Cover photo
Verified local business
Kitchen Cabinet Depot
Cabinet Store
Today 9AM–5PM
4 followers|188,384 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Quincy Place Aurora, CO 80013
Cabinet Store, Cuisine
Cabinet Store
Home Appliances
Home Furnishings
Home Goods Store
Home Services
Kitchen Supply Store
Today 9AM–5PM
Tuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
11 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"Outstanding quality product at a very reasonable price."
"My order has been delayed far longer than their claimed delivery time."
"When I spend $7000 with a company I expect to be treated better than this."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Maryori Busot's profile photo
Maryori Busot
in the last week
KITCHEN CABINET sent our door order on a wrong stain finish, they did not want to accept their mistake and left us with $2500 worth in doors we cannot use because they don’t match our kitchen. We had ordered first a sample door on Dulce finish, which is blackish and covering, but for the big order they sent the rest of the doors on Expresso finish, which is brownish and see-through. We had clearly informed them that we DID NOT want the doors on Expresso finish, and they responded that they would match the finish of the sample door. They did not match the finish of the sample door, they look very different, they did not used Dulce stain on them, as in the first order. KITCHEN CABINET responded that they did use the same finish and that “The variations in color, grain and texture will cause variation in the finish, even though identical finishing processes are applied”. We know this is NOT true in our case, because all 27 doors of the second order look the same, BROWNISH AND SEE-THROUGH; whereas the sample door of the first order looks blackish and covering. We also have small free 2.5” x 2.5“ samples that we had ordered and that confirm it, the small Expresso sample matches the 27 doors finish, and the small Dulce finish matches the Sample door. Do yourself a big favor, keep away from this Company.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for sharing your concerns. We have confirmed that we used the same exact finish and finishing process on your sample order as we did on the larger order. Our finish samples state that the exact color may vary due to the nature of real wood. As previously stated: Like fingerprints, characteristic differences in color and grain are produced by nature in every tree. These variations are what create the beauty and interest found in wood. The variations in color, grain and texture will cause variation in the finish, even though identical finishing processes are applied. We ask that you proceed to install the doors. The coloration should blend throughout the kitchen. If one or two stands out as being different, send us a picture, after installation, so we can request a remake. If anyone wants to see the pictures this customer sent us, we are happy to share. Contact us at The sample door, does in fact, match the larger order that we produced.
Ryann Miller's profile photo
Ryann Miller
3 months ago
This company is a joke. First, several pieces in my order were damaged due to 27 boxed being loaded on one pallet. Of course they blamed it on the delivery company and said they were damaged during transit. Second, the representative, Crystal, sent the wrong information over to the warehouse, and my replacement parts were delayed by three weeks. I was out of town on business and was blamed for her mistake because I "should have let them know sooner." Yeah, I should have, but Crystal's incompetence at her job was ultimately the cause for the delay. When my replacement parts DID arrive, part of the order was missing (no surprise there). Understandably I was upset when I called, and Crystal proceeded to hang up on me TWICE when I questioned her about a refund. Seriously? This is beyond belief. I really don't understand how their reviews are so good. When I spend $7000 with a company I expect to be treated better than this.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
On September 1st Ryann Miller reported damage to his order, he said the damage was noted with the shipper at the time of delivery. We asked for pictures and there was quite a bit of back and forth with him to match up the pictures he provided with the parts that needed replaced. September 9th the report was sent to the warehouse for approval. It was 8 parts that he needed replaced. He also reported that he received the wrong molding. This caused some confusion with our shipping department because the damage was not in fact noted on the delivery receipt for Ryann Millers shipment. The warehouse did drop the ball on this claim. They did not get back to customer service so we assumed there were no problems.There was some delay before we were notified on September 26th that no parts had arrived, We immediately contacted the shipping department and we straightened out the paperwork and the warehouse proceeded to palletize and ship the 8 parts and replacement molding. The replacements shipped on Sept 29. That delivery occurred on 10/6. Then on 10/12 Ryann contacted me to say that the molding bundle did not arrive. He said that this shortage was noted on the delivery receipt and the driver was supposed to get back to him, but did not. It is very good to report shortages to the shipper/driver, but it is also very important to notify us right away, so we can address it on our side as well. Ryann said he was frustrated and requested a full refund instead of replacement. We authorization the refund today. Sunday, October 16th to provide resolution. We are not sure yet if we will get reimbursed by the shipper because we're not sure, yet if the shortage was actually noted at the time of delivery or not, but we did not want this customer to wait any longer for a resolution. We work hard to satisfy our customers. We are sorry that Ryann Miller had a bad experience and we will use this feedback to improve our processes.
