Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
105 followers|4,278,908 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
733 Briley Pkwy Nashville, TN 37217
733 Briley ParkwayUSTennesseeNashville37217
(866) 986-8089hotelpreston.com
Hotel
Centrally located near Nashville International Airport, Hotel Preston boasts hip art-filled spaces, specialized packages and marvelous amenities. Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. Easily accessible from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston's Cafe Isabella and Pink Slip are the ideal spots for a delicious bite or lively evening of live music.
 
Let's stay connected on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest 
Hotel Preston is a Provenance Hotel. Find the rest on Google+ at:
Hotel Murano in Tacoma, WA; Hotel Lucia, Hotel deLuxe and the Governor Hotel in Portland, OR; and Hotel Max in Seattle, WA.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
105 people
Ensor's Comfort Shoes's profile photo
von Wedelstaedt GmbH Steuerberatungsgesellschaft's profile photo
Emerald Luxury Transportation's profile photo
Food magazine's profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
ΚΑΙΤΗ ΓΚΙΑΛΗ's profile photo
Accommodation's profile photo
Sasidharan Adiyodi Koiloth's profile photo
Rebekah Hubbard's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$109
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $127 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
72 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
19 reviews
3 star
14 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
From lava lamps to rubber duckies, this art-filled hotel pairs quirky amenities with chic quarters.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael Russo's profile photo
Michael Russo
a month ago
Hotel was just okay. We were hoping for a less expensive option than the heart of downtown. This was our choice, but they definitely lacked in quality as well. Bedroom and bathroom had wallpaper starting to peel and a cobweb in the corner. They do have a nice pool and a small "workout room" (3 pieces of equipment) but we didn't even know about this until we explored the hotel on day 3 because it wasn't really advertised well. Our room keys quit working on day 2 and we had to get that fixed. Then housekeeping barged in randomly without knocking (they had already cleaned that morning) while my wife and I had just gotten out of the shower. The front desk lady was apologetic as I went to complain. I asked the manager to call and discuss this with me, but I guess he didn't want to get involved so I only spoke with the same woman on the phone. It bothered me the manager did not try to fix anything. Front desk offered an apology, but I requested a bottle of wine to be sent up to make amends. They did come through on that at least (a whopping $6.99 bottle).
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Sorry to hear you were disappointed during you stay with us, Michael. It concerns me that you had a problem with our housekeeping staff. Please give us a call if you would like to discuss it further: (615) 361-5900. Hope to talk soon, Dayna Zeitlin General Manager
Jim Martini
3 weeks ago
The hotel is clean and the staff was wonderful. Only problem I had is that they need to get an experienced bartender. As others stated, they could only make simple drinks. They also stated there was a happy hour, but when we asked the bartender he said there wasn't any.
Response from the owner - a week ago
So glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, Jim. Our team will be happy to know they made you feel right at home. Hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. - Steven Hoida, General Manager
Randy Jarrell's profile photo
Randy Jarrell
7 months ago
The hotel was a little dated and emergency stairwell was as filthy as I've ever seen - clearly only intended for use if the building was on fire - not as a healthy alternative to using the elevator. The bar was just kind of sad. My biggest pet peeve however was trying to confirm that I forgot my laptop cord in my room upon checking out. I called on Saturday and was told the executive housekeeper wouldn't be in until Monday and if I left a message she would call me Monday morning. I wasn't happy about having to wait or the fact the management took zero responsibility for helping me since I was there on business with 8 other colleagues. Monday came and went without a returned phone call so I called back. Of course there was nobody in housekeeping yet nor was there a manager present so I was asked to call back later. After calling back later I got the same run-around as Saturday - transferred me to housekeeping, no answer, left a message and hope someone eventually calls back. That has not happened yet and not the level of customer service I expect from the hospitality industry.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Randy, you're right, this isn't the level of customer service you should've received, and I'm so sorry that this was the case. Our staff is usually very accessible, so it sounds like you caught us at a bad time. Still, I'd like to chance to make things right, so feel free to give us another call at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Steven Hoida, General Manager
Christina Miller
3 months ago
This Is most definitely not a 3.5 star hotel. The rooms are comparable to a motel 6 or some other one star hotel. Booked via priceline as an express deal. Won't make that mistake again.
Michael Eaton's profile photo
Michael Eaton
a month ago
Excellent hotel for the price point. Clean, trendy decor, great staff!! Lounge and dining on sight, which is always a huge plus for me. Drinks are a little pricey ($8.50 for Jack D). I would definitely stay here again.
Response from the owner - a week ago
We hope you do stay here again, Michael! I'm glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to my staff. All the best, Dayna Zeitlin General Manager
Elisa Vega's profile photo
Elisa Vega
4 months ago
GREAT experience when I stayed with my boyfriend for a week. Early March 2015. The shuttle drivers were great and safe. The hotel staff was beyond pleasant, when my flight got cancelled and let me stay longer. You can even request a Bata fish and a lava lamp during your stay for free! No other hotel does this and we had to try it out. :) Not to mention you can request for a fridge and microwave brought up to your room, no charge. Only bad thing about our stay, the lady bartender couldn't handle more than four guest at a time. We suggest going to the Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant, not even a mile away and only a 7 min walk. Great food and drinks, with great prices! Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and we had great nights sleep. Very quiet hotel. The room service were great about not knocking on the door when we had the "not now" sign on our door to sleep in. We travel for business/pleasure all the time and this hotel is great, dated, and very chic! Close to the airport and not far from downtown.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Happy to hear you and your boyfriend had a GREAT stay with us, Elisa. We always enjoy making our guests feel right at home, and we hope you'll choose us when you visit Nashville again. - Steven Hoida, General Manager
Khaled Shabany's profile photo
Khaled Shabany
4 months ago
No internet except in 'public areas'... what hotel does that? No breakfast included with the stay. Lights in the bathroom were out (they fixed them). Bath tub did not drain. Some of the Front desk staff had poor attitude. The elevators and the basement smelled moldy. Room smelled like sewer off and on for no reason. You can hear the neighboring rooms very easily.... Overall, this place just sucked. Never staying there again.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Khaled, sorry to hear your stay with us was disappointing. We always try to make our guests feel right at home, and it's troubling that didn't come through for you. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you who we truly are. - Steven Hoida General Manager
Carol Campos's profile photo
Carol Campos
8 months ago
DIRTY, MOLDY, PISS SMELLING ROOM. Staff brought in CHEMICALS that smelled like antispetic to cover and gave me a full blown, threw up MIGRAINE. Spent two nights in this HELL HOLE. It's expensive. I don't have a fancy job and it takes a lot of money for someone like me to save up and it breaks my heart that my money went into this dump. Yeah it's quriky and perhaps fun if you're NOT sleeping in your room. It stinks. If you have a sense of smell maybe you''ll be fine. I turned on the heater and the SMOKE ALARM went off and the front desk said we over reacted. I have NEVER had a smoke alarm go off just from turning on a heater. This place is a WASTE of money and the service is terrible. The bartender gave me what he thought I wanted and charged me 18 bucks for it. I was ripped off for two days and it took me months to save up. Sorry Nashville, I don't want to hold it against you, but it hurts to be stuck somewhere so expensive where I thought I'd treat myself and end up being miserable. Stay at a Marriott or Hilton or somewhere familiar. They DON'T care. It's THEIR bottom dollar and they sold out thier room and who cares about a dirty room. It's about profit, NOT customer service. NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Carol, as I mentioned on both Yelp and Facebook, I'm so sorry for your last experience with us. This isn't the typical feedback we receive, and we simply wanted to keep you safe, which explains the cleaning supply ("chemical") smell, and the fire alarm. I'm sorry if you received a different impression, but we wish you all the best. Steven Hoida, General Manager

