Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Laura Hartley
915 followers -
Lover of books, films and television.
Lover of books, films and television.

915 followers
About
Laura's posts

Post has attachment
So I was looking back through my draft posts and can you believe I found a whopping 28 half-written, half-decent posts?! Obviously they’re all from eons ago but it would be a shame not share them with you! First up is a post about my favourite (and the…

Post has attachment
Caraval has to be the most hyped young adult release so far this year. It is supposed to be perfect for fans of The Night Circus and Daughter of Smoke and Bone, two other hugely popular books. The former is actually one of my all-time favourites, so I had…

Post has attachment
Last weekend I went back to London to visit my family and my boyfriend, but mostly so I could go see Jack Whitehall on tour at the SSE Wembley Arena! Before the performance I wandered around some of London’s best known sights in the South and discovered…

Post has attachment
My lecture buddy will tell you that I’m often found at the back of the hall completing random surveys in an attempt to earn Topshop vouchers. It sounds silly, but it’s true. So when YouGov got in touch, wanting to collaborate, I was actually pretty…

Post has attachment
I just joined Intellifluence! Are you a member?

Post has attachment
I was first drawn to Swimming Lessons because the description reveals that one of the protagonists leaves letters in books, an idea that I find beautiful. I love reading books about books or bookworms so when Penguin sent me a copy to review, I was really…

Post has attachment
Travel expands your mind, helps you find purpose and opens your life to new and wonderful experiences. As I am studying a language degree, I had the amazing opportunity of studying for a year in France. This is not the case for everyone, but it doesn’t…

Post has attachment
If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that I spent a few days in Prague over the Christmas period. I spent a long time trying to decide where to go on a short city break at this time of year and Prague seemed to be a favourite. It’s known for being…

Post has attachment
Please note this may contain spoilers for those who have not seen the previous 4 seasons of The Good Wife This season sees Alicia and Cary try to break away from the oppressive rule of Diane and Will and start their own firm. This won’t be easy for…

Post has attachment
In 2016, I managed to get more “fun” reading done than I have since I started university back in September of 2013. I’ve really struggled to find the time to read whilst studying because there are just so many books to read for my French literature course…
Wait while more posts are being loaded