Katherine Cardullo's profile photo
Katherine Cardullo
6 months ago
If anyone wants a free sample of Heirloom White or Augustine Antique I happen to have them for free. I ordered 2 samples and one arrived with a different name. When the other one never came I contacted the company and did receive a sample a few days later. I was charged about $45.00 for each one and be very sure of what you order as a sample, as they are NON RETURNABLE! I may just be unreasonably disgruntled because I believe they tell you this on their website. Good luck and choose carefully!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hello, Katherine, Thank you for your comments. Customer feedback is very important to us. At checkout and on your order confirmation it states that you may place your order on hold to receive free finish samples. The free finish samples are a piece of crown molding to show you the color. These free samples take 4-6 days to receive. Once you have confirmed you like the color, then you can buy a sample door for $37.00. Most of our Ready to Assemble Cabinet Collections as well as the Sample Doors ship within 3-5 business days and take 1-5 days in transit. Some collections take longer. If the collection takes longer to receive, it is noted on the ordering page. Although our sample doors are not returnable we can provide a refund for one sample door when you place a cabinet order. Or we can provide a second sample door instead of refund. Here is a link to our FAQ page online: Q: Why do some of the boxes my cabinets came in have a different name than the name on my invoice or online? A: Frequently, manufactures change the cabinet line names for marketing purposes. However, their codes usually remain the same. You can check the code on the box against your invoice. Sincerely, Kitchen Cabinet Depot
Cat Jordan's profile photo
Cat Jordan
2 years ago
Brand new all wood construction kitchen cabinets for under $2,000! Well made fabulous looking cabinets. Customer service was excellent. I've already recommended Kitchen Cabinet Depot to others and they've used them as well.
Kristina Nowak's profile photo
Kristina Nowak
a week ago
If I could give negative stars I would. This has to be the worse company ever. My parents bought cabinets to remodel their kitchen. First the order went missing and no one knew where it was. After a few days it was found and delivered, it was missing 13 pieces! This was noted on the delivery receipt by the fraight company! Then after reviewing the cabinets it looks like a child drew the outline in permanent marker! Nothing is straight, they are smeared, and look horrible! My parents requested a refund, but the company wouldn't give them one. Instead they said they were committed to helping them obtain replacement parts. After a few back and forths my dad got an email calling him a liar!!!! They said my dad wrote on the delivery slip and won't resend the missing pieces, and the photos of EVERY door that has horrible workmanship is of the same door! I invite these people to come out and look at the cabinets themselves! Of course they won't accept the offer. This place is a FRAUD! Also they post fake reviews on their Facebook page and when someone comments what they don't like they block the comments so others can't see them. Save your money and go somewhere else.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
This shipment was delayed by the freight company during the busy holiday season. The shipment was delivered on two separate days. One day the shipper delivered two broken finish back panels. A few days later the shipper delivered the rest. All was delivered. As always, we can replace any defective or damaged item. This collection has a pen applied accent glaze which stands out really nice against the light wood color. This is a very popular cabinet style. The glaze is supposed to make the cabinets look “Antiqued”. The glaze is not supposed to be perfectly applied. We have descriptions posted for each collection. This one is described as Cinnamon Stain with Chocolate Glaze. We understand it is hard to choose from online pictures. That is why we offer free finish samples. The free finish samples are a piece of crown molding. If the cabinet style has an accent glaze in the grooves of the door style, this will also be represented on the finish sample. We also offer sample doors for $37.00. We will refund the cost of one sample door when you place a cabinet order. Our reviews are handled by an outside and independent rating service. We chose Customer Lobby for their honesty and integrity. Customer Lobby is a very respected third party review site that only allows actual customers to post reviews. We work very hard to maintain our 5 star rating. Nothing is more important to us than our reputation! At checkout, we prompt our customers to review our return policy which can be viewed here:
mandy mae's profile photo
mandy mae
9 months ago
This was a great experience for remodeling our kitchen. The cabinets were excellent quality for a reasonable price and assembly was not difficult for the most part. There are videos online that show you exactly how to assemble the cabinets. Love the perk of the soft-close hinges and drawer glides. The ordering process was easy, and delivery was timely & great. We did have a couple damaged pieces, but we contacted Kitchen Cabinet Depot with the items damaged, and provided photos, and they shipped us replacements. Absolutely nothing bad about this experience. Would buy again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks so much for your kind words! We work hard to rectify problems asap to make the remodeling experience as painless as possible.
