Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
102 followers|4,560,644 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
733 Briley Pkwy Nashville, TN 37217
733 Briley ParkwayUSTennesseeNashville37217
(866) 986-8089hotelpreston.com
Hotel
Centrally located near Nashville International Airport, Hotel Preston boasts hip art-filled spaces, specialized packages and marvelous amenities. Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. Easily accessible from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston's Cafe Isabella and Pink Slip are the ideal spots for a delicious bite or lively evening of live music.
 
Let's stay connected on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest 
Hotel Preston is a Provenance Hotel. Find the rest on Google+ at:
Hotel Murano in Tacoma, WA; Hotel Lucia, Hotel deLuxe and the Governor Hotel in Portland, OR; and Hotel Max in Seattle, WA.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
102 people
PROGETTO EMME “Italian Furniture” S.r.l.'s profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
Bali Travel Agent's profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
von Wedelstaedt GmbH Steuerberatungsgesellschaft's profile photo
Ol' Pike Muleskinners's profile photo
Airports Worldwide's profile photo
Laura Morris's profile photo
FJB Hotels's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$89
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $104 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
75 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
19 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
13 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
From lava lamps to rubber duckies, this art-filled hotel pairs quirky amenities with chic quarters.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Stephanie Johnson's profile photo
Stephanie Johnson
a week ago
The only reason that I am giving this review 2 stars is because the night manager was so wonderful and kind. I had originally made my reservation for Wed-Monday. I called 3 weeks before I was due to arrive and changed my arrival date to Thursday. This was *never* updated! The hotel charged me $162 no-show fee. Thankfully, this was applied to my stay as this was the hotel's mistake. My son and I were given a room right across from the ice machines, and like the other reviewers have noted, it was incredibly noisy and woke us up several times. Also, this hotel is located at the very tip of the runway for BNA. I was awoken to the sound of screaming jet engines beginning at 5:30am every single morning. This needs to factor into their pricing. The carpets are stained and dirty. My son sat down in front of the bed, and a lost earring from some previous guests poked him in the behind - signaling to us that the carpets are NOT properly vacuumed. There was a squashed dead bug on the wall that no one ever bothered to wipe away. The shower would go cold after 3 minutes (I timed it). There is also copious amounts of mold growing in the crevasse of the drain and in the grout of the bathroom tiles. The sink has this arching spout that makes it impossible to wash your face without water getting all over the counter and floor. The bed is old and the springs creaked whenever I moved. My son discovered blood on his sheets (ew!). Those were changed the next day, thank goodness! When we arrived back in our room at 4 pm the next day, we saw that it had yet to be cleaned. I called the front desk and was met with a very sour employee who explained that they had been sold out the night before - and do I still want service? I said that of course I did. She said, "Fine. I'll tell housekeeping" and hung up. I realize that sold out nights make for busy days, but please don't give me attitude about it. Housekeeping did come up within the next half hour, so at least the room was tidied up. I've paid far less and receive FAR better treatment and accommodations at hotels all over the country. I wish I had done better research before I booked this room.
• • •
Michael Russo's profile photo
Michael Russo
2 months ago
Hotel was just okay. We were hoping for a less expensive option than the heart of downtown. This was our choice, but they definitely lacked in quality as well. Bedroom and bathroom had wallpaper starting to peel and a cobweb in the corner. They do have a nice pool and a small "workout room" (3 pieces of equipment) but we didn't even know about this until we explored the hotel on day 3 because it wasn't really advertised well. Our room keys quit working on day 2 and we had to get that fixed. Then housekeeping barged in randomly without knocking (they had already cleaned that morning) while my wife and I had just gotten out of the shower. The front desk lady was apologetic as I went to complain. I asked the manager to call and discuss this with me, but I guess he didn't want to get involved so I only spoke with the same woman on the phone. It bothered me the manager did not try to fix anything. Front desk offered an apology, but I requested a bottle of wine to be sent up to make amends. They did come through on that at least (a whopping $6.99 bottle).
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Sorry to hear you were disappointed during you stay with us, Michael. It concerns me that you had a problem with our housekeeping staff. Please give us a call if you would like to discuss it further: (615) 361-5900. Hope to talk soon, Dayna Zeitlin General Manager
Jim Martini
a month ago
The hotel is clean and the staff was wonderful. Only problem I had is that they need to get an experienced bartender. As others stated, they could only make simple drinks. They also stated there was a happy hour, but when we asked the bartender he said there wasn't any.
Response from the owner - a month ago
So glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, Jim. Our team will be happy to know they made you feel right at home. Hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. - Steven Hoida, General Manager
Tammy O'Keefe's profile photo
Tammy O'Keefe
2 weeks ago
Not clean. No rail in the tub in a handicapped room, not friendly, electrical outlet in bathroom came right out of the wall. Price changed by double on Friday. I could go on, juse pass this one by.
Catherine Avellaneda's profile photo
Catherine Avellaneda
in the last week
The hotel was super nice love the interior design, front desk guy was super friendly we arrive very late and he offered a food menu for take out if we were hungry, the room was very clean and neat which I love, the reason why we give 3 stars to this hotel is because of the mattress it was super uncomfortable we couldn't rest at all our backs were killing us the next day they should definitely upgrade the mattress other than that excellent.
Michael Eaton's profile photo
Michael Eaton
2 months ago
Excellent hotel for the price point. Clean, trendy decor, great staff!! Lounge and dining on sight, which is always a huge plus for me. Drinks are a little pricey ($8.50 for Jack D). I would definitely stay here again.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We hope you do stay here again, Michael! I'm glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to my staff. All the best, Dayna Zeitlin General Manager
Elisa Vega's profile photo
Elisa Vega
5 months ago
GREAT experience when I stayed with my boyfriend for a week. Early March 2015. The shuttle drivers were great and safe. The hotel staff was beyond pleasant, when my flight got cancelled and let me stay longer. You can even request a Bata fish and a lava lamp during your stay for free! No other hotel does this and we had to try it out. :) Not to mention you can request for a fridge and microwave brought up to your room, no charge. Only bad thing about our stay, the lady bartender couldn't handle more than four guest at a time. We suggest going to the Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant, not even a mile away and only a 7 min walk. Great food and drinks, with great prices! Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and we had great nights sleep. Very quiet hotel. The room service were great about not knocking on the door when we had the "not now" sign on our door to sleep in. We travel for business/pleasure all the time and this hotel is great, dated, and very chic! Close to the airport and not far from downtown.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Happy to hear you and your boyfriend had a GREAT stay with us, Elisa. We always enjoy making our guests feel right at home, and we hope you'll choose us when you visit Nashville again. - Steven Hoida, General Manager
Randy Jarrell's profile photo
Randy Jarrell
8 months ago
The hotel was a little dated and emergency stairwell was as filthy as I've ever seen - clearly only intended for use if the building was on fire - not as a healthy alternative to using the elevator. The bar was just kind of sad. My biggest pet peeve however was trying to confirm that I forgot my laptop cord in my room upon checking out. I called on Saturday and was told the executive housekeeper wouldn't be in until Monday and if I left a message she would call me Monday morning. I wasn't happy about having to wait or the fact the management took zero responsibility for helping me since I was there on business with 8 other colleagues. Monday came and went without a returned phone call so I called back. Of course there was nobody in housekeeping yet nor was there a manager present so I was asked to call back later. After calling back later I got the same run-around as Saturday - transferred me to housekeeping, no answer, left a message and hope someone eventually calls back. That has not happened yet and not the level of customer service I expect from the hospitality industry.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Randy, you're right, this isn't the level of customer service you should've received, and I'm so sorry that this was the case. Our staff is usually very accessible, so it sounds like you caught us at a bad time. Still, I'd like to chance to make things right, so feel free to give us another call at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Steven Hoida, General Manager

