Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort
Honda Dealer
Today Closed
52 followers|516,876 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Hop into the 2016 Honda CR-V and hook up your Bluetooth for safer driving! Thanks to Gary Fordon for demonstrating! http://ow.ly/TY2k301BQqL
1
Add a comment...
 
With deals this great, how could you not experience love at first sight? Visit Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort during the Honda Summer Clearance Event now. http://ow.ly/1yiH302of6r
If there's one thing at Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort we love more than the lineup of new and used vehicles in our Frankfort showroom, it's the excitement we get out of helping Georgetown KY, Shelbyville, Nicholasville and Lexington drivers find their match. We take the time to explore the features that are important to you and our knowledgeable staff is here to answer all of your questions. But what would buying a new car be without a test dr...
1
Add a comment...
 
Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort July Specials! Honda Summer Clearance Event!
http://ow.ly/rQfC302i3KA
1
Add a comment...
 
Meet our Financial Services Manager, John Daniels! Our goal is to save you time and enhance your customer service! http://ow.ly/MK5t301BPWE
1
Add a comment...
 
Congratulations, Gary Fordon! Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort June Sales Consultant of the Month! #honda
1
Add a comment...
 
Meet our GM, Steve Al-Jabiri! He is excited to answer any questions! http://ow.ly/ZTsW301BPie
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
52 people
Kokomo AutoWorld's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence's profile photo
Matt Plapp's profile photo
MyAutoSearch.com's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Honda of Colerain's profile photo
Willie Helms's profile photo
Cindy Chaney's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Toyota of Clarksville's profile photo
 
2017 Honda Accord Adds Value-Driven Sport Special Edition
http://ow.ly/8PLR301LuCi
1
Add a comment...
 
The 2016 Honda Civic Coupe Is All You Need
http://ow.ly/3ok6301BQjW
Once again, the Civic is a car enthusiasts and mainstream shoppers can agree on.
1
Add a comment...
 
Meet our Shop Foreman, Joe Randow! We have three friendly service advisors to greet you in our service department! http://ow.ly/z0oi301BQaI
1
Add a comment...
 
2017 Honda Ridgeline Shows Off its Truck Bed Toughness Once Again! http://ow.ly/7s4U301BPt1
The 2017 Honda Ridgeline undergoes another durability test to its composite truck bed.
1
Add a comment...
 
Congratulations, Alexis Holland! Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort June Service Advisor of the Month! #honda
1
Add a comment...
 
