Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lexus of Pembroke Pines
Lexus Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
153 followers|1,494,073 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
I would like to apologize for your bad experience with the body shop. Please contact our Body Shop manager Brian Martin and he will be able to assist you with this issue. The phone number is 945-443-2020 or you can reach him by email at bmartin@czag.net 
Sorry for the inconvenience,
Cymone Coker
Social Media Coordinator
reviewed:
Lexus of Pembroke Pines
16150 Pines Blvd, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Absolutely the worst body shop experience I have ever had. After a minor accident the insurance company recommended this Lexus of Pembroke Pines as a repair facility. The repairs were to replace the rear bumper, fix a tail light, paint and fix minor dent , a wheel repair and a 4 wheel alignment. Eight days after dropping my vehicle off, I get an email from the rep saying all repairs have been completed, and a "Master Tech" was verifying that all repairs have been completed and was ready for me to pick up. Upon arrival at the dealership to pick up my vehicle, it had been parked in a spot that was impossible to see the work that had been done, and they were very busy and rushed me off after completing the paperwork. when I got home and inspected the work done, to my disbelief, the rear bumper had only been marginally fixed in an attempt to disguise that it had not been replaced as per the work estimate, nor had the tail light even been attempted to be repaired. I immediately called the rep and was told to return the next day, which was very inconvenient. The next day when I arrived back I asked to speak to the manager, Freddy, was his name and after explaining the situation, he looked at me in disbelief, but he inspected it himself and could clearly see the work had not been done, and he became very unfriendly and disappeared, leaving his rep with me apologizing. The rep disappeared briefly then returned saying that the bumper ordered for my vehicle had been located in the shop, big surprise there, and it would be installed immediately in only 15 minutes. I told the rep that I was already late for work, and had returned the rental car from them already and couldn't wait more than the fifteen minutes. Well, apparently fifteen minutes in this dealership means a minimum of on hour, which I was forced to sit and wait for the repair that their "Master Tech" said was already done. They didn't have the decency to offer a courtesy ride to my job or anything resembling what one would expect from a dealership that touts customer commitment ect. ect. When I dropped my vehicle off with the estimate from the insurance company I even supplied them with a supplement form from the insurance company, as I didn't feel the tail light could be repaired and that was in order to replace the tail light if necessary, which I instructed the rep that was the purpose for that form. When I picked up my truck the first time, they had a supplemental check from the insurance company for me to sign over to them, which I had thought was for the tail light replacement, however now, I have no idea what the additional amount was for, and that manager Freddy, just said it was for something else but it wouldn't say what that something else was. Now I'm even later, getting to my job because now the rep has to hunt down the Insurance rep and get an additional supplemental form to replace the tail light that should have been done in the first place. My advice to Anyone considering using Lexus of Pembroke Pine's body shop, is make sure they show you the replacement parts, and closely inspect the repairs done, as in my opinion, they are not someone that I will ever trust with any of my vehicles or better yet find a reputable body shop elsewhere. One last thing, after this experience, I had sent an email to the Craig Zinn Auto group, the owners of Lexus of Pembroke Pines, voicing my complaints with the service and treatment at this place, and the only response I received from them was from the internet Sales manager, as if I would ever consider buying from these people.
1
Add a comment...

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hello Sabrina,
We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received you referral checks. Please email me your contact information and the Sales Manager that your were referring your friends to. I hope to get you your checks as soon as possible.

Cymone Coker
Social Media Coordinator
Ccoker@czag.net
reviewed:
Lexus of Pembroke Pines
16150 Pines Blvd, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
My husband has referred manny people and this dealer lost our bussiness once before they owe us for 2 referalls sent directly to manager and has been avoiding the calls from my husband and has not done anything in 2 mos...we will never ever refer anyone else to buy a car there or buy our next lexus....we will take our bussiness to kendall and
Send pur referalls were they dont lie and avoid our calls and text messages
1
Add a comment...

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
Top 25 list of why the ‪#‎LexusLS‬ is the finest car ever made. Could you come up with more? http://lexus.us/TpjVJk
The flagship has been with us for a quarter century—here are 25 reasons it’s the finest automobile ever made.
1
Add a comment...

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Customers!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
153 people
Dave Walker's profile photo
Global Autosports's profile photo
James Holmshaw's profile photo
葉雪香's profile photo
Linda Garrett's profile photo
BCSouthCampus & Partnership Centers's profile photo
Mojo Motors's profile photo
CarsDirect's profile photo
Fatima Lora's profile photo

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Hello Sabrina,
We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received you referral checks. Please email me your contact information and the Sales Manager that your were referring your friends to. I hope to get you your checks as soon as possible.
Cymone Coker
Social Media Coordinator
Ccoker@czag.net
reviewed:
Lexus of Pembroke Pines
16150 Pines Blvd, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
My husband has referred manny people and this dealer lost our bussiness once before they owe us for 2 referalls sent directly to manager and has been avoiding the calls from my husband and has not done anything in 2 mos...we will never ever refer anyone else to buy a car there or buy our next lexus....we will take our bussiness to kendall and
Send pur referalls were they dont lie and avoid our calls and text messages
1
Add a comment...