Stream

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Travel without your furry BFF? We don't think so! Hotel Preston is pet friendly.  Check out our amenities here:
http://www.hotelpreston.com/pets-welcome/

#nashvilleairporthotels #nashvilleairporthotelspetfriendly #petfriendlynashvillehotels  
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
It's official: Nashville's fireworks display this year will be the largest in the nation. So, now you're tasked with finding the best spot to watch it
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Flying out of #Nashville soon? Let us make your life easier with the #Parkandfly package - along with your overnight stay,  you can park with us for free for up to seven days. Plus, we'll shuttle you to the airport.

http://www.hotelpreston.com/special-offers/

#nashvilleboutiquehotels #nashvilleairporthotels #wheretostaynashvilleairport #wheretostayinnashville  
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Heading to the #Nashville  airport soon? We're right next door - AND we have a sweet deal that will help you avoid airport parking fees. Check out the Park n Fly package for up to 7 days of complimentary parking:

https://booking.ihotelier.com/istay/istay.jsp?hotelid=6836&ProdID=271086&killcookie=1&LanguageID=1

#nashvilleairportfreeparking   #airportparkingnashville   #wheretoparknashvilleairport   #boutiquehotelsnashville   #wheretostaynnashville  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
102 people
PROGETTO EMME “Italian Furniture” S.r.l.'s profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
Bali Travel Agent's profile photo
Mokka Vijay's profile photo
von Wedelstaedt GmbH Steuerberatungsgesellschaft's profile photo
Ol' Pike Muleskinners's profile photo
Airports Worldwide's profile photo
Laura Morris's profile photo
FJB Hotels's profile photo

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
In Middle Tennessee there are at least 80 farms that grow blueberries.
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready to turn up the heat this summer? Our Time for Romance package has you covered. Enjoy:

Overnight accommodations
Choice of a bottle of red wine or champagne upon arrival
Chocolate covered strawberries
Candles in room
Red rose petals scattered on bed

What are you waiting for?

http://buff.ly/1K7rpr5

#romancehotelpackages #romantichotelnashville #nashvillehotels #nashvilleboutiquehotels
Searching for your good night's sleep...
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've got a special rate just for our followers on Google Plus - bookmark it now, use it when you need it and save yourself some $$!

http://buff.ly/1JooZ7g; http://buff.ly/1JooZnu

#nashvillehoteldeals #hoteldeals #nashvilleairporthotel
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
 
You can't beat +Lonely Planet for city guides - and we especially love ours! But if you have any questions, you can always ask the front desk! We love our city and can't wait to share it with you.

http://www.lonelyplanet.com/usa/nashville

#wheretostayinnashville #boutiquehotelsnashville #besthotelsnashville #nashvilleairporthotels  
So you’re an aspiring country singer, arriving in downtown Nashville after days of hitchhiking, with nothing but your battered guitar on your back....
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Preston

Shared publicly  - 
Get information on Nashville hotels, restaurants, entertainment, shopping, sightseeing, and activities. Read the Fodor's reviews, or post your own.
1
Add a comment...