Profile cover photo
Profile photo
In Tori Lex
26 followers -
Judging Books Beyond The Cover
Judging Books Beyond The Cover

26 followers
About
In Tori Lex's posts

Post has attachment
Book Scoop February 10- February 17, 2016
Book Industry News, Links to Sift Through & Short Stories HEADLINES Phillip Pullman Announces Follow Up Trilogy to "His Dark Materials Book Stores Stoke Trump Resistance   Mick Jagger's Memoir He doesn't Remember Writing   Amazon Pushes Print LINKS TO CLICK...

Post has attachment
All the Joy You Can Stand by Debrena Jackson Gandy
Published By: Crown Publications on June 13, 2000 Format Read: Purchased Genre: Self-Help/ Feminist Themes/ Non-Fiction Series: Stand Alone Source: Purchased Rating: FOUR STARS ~Amazon~ Bestselling author, keynote speaker, success coach, and seminar leader...

Post has attachment
Lace Bone Beast: Poems & Other Fairytales for Wicked Girls by N.L. Shompole
Published By: Kingdoms in the Wild on January 10, 2017 Format Read: Kindle Edition (107 pages) Genre: Poetry/ Adult/ Self-Help Series: Stand Alone Source: Publisher Request Rating: FOUR  STARS ~Amazon~   Here is emptiness. Here is a mouth after a recent exc...

Post has attachment
Book Scoop February 3- February 10, 2017
Book Industry News, Links to Sift Through & Short Stories HEADLINES Sensitivity Readers are Changing the Publishing Eco-system Librarians Fight Back Against Fake News Sci-fi Writers on Climate Change    Ukranian Librarian Takes Russia to Court Vandals Sente...

Post has attachment
even this page is white by Vivek Shraya
Published By: Arsenal Pulp Press on September 13th 2016 Format Read: Paperback Edition (116 pages) Genre: Poetry/ LGBQT/ Race Series: Stand Alone Source: Purchased Rating: FIVE STARS ~Amazon~ Vivek's debut collection of poetry is a bold and timely interrog...

Post has attachment
Book Scoop January 27- February 3, 2017
Book Industry News, Links to Sift Through & Short Stories HEADLINES 2017 Andrew Carnegie Medals For Fiction and Non-Fiction Two brown girls dream of being dancers--but only one, Tracey, has talent. The other has ideas: about rhythm and time, about black bod...

Post has attachment
Baby Doll by Hollie Overton
Published By: RedHook on July 12, 2016 Format Read: ARC Paperback Edition (281 pages) Genre: Adult/ Mystery/ Thriller Series: Stand Alone Source: ARC Giveaway Win Rating: FOUR  STARS ~Amazon~ For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, Baby Doll is the mos...

Post has attachment
Book Scoop January 20- January 27, 2017
Book Industry News and Links to Sift Through When Your Face Isn't buried in a Book  HEADLINES Roxanne Gay Pulls Book From Simon & Schuster The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past cr...

Post has attachment
Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine
Published By: Graywolf Press on October 7, 2014 Format Read: Paperback Edition (169 pages) Genre: Poetry/ Non-fiction/ Race Source: Purchased Rating: FIVE STARS ~Amazon~ Claudia Rankine's bold new book recounts mounting racial aggressions in ongoing encount...

Post has attachment
Gifted by H.A. Swain
Published By: Feiwel & Friends on June 14, 2016 Format Read: Hardcover Edition (336 pages) Genre: Young Adult/ Dystopia/ Sci-fi Series: Stand Alone Source: Goodreads Giveaway Rating: FOUR POINT FIVE STARS ~Amazon~ In Orpheus Chanson's world, geniuses and p...
Wait while more posts are being loaded