Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Kurumba Maldives
Resort
78 followers|9,156,099 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
Let 2017 bring more bright colours to your life! Happy New Year from #KurumbaMaldives! #Maldives #NYE #2017
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
+Kurumba Maldives is delighted to announce the refurbishment of Majaa Recreation and the addition of more activities and facilities for teenagers, and the young at heart.

Majaa Recreation has taken over a much larger space, allowing a larger number of new and exciting facilities. This includes a new cinema room, outdoor games area, marine center, Wii games area, PlayStation Pods, library and outdoor play area, as well as a new water splash pad for younger children.
Kurumba Maldives is delighted to announce the refurbishment of Majaa Recreation and the addition of more activities and facilities for teenagers, and the young at heart.
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
And here is a short recap from December 2016 BBQ Masters Maldives Challenge in #Kurumba #Maldives. This was a one big exciting competition and we are looking forward to the next, January challenge!
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
#KurumbaMaldives Ice-Cream Bicycle is ready to deliver your complimentary ice-cream scoops around the resort daily.
We know you are going to ❤🍦 it!
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
The wonders of the underwater world! #KurumbaMaldives #Maldives 
2
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you know we have recently launched a new Veli Spa menu with some new exciting treatments as well as well-known best sellers? The best idea for your upcoming holiday in #KurumbaMaldives #Maldives
http://www.kurumba.com/maldives-spa-yoga
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
#KurumbaMaldives is proud to welcome Armaan Malik and wishing him and family an amazing & relaxing holiday and a memorable New Year celebration! #Maldives
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are excited to announce new healing treatments at Veli Spa in #KurumbaMaldives. You can't miss it when you are here!
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have heard it is winter somewhere... Can you believe it? #KurumbaMaldives #Maldives 
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
Mandy & her family had one great holiday here at #KurumbaMaldives. Thanks you Mandy, for sharing your experience!
The fact that my tots and I finally land at Male airport and don’t have to hop on to another plane to get to our digs in Maldives; for me that’s reason enough to fall in love with Kurumba. Maldives’ very first resort is also the closest one to the airport and the mere 10-minute speedboat ride from Male seals the deal for many who are travelling with children and don’t want the added headache (and expenditure) of an internal flight. This, though, ...
1
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
One great #KurumbaMaldives review by The Foodaholic blog. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we did! 
It was just a few months ago now when the idea of visiting the Maldives really came into full swing. I’m not entirely sure what… View Post
2
Add a comment...

