Cover photo
IPTL - International Premier Tennis League
115 followers|213,928 views


International Premier Tennis League

The International Premier Tennis League brings together current champions, tennis legends and upcoming talent in a format that’s never been seen before. Created to fulfill the increasing demand for top-level tennis in Asia, it’s the first city-based professional league in the world, played across four countries.

Over 80 players participated in the official draft held on 2nd March, 2014 in Dubai, drawn by the League’s innovative and competitive format. A total of 29 players were added to the 4 franchise teams – The Philippines, Singapore, India and the UAE.

The IPTL matches are played between star-studded teams, featuring the likes of Roger Federer, Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray, Serena Williams, Andre Agassi and Pete Sampras. The tournament will feature a total of 21 Grand Slam Champions and 14 current and former World Number Ones.

From 28th November to 13th December, 2014, the teams will play a total of 24 matches in a round robin format to determine the inaugural IPTL League Champion. Modelled after successful sports franchise concepts, the IPTL combines world-class sports and entertainment in a format that keeps both, spectators and TV viewers completely engrossed.