#googleplusupdateNow you can decide who can notify you on Google+!
Circles give you control over who you share with on Google+ and who you see content from.
Many of you have asked for similar controls over who can send you notifications, so today we're rolling out a new option in Google+ settings: “Who can notify you.” You can update your settings at https://plus.google.com/settings/plus
This setting controls who you’ll get notifications from, if they:
• Share with you individually
• Select ‘Notify about this post’ (when sharing to a circle you’re in)
• +Mention your name
• Invite you to a hangout
• Invite you to play or send you messages from a game
You’ll still be notified if someone comments on one of your posts or adds you to a circle.
We’ve set the “Who can notify you” setting to Extended circles (http://goo.gl/TuH7Z
) as the default, but you can change this to be Your circles, Anyone, or a custom selection of specific circles and individuals. We’ll be rolling this out slowly, so if it’s not available for you yet check back soon. And as always, we’d love to hear your feedback in the comments.