Kurumba Maldives

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you know that Thila restaurant at #KurumbaMaldives has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2016 by TripAdvisor?
Thank you for all your great reviews! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g4764667-d7193304-Reviews-Thila-Vihamanafushi.html
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Vihamanaafushi North Male Atoll 08340 Maldives
VihamanaafushiMVNorth Male Atoll08340
+960 664-2324kurumba.com
Resort, Beach Resort
Resort
Beach Resort
Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Relaxation
Spa Resort
Tourism
Vacances
Wellness
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
160 reviews
5 star
126 reviews
4 star
22 reviews
3 star
8 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Elegant quarters in a posh seafront resort with 11 restaurants/bars, plus 2 pools, a spa & diving.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Roshen Mather's profile photo
Roshen Mather
in the last week
Great old resort.. Staff, service, food all excellent. Rooms large and airy. Lots of activities, great for kids But as it's close to Male, you will not get that blissful pristine isolated tropical island feeling.. a lot of the surrounding coral is dead, though you will still see a fair amount of marine life...Views of the ocean interrupted by shipping..
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Roshen, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. In regards to our location, we do widely advertise our proximity to Male and to the airport, hence to be totally isolated once should choose a resort located far away from both. Most guests choose Kurumba Maldives for high level of services, the best value for money and convenient location. We are pleased to see you did enjoy other aspect of your stay and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Kurumba Maldives
Sandy Barnabas's profile photo
Sandy Barnabas
5 months ago
Stayed here 5 nights; absolutely wonderful. We were lucky enough to be here when there was a 2 Michelin star guest chef. The staff was wonderfully accommodating, and my wife and two kids and I always felt very well taken care of.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kurumba Maldives
sarang bedekar's profile photo
sarang bedekar
a month ago
Everything about this place is excellent. the island, the resort and the service.. we stayed there for 4 days and the hotel made sure we were pampered for each and every minute of it. starting with a free upgrade to deluxe bunglow! every small detail is taken care of and you dont need to worry about anything. there are many restraunts with decent options for vegetarians also.. the bar has a perfect sitout overlooking the sea.. every room has its personal beach beds and this resort provides snokerlling eqipment free of charge. . While at kurumba you dont need to worry about anything! we even got a complimentary photo shoot and glass bottom boat ride for participating in their social media contest.. the resort was kind enough to not charge us anything for sunset kayaking as it was a windy day and our experience was not good.. Would love to visit again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Sarang, wow what a great review! We are glad to see how much you enjoyed your holiday. We will pass your regard to the team and happy they made you feel pampered every minutes of your holiday. We thank you for your stay and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back again in the future. Sunny regards, Kurumba Maldives
Ajoy V's profile photo
Ajoy V
6 months ago
Great place. We spent 6 days with a 4 year old and it had so.ething for everyone. My daughter had a play area with lot of toys and craft works and a face paint artist. Some indoor games like pool and table tennis. Wonderful swimming pools and 7 restaurants. You'll never get bored of eating out. The best part is the beach around the resort island which takes about 15 min by walk. Lovely cottages and I didn't find too much of a difference between a beach cottage and others since you can reach a beach within 30 to 45 seconds.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Dear Ajoy, sunny greetings from Kurumba Maldives. We are pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and that you found a lot of activities to do and facilities to experience. We will be truly excited to welcome you back for another Maldives holidays, as certainly we can offer so much more to our guests. Sunny regards, Kurumba Maldives team
James Nick Nichols's profile photo
James Nick Nichols
3 months ago
First time to visit Maldives and I wish we would have stayed longer!!!! The facilities, amenities, activities, beaches, water and staff were all top-notch and amazing! Plenty to do to keep your day busy. But, also very relaxing. Nightly entertainment, open air and beach bars....basically everything thing a tropical island could offer! I wouldn't consider this a negative but for feedback purposes and to help future guests to plan, it is on the expensive side. Plan to spend at least $2,000 for a superior room, meals, drinks, activities and what ever shopping you may do for a couple for 4 days, but well worth it for the experience at a remote tropical paradise!!! Special shout out to staff members Rippe, Jamaal and April for being so awesome!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear James, We are glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We are very appreciative of recognizing the efforts we do for our guests, to deliver a memorable experience. The team will be very happy to read your fabulous feedback and appreciate you highlighting Rippe, Jamaal and April! We are sure that you discovered many beautiful moments and are always here should you require some assistance to book another return vacation. Sincerely yours, Kurumba Maldives team
daryl ding's profile photo
daryl ding
3 months ago
Island is just a 10min boat ride away. Don't need expensive seaplane. Staff are very polite and always greet u with a smile. Nice big room. Clean environment. sandals, beach towel, beach bag, bathrobe, umbrella provided. Very thoughtful. Good selection of TV channel. Strong powerful aircon. Room come with ceiling fan. Nice crystal clear lagoon protected by breakwater walls. Safe for kids. Many recreational activities. Minus 1 star because most coral has died (north eastern side) (north western side slightly better) But not lack of coral fish. Baby shark is common sight during my stay. Most Coral lie beyond the wall. Strong wave. Be careful. My Hotel package includes free snorkeling equipment. Check yours. Looks like they reply to all review here. They take pride in their service. This is a plus point. Should add half a star. :) Overall. I enjoyed my stay. Will come again Tip. Bring your own sun block/tan lotion. Everything cost almost double, if not, more. This is Maldives.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Daryl, thank you for a great feedback and we are pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay. . We are a resort that offers a lot more choice, activities, entertainment and extras in a convenient location close to the airport. It is a pleasure to learn you are planning to return and we are looking forward to welcome you back! Kurumba Maldives tea,
Anirudh Muralidhar's profile photo
Anirudh Muralidhar
6 months ago
Very friendly staff, excellent rooms and beautiful resort. The beach is well maintained with lots of fishes in it. Lots of options for dining with breath taking sceneries. Activities ranging from dolphin watch, sunset fishing to the usual scuba diving snorkeling. Highly recommended, don't want to leave.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Dear Anirudh, greetings from Kurumba Maldives. We could not be any happier to read such a positive review. Thank you for your support! We also appreciate your recommending us to others! We very much hope to welcome you back at the near future! Sincerely, Kurumba Maldives team
WahJiam Tan's profile photo
WahJiam Tan
3 months ago
My wife and I loved this place. It's only a short boat-ride to get there from the airport, and it's a convenient and modern resort.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear WahJiam, thank you for 5 stars and a very supportive review! We are glad you found our resort convenient and modern and we will be pleased to welcome you back. Best regards, Kurumba Maldives team