Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hotel Deca
Boutique Hotel
6 followers|2,520,714 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4507 Brooklyn Ave NE Seattle, WA 98105
4507 Brooklyn Avenue NortheastUSWashingtonSeattle98105
(206) 634-2000hoteldeca.com
Boutique Hotel, Luxury Hotel
Boutique Hotel
Luxury Hotel
Wedding Venue
Meeting Room
Hotel Deca is located in the heart of Seattle’s University of Washington district, a vibrant, growing neighborhood that is home to students, artists, and the Seattle Huskies.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Daniel Lassman's profile photo
OneButton Photography's profile photo
Lyn C's profile photo
wasim panocam (panocamsales)'s profile photo
The Dinner Detective Interactive Murder Mystery Show's profile photo
Jim Montante's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$259
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $314 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
37 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Vibrant art deco-style rooms & suites, some with city views, plus a gym & a hip dining lounge.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Heather Chamberlain's profile photo
Heather Chamberlain
a week ago
Stayed in corner room the final days of our West Coast honeymoon. Room was elegant and affordable. My husband loved the record shops in walking distance of the hotel. Would stay here again.
Matthew Rieber's profile photo
Matthew Rieber
2 weeks ago
I would not stay here again. Rooms and Staff were nice. My struggles were with their accommodations and how it appeared that there was a rooftop in one of the photos. There is but it just for one of the suites up stairs which is fine. Also, there were ants in our bathroom when we woke up each morning. We notified the front desk on our first morning and when we came back later they were mostly gone. Next morning another group of them came out. I am not talking like one or two I am talking 15, I counted. Ants are not a life threatening concern and the front desk was kind to offer a minor appeasement in form of gift card to coffee place. lastly, they have a gym, nowhere in their photos does it show it.
• • •
Elena Massena's profile photo
Elena Massena
2 months ago
Love it! Room was quiet & lots of option for dining on the strip!
Amy Taylor's profile photo
Amy Taylor
9 months ago
Spent my birthday here and they made it truly special. Great customer service and very nice clean rooms.
Katelynn Greer's profile photo
Katelynn Greer
2 months ago
Watch out for this place! They are deceptive about their prices! I'm getting charged a $90 "Resort Fee"! When I asked about it, I was told that this fee is a facility fee and is for reception refreshments, the business center and the so-called "complimentary" wi-fi. I asked if I didn't use any of these services if I would still be charged the fee. They said yes. I asked if there was any way to get out of paying this ridiculous fee... nope.
• • •
Gaylen Bateman
9 months ago
Room was smaller than they said it was. Bed was noisy. They said there was a Jacuzzi tub in every room there was not. That said there was a pool and there was not. No movies on tv, you have to go downstairs and pick out a dvd and they are all old movies. There was hair on the toilet. Restaurant is actually a bar in the basement. A burger cost me 12 dollars. Breakfast was also in the bar in the basement and very expensive. Never agian. We were not comped for any of these issues
• • •
Carolyn Brooks
a year ago
We booked a two night stay. On the second night we returned to our room to find that we had been kicked out. They said that we would have to pay $200 as a fine for smoking in the room. The thing is, WE DON'T SMOKE. Nobody else was in the room. The front desk manager called me a liar! I'm 51 for heaven's sake. I feel like I've been scammed. I guess I should get a lawyer. I have never experienced anything so horrible in a hotel. I would really recommend that you not go here.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Ms. Brooks, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am so sorry that you feel like we lied to you. Clearly each of us has our version of the story and after reading yours I thought I would share ours because I cannot disagree with your comments more. As a nonsmoking hotel we take smoking in our guest rooms very seriously. I do not think it is fair to our nonsmoking guests who chose to stay with us because of our nonsmoking policy that they must endure the smell of smoke during their visit. Just to be clear, we do not arbitrarily ask guests to speak to us about smoking fees if we do not have undisputable evidence that it occurred. After our housekeeping management team entered the room you reserved we immediately smelled the odor of cigarette smoke, found the cigarette in the room, and took pictures of the cigarette to ensure that we had documented evidence that the cigarette was in the room. Additionally, the person who was staying in the room admitted to the front desk team that they did smoke in the room but would prefer not to pay the $200 fine. We recognize mistakes happen so we adjusted the fee to $100 and he agreed to it. We also mentioned that we had no intention of kicking you and out of the room. We disabled your guest key so that you could come to the desk to arrange further payment for the smoking fee and discuss the remainder of your stay. This is common practice for us and this is why we disabled your key. Additionally, the other person in the room asked to change rooms so we arranged a new room for him and disabled the key to his old room. I know the team members at the hotel tried to explain this to you on multiple occasions. I am so sorry that you are upset but we are simply thinking about all of our guests who stay with us. As I mentioned before, we take this very seriously. Sincerely, Jonathan Bartlett General Manager
Violet Aylget's profile photo
Violet Aylget
a year ago
This is a very nice and cute hotel to stay at if you are on a budget or not. The room was very nice and clean. I purchased the room for a in town getaway. It was perfect. I would recommend anyone to stay here..

Stream

Have them in circles
6 people
Daniel Lassman's profile photo
OneButton Photography's profile photo
Lyn C's profile photo
wasim panocam (panocamsales)'s profile photo
The Dinner Detective Interactive Murder Mystery Show's profile photo
Jim Montante's profile photo

Hotel Deca hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.