Stream

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
In Middle Tennessee there are at least 80 farms that grow blueberries.
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready to turn up the heat this summer? Our Time for Romance package has you covered. Enjoy:

Overnight accommodations
Choice of a bottle of red wine or champagne upon arrival
Chocolate covered strawberries
Candles in room
Red rose petals scattered on bed

What are you waiting for?

http://buff.ly/1K7rpr5

#romancehotelpackages #romantichotelnashville #nashvillehotels #nashvilleboutiquehotels
Searching for your good night's sleep...
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Flying out of #Nashville soon? Let us make your life easier with the #Parkandfly package - along with your overnight stay,  you can park with us for free for up to seven days. Plus, we'll shuttle you to the airport.

http://www.hotelpreston.com/special-offers/

#nashvilleboutiquehotels #nashvilleairporthotels #wheretostaynashvilleairport #wheretostayinnashville  
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Heading to the #Nashville  airport soon? We're right next door - AND we have a sweet deal that will help you avoid airport parking fees. Check out the Park n Fly package for up to 7 days of complimentary parking:

https://booking.ihotelier.com/istay/istay.jsp?hotelid=6836&ProdID=271086&killcookie=1&LanguageID=1

#nashvilleairportfreeparking   #airportparkingnashville   #wheretoparknashvilleairport   #boutiquehotelsnashville   #wheretostaynnashville  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
105 people
Ensor's Comfort Shoes's profile photo
von Wedelstaedt GmbH Steuerberatungsgesellschaft's profile photo
Emerald Luxury Transportation's profile photo
Food magazine's profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
ΚΑΙΤΗ ΓΚΙΑΛΗ's profile photo
Accommodation's profile photo
Sasidharan Adiyodi Koiloth's profile photo
Rebekah Hubbard's profile photo

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
It's official: Nashville's fireworks display this year will be the largest in the nation. So, now you're tasked with finding the best spot to watch it
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've got a special rate just for our followers on Google Plus - bookmark it now, use it when you need it and save yourself some $$!

http://buff.ly/1JooZ7g; http://buff.ly/1JooZnu

#nashvillehoteldeals #hoteldeals #nashvilleairporthotel
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
You can't beat +Lonely Planet for city guides - and we especially love ours! But if you have any questions, you can always ask the front desk! We love our city and can't wait to share it with you.

http://www.lonelyplanet.com/usa/nashville

#wheretostayinnashville #boutiquehotelsnashville #besthotelsnashville #nashvilleairporthotels  
So you’re an aspiring country singer, arriving in downtown Nashville after days of hitchhiking, with nothing but your battered guitar on your back....
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
Get information on Nashville hotels, restaurants, entertainment, shopping, sightseeing, and activities. Read the Fodor's reviews, or post your own.
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
City House chef Tandy Wilson reveals his top choices on the best restaurants to dine on a dime in Nashville.
1
Add a comment...