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wantt to learn more about the 2015 CT200h ?
1
Add a comment...

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Friday Folks!
1
Add a comment...

Lexus of Pembroke Pines

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make the weekend count! All Lexus owners receive $100 in food & beverage credit, a room upgrade, 20% spa discount, and more at the Thompson Miami Beach. ‪#‎LexusHotelPartners‬ ‪#‎LexusOwners
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
16150 Pines Blvd Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
16150 Pines BoulevardUSFloridaPembroke Pines33027
Lexus Dealer, Auto Body Parts Supplier
Lexus Dealer
Auto Body Parts Supplier
Used Car Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Welcome to Lexus of Pembroke Pines

At Lexus of Pembroke Pines in South Florida, our passion is providing our customers with a world-class Lexus ownership experience. As your leading Miami Lexus dealer, Lexus of Pembroke Pines is the kind of dealer every innovative, luxury car should come with. Located in Pembroke Pines, Florida, we're proud to serve the greater Miami area including West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Pompano Beach, and the rest South Florida. 

The Lexus Covenant:
Lexus will enter the most competitive, prestigious automobile race in the world. Over 50 years of Toyota automotive experience has culminated in the creation of Lexus cars.   They will be the finest cars ever built.   Lexus will win the race because Lexus will do it right from the start. Lexus will have the finest dealer network in the industry.   Lexus will treat each customer as we would a guest in our home. If you think you can’t, you won’t… If you think you can, you will!   We can, we will.

Lexus of Pembroke Pines is committed to our customers and providing them with the exceptional Lexus vehicles they desire, which is why Lexus of Pembroke Pines is an 'Elite of Lexus' dealer and your preferred West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale Lexus dealer, and Boca Raton Lexus dealer in customer satisfaction.

Visit your Miami, West Palm Beach, Boca Raton, and Fort Lauderdale Lexus delaership today to test drive a new or used Lexus ES 350, Lexus IS 250, Lexus LS 460, Lexus GS 350, Lexus RX 350, or Lexus RX 400h.

