Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hotel Deca
Boutique Hotel$$
6 followers|2,171,217 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4507 Brooklyn Ave NE Seattle, WA 98105
4507 Brooklyn Avenue NortheastUSWashingtonSeattle98105
(206) 634-2000hoteldeca.com
$$Boutique Hotel, Luxury Hotel
Boutique Hotel
Luxury Hotel
Wedding Venue
Meeting Room
Hotel Deca is located in the heart of Seattle’s University of Washington district, a vibrant, growing neighborhood that is home to students, artists, and the Seattle Huskies.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
6 people
OneButton Photography's profile photo
wasim panocam (panocamsales)'s profile photo
Lyn C's profile photo
Jim Montante's profile photo
The Dinner Detective Interactive Murder Mystery Show's profile photo
Daniel Lassman's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$189
Book at priceline.com
Booking links sponsored. $235 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
35 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Vibrant art deco-style rooms & suites, some with city views, plus a gym & a hip dining lounge.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Katelynn Greer's profile photo
Katelynn Greer
2 weeks ago
Watch out for this place! They are deceptive about their prices! I'm getting charged a $90 "Resort Fee"! When I asked about it, I was told that this fee is a facility fee and is for reception refreshments, the business center and the so-called "complimentary" wi-fi. I asked if I didn't use any of these services if I would still be charged the fee. They said yes. I asked if there was any way to get out of paying this ridiculous fee... nope.
• • •
Carolyn Brooks
a year ago
We booked a two night stay. On the second night we returned to our room to find that we had been kicked out. They said that we would have to pay $200 as a fine for smoking in the room. The thing is, WE DON'T SMOKE. Nobody else was in the room. The front desk manager called me a liar! I'm 51 for heaven's sake. I feel like I've been scammed. I guess I should get a lawyer. I have never experienced anything so horrible in a hotel. I would really recommend that you not go here.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Ms. Brooks, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am so sorry that you feel like we lied to you. Clearly each of us has our version of the story and after reading yours I thought I would share ours because I cannot disagree with your comments more. As a nonsmoking hotel we take smoking in our guest rooms very seriously. I do not think it is fair to our nonsmoking guests who chose to stay with us because of our nonsmoking policy that they must endure the smell of smoke during their visit. Just to be clear, we do not arbitrarily ask guests to speak to us about smoking fees if we do not have undisputable evidence that it occurred. After our housekeeping management team entered the room you reserved we immediately smelled the odor of cigarette smoke, found the cigarette in the room, and took pictures of the cigarette to ensure that we had documented evidence that the cigarette was in the room. Additionally, the person who was staying in the room admitted to the front desk team that they did smoke in the room but would prefer not to pay the $200 fine. We recognize mistakes happen so we adjusted the fee to $100 and he agreed to it. We also mentioned that we had no intention of kicking you and out of the room. We disabled your guest key so that you could come to the desk to arrange further payment for the smoking fee and discuss the remainder of your stay. This is common practice for us and this is why we disabled your key. Additionally, the other person in the room asked to change rooms so we arranged a new room for him and disabled the key to his old room. I know the team members at the hotel tried to explain this to you on multiple occasions. I am so sorry that you are upset but we are simply thinking about all of our guests who stay with us. As I mentioned before, we take this very seriously. Sincerely, Jonathan Bartlett General Manager
Violet Aylget's profile photo
Violet Aylget
a year ago
This is a very nice and cute hotel to stay at if you are on a budget or not. The room was very nice and clean. I purchased the room for a in town getaway. It was perfect. I would recommend anyone to stay here..
Russ Bumgarner
2 years ago
I took my girlfriend to Seattle for the weekend to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. I expected a much nicer room for the money. The bathroom was tiny and the bedroom was average at best for dropping $400 per night! The best part of the hotel was the parking which was probably the least of my concern to start with. To top off the stay we were woke up by the cleaning staff at 7:30 am Sunday morning to vacuuming and cleaning the room directly across the hall as the maids were talking loudly (because of the vacuuming) to each other. It was a very rude awakening! Overall I was very displeased with the experience at Hotel Deca and will not recommend them or return there.