Janice Koerber's profile photo
Janice Koerber
a year ago
Horrendous. This is the single best word to describe my experience with Kitchen Cabinet Depot. The conclusion I have drawn based on many painful months of interaction with the company is that the only operational process that actually functions properly is payment processing. They quickly charged my credit card but following that, every function that could have or should have been performed was either not done at all or done exceedingly poorly. A brief synopsis: I called 5 weeks after placing my order and was told my order had not even been released to the factory and that they no longer even carried the wood or finish I had ordered because they did not meet company standards. Crystal (seemingly the only person with whom customers are allowed to have contact) could not explain why no one thought to search pending orders that contained those items and notify the buyers. I reworked and resubmitted my order, and was told it would be submitted as a “RUSH” order and would be shipped in 7-10 days. When I called 9 days later I was told that the factory was not notified of the “RUSH” status and it would be several more weeks until it could be shipped. When my order was finally shipped, it was sent to some address in Colorado, not to mine in Chicago. Instead of ordering a “RUSH” pickup and redelivery, the packages were not picked up from the Colorado address for 5 days, and then it took another 5-8 to complete their journey, with packages arriving days apart from one another. The veneer that arrived as part of my order is clearly not of the same dye lot does as the doors, even though I was repeatedly assured it would be. I had specifically requested 3 hinge borings (instead of 2) in 3 of the doors. Counter to my request, an extra hinge boring was done on 4 additional doors, forcing me change the configuration of my shelving which was specifically designed to accommodate uniquely-sized contents, and resulted in me having to purchase additional hinges. I am extremely displeased with this firm, beginning to end, but most especially with my dealings with Crystal. All conversations with her were met with a complete lack of concern and total inaction. Their web site claims “Award Winning Customer Service”. Sheer nonsense. Customers deserve better. Way better.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We always strive for excellent service and we are well known for usually hitting our mark on that but we clearly let you down with your order. We're glad we could ultimately fulfill your order to your satisfaction and do sincererly apologize for the delays.
Jane Wang's profile photo
Jane Wang
a year ago
My order has been delayed far longer than their claimed delivery time. To add insult to injury, they confirmed that my orders are to be delivered. I placed two orders, Feb 10 and Feb 13, 2015. My orders have been delayed beyond their claimed delivery estimates. Their webpage cited 6-8 weeks to get an order.. it took almost a month before I even got an estimated delivery, on March 5th 2015, which was another six weeks later on April 20th. Which meant from the get go the order was an additional two weeks. The residence was gutted and completely renovated.. except for the kitchen which remains a bare room. We are living without means to eat or dine. Crystal, sole the customer service representative they seem to only have, cited winter weather issues affecting the production. The week before 4/20 delivery, on April 12, I requested confirmation that the orders are going to be shipped as scheduled. And on April 13, I received this: "Thanks for your inquiry. Your order is still expected to ship the week of 4/20. We will send you the tracking number the day after it ships and the shipper will contact you when it arrives at the terminal." On April 16, I received this: "Your order may ship as late as the week of May 4th. We are doing everything we can to speed this up. We'll send you the tracking number the day after it ships and UPS Freight will call you to make an appointment." Two days resulted with a three week delay? More like not really checking the facts before responding. In any case, this isn't even a firm date.. it "might" be. And we are talking about an additional MONTH beyond the estimated 6-8 weeks advertised. No kitchen, and they took my money with nothing to show. I am not even convinced the cabinets exist.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We are sorry you were affected but some issue in the relocation of our production factory which did cause a number of orders to be delayed. We are proud to say we have completed the move and production is running a tight ship with regular 3 to 4 week production lead times. Most of our customers were pleased with the additional discounts we provided for the delays during this transition. Jane did receive her cabinets and was ultimately satisfied with her order but chose not to follow-up to this review.


Kitchen Cabinet Depot

Shared publicly  - 
Here's an example of one of our many assembly methods.
No wonder we have so many satisfied do-it-yourselfers!

Kitchen Cabinet Depot

Shared publicly  - 
Thank you for all the great reviews!  We appreciate you, too :-) 
Customer Service
America's favorite DIY kitchen remodeling store since 1977. Everything you need for your home improvement cabinetry project. Award winning quality and service.