Lexus of Pembroke Pines - Exceeding the limits of performance, luxury and quality in the greater Miami area.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
149 reviews
5 star
105 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
22 reviews
"My wife is looking forward to getting her second new Lexus from Stan soon."
"I am very happy that I was lucky to have him help get my new car."
"Scheduling a service appt has improved."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
153 people
Dave Walker's profile photo
Global Autosports's profile photo
James Holmshaw's profile photo
葉雪香's profile photo
Linda Garrett's profile photo
BCSouthCampus & Partnership Centers's profile photo
Mojo Motors's profile photo
CarsDirect's profile photo
Fatima Lora's profile photo
All reviews
Shahira Osman
2 weeks ago
Excellent team! Norma and Saed provided exceptional customer service and customer satisfaction, and worked very hard to ensure we were truly happy. Super happy with our purchase and the team here. Will continue to do business at this location!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are so happy to hear that you had a great buying experience. Welcome to the family!
Sabrina rivera
2 weeks ago
My husband has referred manny people and this dealer lost our bussiness once before they owe us for 2 referalls sent directly to manager and has been avoiding the calls from my husband and has not done anything in 2 mos...we will never ever refer anyone else to buy a car there or buy our next lexus....we will take our bussiness to kendall and Send pur referalls were they dont lie and avoid our calls and text messages
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hello Sabrina, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received you referral checks. Please email me your contact information and the Sales Manager that your were referring your friends to. I hope to get you your checks as soon as possible. Cymone Coker Social Media Coordinator Ccoker@czag.net
George Gonzalez
2 weeks ago
Avoid the body shop at all cost. I though I would have a good experience and have my car fixed right, but I was wrong. The customer service is terrible. They could not give me an estimate of when the car would be ready. I can tell the car has been crashed. I am not happy at all, with the repairs or the service. They know they are getting paid regardless by the insurance so they don't care.
Response from the owner - in the last week
I would like to apologize for your bad experience with the body shop. Please contact our Body Shop manager Brian Martin and he will be able to assist you with this issue. The phone number is 945-443-2020 or you can reach him by email at bmartin@czag.net Sorry for the inconvenience, Cymone Coker Social Media Coordinator
Felipe Pabon
a month ago
Extremely disappointed with my experience at this dealership! First i take my car in for service they damage the car and they pretended like nothing happened, they told me that they were going to wash my car but returned to me all dirty to try to cover the damage! I notify the advisor and after a month of trying to get them to fix the car they wouldn't do anything, I had to call the corporate office and they had to call these people so they would get my car fixed. Also customer service is horrible, i would expect exceptional customer service from a dealer such as lexus, but when ever I called the dealership's receptionist allways had an atittude I would ask her to transfer me to someone and she would tell me that she has no idea where theyre at, i would ask for a manager no one is there, you leave messages they dont call back. In order to speak to them I had to go to the dealership in person and once Im there they allways play defense this is the most ridiculous service I have ever experienced at least i know now that if Im going to buy a car or get it serviced I gotta be as far as possible from this place!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I would liketo apalogize for your experience. We have done everything possible to try to rectify the situation. We hope you were satisfied with all that we were able to do. Thank you!
Harin Yogina's profile photo
Harin Yogina
a month ago
Came here to get my wiper blades changed, fuel cap changed and my license plate removed. It took them 2 hours. Pretty long for some simple services that should take 30 minutes tops. On top of that they said it would take an additional 30 minutes to get a car wash. After already waiting 2 hours. Service I received at another Lexus took 45 minutes for an oil change and wash. Hopefully next time will be better.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I was able to speak with the service manager and review the list of services done to your vehicle. The initial issue you came for would have taken 30 minutes, but unfortunately you had some other issues that we needed to check out, which is why it took much longer then expected. Sorry for the inconvenience.
May Volcy's profile photo
May Volcy
a month ago
They made me feel like a "Princess". This experience was truly amazing. The staff was very welcoming and attentive without being overwhelming. Everyone appeared professional and knowledgeable. They took the time to educate me about my options, especially Mrs. Emlyn Lemon. As a result of the wonderful Subaru people, I walked out that day with confidence and total satisfaction and with everything I ever wanted " my Subaru Outback"
Response from the owner - a month ago
Emlyn is one of our best. Congrats on your new vehicle!
Robert Pryce
a month ago
Absolutely the worst body shop experience I have ever had. After a minor accident the insurance company recommended this Lexus of Pembroke Pines as a repair facility. The repairs were to replace the rear bumper, fix a tail light, paint and fix minor dent , a wheel repair and a 4 wheel alignment. Eight days after dropping my vehicle off, I get an email from the rep saying all repairs have been completed, and a "Master Tech" was verifying that all repairs have been completed and was ready for me to pick up. Upon arrival at the dealership to pick up my vehicle, it had been parked in a spot that was impossible to see the work that had been done, and they were very busy and rushed me off after completing the paperwork. when I got home and inspected the work done, to my disbelief, the rear bumper had only been marginally fixed in an attempt to disguise that it had not been replaced as per the work estimate, nor had the tail light even been attempted to be repaired. I immediately called the rep and was told to return the next day, which was very inconvenient. The next day when I arrived back I asked to speak to the manager, Freddy, was his name and after explaining the situation, he looked at me in disbelief, but he inspected it himself and could clearly see the work had not been done, and he became very unfriendly and disappeared, leaving his rep with me apologizing. The rep disappeared briefly then returned saying that the bumper ordered for my vehicle had been located in the shop, big surprise there, and it would be installed immediately in only 15 minutes. I told the rep that I was already late for work, and had returned the rental car from them already and couldn't wait more than the fifteen minutes. Well, apparently fifteen minutes in this dealership means a minimum of on hour, which I was forced to sit and wait for the repair that their "Master Tech" said was already done. They didn't have the decency to offer a courtesy ride to my job or anything resembling what one would expect from a dealership that touts customer commitment ect. ect. When I dropped my vehicle off with the estimate from the insurance company I even supplied them with a supplement form from the insurance company, as I didn't feel the tail light could be repaired and that was in order to replace the tail light if necessary, which I instructed the rep that was the purpose for that form. When I picked up my truck the first time, they had a supplemental check from the insurance company for me to sign over to them, which I had thought was for the tail light replacement, however now, I have no idea what the additional amount was for, and that manager Freddy, just said it was for something else but it wouldn't say what that something else was. Now I'm even later, getting to my job because now the rep has to hunt down the Insurance rep and get an additional supplemental form to replace the tail light that should have been done in the first place. My advice to Anyone considering using Lexus of Pembroke Pine's body shop, is make sure they show you the replacement parts, and closely inspect the repairs done, as in my opinion, they are not someone that I will ever trust with any of my vehicles or better yet find a reputable body shop elsewhere. One last thing, after this experience, I had sent an email to the Craig Zinn Auto group, the owners of Lexus of Pembroke Pines, voicing my complaints with the service and treatment at this place, and the only response I received from them was from the internet Sales manager, as if I would ever consider buying from these people.
• • •
Carlos Noguera's profile photo
Carlos Noguera
3 months ago
Honest dealing. Got 3 cars this year. Love the 25/27 month leases. Last car was a 15/ CT200 F sport. Amazing 43 mpg. Will go back Brian Moore best friendly salesman
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Congrats on your new vehicle! Brian is great!