Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
KC Loft Central
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
8 followers|927,294 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

KC Loft Central

Shared publicly  - 
 
Featured For Sale! Cambpell #205
$175,000 Market Price
$245/month HOA Dues
$1,250 annual estimated taxes
Unit Features:
o 2 Story Loft with Large Storage Area
o Granite Kitchen Countertops
o New Stainless Steel Appliances
o Large Walk-in Closet
o Polished Concrete Flooring
Building Amenities:
o Designated and Gated Parking Space Included
o Fitness Center
o Wine Cellar
o Resident Storage
o Tax Abatement
o Excellent Crossroads Location!
Check out full listing here --> http://bit.ly/1CqJHiW
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
8 people
Ralph Wurzburger's profile photo
Jerome Carr's profile photo
Ella Robles's profile photo
Shivon Starr's profile photo
al turker's profile photo
Larry Jessip's profile photo
Jared Miller's profile photo
The Popham Law Firm's profile photo

KC Loft Central

Shared publicly  - 
 
95% Condo Mortgage Financing Now Available!

Arvest Bank is now offering 95% financing on all KCLoftCentral Downtown Loft Condominiums.  With today’s low interest rates and only 5% down, its a great time to buy a condo Downtown with KCLoftCentral and Arvest Bank.

KCLoftCentral has a wide selection of loft condominiums available for sale in Downtown Kansas City. These loft condominiums are spacious and contemporary, incorporating each building’s most desirable and historic features such as soaring heavy timber ceilings, colorful brick walls, large windows and original flooring. Whether you’re looking for a studio, one bedroom, two bedroom, three bedroom or penthouse, KCLoftCentral has a loft for sale that will fit your style and needs.

Our properties feature amenities such as covered and gated parking, fitness centers, washer and dryer hookups, community rooms, an indoor pool, hot tubs, tax abatement and much more.

