Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Hotel
5 followers|1,517,352 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1619 Pendleton St Columbia, SC 29201
1619 Pendleton StreetUSSouth CarolinaColumbia29201
(803) 779-7779innatusc.com
Hotel
The hotel at the campus of the historic University of South Carolina

The Inn at USC is an elegant boutique hotel located on the historic campus of the University of South Carolina in the heart of downtown Columbia. Home to 117 luxurious guestrooms and suites, our Columbia, South Carolina hotel offers a rare blend of historic grandeur with modern living amenities and home-style Southern hospitality.

Please contact the hotel directly for discounted rates such as AAA, Government, and USC visitors & alumni. 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Trojan 411's profile photo
Garden Furniture Patio's profile photo
Jeff Bucko's profile photo
Benu Aggarwal's profile photo
Malcolm MacKenzie's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$125
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $141 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
14 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Refined on-campus lodging with a fitness center, plus free WiFi, breakfast & parking.- Google
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Christine Lites
2 months ago
We made a confirmed reservation on Priceline. Arrived at the hotel after a 2 hour drive and were told at the desk by Allison, that we did not have a room and they were sold out. She made no attempt to help us and would not explain why our reservation was not being honored. I got a rep. from priceline on the phone and Allsion rolled her eyes and would not speak with him to solve the problem. Ended up staying at the Hyatt, brand new hotel on the Vista,great room and service. I am a USC grad and you treated us very poorly, shame on you and I will not be coming back to your hotel.
• • •
chris B
a month ago
Pricy, but worth every penny. Great staff, excellent breakfast, huge rooms that matches pictures, more!
Logan Wheatcraft's profile photo
Logan Wheatcraft
2 years ago
The majority of people reviewing this can hardly write a coherent sentence, let alone an objective review. First: of course the hotel is going to jack up its prices during major events. Every hotel does this. The Econo Lodge might only increase its prices from $50 to $60, sure, but you get what you pay for. It's a clean hotel with friendly staff, southern hospitality, and an amazing location. If you choose to stay here, you will likely not be disappointed.
cassie checkelsky
8 months ago
At check-in, I was informed that since I was paying cash, I had to pay an additional $200 deposit in cash and that this cash would not be returned to me. I would receive a check when I checked-out. I was not informed of this policy when I booked the hotel and the policy makes no sense! I did not keep my reservation.
Kimberly Martin
3 months ago
My experience was horrible. First and foremost I'm Carolina Alumni.. I was very displease with room. When I pulled my bed back about 2AM, I found a black sock in my bed. When I took a shower the next moring , the hair dryer had two inches of dust on it. I was staying there to attend a conference at USC. So, I called back and left a message the next day about my issues. Not requesting any refunds just making them aware of poor service. That call was given on 5/1/15. As of today , I have not heard from anyone. I got my credit card statement on 5/1815 and was charged twice by the hotel. I just placed a call to them. I was told by some Assistant Manager that I was on his list to call , he had been out sick for a few weeks. I have been charged for a hole in the wall. No one ccalle dto make me aware of this charge they just applied to my credit card , another example of poor customer service. I was told that the excutive housekeeper inspected the room before I arrived and no hole was in the wall, How did she miss all the dust in the bathroom!!!!!! I refused to get jerked around by my own school. To future guest , get hotel staff to do a walk through with you before you enter the room.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Ms. Martin, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience. I understand your frustration from being charged for the hole in the wall. However, in order for us to adhere our standards we had to put that room out of order while it was repaired. That resulted in a guest being moved to another hotel because we were sold out. The hole was not in the room prior to your arrival but was there upon your departure. I am very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We have very high standards and work everyday to maintain them. Please contact me if you have any questions. Andrew Lucas General Manager
Terry Burgess
a year ago
Stayed the night of Mar 9th in room 247 (Presidential Suite) and found a ROACH in the bathroom. I checked out upon seeing that and informed the desk clerk thats why I was checking out early. I was offered another room but declined his offer. As the saying goes "For every roach you see... theres a thousand that you don't". I can't believe that I had the NICEST room type in the hotel and paid $257.56 and it had roaches. I definitely wasn't going to another room and the thought of eating there was disgusting. I WONT BE BACK !!!
• • •
carlo clark
a month ago
Great experience
Vanessa Crantz's profile photo
Vanessa Crantz
a year ago
Beautiful place, perfect location, really set a nice mood for my visit. My highest possible recommendation.

Stream

 
The Inn at USC has been awarded the TripAdvisor 2015 certificate of excellence, come see what all the excitement is about! #TripAdvisor #InnAtUSC
1
Add a comment...
 
#USC football fans conveniently stay on campus for games this season!
The Inn at USC offers comfort and amenities like HBO and pillow top mattresses. Much better than a dorm room in the midst of Trojan fun.
1
Add a comment...
 
Our charming property is situated on the campus of the University of South Carolina, just steps away from the famous Horseshoe at USC and within walking distance to the State House, the Vista and the Five Points shopping, dining and entertainment complex. #SouthCarolinahotel #HotelnearUSC #ColumbiaSC 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
Trojan 411's profile photo
Garden Furniture Patio's profile photo
Jeff Bucko's profile photo
Benu Aggarwal's profile photo
Malcolm MacKenzie's profile photo
 
Check out our #RiverBanksZoo Package! It offers deluxe accommodations for 1-2 nights, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and best of all tickets to the #Riverbanks Zoo!
1
Add a comment...
 
The Inn at USC offers a delicious, hot breakfast for all of our guests. Items are cooked to order and include Belgian waffles with pecans, grits, scrambled eggs, biscuits with gravy and more. #Columbia #SouthCarolina
1
Add a comment...
 
If you are planning a romantic weekend getaway, look no further than the Inn at USC. Upon arrival, you may find a chilled bottle of Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries or hot bubble bath. We can customize a package to meet your special needs (birthday, anniversary, military homecoming, etc).  Book your #romancepackage now! #USC #southcarolina #columbiasc  
1
Add a comment...