Need service on your vehicle? Check out our service specials! #huffmanhasit http://ow.ly/jpHw3023Rok
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1440 Versailles Rd Frankfort, KY 40601
1440 Versailles RoadUSKentuckyFrankfort40601
Honda Dealer, Auto Body Shop
Honda Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Car Battery Store
Car Dealer
Tire Shop
Truck Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Used Truck Dealer
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9AM–8PMTuesday 9AM–8PMWednesday 9AM–8PMThursday 9AM–8PMFriday 9AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–7PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
59 reviews
5 star
50 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"It took a 2 visits to correct but the service manager Jeff Ramsey was super."
"John Daniels went over the financing paperwork in a professional manner."
"Steve Al Jabari makes the buying experience as easy and comfortable as possible."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
52 people
Kokomo AutoWorld's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Honda in Florence's profile photo
Matt Plapp's profile photo
MyAutoSearch.com's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Honda of Colerain's profile photo
Willie Helms's profile photo
Cindy Chaney's profile photo
Jeff Wyler Toyota of Clarksville's profile photo
All reviews
JUBIN CHEN's profile photo
JUBIN CHEN
3 months ago
I bought a 2016 Honda Accord this January. I am told to rent a car in Indiana and drive to Frankfort, KY and they will reimburse the rental cost. So I did it and bought the new accord and drove home. But in the following three month, I kept calling them about the reimbursement. Initially, they just ignore me, later on, I said I will hold the phone call, and they told me they will mail the check to me right away, but I did not receive anything. It is not about money (only $100). the attitude from top to bottom is just rude and arrogant. I guaranty that everything is accurate. So owner, please response! Thank you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Jubin, we are so sorry that your voice went unheard. Being rude and arrogant is not something the Neil Huffman Automotive Group is known for. Please call our GM, Steve Al Jabiri, at (502) 695-6100 to discuss your complaint. We hope that the issue will be resolved as soon as possible. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
RK Garcia's profile photo
RK Garcia
2 months ago
I just went to the Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort, Ky. I was greeted by the most awesome, friendly men you could ever work with. My goal was to search for the impossible dream of owning a vehicle that has all the bells and whistles that I could ever ask for. I now am a new Honda owner, not Hyundai. I now have an AWD 2013 Honda CRV EXL-Nav. I am beyond belief and not to mention it is my birthday too. I am recommending to my friends and all of you to visit this dealership. Thanks😊 for all your help Steve, Dustin, and Brent. Renee
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello!! Happy birthday to you!! Thank you for the review! The CR-V is a great car!! Have a wonderful day!
Bill Jones's profile photo
Bill Jones
3 months ago
just bought my 3rd car from neil huffman auto group. I drove 2 hours away and bypassed a few other honda dealerships just to buy from them. dealt with mark stant who is by far the most knowledgeable salesman i've ever dealt with. its nice to deal with someone who genuinely knows every little detail about the cars hes selling. steve al jabiri as usual took great care of me and made the entire experience not only painless, but an absolute delight. 11/10. cannot express enough how great these guys really are.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Bill! Thank you for much for the review, and for taking the time to come and see us. We appreciate the 110% rating!! Be safe on the roads, and have a great day!
Melissa Blair's profile photo
Melissa Blair
4 months ago
I got a new 2016 Honda Pilot from the time I walked in the door the staff was friendly, and outgoing. The salesman Brent Tackett had complete knowledge on the different vehicles I was looking at, and comparison vehicles. The General Manager Steve Al-Jabiri worked within my budget, with the banks, and got me a great deal! John Daniels went over the financing paperwork in a professional manner. All three gentleman worked together to show me vehicle options, worked within my budget, and banks, and did the finance closing in a timely manner. They were very personal, friendly, and made me feel like family. Excellent customer service!! You will not be disappointed.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Drive safely!
Randall Rockaitis's profile photo
Randall Rockaitis
a month ago
I drove to the dealer from Chicago after numerous phone calls to the sales lady I was dealing with to purchase a used 2009 Pontiac G6 convertible . I was being extra picky due to the long drive. The sales lady assured me there were no scratches or dents. She advised the two small touch ups were so small she could not photograph them. I was advised it was as close to new that a 2009 could be. On my arrival I found scratches on the rims and body and also three dents in the car. One door handle was painted the other was not and the front bumper emblem was cracked and missing the decorative center. The car was also missing the antenna so the radio would not work. To me this is not close to new. The original sales lady was off and the two other sales ladies were very nice but unaware of my conversations with the first person I had been dealing with all week on the phone. They claimed the damage must have occurred after our phone conversations and would not reduce the price but would adjust the price on an extended bumper to bumber warranty for me. I agreed and returned my one way car rental to enterprise that was closing shorty. Upon returning to the dealer I was advised the warranty they quoted was not bumper to bumper and that one was over $1000 more. They now would not reduce the price on the car or change the price on the warranty. My options were to spend more money on a hotel room and another rental car or buy the car and fix the damage . They did find an antenna so the radio worked but it was not the right one for the car. I asked if they had a paintless dent removal service which they advised they did but they wouldn't be in until next week. They would not even reduce the price $100 to cover the paintless dent removeal by me. To fix /replace and paint the broken or damaged parts will be probably $500 out of pocket for me. I purchased the car but was very disapointed in the lack of honesty in describing the car. If you are taking a long trip to buy a car here make sure you know what you are getting yourself into. ********************UPDATE***************** Ok so I tried to call the GM Steve 5 different times over a week and a half and left messages 5 seperate times. He has yet to call me back. His voice mail is also full . Why would you post to call him if he never returns calls? Also durring this mess I have not been able to register my car in Illinois because according to your office the paperwork was sent back to you. I got hold of the lady who does the titles at the Louisville store who stated she would fed ex it to Illinois so I could get my plates before the temp expired. Well instead of sending it to the Secretary of State here she sent it to me with a list of what to do. You charged me a $499 document fee and have done nothing but mail me the paperwork and let me file it myself.What did I pay $499 for? She also left a note to call if I have questions. I have a lot. I've called her several times she also will not return my calls. Now I have to drive 40 minutes from my house , because there are only certain offices that will do this , and do it all myself. So Mr Neil Huffman if you or anyone that might care about the people that spend money at your store may read this. Im now out $500 in repairs to the car I bought that was not as it was advertised and out another $499 for a fee you charged me for nothing and am still trying to get my plates switched over. Please dont post another Im sorry message . Have somone that can do something for me call me or just send me a check for the $499 and another $200 for the dent removal . ************06/09/16 Update. *************** THANK YOU DUSTIN! After two months Dustin fixed the majority of my issues in less than an hour. I wish he was there when I purchased my car , Im sure this could have all been avoided . Whoever is in charge of customer relations should take note of how Dustin deals with problems he is an asset to the company. Thanks again Dustin.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Randall, we apologize for the inconvenience of driving from Chicago to Kentucky for a car that was not to your standards. Honesty is a fundamental virtue that we take very seriously in our conduct of business. If you have time, please call our GM, Steve Al Jabiri, at (502) 695-6100. Again, we apologize and we hope we can help resolve the issue soon.
BUCKY BEAK's profile photo
BUCKY BEAK
3 months ago
We were there on Monday 4/4/16 and bought a used 2010 Chevy Aveo for my son to drive while at college. We were on a limited budget and Blake (sales) and Dennis (sales manager) worked very hard to get the deal done. The team at Neil Huffman Honda were extremely friendly during the whole process and it made for an excellent buying experience.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Bucky! Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so happy that you all could find something for your son. I hope he gets a lot of use while at school! Good luck to him and have a great day!
Derek Williams's profile photo
Derek Williams
a week ago
my wife and I bought a car from here and 2 days after started getting phone call non stop, and emails non stop kind of getting to the point of leaving the car there so the emails and calls stop don't get me wrong they were nice and very helpful in getting us in the car but the calls are a bit much bugging some one is not a good way of getting a sale or my services done there...... can you please talk with the staff about over calling and emails thanks
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Derek, we apologize for inconveniencing you! We have taken you off of our email and call list. We hope this helps! Again, sorry about the trouble. Have a great day!
Jeff Kees's profile photo
Jeff Kees
6 months ago
I just bought a 2012 Traverse from this dealership. The sales experience was fantastic. Evan couldn't have treated me any better. I had a few concerns after the sale. Steve Al-Jabiri, the general manager, addressed all of my concerns very quickly. I feel confident that I received a very good deal from this new dealership. I will definitely utilize their services in the future.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy that you had a great experience with us! Now get out and enjoy that Traverse! Your friends at Neil Huffman Honda of Frankfort