Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
International Hotel Calgary
Hotel
17 followers|3,062,871 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Have them in circles
17 people
XPS - Mobile Computer Repair's profile photo
Janet Campbell's profile photo
hitched.ca's profile photo
Cyberpark Gp's profile photo
Carla deBruijn's profile photo
Aurora Flags and Banners's profile photo
Bjorn Hufer's profile photo
Chris Hamilton's profile photo
Mega Events By Lety's profile photo
 
We invite you to experience the largest Hotel rooms, the best downtown Calgary business location & friendly staff ready to assist. Complimentary Breakfast and free WIFI
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
220 4 Ave SW Calgary, AB T2P 0H5 Canada
220 4 Avenue SouthwestCAAlbertaCalgaryT2P 0H5
+1 403-265-9600internationalhotel.ca
Hotel

The International Hotel Calgary provides free daily breakfast and free WIFI. Our Hotel offers an affordable, friendly and comfortable experience with extra large rooms in a prime location in the heart of downtown Calgary. Special rates for Friday and Saturday nights stays.

Follow us on twitter @internathotel

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
17 people
XPS - Mobile Computer Repair's profile photo
Janet Campbell's profile photo
hitched.ca's profile photo
Cyberpark Gp's profile photo
Carla deBruijn's profile photo
Aurora Flags and Banners's profile photo
Bjorn Hufer's profile photo
Chris Hamilton's profile photo
Mega Events By Lety's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$158
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $177 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
27 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Upscale, modern hotel offering relaxed suites, plus free buffet breakfast, a pool & a restaurant.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sone Nine's profile photo
Sone Nine
4 months ago
I had booked online and when I had arrived, it was a quick and easy check in. There were two sheets of paper. One for signing all the information and parking (which I was offered so I paid for the inside lot), and another for the weekend rules/policy in effect. Unfortunately the access card to the elevators and your hotel room don't work all the time. This was a little annoying when I was in a hurry and my room wouldn't open so I had to go back to the main floor to have the cards magnetized again. They have some polite and friendly staff which makes things easier though. Another problem that occurred was the hotel parking lot (not the open parking lot) was closed and I wasn't allowed access by the security guards due to the fact that some of its higher floors were being repainted. I was NOT told of this at the front desk. Everything was quickly sorted out with the professional security and staff at the front desk, thankfully. I was relocated to the open parking lot. Other than that it as a perfect stay and would come again. I highly recommend this hotel to others. -5/5- PRICE. Compared to others, International Hotel Calgary has lower prices while still offering the same, or close to the same services and room quality. The complimentary breakfast is a +1! -4/5- PARKING -4.5/5- HOTEL ROOM. Very spacious and clean. There was extra bedding accessories easily available in the closet or on the sofas and armchairs. The shower was a little "off" for my expectations. -5/5- STAFF. They handle things in a efficient and professional manner.
• • •
Carla deBruijn's profile photo
Carla deBruijn
11 months ago
I recently got married at the International Hotel and it was fantastic. Everything went flawlessly; the staff was very eager to please and went out of their way to make sure everything went as perfectly as could be imagined. They easily accommodated our unusual request of a crepe station at the reception and it was exactly what I could have hoped. The food for the entire event was beyond belief and the Chef was fantastic going out of his way to make a special mango cake simply because I liked mangos. The entire weekend was completely stress free with no last minute problems to deal with. I would strongly recommend it as a wedding venue to anyone! Being on the top floor of the hotel makes for awesome views.
• • •
Tal Pizzey
10 months ago
Booking with Priceline based on star rating. Single beds, are you kidding me. Not double, not twin, not queen but single. Is this a cruise ship or am I in grade 3 again. This should be disclosed on the reservation description as I would never have guessed that was a possibility. No other option and no refund.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Only room left when you stayed with us had two twin beds ( only 6 of them in our 248 room property). Still our rooms are twice the size of our competitors and we offer free wifi and free daily breakfast for all registered hotel guests.
Jennifer Langdon's profile photo
Jennifer Langdon
2 years ago
WOW! This hotel was ideally located in the heart of Calgary. we rented a car but we didn't need it with the hotel located so close to everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff was SO HELPFUL! I think we were a little annoying asking for directions etc. but they were so nice EVERY time and directed us well we never got lost. We got an upgrade when we arrived and our room was AWESOME. This is def not your standard hotel the room had everything including 10x mirrors, curling irons, straighteners, full flavored coffee machine. If you didn't have everything in your room then you could walk into the lobby where there was a gift shop with anything you could possibly want. The downside, they do charge for parking $38 a DAY! ouch that cramps the budget but is a good location with plenty of spots. They also charge for internet $9.99 :( Other than that I thought this hotel was amazing I would def return without any issues. I feel like I got SO MUCH for my $$!
• • •
Robert J Hardman's profile photo
Robert J Hardman
8 months ago
Very poor customer service from start to finish. Stayed there in September, asked for a taxi to booked for early in the morning, they said ok and then didn't bother. Good job we got up early, just in case as could have missed our prepaid trip to Banff. Had to tell/insist the guy at the breakfast buffet to look into what food I could have as appeared too busy to bother to check due to a food intolerance. Should check this straight away when notified about food allergies/issues. Now, this morning I get an email from them reminding me of an upcoming trip to stay there which I cancelled by phone in early November. Will not be staying here again. Will be looking forward to reading the "we'll look into our staff training to make sure this doesn't happen again" comment as the traditional reply. Very poor.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
We are sorry to learn of your experience. Our free daily hot breakfast is very popular with our guests and we try to meet any special requests regarding dietary issues. We have a taxi stand directly in front of the Hotel which usually has cars 24/7 in line. Our front office team is very proactive in offering friendly and helpful service to all guest. Thank you for your feedback.
Anton Shuster's profile photo
Anton Shuster
5 months ago
Service was excellent. I think I booked a basic room, but it had a separate bedroom and living room. They have a gym and breakfast. There's also a foot bridge to cross 4 Ave if you don't want to go outside in the cold or walk to the crosswalk.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for staying with us and its great you checked out our daily complimentary breakfast as well as our new pool and fitness room. Thank you for the review and your business.
Adam Pucek's profile photo
Adam Pucek
a year ago
It's a bit overpriced I think. I know its Calgary and rooms are expensive but it just didn't do it for me. The pool is under maintenance right now so it's closed my shower is rather weak and I don't really fit. This is a bit strange since I'm only 6 foot. The bed is nice however. And the room is definitely very clean and the service very good. It does the job but I'll be staying somewhere else on my next business trip.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Brand new pool and fitness room is now open!!
Fraser Letham's profile photo
Fraser Letham
a year ago
Overall I was impressed with the service and suite my daughter and I stayed in. Compared to hotels in the area that are twice the price this is definitely where the value is, without compromising quality and comfort. I highly recommend, and will stay there again.