Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Jeff Kirk
158 followers -
Geek. Writer. Reader. Gourmand. Travel-lover. Nerd.
Geek. Writer. Reader. Gourmand. Travel-lover. Nerd.

158 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Another great review of "The Prometheus Option" from the "Thrill-A-Week" blog:

Post has attachment
Kirkus has reviewed my book, "The Prometheus Option."

Post has attachment
The print edition of my book, "The Prometheus Option," is now available direct from CreateSpace print-on-demand service. It will be available on Amazon.com in a few days. The 630-page, 9" x 6" x 1.45" trade paperback edition is available now for $24.95. If you're a fan of dead tree books, this is the one for you!

Post has attachment
Today through Monday, my techno thriller, "The Prometheus Option," is available for Kindle absolutely FREE. If you're looking for a serious page turner about the ultimate disruptive technology and the lengths to which some will go to control it, this book's for you. For the low, low price of NADA!

Post has attachment
My epic science fiction techno thriller, "The Prometheus Option," is now available exclusively on Amazon Kindle. (I'm working on a print edition.)

The book is the story of a Silicon Valley company that develops a radical new computer technology to solve the hardest problems of medicine, biology, and physics, and the world-shaking events that transpire after their plans are laid bare to the world.

It's a sprawling tale of spies, sabotage and suspense in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Tom Clancy and Daniel Suarez.

Howdy folks! Just wanted to let you know that I have finally finished my epic sci-fi techno thriller novel, "The Prometheus Option." I expect to publish it on Kindle in a week or two. Still have to do the cover art and finish the acknowledgements.

I will let you know when it's available. I hope you enjoy it!

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
An old friend of mine, Brian Rice, is spending a year in France and is blogging about learning the language. As someone who also has a rather pressing need to learn French (I'm traveling there for Christmas with my Parisian girlfriend), I find Brian's blog both useful and funny. Spread the word to your Franco-and/or-American friends so he'll get some good feedback and encouragement. Bon chance, Brian!

Post has attachment
Shot with my new lens (Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS), hand-held HDR, three exposures at ±3 EV, merged in Photomatix Pro and post-processed in Photoshop CS5. I like this new lens!
Photo

Post has shared content
hey call out the VC's I'm sure we can come up with a business model for him
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded