues with your apartment, if I were you. As a yogi who practices bikram yoga 3-4 times a week, I am fairly healthy with a healthy diet and life style. BUT within a year that I have lived in this unit, #390, I developed symptoms like never before, including extreme fatigue (50%+ less energy), heart palpation, vomit-inducing migraines, high-pitch ringing in the ears, blurry visions, uncontrollable eye muscles twitching, joint stiffness and muscle tension. As a computer scientist by training, I tried to do my due diligence to find out the reasons via various tests, especially I know instinctively that my symptoms were developed only after I moved into this unit - something in the apartment is making me sick!! After the tests with mold and lead were inconclusive, my health continued to deteriorate rapidly with every passing month. Finally, my friends suggested to test for Radiation, as we found out that this apartment complex is sitting adjacent to a large Electrical Power Plant in the back. I did not find out about the Power Plant until I moved in, and when I talked to many residents here, the majority was not aware of it either until they moved in, and felt this information should have been disclosed prior to move in as many felt insecure about the potential leaked Radiation in the surroundings. With this information in mind, I decided to purchase a fairly expensive ($~$200) EMF (Electrical Magnetic Field) meter to test the EMF/low-frequency Radiation in my unit. What I have found was even more shocking! Using a Trifield 100XE EMF Meter, my tests show that my whole apartment unit, #390, was in the "dangerous" EMF spectrum of the chart. The "dangerous" EMF spectrums increases as I moved towards my bedroom. In particular, one bedroom wall went off the chart in the most "dangerous" EMF end of the spectrum. I was in shock!! This is a wall where I have my head leaning against every night when I sleep, and my body is often less than a foot away from it!! It turns out, on the opposite side of the wall, there were 20 SMUD smart meters attached to the wall; plus, 20 PG&E smart meters facing the wall. A total of 40 smart meters that were also known to emit RF/EMF, namely Radiation, that is similar to a Microwave. Essentially, I was sleeping with my head leaning against a running Microwave every night for a year, and my body is absorbing all the leaking Radiation!! No wonder I am developing all the bizarre symptoms! When I shared my findings with the Property Manager, Monica Tarbuskovich, and asked her for the option of helping me transfer to a safer unit in a time-sensitive and fairly matter, she practically told me to stick it with the SMUD utility company, as if the Smart Meters were not attach to the property which she manages. Monica's language and attitude show no regards for my well beings or future residents of this unit for that matter. Monica did not follow a protocol to, at least, investigate responsibly for the possibility that an aspect of the apartment could be making her resident sick, even if she was not totally convinced of the Radiation problem from the Smart Meters. Monica brushed off the my complaint - a source that was making me sick for one whole year! I have told Monica as she dismissed my complaint, I plan to write to Better Business Bureau and every possible Consumer sites due to her lack of concern of this problem. Mainly, I am more worried that families with small children who eventually rent this unit and develop more serious illness like brain cancer or leukemia.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review Julie. Per our conversation yesterday, I would be happy to transfer you to another apartment home in our community. All electricity companies are regulated and monitored by the federal government. If anyone has any questions regarding SMUD’s equipment, we encourage you to call SMUD to relieve any hesitation you may have about their company. I have spoken to management from SMUD and I can assure you that they are happy to put you at ease with any concern you have regarding radiation.
Aidan Todd
11 months ago
If Zero stars were an option, I would have selected that. The staff here is horrible. They are condescending, rude, arrogant, and ignorant. I have been reporting a leak in the laundry room for 3+ months. So far, they have come in and stated that there was no problem, replaced only the washing machine without fixing the leak, or told me that it must be something I am doing. I still have a carpet soaked in water every time I try to wash my clothes, and not once have they checked the carpet as I have asked. Additionally, my toilet clogs and overflows once a month. They refuse to check the carpet for this issue as well, and have done nothing about the toilet, except to tell me it must be my fault. When my front door wouldn't lock correctly the manager didn't send anyone out to fix it for a month, and in the meantime laughed at my concerns telling me they had a low number of break ins as it was and no one was trying to come to my house. Finally, I want to move out and when I called the apartments the girl on the phone told me all I had to do was submit an email to them with my notice. After 4 days went by I called to find out if there was anything else I had to do and the girl who had told me I needed to send an email recognized me. She said that because I was breaking my lease the process was different entirely. I have to pay them for the right to leave before they will accept my notice. When I asked if I could come in to do so that day and have the day she gave me the incorrect information be listed as my notice, she told me I could not as management told her they would deal with it. At that point, I had already lost 4 days and continued to lose more because she refused to take my notice. She stated that her management made her immediately aware of her mistake and indicated that they would contact me. I never received contact from management and even though they knew the information given was incorrect immediately. They are currently avoiding my calls and will not give me the contact information for the management company.
