Changes to the Google+ Photos app for Chromebooks

What's changing:

Any photos that you’ve uploaded with the app are safe and won’t be deleted. You can see the photos you previously uploaded at photos.google.com.

You won’t be able to view photos or upload new ones with the app after July 21, 2015.

View and upload photos using photos.google.com instead
You can upload new photos or see the photos you previously uploaded at photos.google.com. You won’t be able to view your photos offline at this time.

If you accidentally clicked the "Always take me to photos.google.com" link and you still want to use the app before July 21, 2015, you can uninstall and reinstall the app to open it.

If you’re on a Chromebook, you can also upload your photos to Google Drive with Cloud Backup.

What isn’t changing:

Google+ Photos isn’t going away

Google is launching Google Photos to give you an even better way to manage your photos online.

Google+ Help Center for Chromebooks: http://bit.ly/1cGIVoY

Chromebook Help: Backup your photos to Google Drive
https://support.google.com/chromebook/answer/6206527

#ChromeOS #GooglePlus #Photos #Chromebook
Photo
Shared publiclyView activity
Related Collections