Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Holualoa Inn
Bed & Breakfast
19 followers|317,482 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Summer in ‪#‎Hawaii‬ means ‪#‎marlin‬ fishing, delicious ‪#‎Mai‬ ‪#‎Tai‬'s, and fresh mangoes! Visit for the last few weeks of summer & enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer!
>> http://www.holualoainn.com/summer-in-hawaii
1
Add a comment...

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dreaming of traveling the islands? Does the strum of a uke dance in your head? Check out our great local galleries, musicians, and the Waikoloa Ukulele Festival celebrating this amazing instrument.

Read more> http://bit.ly/1D0ntmF
1
Add a comment...

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you’re a space geek or a beginning star gazer, a trip up to Mauna Kea and the visitor’s observatory is a must this winter!
Explore Space >> http://www.holualoainn.com/winter-stargazing
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
19 people
Allison Carol Crumpton's profile photo
yueer zhu's profile photo
Peter Sherriff's profile photo
Mile Beauté's profile photo
Carole Carraway's profile photo
Nohea Services LLC Upholstery's profile photo
Head Out West's profile photo
Sharon Rowe's profile photo
Liz Kidd's profile photo

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Holualoa In his proud to announce our inclusion on the list of Top 10 Luxury Inns of 2015 from Bedandbreakfast.com. Thank you to all of our guests who have made this award possible. 

http://www.bedandbreakfast.com/info/travelers/awards/amenities-awards/top-luxe-inns
1
Add a comment...

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
The very essence of the spirit of Aloha is love, so it is no surprise that romance radiates Hawaiian wildlife from every corner of the land, sea and sky. 
Enjoy Your Romantic Getaway With Us >> http://www.holualoainn.com/spirit-of-aloha-is-love
1
Add a comment...

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking to make your Holidays next year a more tropical experience? Holualoa Inn is here to save you from the cold winter with an unforgettably festive experience!

www.holualoainn.com/christmas-in-hawaii
1
Jennifer Bryant's profile photo
 
Most wonderful location on the Big Island of Hawaii! Awesome staff, incredible breakfast, and wonderful views. Completely worth the price considering value for Inn and ataff. Thank you!
Add a comment...

Holualoa Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
The yearly coffee harvest on Hawaii's Big Island has begun! What makes Kona Coffee sought after by coffee gourmands around the world? 
Learn More >> http://www.holualoainn.com/kona-coffee
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
76-5932 Mamalahoa Hwy Holualoa, HI 96725
76-5932 Mamalahoa HighwayUSHawaiiHolualoa96725
(808) 324-1121holualoainn.com
Bed & Breakfast

