Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
101 followers|5,854,550 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
733 Briley Pkwy Nashville, TN 37217
733 Briley ParkwayUSTennesseeNashville37217
(866) 986-8089hotelpreston.com
Hotel
Centrally located near Nashville International Airport, Hotel Preston boasts hip art-filled spaces, specialized packages and marvelous amenities. Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. Easily accessible from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston's Cafe Isabella and Pink Slip are the ideal spots for a delicious bite or lively evening of live music.
 
Let's stay connected on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest 
Hotel Preston is a Provenance Hotel. Find the rest on Google+ at:
Hotel Murano in Tacoma, WA; Hotel Lucia, Hotel deLuxe and the Governor Hotel in Portland, OR; and Hotel Max in Seattle, WA.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
101 people
Ensor's Comfort Shoes's profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
Rachel Swaney's profile photo
Bali Travel Agent's profile photo
Default Name's profile photo
sphinx restaurants's profile photo
Wanna See It All's profile photo
Luxury Hotels Worldwide.Com's profile photo
Laura Morris's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$89
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $104 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
103 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
27 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
17 reviews
1 star
20 reviews
From lava lamps to rubber duckies, this art-filled hotel pairs quirky amenities with chic quarters.- Google
"Beautiful rooms, helpful staff, free shuttle buses with nice drivers!"
"The bartender gave me what he thought I wanted and charged me 18 bucks for it."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Colleen Kauffman
a month ago
We stayed here on our trip from Pennsylvania to Texas. My husband, myself, and my 2 year old daughter. At first we were happy with the staff and room. About 45 minutes after getting into our room, a man started screaming, cursing, and pounding on walls in the room next to us. We called the front desk. They sent an older man up, which resulted in the man sitting in the hallway crying. Things were quiet for about 20 minutes. The man again started pounding on walls and screaming. We called the front desk again. This time they sent a young man up. This young proceeded to tell him that the people in room 405 had a baby sleeping and called to complain. The guest then proceeded to pound on our door and whenever we didn't answer, he called and threatened me. I understand that the hotel cannot control the behavior of guests, but the employee never should have told him which room was complaining. Whenever we tried to change rooms, they told us they were booked. After about 3 hours of this we packed up and went to check out and a new room was magically available. We will never again stay here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us for your brief stop in Nashville during your road trip, Colleen! I'd like to apologize for the commotion caused by your fellow guest, as well as the inconvenience that the situation caused. We take the safety of our guests very seriously, and I would never want you to feel that this is not the case -- I agree that your room number should not have been released and can assure you that this was not done out of maliciousness, but was caused by a lapse in judgment, which I will address accordingly. I'm thrilled you were able to change rooms, although I apologize for the delay -- we oftentimes sell out and cancellations do come through as well. It sounds like a cancellation may have occurred as it is always our intention to move a guest if they so desire. Please reconsider us should your travels take you back to the Nashville area. --Dayna Zeitlin, General Manager
Tony Tobiasz
3 months ago
Advertised as "pet friendly." Booked it online through Priceline for one night for our son and his kitten. NOWHERE on the printout did it say anything about an upcharge of $45. When he arrived with the kitten in a carrier, he was told of this. After traveling all day and half the night from Wisconsin on his way to Florida, he was in no shape to go somewhere else as tired as he was so he paid the additional amount on top of the room charge. When I called the next day to express my concerns, I was told the manager would get back to me. They never did, so I called again. The next day I called again when no one returned my other calls and talked to a pleasant girl (Britney) who was only employed there for 2 days. She couldn't help me but referred my to the manager. The manager called me back but was no help at all and very rude. I've traveled throughout the country and NEVER had such terrible customer service experience as this. She basically called me a liar and hung up on me. Later on my son told me that the towels were dirty and the air conditioning didn't work right. So much for a "small boutique hotel." Give me a break. Now who is lying?
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Tony, Thank you for writing your review. Prior to you writing this review, we spoke and you said you didn't know about the pet fee as your son didn't tell you about it when you made his reservation. While on the phone, we looked at Priceline together and saw that their site/our profile does state that the hotel charges a fee for pets. We discussed how most hotels don't even allow cats, let alone dogs and that most hotels charge a fee to cover cleaning costs and such. Our discussion was calm and fair until I declined your request to refund the fee, where you wished me good luck in our operation and hung up. I am sorry if you disagree with our pet policy. We happily welcome guests with pets, provide a nice pet relief area and a goodie bag at check-in, too. Sincerely, Dayna
Nick Curtright's profile photo
Nick Curtright
2 months ago
Hotel Preston was a very eclectic hotel. Even though the room was non-smoking, it smellled of heavy smoke. The bed was extremely firm, but the pillow selection was thorough.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Nashville, Nick -- I'm sorry if anything about the experience didn't quite live up to your expectations. We take smoking very seriously, I apologize if your room did not reflect that about us -- I am pleased, however, that you got the chance to take advantage of our personal pillow menu. --Dayna Zeitlin, General Manager
Zach Hoffman's profile photo
Zach Hoffman
a month ago
Excellent experience, great room, professional service. A little pricey, but good deals if you look out for multiple nights. Will return.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the great review Zach! We're so glad you were happy with your overall experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Dayna Zeitlin, General Manager
Peter Barnes's profile photo
Peter Barnes
a month ago
The staff was great but the accommodations were just average. Our room had wet spots on the floor when we arrived and the bed was "springy". It is pet friendly but comes at a cost. All things considered it ran us a little over $160 which I consider overpriced. As a side note. I was also woken up at 3:00 AM to a drunk guy on his boxers banging on my door. They have security card access in the elevators but I guess he slipped by somehow.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Nashville, Peter. I was sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your time with us as much as I would have hoped. Most hotels charge a small fee for pets as the cleaning process is different, however we also include a very nice pet welcome amenity and convenient relief/walking area. Yes, keys are needed to access floors for enhanced security, so perhaps this guest was visiting another room. My apologies for his behavior and for the inconvenience this caused you. Please come back and see us again soon! Dayna Zeitlin, General Manager
Brian Christ
2 months ago
Location is great for travelers, although I was only here for a quick 2 night work stay. The hotel has a nice funky vibe to it, and has an excellent restaurant and frequent live music. My only complaint was a minor ladybug infestation, which was handeled. Shuttle service was quick, front desk great.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your time in Nashville, Brian -- it was great having you! We definitely try to cultivate a unique and welcoming environment, so it's great to hear that we've really hit that mark with you. As you mentioned, we're in the middle of a particularly strong ladybug season, so I apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused -- it's great to see that they did not have a negative impact on your overall experience. Dayna Zeitlin General Manager
Paul Leonard
3 months ago
If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Advertised as "pet friendly." Booked it online through Priceline for one night for our son and his kitten. NOWHERE on the printout did it say anything about an upcharge of $45. When he arrived with the kitten in a carrier, he was told of this. After traveling all day and half the night from Wisconsin on his way to Florida, he was in no shape to go somewhere else as tired as he was so he paid the additional amount on top of the room charge. When I called the next day to express my concerns, I was told the manager would get back to me. They never did, so I called again. The next day I called again when no one returned my other calls and talked to a pleasant girl (Britney) who was only employed there for 2 days. She couldn't help me but referred my to the manager. The manager called me back but was no help at all and very rude. I've traveled throughout the country and NEVER had such terrible customer service experience as this. She basically called me a liar and hung up on me. Later on my son told me that the towels were dirty and the air conditioning didn't work right. So much for a "small boutique hotel." Give me a break. Now who is lying?
• • •
Dena Joynes
a month ago
Stayed here a few years back. The sheets were unchanged when we stayed. Called down for a new set instead of asking them to do it because I didn't trust em at that point. While we were hanging out by the pool with our kids, looked up and seen a completely naked woman in a lower level room looking down at the pool when a man came up behind her. Not a kid friendly hotel. Worst hotel experience I've ever had. Still can't get over those used/unchanged sheets.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Nashville, Dena -- I was disappointed, however, to see your experience did not quite live up to your expectations. We take water conservation seriously and do not generally change sheets each day of our guests' stays -- I apologize for not communicating that sooner, along with any inconvenience this may have caused. We would have been happy to do that for you, so please never hesitate to ask! We pride ourselves on providing a great place to stay for the whole family, and I'm sorry if anything made you feel that to not be true. -Dayna Zeitlin, General Manager

