Profile

Cover photo
488 followers|215,562 views
AboutPosts

Stream

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
LIGHTSPEED fiction: “The Fifth Star in the Southern Cross” by Margo Lanagan. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/fifth-star-southern-cross/ 
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
Read (or listen to) “Natural Skin” by Alyssa Wong. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/natural-skin/
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
Read (or listen to) “Shooting Gallery” by J.B. Park. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/shooting-gallery/
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
Read (or listen to) “Every Day Is the Full Moon” by Carlie St. George. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/every-day-full-moon/
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
I think in this case I’m trying to make the point that environmental degradation ultimately degrades us. If we stop caring, not just about the wholesomeness of our physical environment and the preservation of the natural world, but about the education and quality of life of all levels of our citizens, as a civilization we haven’t a lot to look forward to.
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
LIGHTSPEED fiction: “A Dirge for Prester John” by Catherynne M. Valente. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/dirge-prester-john/
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
Book Reviews, November 2016 by Kate M. Galey, Jenn Reese, Rachel Swirsky, and Christie Yant, featuring works by Robbie Thompson, Ben Hatke, Neil Gaiman, and Noelle Stevenson. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/nonfiction/book-reviews-november-2016-2/
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
LIGHTSPEED fiction: “Under the Eaves” by Lavie Tidhar (@lavietidhar). http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/under-the-eaves/
1
Add a comment...

Lightspeed Magazine

Shared publicly  - 
 
Media Review: Westworld by The Geek’s Guide to the Galaxy. http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/nonfiction/media-review-westworld/
John Joseph Adams, Theresa Delucci, and Rajan Khanna join David Barr Kirtley in a panel discussion for The Geek's Guide to the Galaxy to dissect and analyze the first four episodes of the new HBO show Westworld.
1
Add a comment...
Story
Tagline
LIGHTSPEED is a critically-acclaimed online science fiction/fantasy magazine.
Introduction

Lightspeed is an online science fiction and fantasy magazine. In its pages, you will find science fiction—from near-future, sociological soft SF, to far-future, star-spanning hard SF—and fantasy—from high fantasy, contemporary urban tales, and surrealism, to magical realism, science fantasy, and folktales. No subject is off-limits, and we encourage our writers to take chances with their fiction and push the envelope.

Each month at Lightspeed, we bring you a mix of originals and reprints, and featuring a variety of authors—from the bestsellers and award-winners you already know to the best new voices you haven’t heard of yet. When you read Lightspeed, it is our hope that you’ll see where science fiction and fantasy comes from, where it is now, and where it’s going.

Contact Information
Contact info
Email