Cover photo
Verified local business
Joe Lamb Jr. & Associates
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
63 followers|2,262,845 views


What a perfect day for a walk on the beach...
#OuterBanks   #OBX  
Add a comment...
Don't forget to check the Blog for all things Outer Banks... ;)
#outerbanks   #obx  
Add a comment...
Our office will be closing at 11a.m. on 1/7/17 due to inclement weather.

Pleae stay safe and warm & view our website for office hour updates! 
Add a comment...
Winter on the Outer Banks has some perks!

Add a comment...
Shrimp, shrimp, and more shrimp...

#outerbanks   #obx   #shrimp   #kittyhawk  
Add a comment...
Book a special for your special person now! #gift #outerbanks #rentalspecials #obx 
Check out these Outer Banks Rental Specials and last minute deals from Joe Lamb, Jr. & Associates! Vacation home rental specials Duck to South Nags Head.
Add a comment...
Relax...Summer will be here sooner than you think! 😉
#outerbank   #obx   #nagshead   #killdevilhills   #kittyhawk   #southernshores   #DuckNC  
Add a comment...
Just another day in Paradise....
#outerbanks   #obx   #DuckNC  
Add a comment...
Surf's up!

When on the Outer Banks, Do as the locals do... ;)

#outerbanks   #obx   #surfing   #killdevilhills  
Add a comment...
Wishing everyone Peace & Joy this Holiday. Please note our office is closed December 24, 25 and 26.
Add a comment...
Santa and the Sea Notes +Joe Lamb Jr. & Associates  #santa   #officeparty   #christmas2016  
Add a comment...
Don't forget to check the blog for all things Outer Banks!
#outerbanks   #obx   #kittyhawk  
Add a comment...
Joe Lamb Jr. & Associates's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4607 N Croatan Hwy Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
4607 North Croatan HighwayUSNorth CarolinaKitty Hawk27949
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Agent
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Apartments and Houses
Property Management Company
Real Estate Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
Friday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday 9AM–5PMMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
30 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
"Location is great - easy walk to beach and restaurants/bars."
"Our family was disappointed in the service provided."
"TV in main room was fuzzy, master bedroom was clearer."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kathleen E Grim's profile photo
Kathleen E Grim
3 months ago
Just returned from a week at Nags Head; stayed in #352 Sandpiper. Found the house to be clean and comfortable. All the televisions worked perfectly! The staff at Joe Lamb Jr. realtors were efficient from the time I signed the contract to the easy key drop off. The only issue we had was that the trash was not picked up the entire week. The containers were very full. All in all, it was a great week. Thank you.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your review Kathleen. We are sorry about the trash. We are working on a better system to advise guests of these very important days. See you next year!
J Troupe's profile photo
J Troupe
4 months ago
Please don't make the mistake of leaving anything behind because you will not get it back. I know they are not responsible for things being forgotten or left behind but it's the cleaning people or inspectors job to pick up forgotten items and turn them into the office is what I thought. Well this did not happen for us. Which only means someone stole our things. Will not rent from Joe Lamb ever again!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Not sure of the situation here. There is not a reservation in your name so trying to find out what happened is not possible. We are one of the only companies on the beach that has a lost and found policy. We return items everyday and have never had this accusation.
Kc f's profile photo
Kc f
6 months ago
House was ok, needed repairs. The deck was unstable, my daughter (125pds) sit in one of the outside chairs and it crumbled (old and sun damage). The kitchen was small but cute. There was something biting everyone but we aren't sure if it was outside or inside. It was terrible and wondered if maybe it was bedbugs. The ocean (isn't Joe Lambs fault) was full of seaweed, not sure what's going on but in the 25 yrs we have been going we have never seen it like this. You couldn't really get in the water because of it. TV in main room was fuzzy, master bedroom was clearer. We never got the dishwasher to work, maybe user error? There is no access to the beach from the deck, you have to walk around and down a walkway. We had a good time even with the minor flaws and small problems🌞.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
KCF - Thanks for your review. If there was more information about where you stayed or who's name the reservation was under we would be happy to check into your concerns about the items at the house and let you know the status of what we find out. We hope you have better ocean conditions next time you are here.
