Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lauderdale BMW of Fort Lauderdale
BMW Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
119 followers|1,439,241 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Enjoy now. It will be harder to see on the track. ‪#‎BMW‬ marks its 100th anniversary with the unveiling of the BMW ‪#‎M6‬ GTLM No. 25 & No. 100 at ‪#‎Rolex24‬. ‪#‎BMWTeamRLL‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Everyone wants a chance behind the wheel. Photo by Justine F. ‪#‎BMW‬
1
Add a comment...
 
The first day of autumn arrived quickly — just like a #‎BMW‬   #‎M4‬   #‎LauderdaleBMW‬  
1
Add a comment...
 
Sunshine & speed. #BMW‬   #‎Z4‬   #LaborDay‬   #‎LauderdaleBMW‬  
1
Add a comment...
 
Perfect, even in park. #BMW‬   #M3‬   #LauderdaleBMW‬   #‎happymonday‬  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
119 people
Deer Creek Golf Club's profile photo
Biz To Biz Networking's profile photo
Holman Automotive (Internship)'s profile photo
Auto Tags of East Broward's profile photo
Ft. Lauderdale Moving & Storage, Inc.'s profile photo
Americas Internet Marketing's profile photo
Mike Long's profile photo
Cooking Recipe Online's profile photo
Smart Title's profile photo
 
Always out in front—the ‪#‎BMW‬ ‪#‎M6‬ served as pace car at the ‪#‎BMWPerformance200‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Built for your thrills. ‪#‎BMW‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Flashes of brilliance in the #BMW‬   #X1‬   Photo by Rashaad A. #‎LauderdaleBMW‬  
1
Add a comment...
 
Nothing else like it. Photo by David B. #‎BMW‬   #M3‬   #LauderdaleBMW‬  
1
Add a comment...
 
Always chasing the sun. And thanks to the M Sport package, always succeeding. The BMW 4 Series Convertible. #LauderdaleBMW‬  
1
Add a comment...
 
#‎FanFriday‬   A weekend of ultimate driving ahead. Photo by Gabriel L. #BMW‬   #‎M4‬   #LauderdaleBMW  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1400 S Federal Hwy Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
1400 South Federal HighwayUSFloridaFort Lauderdale33316
BMW Dealer, Auto Body Shop
BMW Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Car Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
Thursday 9AM–8PMFriday 9AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–6PMSunday 12–6PMMonday 9AM–8PMTuesday 9AM–8PMWednesday 9AM–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
35 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
12 reviews
"One of the best car purchasing experiences that I have ever had!"
"Worst customer service ever...Took two weeks calling them for a refund."
"Was given an appt and assigned Scott Quick as my service adviser."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
119 people
Deer Creek Golf Club's profile photo
Biz To Biz Networking's profile photo
Holman Automotive (Internship)'s profile photo
Auto Tags of East Broward's profile photo
Ft. Lauderdale Moving & Storage, Inc.'s profile photo
Americas Internet Marketing's profile photo
Mike Long's profile photo
Cooking Recipe Online's profile photo
Smart Title's profile photo
All reviews
Eric Stonestreet's profile photo
Eric Stonestreet
a month ago
AVOID. New service department and building is no better then the old location. In fact it is worse. This facility is out to gouge the customer given every opportunity while their service personal put the hard sell on the customer based on compensation through commissions. Endless unnecessary recommendations for repairs that are unwarranted, unneeded, and not required by BMW for the sole purpose of squeezing monies from the customer to pad their commissions. A labor rate for repairs of an outrageous $185.00 per hour for substandard work. Pick up you defective vehicle and drive it and you will have a mechanical issue that will never be repaired properly by them. The delays in the repairs is enough alone to make anyone avoid this facility with the vehicle never done by the promised date while you drive their disgusting loaners and/rental vehicles. The management at the facility is incompetent and inept.
• • •
KraZ3Killa's profile photo
KraZ3Killa
4 months ago
Great customer service, exept for the cashier. Was with my friend was picking up their M4 from service. Cashier Merchell had a "did not care" attitude. Other then that the service was great, love the atmosphere. 👌
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
Connie Rivera's profile photo
Connie Rivera
8 months ago
worst customer service- bait and switch practices and even filed wrong paperwork in my lease turn in. They are super friendly and nice while you're stuck in there buying and after the fact there's not a soul in sight to return a phone call if you have a problem or complaint.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Connie. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our dealership. We want to make certain that your needs are met. We would be more than happy to speak with you regarding this issue. Please contact either Scott Garner or Steve Pelkey at 954-527-3800.
jack pen's profile photo
jack pen
a year ago
This was my first time purchasing a lease from BMW. Felipe Silva, the sales person was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make the entire process easy. I was given over-the-top customer service. He was very helpful, professional, and patience throughout. He personally drove my new car on his day off to my house and took a vast amount of time explaining all the new features the car came with until I was able to fully understand and start driving my ultimate driving machine. He made this difficult decision a breeze. I highly recommend Felipe above all for his outstanding knowledge about all the ins and outs. I would not consider going to any other dealerships, here you get everything you need and more. This was the greatest buying experience ever.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Jack, - we are so happy you are satisfied with our dealership and services - We'll make sure we forward your kind words over to Felipe! Thanks again. Carolina Lopez- Marketing Coordinator
Gregory Sabala's profile photo
Gregory Sabala
a month ago
It was my first time Financing a BMW and they did not stop until I was satisfied. Mr. Tony Quercia is a great salesman, kept in contact with me, was very knowledegable of the vehicles and paperwork. The whole staff was very professional as they helped me get my new BMW. (Mr. Tony made buying a BMW easy, fun and straight to the point. 100% satisfied)
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Gregory, we are happy that you has such a positive experience with us. Enjoy your new BMW!
Mint Motorcars's profile photo
Mint Motorcars
6 months ago
State of the art service to go along with their state of the art facility. Wes contacted me every day my car was in service to keep me posted on its progress. Absolutely 100% second to none. Wish all customer service was like this!!!
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership! We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Dana Alexander's profile photo
Dana Alexander
6 months ago
One of the best car purchasing experiences that I have ever had! JD was the best and all of the staff were very friendly and supportive.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hello Dana! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are so pleased you had a great experience at our dealership. We appreciate you!
Merak Marey's profile photo
Merak Marey
a year ago
Worst customer service ever...Took two weeks calling them for a refund. On finance no one pick up the phone...neither on the other departments. 7 months later..same ol same ol...at the moment of my call the 2 financial and the sales manager were "away of their desk"...felt sorry for the receptionist.. does anyone knows hot to rate MINUS ONE star for this?..wait..that's too kind.. stay away people..i'm glad i sold my 328 conv..now I have 2 huyndai's (a tucson and a sonata) for the same monthly quota..
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Merak, please message us your contact info. We would like to hear more about your situation and make it right. It is absolutely our top priority that our customer is 110% satisfied with their experience. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed, but would like to contact you for more information.