Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hometown Air Conditioning, Inc.
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Today Open 24 hours
3 followers|33,058 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8229 Blaikie Ct Sarasota, FL 34240
8229 Blaikie CourtUSFloridaSarasota34240
(941) 377-4663hometownac.com
Air Conditioning Repair Service, Air Conditioning Contractor
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Air Conditioning Contractor
Air Duct Cleaning Service
Furnace Repair Service
Heating Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
13 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"I am very happy with their work and would highly recommend this company."
"Pete quickly responded to an evening voice mail."
"Very professional technicians and pricing for our new Ruud system was excellent."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
David Schlott's profile photo
David Schlott
a month ago
We had a full AC System replacement done by the team at Hometown A/C and we were extremely happy with the job done. Pete and his crew worked hard and the attention to detail and workmanship was Top Notch. They completely replaced 2 AC Units including the Air Handling Units, Ducting including the fabrication of the base stand in 10 hours! The pricing was excellent and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good price and a top notch professional job. Pete also recommended a local electrician for some other work needed and once again a top notch professional made us very happy indeed. Great work by Pete and his team!
• • •
Reviews DIYS's profile photo
Reviews DIYS
2 months ago
I didn't want to have to do this but anyone considering this company should know what to expect when speaking with individuals running this company. I had an issue with my exterior unit and called home town because I had used them once before. After speaking with Pete, it was agreed I would receive a discount given from the website and tech would be dispatched to the house. The tech I spoke with was nice and professional with no issues. Later in the day, Pete calls me back with no concrete conclusion of the problem. He was very concerned with being paid his $85 for the service call rather then worrying about getting me a quote on the part that may need to changed. Out of nowhere, I was told "YOU KNOW YOU ARE THE BIGGEST PAIN IN THE ASS IVE EVER DEALT WITH! REALLY YOU ARE THE BIGGEST PAIN IN THE ASS AND SUCH A CHEAP PERSON!". I was so confused by the anger and frustration of this individual and how a business owner would treat his customer. Inexcusably unprofessional and very rude. Derogatory remarks were made about me being from New York as well which offended me and were completely uncalled for. I caution anyone who considers them for work... Unbelieveable
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
The truth of the matter is Mr. Kelly was unreasonable and wanted our expertise and time for free. I admit I was out of line with my comments. I personally apologized to Mr. Kelly several times. But that is where his complaint stops. He did not have any issue with the work we did for him in the past and even said in his review that our technician was pleasant and professional. He was upset because he had to pay us for our services. We had a 2 o’clock appointment to be at his rental property. Upon arrival there wasn’t anyone at the residence. Our technician attempted to diagnose the issue from the outside unit. We were told someone would come by and let our Tech into the residence. Our Tech believed the issue was the thermostat, but did not have access to it to confirm. It could have also been the CU circuit board but again we needed access to the thermostat to confirm. Our Technician waited over 90 minutes for someone to let him into residence. No one ever showed up. At this point we could not go any further. Our office even took the time to call the Manufacture to see if any of his equipment was under warranty, if we needed to replace a part, so that Mr. Kelly had all the facts. I called and discussed the issue with Mr. Kelly at length. Explaining to him the two possible issues. Mr. Kelly then told me he would have a friend replace the thermostat. At that point we were done. I ask him for payment of $85 for my technician’s 2 hours of time. Mr. Kelly was outraged that I would charge him for an unconfirmed diagnosis. He told me there shouldn’t be any charge, because we couldn’t confirm the problem. Mr. Kelly failed to give our Tech access to the residence and now this is somehow our fault. I spent the next 20 minutes on the phone explaining why we were charging the $85 for almost two hours of time, which is reasonable and customary. Reluctantly, Mr. Kelly paid his bill. In closing, Mr. Kelly wanted our expertise, he decided to use that information to repair his own unit and he did not want to pay for our services. Our policy is 100% customer satisfaction. We have refunded Mr. Kelly’s $85 and apologized for some out of line comments. I’m not sure what else Mr. Kelly wants. I guess he thinks he will ruin our company’s reputation; really, I don’t think so. After 30 years in business this is the first complaint we have every received. The BBB has given us an A+ rating for this very reason. -Peter Tenn, President- HomeTown Air Conditioning, Inc.
Jennifer Valentin's profile photo
Jennifer Valentin
8 months ago
Very professional technicians and pricing for our new Ruud system was excellent. Would definitely recommend HomeTown to friends and Family. A real pleasure do business with this company.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for your kind words. Enjoy your new A/C System.
Marilyn Hayward Landers's profile photo
Marilyn Hayward Landers
a year ago
I called Hometown Air Conditioning at 5:45 during rush hour. I had never used this company before, but they came right away. They said it would take 1 1/2 hours to travel to my home. They were there in less than 45 minutes, did an excellent and efficient job. Cameron was courteous and knowledgeable. I will definitely call Hometown if any other ac problems arise. Marilyn in Bradenton
ANN LAYTON's profile photo
ANN LAYTON
3 months ago
I was referred to Hometown Air by a friend who told me to cancel my appointment with Unique Air. I am so happy that I did. The techs got here just an hour after I called. They found the problem with my 11 year old unit right away and fixed it within the hour. I knew that this company was honest and did not try to charge me for unnecessary work. Very professional and ethical. I am very happy with their work and would highly recommend this company.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks Ms.Layton it was our pleasure.
Pidgie L's profile photo
Pidgie L
2 weeks ago
These guys were great. Came out right away, knew exactly what they were doing, and were professional and polite. Great work ethic I would definitely recommend this co.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review we really do appreciate it
X Ring Accuracy's profile photo
X Ring Accuracy
12 months ago
Pete quickly responded to an evening voice mail. He called the next morning with a quote. Great pricing. The techs showed up on time, professional and courteous. Superior installation done in record time. They left the garage cleaner than when they arrived : ). Top notch organization......Best in town! Thanks again, Gene
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
Thanks for the kind words and the business.
Fabio Monticone's profile photo
Fabio Monticone
a year ago
They are very good. They installed a new unit the day after my old one died and the price was extremely competitive. It's a family owned business so I can tell they care about their customers. I feel comfortable for the future knowing that they will be there to assist me in case of any repairs and annual maintenance.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks Fabio it was a pleasure doing business with you !