Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
KC Loft Central
Apartment Building
Today Closed
7 followers|708,370 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

KC Loft Central

Shared publicly  - 
 
Featured For Sale! Cambpell #205
$175,000 Market Price
$245/month HOA Dues
$1,250 annual estimated taxes
Unit Features:
o 2 Story Loft with Large Storage Area
o Granite Kitchen Countertops
o New Stainless Steel Appliances
o Large Walk-in Closet
o Polished Concrete Flooring
Building Amenities:
o Designated and Gated Parking Space Included
o Fitness Center
o Wine Cellar
o Resident Storage
o Tax Abatement
o Excellent Crossroads Location!
Check out full listing here --> http://bit.ly/1CqJHiW
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
Ralph Wurzburger's profile photo
The Popham Law Firm's profile photo
Larry Jessip's profile photo
al turker's profile photo
Ella Robles's profile photo
Shivon Starr's profile photo
Jerome Carr's profile photo

KC Loft Central

Shared publicly  - 
 
95% Condo Mortgage Financing Now Available!

Arvest Bank is now offering 95% financing on all KCLoftCentral Downtown Loft Condominiums.  With today’s low interest rates and only 5% down, its a great time to buy a condo Downtown with KCLoftCentral and Arvest Bank.

KCLoftCentral has a wide selection of loft condominiums available for sale in Downtown Kansas City. These loft condominiums are spacious and contemporary, incorporating each building’s most desirable and historic features such as soaring heavy timber ceilings, colorful brick walls, large windows and original flooring. Whether you’re looking for a studio, one bedroom, two bedroom, three bedroom or penthouse, KCLoftCentral has a loft for sale that will fit your style and needs.

Our properties feature amenities such as covered and gated parking, fitness centers, washer and dryer hookups, community rooms, an indoor pool, hot tubs, tax abatement and much more.