• • •
Teran P
in the last week
Reasons not to live here; -They tried to scam me out of my $100 hold -They force you to pay an additional $20/m on a fancy Bluetooth door lock you -People get murdered here (literally) -The parking is worse than Levi Stadium during the Super Bowl -They overcharge for rent...seriously. It's Fair Oaks, not Folsom. But it's probably because they wasted so much money turning it into a modern complex that they now take it out on residents -They could somehow magically squeeze a parking garage into this place and that probably still wouldn't solve the parking issue.
• • •
Shay Marr
4 months ago
I seriously do not understand why so many people give Montage apartments bad reviews. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my apartment. I have been here for a year and I am re-signing my lease on monday with NO hesitation! When we first moved in the girls in the office did SEEM a little rude however, EVERYONE that I have had the pleasure of speaking with has been nothing but polite and kind to me. They have been doing a lot of renovating over the past year to make the complex look nicer but ALWAYS gave plenty of warning and it was never inconvenient for me. I think some people just chose to look only at things in a negative way. As for the reviews about health issues....When I first moved in I heard plenty of rumors about mold. When I thought I saw some growing on the wall management immediately handled my concerns. They even went so far as to replace a whole section of the wall to make me feel at ease! Our air conditioner went out in the middle of the summer and a maint worker (who was so kind and polite) was out very fast! When he found that he couldn't fix the ac immediately he went to the store and bought us a portable air conditioner. Now you can look at this review and say Wow a lot of things went wrong in the first year. But that's not how I look at it! Things will go wrong no matter where you live. You want to live somewhere where management will take care of you without hesitation. And I feel like the management at the Montage really take care of the apartments and me!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that we have been able to promptly address any concerns you may have experienced during your first year with us. We are always happy to be of service as we strive to provide a comfortable community experience for all who choose to stay with us.
Kateryna Ryshchak
7 months ago
Do not make the mistake of moving here. We were newlyweds looking for a nice apartment that would be of reasonable price. Once we got in, we couldn't wait to get out. They look like a resort style complex from the outside, but the complex is so old. We just moved out and were charged with ridiculous charges; I am now forced to hire an attorney and sue the manager, Melissa, which makes things even more complicated. Throughout our time there, we dealt with pest control, mold growing on the windows because the windows are so old. There was condensation that leaked down the walls due to the poor isolation. Remember guys, this complex was built in 1988. The interior is old and in bad shape. We were paying ridiculous bills for the AC and heater because the windows would pass everything. the exterior might fool you with the nice palm trees, and rainbow colored buildings. But when it comes to the serious stuff that needs to be replaced, such as the windows, they won't bother. The staff is rude and unresponsive, and they only want to rip you off. And one more piece of advice: always have someone present with you when a maintenance worker comes into your home; there was a sexual assault situation a few months ago, and the management tried to cover it up and hide it from the residents. But word got out, and I never felt safe in that complex after that. Happy to be gone!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. Please contact us at 916-722-3898 if you have any concerns regarding your move-out statement that you would like us to address. We are here to be of service.
Amber Fumagalli
a year ago
RESORT STYLE POOL I have been living in Montage Apartments for almost a year and I love my home!!! Lauren was the wonderful lady that set me up with everything and she was beyond helpful!!! She explained all of the paperwork in detail and answered any questions I presented, walked me through multiple apartments until I found one that suited me and has helped me whenever I go into the office even though she quite often seems to be the one already working on a million things. I was sold on the main pool area and gym. The palm trees and luxury seating make for an excellent ambiance. I like that the community is gated and has security all night so I as a single female feel safer.
• • •