Stream

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Time to lay in bed and shop our Black Friday Hotel Offers. Happy Thanksgiving!
http://www.provenanceoffers.com/blackfriday/
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you could go to Nashville tomorrow, what would be the first item on your agenda?

#besthotelnashville #nashvillehotel #hotelpreston #wheretostaynashville #nashvilleairporthotel
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Travel without your furry BFF? We don't think so! Check out our pet policy here:

http://buff.ly/1MPgkwx

#nashvillehotels #boutiquehotelsnashville #wheretostayinnashville
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
In Middle Tennessee there are at least 80 farms that grow blueberries.
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready to turn up the heat this summer? Our Time for Romance package has you covered. Enjoy:

Overnight accommodations
Choice of a bottle of red wine or champagne upon arrival
Chocolate covered strawberries
Candles in room
Red rose petals scattered on bed

What are you waiting for?

http://buff.ly/1K7rpr5

#romancehotelpackages #romantichotelnashville #nashvillehotels #nashvilleboutiquehotels
Searching for your good night's sleep...
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've got a special rate just for our followers on Google Plus - bookmark it now, use it when you need it and save yourself some $$!

http://buff.ly/1JooZ7g; http://buff.ly/1JooZnu

#nashvillehoteldeals #hoteldeals #nashvilleairporthotel
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
101 people
Ensor's Comfort Shoes's profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
Rachel Swaney's profile photo
Bali Travel Agent's profile photo
Default Name's profile photo
sphinx restaurants's profile photo
Wanna See It All's profile photo
Luxury Hotels Worldwide.Com's profile photo
Laura Morris's profile photo

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Your weekends will never be the same. Starting October 23rd, The Joy Ride Band will be playing in the Pink Slip Lounge every Friday, 7-11 PM!
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
The pop star opens up about fame, songwriting and her new boutique
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Travel without your furry BFF? We don't think so! Hotel Preston is pet friendly.  Check out our amenities here:
http://www.hotelpreston.com/pets-welcome/

#nashvilleairporthotels #nashvilleairporthotelspetfriendly #petfriendlynashvillehotels  
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
It's official: Nashville's fireworks display this year will be the largest in the nation. So, now you're tasked with finding the best spot to watch it
1
Add a comment...