Please contact us today for additional details: (816)-842-6544 or http://kcloftcentral.com/contact-kc-loft-central/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
127 W 10 St Kansas City, MO 64105
127 West 10 StreetUSMissouriKansas City64105
(816) 842-6544kcloftcentral.com
Apartment Building, Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Condominium Complex
Condominium Rental Agency
Property Management Company
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Visit KC Loft Central and discover Downtown Kansas City's finest lofts, apartments and condominiums.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
16 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"The Board of Trade Condominiums are such a nice place to live!"
"Stephanie and Emily are always so helpful and kind, and the location is perfect!"
"The building is always clean, beautiful architecture and great amenities."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
8 people
Ralph Wurzburger's profile photo
Jerome Carr's profile photo
Ella Robles's profile photo
Shivon Starr's profile photo
al turker's profile photo
Larry Jessip's profile photo
Jared Miller's profile photo
The Popham Law Firm's profile photo
All reviews
Maggie Lindell's profile photo
Maggie Lindell
3 months ago
I lived there a few years ago, when KC Loft Central took over as new management. When I had moved in, the carpet was disgusting and had a huge candle wax stain on the carpet and sorely needed to be replaced. I reported stains in the bathroom floor and damaged carpet on my entrance paperwork. I have never lost a deposit as I am an extreme neat freak. I reported the wax stain, and they did nothing. So I cleaned it myself. Bought a carpet cleaner and cleaned the carpet and tile every month, vacuuming once every week. When I moved out, they only gave me half my deposit back and said they gave me that much because I cleaned the wax stain up. When I asked why I wouldn't get it all back. They said my cat ruined the carpet and bathroom tile and they needed to replace the carpet. My cat has never done anything outside of his litter box...My cousin is a lawyer and I wanted to take them to court, but it would't be worth the court fees for what the company owed me. They ignored my requests for compensation and documentation on Better Business Bureau too. Will never live in a place run by this company again!!
• • •
Natalie Birzer's profile photo
Natalie Birzer
4 months ago
Library Lofts is a great place to live! I have lived here for two years and really enjoyed it. My unit has hardwood floors, high ceilings, big windows and a huge closet! Stephanie and Emily are always so helpful and kind, and the location is perfect!
Jared Miller's profile photo
Jared Miller
2 months ago
The best decision in my life was to buy a unit in this building! I've made so many great friends, the staff is great, and I absolutely love living in downtown Kansas City!
Ro De
7 months ago
****I wanted to provide an update to my review. The comment by the business manager inaccurately stated that I leased directly from a homeowner. This is untrue. I leased directly from the management company. The management company showed a different loft and misrepresented the finishes, I did not find out the new one was dramatically different until move in day. It will be important to request pictures or to see the actual loft moving into. The pet policy was also inaccurately verbally stated. Lease is not available to view until sign in day, when you really can't back out. Also have never been warned that we wouldn't get notices on packages---therefore if receive a gift, etc. in the mail, you will not know until weeks later if someone asks if you received their package. Rent rates do increase by a sizable percentage each year as well. Little changes like more insulation (not sure how easily executable that is) may be able to correct the issues with sound, i.e. being able to hear neighbor upstairs flushing toilet, or alarm next door. I do hope this review is read and feedback is considered to provide future residents a better experience, and complete transparency to future tenants. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We were residents of the Fountains which is walking distance to several attractions. However, the service and structure itself has not been a positive experience, and the company is generally very dishonest. The biggest issue we have though is that I was shown a unit with granite countertops and higher quality finishes, told that my new apartment had the same finishes, and told I could have a dog or cat (which strongly drove the decision to move in). I didn't find out until move in day that the unit was dramatically different, had much lower-quality finishes and animals weren't allowed. With a Uhaul truck full of furniture there was no choice but to move in. Structurally, the walls are thin, so we can hear our neighbor flushing the toilet upstairs and have been woken up by their alarm or TV on numerous occasions. Rate increases are consistent. Since moving in, the cost of parking has increased and rent increases yearly. We have heard this is consistent with other people's experiences. Therefore, it's not a great long term solution just because the rates will continually increase rather than stay somewhat stable. A significant amount of construction is currently taking place at the Folger's plant next door, which begins at 6:00 on the weekends, making it very difficult to sleep in on the weekends or read/relax. We wish we had been notified about this before we moved in. The office does not notify you if you've received packages. Normally this isn't a huge deal if you ordered the items yourselves, but there have been instances of having a package sit in their office for weeks and having no idea until came in for something else. Slow on maintenance. For instance, the elevator was down for over a week. Normally don't mind taking the stairs, but being on a higher floor, this posed an inconvenience in terms of carrying groceries, etc. Just like anything, got to weigh out all aspects of a move-in decision, but if we were more informed we probably would not make the decision to move in again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hello. We apologize that you did not have a good experience living downtown. However we would like to clarify that we have never misrepresented a unit to someone leasing sight unseen and we uphold our pet policy from the start. It is unclear from your review where you moved to when you left the Fountains but it does NOT appear to be in the same building or a unit that was leased to you by KCLoftCentral. Please note that some of the properties we manage are condominiums so you may have leased your unit directly from a homeowner that is not affiliated with our company. The elevator at Fountains was down recently. This was caused by a company drilling for Google Fiber that hit an underground power line. When the power loss occurred it damaged the elevator's electrical system. Sometimes things like this happen that our beyond our control. Our staff worked diligently to order the parts needed and make the necessary repairs as quickly as possible. During this time we made sure to communicate regularly with our residents about what was happening. The elevator is now up and running with no issues. As you state parking rates will increase by $5/month in 2015. However please note that the parking rate has been the same price for the last 4 years. We do have to raise rates periodically to offset higher operational costs for our properties. We do offer to receive packages at our office as an added courtesy to our residents. However we do stress to our residents that due to the volume of packages we receive we cannot always notify you of a delivery and we request that you rely on the notification services provided by both the company you purchased from and the delivery service. Thank you for your feedback. Our company takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and we are committed to learning from our customer's experiences to make KCLoftCentral a wonderful place to live!
Michael Lyda
5 months ago
After moving here 7 years ago, I have been very pleased with the services that KC Loft Central provides. Living at Soho IV and now Board of Trade Lofts, the staff has been overly attentive to my needs. The building is always clean, beautiful architecture and great amenities. The view is awesome. I'm always greeted by my name, they have assisted me when sick and always made any repairs as needed promply. The staff here has been awesome! I can't imagine living anywhere in KC except in the awesome Downtown area and working with KCLoft Central with their properties and staff.
• • •
Victoria Patrick's profile photo
Victoria Patrick
3 months ago
The Board of Trade Condominiums are such a nice place to live! The building is well kept up, the staff is very friendly, and the residents are very quiet and respectful. I have lived here for two years and I absolutely love it!
Mark Denton's profile photo
Mark Denton
5 months ago
I moved to KC in 2007 planning to be here just 3 months. I booked a unit at Library Lofts online before arriving. I ended up loving my space and the location and ended up staying for 8 years before recently buying a house. The amenities and staff are great. There are more than 35 bars and restaurants within walking distance. I went 7 years without having to own a car. I miss life at Library Lofts!
Matthew S.
3 weeks ago
Very rude. I called inquiring about a place and the woman acted as if they didn't need the business. This was going to be a second place for us down in the city so we didn't have to commute so much when entertaining out of town guests or working.