Profile

Cover photo
Lara Kulpa
Works at Ginkgo Consulting
Attended Averett University
Lived in Hagaman, NY
2,350 followers|33,100 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
People
Have her in circles
2,350 people
Mohammed Abdul Khadar's profile photo
hai bui's profile photo
Thursday Bram's profile photo
Powerball Lottery's profile photo
Rev Dr Chief-Apostle and Bishop Lent C. Carr, II's profile photo
Ggizzle Poze Clic's profile photo
Lynette Young's profile photo
Habib sAlAa's profile photo
Mustafa Evci's profile photo
Work
Occupation
Girly Web Geek/Internet Consultant
Employment
  • Ginkgo Consulting
    Girly Web Geek/Internet Consultant, 2005 - present
  • BlogWorld
    Community Manager, 2011 - 2011
  • ProBlogger
    Community Manager, 2006 - 2011
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Previously
Hagaman, NY - Danville, VA - Gainesville, FL - West Palm Beach, FL
Story
Tagline
Community manager, online strategy coach, jewelry maker, artist, animal lover & crazy coffee drinker.
Introduction
G+ said I'm supposed to write something here to let you know that you've found the right Lara. Considering I know there's no other Lara Kulpa on the planet, unless you did what many do and misspelled my name (as "Laura"), you pretty much got the right girl. :)

Alright fine, here it goes:

I'm a community manager, social media junkie, and web consultant. This is the stuff that consumes most of my day, and what I love doing for a living. I truly enjoy helping people find their footing online, plant roots, grow and connect. It's awesome.

I'm also one of those artsy-craftsy people. I paint, draw, sculpt, and make jewelry. I sell almost all my stuff (with the exception of pieces I truly can't part with because I love them so). You can learn more about my artsy side at Art By Lara for now, until I get my other sites and shops set up. (I'm coming to the realization that I truly can't do it all, but it's painful for me to accept that, dammit. Be patient with me!)

Some other things I love: Retired racing greyhounds (and working with rescue groups), photography, chocolate, coffee, avocados, sugar snap peas, sushi and Riesling.

I love lots of things, so I could make that list a mile long, but you'd wind up bored and then I'd cry. So I'll stop there.

I currently live in Upstate NY with my boyfriend, his two cats (my greyhounds stayed with my dad), and in the house that my grandmother raised my dad in, where we're now raising our daughter!

So I've got this open-door policy. Email me, tweet me, facebook me, G+ me, any time. I love meeting new people and helping out any way I can!
Bragging rights
Finally becoming a mommy at 35!
Education
  • Averett University
    Biology/Zoology, 1996 - 1999
  • Santa Fe Community College
    Zoo Animal Technology, 1999 - 2001
Basic Information
Gender
Female
Relationship
In a relationship
Other names
People often spell my name as "Laura" - There's no U in ME.
Apps with Google+ Sign-in
  • WordPress
Loading...