Cover photo
Verified local business
Mediterranean Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 10:30 pm
1 follower|1,081,537 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
359 Columbus Ave New York, NY 10024
359 Columbus AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10024
$$Mediterranean Restaurant, BarToday 11:30 am – 10:30 pm
Monday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:30 am – 10:30 pmThursday 11:30 am – 10:30 pmFriday 11:30 am – 11:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 11:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 10:00 pm
Isabella’s serves casually sophisticated, market-fresh Mediterranean cuisine on the Upper West Side. A destination for couples, friends and neighbourhood families, Isabella’s is consistently satisfying, while keeping things fresh with rotating menus. “An oasis for unrushed, delicious meals,” according to Zagat, Isabella’s defines Upper West Side fine dining.
Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
139 reviews
5 star
41 reviews
4 star
65 reviews
3 star
21 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Bustling Mediterranean-American bistro popular for its weekend brunch & sidewalk cafe.- Google
"The food is really tasty, and they have good appetizers like the crab cakes."
"Delicious food, though the waiter was not attentive enough."
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
Nadia Shepel
a week ago
This restaurant is right across from American museum of natural history, we stopped by for lunch after our visit to the museum , restaurant offers price fix menu for nyc restaurant week, We tried all the dishes from it except lasagne, our host was super friendly, we were seated right away without reservation, they havea great atmosphere and service, generous portions, and most importantly yummy dishes which paired nicely with their pino grigio. I would definitely recommend this restaurant
• • •
Samantha p
2 months ago
I was so disappointed in both the service and the food. I booked a reservation two weeks in advance since I wanted to go out with my family after graduation, which was on Sunday. We were seated right away and given bread, however when I asked for more rolls, the waitress never brought them. We tried asking the waitress about the status on our food and she acted as if she didn't hear us. She eventually said the manager would come over, which they never did. After an hour and 15 minutes, our food finally came, only to find that the pasta was cold. I was also disappointed in the portion size of the fish because it seemed extremely small.Overall, it was not the 4 star restaurant that I had read the reviews about. I am very disappointed and expected much more.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Samantha P., We would like to apologize for the dining experience you had Isabella's. Could you please email us at with your check number and who your server was? This will help us investigate the issue that you have brought to our attention. Once again our apologies, and I hope to hear from you soon. DuQuan Robinson BR Guest Hospitality Quality Assurance Manager
Joel Tienstra
a year ago
Hi, I live in southeast Portland Oregon. I have never been to your establishment, but I did want to comment on your prices. In all honesty I ended up finding Isabella's while shopping for $25,000,000 condos that I could never afford. Isabella's is featured as a neighborhood amenity on the condo's web site. After downloading your diner menu, I was shocked by the affordable prices! Hell's bell's! My wife and I just paid $13 a pop for some cocktails down the street. In Portland Oregon. I think you must be offering a tremendous value to your customers. Raise your prices! The oligarchs buying the condos can afford it. Sincerely, Joel Tienstra, journeyman plumber SE Portland OR
• • •
Mark Permann's profile photo
Mark Permann
11 months ago
Haven't been in years but had the prix fixe lunch in August 2014 and it was very tasty and a great value.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
HI Mark. Thank you so much for letting us know about your visit to Isabella's! We are glad you enjoyed the menu and hope to have you back again soon. - Gabrielle Barikian (Community Relations Specialist, BR Guest Hospitality)
Becky Curran's profile photo
Becky Curran
a month ago
I highly recommend going for Sunday brunch. It comes with a complimentary brunch beverage. The food is fresh and delicious. Friendly waitstaff as well.
Mahmoud Saada's profile photo
Mahmoud Saada
a month ago
Don't go here. The wait is long. The seats are uncomfortable. The food was raw and undercooked.
Liza Khoroshanskaya
3 months ago
The food is great ! Right on time for reservations. Good place to go with kids.
Vanna L.'s profile photo
Vanna L.
a year ago
I'm literally a 30 second walk from Isabella's so it's my main go-to spot when I'm looking for a great place to brunch. Waiters deliver top service and the food is always great. The only downside is the wait time for Sunday brunches (it's expected). Love the lasagna dish for dinner. This is THE place to take your parents if they're visiting the city.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Vanna! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you love coming to Isabella's! We are delighted to hear you are such a loyal guest to our restaurant and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Gabby Barikian (Community Relations Specialist, BR Guest Hospitality)


Have them in circles
1 person

Isabella's hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.