Please contact us today for additional details: (816)-842-6544 or http://kcloftcentral.com/contact-kc-loft-central/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
127 W 10 St Kansas City, MO 64105
127 West 10 StreetUSMissouriKansas City64105
(816) 842-6544kcloftcentral.com
Apartment Building, Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Condominium Complex
Condominium Rental Agency
Property Management Company
Today Closed
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Visit KC Loft Central and discover Downtown Kansas City's finest lofts, apartments and condominiums.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Ralph Wurzburger's profile photo
The Popham Law Firm's profile photo
Larry Jessip's profile photo
al turker's profile photo
Ella Robles's profile photo
Shivon Starr's profile photo
Jerome Carr's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
13 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Stephanie and Emily are always so helpful and kind, and the location is perfect!"
"The building is always clean, beautiful architecture and great amenities."
"The neighborhood is the coolest."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael Lyda
a month ago
After moving here 7 years ago, I have been very pleased with the services that KC Loft Central provides. Living at Soho IV and now Board of Trade Lofts, the staff has been overly attentive to my needs. The building is always clean, beautiful architecture and great amenities. The view is awesome. I'm always greeted by my name, they have assisted me when sick and always made any repairs as needed promply. The staff here has been awesome! I can't imagine living anywhere in KC except in the awesome Downtown area and working with KCLoft Central with their properties and staff.
• • •
Mark Denton's profile photo
Mark Denton
a month ago
I moved to KC in 2007 planning to be here just 3 months. I booked a unit at Library Lofts online before arriving. I ended up loving my space and the location and ended up staying for 8 years before recently buying a house. The amenities and staff are great. There are more than 35 bars and restaurants within walking distance. I went 7 years without having to own a car. I miss life at Library Lofts!
Andrew Miller's profile photo
Andrew Miller
7 months ago
KC Loft Central has done a great job taking care of me in my time as a renter. They're very friendly, and always have a solution to my problems. Their hours are a bit difficult for those who work a standard 9-5, but they return my call first thing the next morning. The neighborhood is the coolest. Walking distance from P&L and Rivermarket, and there's a bakery in the same building. Are you kidding me!? Everyone was very helpful in helping me find a unit that was right for me.
• • •
Erika Quechenberger's profile photo
Erika Quechenberger
11 months ago
I was tenant here for 1 year, and would absolutely never rent or do business with this company again. I was always on time with my rent and gave notice in compliance with the lease terms. When I went to retrieve the final items that were left in my apartment, since I still had possession of the unit, $700 worth of property was stolen out of my unit from someone with a key. The door was locked when I arrived, and my other items that were of no value to them were still there. When I contacted management about my stolen items, I was told to file a police report because, "they didn't do it, and they don't want to be responsible for this." The assistant manager, Katie White, as well as the general manager, Shelly Higerd, said that they had asked their employees and they couldn't accuse any of them for this. They also stated that they have no system in place to investigate theft. There are security cameras at the entrance and exit of the buildings. When I asked Katie White if they had viewed the tapes, her response to me was, "that would literally take a week, I'm not doing that." She also suggested that my own family and friends stole the property, as they were the ones helping me move. The management team at KC Loft Central has no respect for their tenants, which was demonstrated throughout my entire time living at Soho West. For someone considering renting or buying from one of KC Loft Central's properties in downtown Kansas City, I would strongly advise against it.
• • •
Natalie Birzer's profile photo
Natalie Birzer
in the last week
Library Lofts is a great place to live! I have lived here for two years and really enjoyed it. My unit has hardwood floors, high ceilings, big windows and a huge closet! Stephanie and Emily are always so helpful and kind, and the location is perfect!
Ro De
3 months ago
****I wanted to provide an update to my review. The comment by the business manager inaccurately stated that I leased directly from a homeowner. This is untrue. I leased directly from the management company. The management company showed a different loft and misrepresented the finishes, I did not find out the new one was dramatically different until move in day. It will be important to request pictures or to see the actual loft moving into. The pet policy was also inaccurately verbally stated. Lease is not available to view until sign in day, when you really can't back out. Also have never been warned that we wouldn't get notices on packages---therefore if receive a gift, etc. in the mail, you will not know until weeks later if someone asks if you received their package. Rent rates do increase by a sizable percentage each year as well. Little changes like more insulation (not sure how easily executable that is) may be able to correct the issues with sound, i.e. being able to hear neighbor upstairs flushing toilet, or alarm next door. I do hope this review is read and feedback is considered to provide future residents a better experience, and complete transparency to future tenants. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We were residents of the Fountains which is walking distance to several attractions. However, the service and structure itself has not been a positive experience, and the company is generally very dishonest. The biggest issue we have though is that I was shown a unit with granite countertops and higher quality finishes, told that my new apartment had the same finishes, and told I could have a dog or cat (which strongly drove the decision to move in). I didn't find out until move in day that the unit was dramatically different, had much lower-quality finishes and animals weren't allowed. With a Uhaul truck full of furniture there was no choice but to move in. Structurally, the walls are thin, so we can hear our neighbor flushing the toilet upstairs and have been woken up by their alarm or TV on numerous occasions. Rate increases are consistent. Since moving in, the cost of parking has increased and rent increases yearly. We have heard this is consistent with other people's experiences. Therefore, it's not a great long term solution just because the rates will continually increase rather than stay somewhat stable. A significant amount of construction is currently taking place at the Folger's plant next door, which begins at 6:00 on the weekends, making it very difficult to sleep in on the weekends or read/relax. We wish we had been notified about this before we moved in. The office does not notify you if you've received packages. Normally this isn't a huge deal if you ordered the items yourselves, but there have been instances of having a package sit in their office for weeks and having no idea until came in for something else. Slow on maintenance. For instance, the elevator was down for over a week. Normally don't mind taking the stairs, but being on a higher floor, this posed an inconvenience in terms of carrying groceries, etc. Just like anything, got to weigh out all aspects of a move-in decision, but if we were more informed we probably would not make the decision to move in again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello. We apologize that you did not have a good experience living downtown. However we would like to clarify that we have never misrepresented a unit to someone leasing sight unseen and we uphold our pet policy from the start. It is unclear from your review where you moved to when you left the Fountains but it does NOT appear to be in the same building or a unit that was leased to you by KCLoftCentral. Please note that some of the properties we manage are condominiums so you may have leased your unit directly from a homeowner that is not affiliated with our company. The elevator at Fountains was down recently. This was caused by a company drilling for Google Fiber that hit an underground power line. When the power loss occurred it damaged the elevator's electrical system. Sometimes things like this happen that our beyond our control. Our staff worked diligently to order the parts needed and make the necessary repairs as quickly as possible. During this time we made sure to communicate regularly with our residents about what was happening. The elevator is now up and running with no issues. As you state parking rates will increase by $5/month in 2015. However please note that the parking rate has been the same price for the last 4 years. We do have to raise rates periodically to offset higher operational costs for our properties. We do offer to receive packages at our office as an added courtesy to our residents. However we do stress to our residents that due to the volume of packages we receive we cannot always notify you of a delivery and we request that you rely on the notification services provided by both the company you purchased from and the delivery service. Thank you for your feedback. Our company takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and we are committed to learning from our customer's experiences to make KCLoftCentral a wonderful place to live!
Lauren Peer's profile photo
Lauren Peer
7 months ago
I have lived here for years and love it. The leasing agents have always taken great care of us and provided pretty quick assistance. It's a fun area, the buildings are cool, and the price is competitive.
Kassondra Prescotte's profile photo
Kassondra Prescotte
9 months ago
As a tenant, living in a building as large as SOHO West, you want to feel like you're the only person in the building. As for my experience with SOHO West, it is everything I'd hoped to get in a building and location not to mention the management is amazing. On topic of the buildings management, I'd say it has made a HUGE turn since Katie White was added to the team. She has made repairs and other procedures much easier and faster compared to how it used to be. Before Katie, I had to wait a MONTH to get my air conditioning fixed (in the middle of July, mind you) while it was getting up to 96 degrees in my loft (can you say, sauna!) and since she has arrived any problem I have had was able to be fixed within three days or less! The four stars is because of the awful experience before the new management (Katie) came in, no one can fix that! But you can't beat the location and the people!
• • •