Jason Veverka's profile photo
Jason Veverka
9 months ago
Great properties with the perfect accommodations for our group. Each property we used was clean and well appointed. More than enough parking, easy access to the beach, a beautiful pool and other great amenities. Can't wait to return!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Jason, We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Mason Minnich's profile photo
Mason Minnich
5 months ago
Just returned from a great week at Nags Head. We stayed at Seasuns #295. Our family was disappointed in the service provided. Upon arrival on Saturday, the clothes dryer was not working. It was not repaired until Wednesday. At that time a part had to be ordered, and a pair of pliers was required to operate the dryer control. The pool filter was not working. The repairman did arrive quickly and checked twice thereafter. The cleanliness was not up to the usual standards that we have seen in the past. The sliding doors were very hard to open and close. The kitchen was well supplied with all that we needed. The location was excellent.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Mason - we appreciate your review. As you know our homes are privately owned and owners have independently contracted vendors for repairs on large appliances and such. We are sorry that you experienced these issues and do hope that you come back to see us again.
Abby Russell's profile photo
Abby Russell
a year ago
Great family home, The Kiwi! The house was outfitted for family of all ages and sizes! Good dining room table for 10 people to enjoy dinner. We didn't get to use the outdoor areas like the great porch that you could see the ocean from or the pool and game room downstairs, but they were great amenities none the less! Just know you will get your stairs workout in during the stay! But really a great house! Joe Lamb & Associates were easy to work with, and had a great listing of pet friendly homes which was a must for me and my Lab.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks so much for this review of The Kiwi and Joe Lamb Jr. ! We look forward to seeing you and your family on the Outer Banks again soon!
Ken Sumrell's profile photo
Ken Sumrell
7 months ago
Will not rent from Joe Lamb Jr. & Associates again! We reported several issues to Maintenance and nothing was done about any of them. Website pics looked great; however, actual condition of house was extremely disappointing. Basic and expected maintenance was non-existent. Grass was over 2 feet tall, screened in deck was missing screen rendering it useless, kitchen flooring was a trip hazard, door locks didn't work in some rooms, back screen door fell off nearly every time you used it, outdoor lights over stairs did not work, and so on. The staff was courteous but obviously ineffective at actually maintaining the property and providing responsive customer service!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Ken, We are so sorry that the rains prevented the grass from being mowed prior to and during your stay. The items you reported certainly are items that should be addressed. It appears that you reported them just one day prior to your departure and we did contact the homeowners that day to take care of these items of concern. We do hope you give us another chance.
Jill Burkhart's profile photo
Jill Burkhart
5 months ago
We have rented from Joe Lamb in the past and the houses were great. This year the house was absolutely awful. Cox Cottage #028 was dirty, well filthy actually, with peeling and chipping paint. The showers were molded and the walls were spotted and stained. The half bath didn't even have a light fixture and wires were hanging from the wall. Smoke alarm on upper level had no battery and when it was inspected, it didn't even work. Vents were covered with dust and the front door was filthy, as was the siding. Most appliances were old and in terrible shape. Kitchen was ill-equipped and pans were so dirty and burnt that they had to be lined with foil in order to use them. We wasted a beach day in the house with the electrician, cleaning crew, repair men, and exterminator to visit house and do repairs. While these folks were sent immediately to the house when we complained at the Office, the house was in such bad repair and so dirty, that it would have taken days to actually clean it. We endured the week, but were not happy. We were told that it was really the owner's problem, but our check went to the realtor NOT the owner, and they should have known this property was in such bad shape. Asked for some compensation and this was immediately stone-walled. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Jill , in researching this there is not a reservation under your name in cottage #028.