Cover photo
Verified local business
Jeff Wyler Honda of Frankfort
Honda Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
50 followers|404,309 views


New Booster Seat Law Takes Effect Today
Education programs designed around teaching new parents proper techniques and information to properly install car seat and safely secure their children while riding in a car.
Add a comment...
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1440 Versailles Rd Frankfort, KY 40601
1440 Versailles RoadUSKentuckyFrankfort40601
Honda Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Honda Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Tire Shop
Car Battery Store
Used Truck Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Today 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
New, used Honda cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, crossovers. Honda-certified vehicles.
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
50 reviews
5 star
44 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"I gave him a call before I went to the dealership and discussed about the price."
"Worked very hard to get us into our new Honda Odyssey and we love it!"
"I needed an oil change in the worst way (0% oil life remaining!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Beni Hana
a month ago
If I could give 0 stars, I would. I was met with the most arrogant, obnoxious salesman ever. I went in with pre-approved financing at the financial institution of my choice while he wasted two hours of my life trying to secure financing at the financial institution of HIS choice. And they do their best to high pressure you into the $1,800 extended warranty that we all know the salesman gets half of that. That's why all the pressure. It's not for your benefit, it's for the salesman. All in all, just a terrible experience. If I had the choice between walking and buying a car from these asswipes, I would just walk!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We would like to know the name of this arrogant, obnoxious salesperson because this is not how we do business. Could you please provide your name and contact info.?
LaToyia Higgins
3 months ago
This was the best experience I've had at a car dealership. As soon as we pulled up we were greeted by Evan, and at no time did we feel hassled. The entire staff was friendly and Evan was very patient with us. I would highly recommend Jeff Wyler! We will definetly be going back when we are in the market for a new car.
Taha Al-Jumaily's profile photo
Taha Al-Jumaily
2 months ago
Evan Goddard was a great help to keep my business in-state. He was super helpful, prompt, and earned the dealership my business (best deal in the state). Best dealership in the bluegrass and surrounding counties.
10 months ago
Tony Lewis is the sale's person that I contacted with to purchase my new vehicle. He is very nice and honest, and never tried to trick me with hidden fees. He offered me a great deal for the vehicle that I emd up purchasing. I highly recommend Jeff Wyler, great and honest people. 
Jan Thompson's profile photo
Jan Thompson
4 months ago
My husband and I went into Jeff Wyler Honda on 6/6/15 to trade in my 2009 Toyota Matrix for a 2015 Honda CRV. We were very pleased with the service that we received. Our sales person, Blake Pertuset, was very responsive to our questions and concerns as well as being concerned with making sure that we were pleased with the deal we were making. I was impressed with how quickly the staff at Jeff Wyler Honda were able to appraise my Toyota Matrix and negotiate on the price for the Honda CRV. I was also very appreciative that Blake took the time to sit in the CRV and show me how to set-up the setting for the Bluetooth phone connection and other personal settings. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends!
• • •
Lynn Pruett
6 months ago
Brand new salesman was patient and informative. We went back three different times and tried out five different models before getting the one we wanted at the price we wanted in the color we wanted--even though it had to come in from another Wyler dealership. All the people we dealt with were firendly, professional, and helpful.
Allison Martin
3 months ago
We had a window motor replaced. We were told it would cost $90 to look at the issue. Once they looked at it we were told the part would cost $63 plus labor for installation. I assumed this would end around $225, $250 at most. When we picked up the car we were charged $200 for the part and $268 for labor etc. totaling at $468. NEVER taking any car back there. If they had been upfront about the cost the situation would have been very different. We were lied to, and they did nothing to remedy the situation. I do not recommend taking your car there to be worked on.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Allison, I apologize for the poor customer service you received at our dealership. As a company, we pride ourselves on transparency for the customer, and this type of deception is completely unacceptable. This specific case has been brought to the attention of both the management and service department. Thank you for your review, input such as yours is valuable.
Christina Kendell
10 months ago
David Toles is AMAZING! His team at Jeff Wyler does a fantastic job. I needed an oil change in the worst way (0% oil life remaining!) and I was in and out very quickly. I also had a slow leak flat tire which they repaired and inflated. I was towing around 4 small children (Snow day!) and their donuts and television kept them occupied while our vehicle was being serviced. I will always get my service here. A special thank you to Nathan and the guys who took time to help us out! You all mean so much to our family!
• • •