Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Kia Country of Charleston
Kia Dealer
Today 9AM–8:30PM
78 followers|853,938 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
We salute all who have served and lost their lives in today's blog. http://bit.ly/1Z5Le7Q
Memorial Day is much more than picnics and parades. Take time to remember those who have sacrificed their lives for our country.
1
Add a comment...
 
Summer's On Us!Learn more. http://bit.ly/1QvpSNW
1
Add a comment...
 
We will be open Sunday from 12-5 to handle the Summer's On Us stampede.
1
Add a comment...
 
#Optima or Optima Hybrid. No Payments for 5 months and 0% APR. Summer's On Us. Learn more: http://bit.ly/1qyK74I
1
Add a comment...
 
So pleased to present our new sponsorship video for the Charleston Firefighter Calendar and Charelston Animal Society. https://youtu.be/SB-j7dth5Bc
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy a beautiful day in Charleston.
1
Add a comment...
 
Summer's On Us!
http://bit.ly/1sRniuW
Over 40 Ways to Save This Weekend DEALS, DEALS AND MORE DEALS--ALL WEEKEND LONG OPEN SUNDAY NOON-5 AND MONDAY 9 AM - 6 PM NEW CAR DEALS FIND MY DEAL LEASE DEALS USED CAR DEALS SERVICE DEALS 2361 Savannah Hwy | Charleston, SC 29414 US This email was sent to . To ensure that you continue receiving our emails, please add us to your address book or safe list. manage your preferences (https://app.e2ma.net/app2/audience/signup/1770055/1741893//) opt ou...
1
Add a comment...
 
#‎KiaNow‬ 2016 ‪#‎Kia‬ New ‪#‎Sorento‬ Overview via @USNewsCars http://usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/cars-tru…/Kia_Sorento/… …
1
Add a comment...
 
Save Your Money & Your Soul. Zero Payments and Zero Interest. Summer's On Us. Learn More: http://bit.ly/1pqa0U5
The Kia Soul boasts one of the most distinct exterior designs on the road, all while offering efficiency, high-tech features, and lots of room for Charleston drivers.
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Just another reason to drive a ‪#‎Kia‬. Apple Carplay with UVO now available on ‪#‎Sportage‬ and ‪#‎Optima‬. http://bit.ly/1TVl8CU
Adding to the constant evolution in telematics and infotainment, Kia Motors America (KMA) today announced that the 2017 Sportage and 2016 Optima, when equipped with a compatible navigation system or UVO3 , will be offered with Apple CarPlay® compatibility when the vehicles arrive at Kia retailers during the second quarter. Additionally, customers who have previously purchased the 2017 Sportage or 2016 Optima equipped with a compatible navigat...
1
Add a comment...
 
‪#‎KiaNow‬ ‪#‎Kia‬ All-new ‪#‎Optima‬ SXL Review via @auto123 https://www.auto123.com/…/car-re…/2016-kia-optima-sxl/62225/ …
1
Add a comment...
Kia Country of Charleston's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2361 Savannah Hwy Charleston, SC 29414
2361 Savannah HighwayUSSouth CarolinaCharleston29414
Kia Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Kia Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Tune Up Service
Car Battery Store
Car Dealer
Car Detailing Service
Car Repair and Maintenance
Oil Change Service
Tire Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–8:30PM
Saturday 9AM–8:30PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–8:30PMTuesday 9AM–8:30PMWednesday 9AM–8:30PMThursday 9AM–8:30PMFriday 9AM–8:30PM
Welcome to Kia Country of Charleston's Google Plus Page! The best place in Charleston, SC for automotive news, information and fun. 

Kia Country is the #1 rated Kia dealership in the Carolinas and is the best place to buy a brand new car, minivan or SUV in the Greater Charleston area. 


Our 5-Star Rated Service Department is staffed by factory trained and certified technicians. Oil changes, tires, heating/cooling, alignment, brakes and more. Monthly service specials.


Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
98 reviews
5 star
86 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"The easiest and speediest car purchasing experience I have ever had."
"I like auto service centers that show me things they want to replace, or fix."
"I just wanted to say, Lance Williams portrayed excellent customer service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Brandy Seaman's profile photo
Brandy Seaman
in the last week
My experience with Kia Country of Charleston was by far the best car buying experience I have EVER had. Our specialist Lance was very understanding in what we were asking/looking for in car and with the payments that we needed to be at. As most everyone does, I dreaded the thought of going to a dealership and spending 4 or more hours negotiating. These guys Heather and Lance were able to get us in and out in almost 2 hours. There was no haggling, no pushy sales rep trying to talk us into getting a car we didn't want. This is my second Kia but my first time at Kia Country. I will forever recommend Lance and the team at Kia Country to all of my friends and family looking for a car in the future. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!!!! Thank you so much for my beautiful car and thank you for working with us to keep the payments where they needed to be.
• • •
Mii Here's profile photo
Mii Here
2 weeks ago
I didn't buy my Kia from this dealership, but I have been bringing my Kia to their service department for the last couple of years; roughly half a dozen times. Scheduling with them is quite simple and I can do it online, though I've never needed to get in ASAP. If I did need in right away I'd have no reservations about calling them, they are all very friendly and polite on the phone. I've only needed oil changes thus far. They had an excellent package deal, which has made them all roughly $20. I've never spent more than 60 minutes waiting for the oil change to be completed, which is an acceptable length of time considering the engine is hot, the oil has to drain and they do an inspection. The Kia always comes back to me in the same condition or better condition, they vacuum it and I'm fairly certain they have washed it before. I like auto service centers that show me things they want to replace, or fix. This place has passed my standards in that department. They brought me the cabin air filter to inspect for change, which I knew was due, but didn't bring me the engine one; I had just replaced it 5k-10k earlier. They told me my wipers were good, but the back one needed replaced, which was accurate. They asked if I wanted my tires rotated which would have been an extra charge, I agreed, but upon inspecting them they didn't see a need. At one point I wasn't sure if a sound I was hearing under the bonnet was normal, when I called the gentleman told me to just bring it on in, so I did. Instead of checking me in and having me pay a diag fee, he just came outside, listened for a second and explained I was hearing the fuel injectors. I was on my way within 5 minutes. There needs to be more service places like this around town.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks so much for such an in-depth review of our Service Department. You provided great examples of our Service Centered on You philosophy. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Jessica Matthews's profile photo
Jessica Matthews
2 months ago
Out of all the ads on the radio and TV this was the ONLY dealership to stick to their word. Tony Washington was our salesman, but it wasn't just him. it was the entire team. I do not have good credit, i had a limit i couldn't go over and couldn't do a down payment at the time and they STILL got me into a Brand Spankin New KIA Soul!!! I didn't even have a trade in. These guys pulled a miracle out and I signed the papers. Also, they have free car washes every Wednesday for there KIA customers. Added Plus ;-) I will never go anywhere else from now on for service or another car. They have my business for as long as I live in Charleston. I literally went to 7 other dealerships and no one was able to offer what these guys did. Above and beyond is what Tony and this crew did. I am forever grateful. Thank you again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Jessica--Congratulations!! We are so happy for you and glad to hear that Tony and the team were able to help. #happycustomers #Kia #Soul #new car. We look forward to seeing you on your first visit. Thanks so much for telling the world that we treat people right.
bc's profile photo
bc
4 months ago
This was quite possibly the worst experience ever with a brand new car everything started falling apart with about 30,000 miles on the car touch screen radio stopped working windows wouldn't roll up and down and the brakes were already squeaking and the brakes were faulty then the service department tried to give me trouble about it and say it wasn't covered under the warranty after I bought every extended warranty they offer do not buy a Kia Unless you want to spend a lot of time at their service department
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We regret that you had a poor experience. It certainly is atypical. It is always difficult to see a customer who has an issue that is not covered by warranty or a service contract. We are very sorry we couldn't do more to meet your expectations.
Renee Stephens's profile photo
Renee Stephens
in the last week
Awesome team at Kia Country. Kia Country stayed within out budget and listened to what we were asking for. We had two salesman help us out. Lance Williams was very friendly, polite, great listener and awesome. Lance was the first person to help us. When we told Lance we wanted a used 2010 Kia Soul standard, he showed us one and let us test drive the car.Lance was not pushy about anything. We went back the next day, thinking we were going to get a 2010 Kia Soul. Thanks to David Gibson, we were able to get into a 2012 Kia Soul, with upgrades for the same price as the 2010 Soul. David was very polite, great listener, and knowledgeable. David was not pushy. Loved how we were shown a couple of different options. Thanks for a great experience for first time buying a used car from a dealership!
• • •
Dennis Meyer's profile photo
Dennis Meyer
a month ago
This is the third time buying a car from kia country. Our regular saleman Norm was busy with a customer so he asked Tony to help us. He was great and made the process easy. Please go see Norm or Tony for a great experience
Colleen Evans's profile photo
Colleen Evans
6 months ago
Kia Country of Charleston is like no dealership I have ever been to. It is easy to see why they are the #1 Kia dealer in South Carolina. From my first contact online with Mike Brand, to working with Lance Williams in the showroom, this was the easiest transaction I ever conducted. It was like working with friends you've known for years. No sales pitch, no pressure, no run-around...just the facts and a wealth of product knowledge. I highly recommend buying a car from them. Thank you Kia Country of Charleston!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Colleen, thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. "No pitch, no pressure, no run-around". We couldn't have said it better ourselves. We believe buying a car should be a great experience. So glad to hear that yours was. Enjoy your new car!
MJ Grajeda's profile photo
MJ Grajeda
6 months ago
I went into this dealership with a very open mind as far as new or pre-owned however I had a very specific monthly rate that I had to stay under. I knew that more than likely I would have to go with pre-owned. I test drove a 2015 Sedona and loved it. Once I realized the monthly payments were double what I could afford i asked if there were any pre-owned vehicles similar that I could look at and test drive. The response was "I'd like to stick with this vehicle, new is better" obviously I know that but I can not afford new. I felt backed in a corner with no options. So I decided it was time to leave because I simply can't afford the one car they are willing to show me. A few days later I receive a phone call from the sales person asking if anything had changed. I mentioned I still could not afford it and I found a few good deals at another dealership that I was interested in. He stated that particular place had nothing with 3rd row seating which I replied they did and I was interested in what they had in used inventory. At this point I hear ok and the phone click!!!! He actually hung up on me!!!! This is a why I will take my business elsewhere
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at a Kia Dealership. We do not have any record of your name in our database. All calls are logged and recorded. All test drives are recorded by a driver's license. If any staff member hung up on a customer it would be grounds for termination. If you are certain it was Kia Country on Savannah Highway in West Ashley, please call and speak with one of our Sales Managers. What you have described is contrary to our values and we want to be certain it never happens in our dealership.