• • •
Gaylen Bateman
7 months ago
Room was smaller than they said it was. Bed was noisy. They said there was a Jacuzzi tub in every room there was not. That said there was a pool and there was not. No movies on tv, you have to go downstairs and pick out a dvd and they are all old movies. There was hair on the toilet. Restaurant is actually a bar in the basement. A burger cost me 12 dollars. Breakfast was also in the bar in the basement and very expensive. Never agian. We were not comped for any of these issues
• • •
Amy Taylor's profile photo
Amy Taylor
7 months ago
Spent my birthday here and they made it truly special. Great customer service and very nice clean rooms.
Emma Chaput's profile photo
Emma Chaput
2 years ago
TRAPPED IN THE ELEVATOR... For a hotel that is considered fairly fancy, the room that I got seemed to be actually outdated. The bathroom was tiny, my room was miniscule for what I paid, the walls were paper thin. You could hear every word of the person talking out in the hallway. The internet didn't work for us, we couldn't figure out the TV, the only thing that seemed to be worth anything was the beautiful view... but the view wasn't quite worth THAT much. However, THIS IS THE STORY YOU REALLY WANT TO READ ABOUT: During my stay at the deca, I was taking the elevator down to the lobby from the 11th floor when suddenly it. just. stopped. I was with two friends, which as it turned out, one was extremely claustrophobic. We waited probably ten minutes scared, but not knowing what was going on, trying to come up with conclusions, "Did we break it? Is it still moving? Maybe the power went out?" Finally, we pressed the call button and we were connected to the front desk. They told us that, "the elevator does this every once in a blue moon," And that they were sending people to our floor to figure out what was wrong. So, we waited. And we waited some more. After a while, one of us, the one who was terrified of small spaces (he was freaking out and having a melt down, we tried to sooth him, but he was furious) started to need to pee. He called the front desk again, and after they couldn't comfort us, he started yelling at them. He was so scared, and angry, and the front desk people tried to help us as best they could. After about a total of being in the elevator for an hour (while are friends in the lobby waited without knowing a thing - NONE of us had our phones on us), the fire department finally got us out. They helped us all climb though the doors, and I was so happy, it was definitely a really weird experience, since I'm not claustrophobic and didn't know what it felt like to be contained against your will in such a small little space. ANYWAYS, we walked down to the front desk and I immediately apologized for my friend's behavior. He in turn also apologized and explained his personal situation. We asked for some accommodation, they assured us of this, we found our waiting friends and walked all 11 flights of stares back to our room, then the night was over. In the morning is where the real drama began: On my checkout, I asked about being accommodated, and the manager on duty who is named Woody I believe, pulled me aside to talk to me. He informed me that we will not be accommodated in any way for literally having to pay to be in an elevator a lot of the night, because, I called the night staff "bitches". Yes, that is exactly what he said to me. Let me remind you, I never said anything offending to the night staff. I THANKED them, multiple times. Unfortunately, because of my poor friend who was the most terrified and traumatized out of all of us, the manager actually sat there and YELLED AT ME. He raised his voice, started telling me about what a horrible person I was, and I actually started to cry. I was so hurt, and offended, I just paid and left. So that's my story about staying at hotel deca: Most of it was trapped in an elevator, dealing with a scared and traumatized friend, and in turn, crying because of being told off and yelled at by the manager. I seriously urge you not to stay at this hotel. It's just not worth it, what if the night you stay is the blue moon the elevator breaks down?
• • •
Doug Faunt
5 years ago
The hotel has ONE and ONLY one room with a bathroom that's wheelchair accessible. After this last weekend they should have three rooms with bathrooms with grab bars. Access for wheelchairs between function rooms and the lobby is problematical, requiring travel through service areas, steep ramps, or around the outside of the building. They also managed to triple-book the ONE accessible room for the weekend, and did not notify us in advance. My roommate had to take the elevator from the 9th floor to the mezzanine to go to the bathroom, and was unable to bathe.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
6 people
OneButton Photography's profile photo
wasim panocam (panocamsales)'s profile photo
Lyn C's profile photo
Jim Montante's profile photo
The Dinner Detective Interactive Murder Mystery Show's profile photo
Daniel Lassman's profile photo

Hotel Deca hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.