Featuring stunning panoramic views of Kona Beach, our luxury boutique hotel on the Big Island offers the perfect romantic escape for couples. Choose from our beautiful rooms, suites or a private cottage and enjoy peace and relaxation surrounded by 30 acres of gardens and coffee orchards. Our signature breakfasts feature ingredients from our own gardens and fresh coffee from our own working Kona coffee estate. Perfect for an ocean-view destination wedding, elopement, special anniversary celebration or honeymoon in Hawaii.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
19 people
Allison Carol Crumpton's profile photo
yueer zhu's profile photo
Peter Sherriff's profile photo
Mile Beauté's profile photo
Carole Carraway's profile photo
Nohea Services LLC Upholstery's profile photo
Head Out West's profile photo
Sharon Rowe's profile photo
Liz Kidd's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$405
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $459 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
9 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
Plantation-style B&B on 30 acres featuring luxe quarters, panoramic ocean views & full breakfasts.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Alicia Rauser's profile photo
Alicia Rauser
a month ago
Holualoa Inn and its staff made our experience so enjoyable and seamless. The property is romantic, clean and luxurious and is situated in a way where you almost feel like you have the place to yourself. The view and amenities were fantastic. If we go back to the Big Island this is definitely where we are staying!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you home once more. Aloha nui loa!
Jenna Richardt
2 years ago
My husband and I recently honeymooned on the Big Island and stayed at the Holualoa Inn. We knew we didn't want to stay at a big resort, and we also knew we didn't want to stay anywhere where there would be children around. The Holualoa Inn was just the ticket. We found it suggested in a travel book and made our reservation solely based off of the travel book's recommendation. Upon arrival at the inn, we were greeted with a cool towel and a glass of (freshly squeezed) mango juice to refresh ourselves after our long flight. The inn is absolutely stunning. From the open-air, open-concept floor plan, to the comfortable, modernized, and eco-friendly rooms, to the perfectly manicured grounds that are full of many varieties of lush tropical plants for you to explore and enjoy. The view of the ocean and Kona is panoramic with a gorgeous sunset ever night, guaranteed. The innkeepers are the most sincerely friendly people I have ever met. They are always ready to help you plan your adventure for the day if you'd like a little "local advice", or give you gardening tips on how to keep your orchids looking spectacular just like all of theirs; however, they never impose on your private time. The breakfasts were out-of-this-world. Crystal is a fabulous chef and an extraordinarily kind and gracious lady. She made us something different every day and each meal she prepared was absolutely delicious. And the picnic lunches she packed were also very tasty, filling, and nutritious! We could not have asked for a more perfect honeymoon! We sincerely did not want to leave at the end of our stay and when we go back, I am certain that we'll stay at the Holualoa Inn. Everyone made us feel so welcome and calm. The Holualoa Inn is truly a GEM! If I had to pick 5 words to describe the inn, they would be: quiet, organic, homey, eco-centric, peaceful.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Mahalo nui loa for choosing Holualoa Inn for your honeymoon celebration and for posting such a wonderful review. We strive to provide a serene retreat for our guests so are thrilled to read your words. Keep us in mind for your next romantic anniversary celebration.
Candace Salis
3 years ago
IT IS OK. I WAS SO HAPPY .
A Google User
7 years ago
Everything in this place... from decor to local artists featured everywhere to breakfast to the phenomenal ocean views to open plan to a little open gazebo on the very top that is great for sunrise/sunset/star viewing to a beautiful garden has exceeded our expectations. The pictures on their website do not do it justice. Staff was wonderful and there was only one other couple staying there, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves after 5 PM. My boyfriend and I stayed at Hilton Waikoloa and Four Seasons during the same trip, and I would much rather stay at Holualoa Inn than Four Seasons any day (and for half the price too!) It's a bit pricey for a B&B on the mainland, but I think it's very justifiable in Hawaii. I really hesitated doing this review, because I want to keep this place all to myself! :) I suppose the next time I'm there and it's swarming with people, I will have myself to blame. One thing I wasn't a big fan of (and I think somebody else mentioned it as well) is the fact that they had suggested tip amounts on the bill. I typically do leave a a fairly generous tip at B&Bs if I had a great stay as I had this time, however I do think it's in poor taste to list it out as an option with suggested percentages. Especially considering that the listed percentages were 10, 15 and 20%. 20% of $300-400/night is quite a large tip in my mind, considering that you're basically tipping for breakfast services and room cleaning (and if you were to break it down, it wouldn't add up to $60-80/night); everything else should be included in the room charge as far as I am concerned. Of course, the whole tipping phenomena with jars and tip lines EVERYWHERE is probably contributing to that, but I would suggest for management to reconsider doing that here. Just takes a little bit of magic out of the place.
• • •
Franklin Pierce
a year ago
This is the only place to you HAVE to experience on the Big Island. I like to have a few days right on the water, but then it is time for an even more memorable experience at Holualoa. The view is simply breathtaking. 180 degrees of the beautiful Kona Coast and you have to drink it in from everywhere on the property, the Pavillion, the romantic roof lookout deck, the pool, the coffee trees, everywhere! I stayed in the Plumeria Suite and it was divine. I saw several other rooms while I was there though, and I would definitely check out another one the next time I come as they all offer something different. If you are lucky they will have the Lillikoi Lemonade available for your arrival to the property. Walking around with a glass of that through the gorgeous gardens, you almost don't want to leave to explore the island. But you will be happy when you do and this is the place you come back to. Unbelievable service, truly unforgettable views, and the highlight of my Big Island vacation.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Much mahalo for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Our Holualoa location at 1,300 feet above sea level provides magnificent views of the Kona coastline, particularly from our new hot tub. We take great pride in our orchard and gardens so appreciate when guests take the opportunity to stroll through our land. We'll be sure to have a glass of our lilikoi lemonade awaiting your return.
P Spinner
2 years ago
Get your Big Island sightseeing and adventures outta the way before you land in this amazing place! Because once you get here, you'll never want to leave! I can't think of a better way to end a vacation. From the moment you see the inn's inviting sign and meander down the beautiful, lush bordered drive to the open air entrance of this wonderful inn, you'll think you've come home...but will never feel the stress. The grounds are perfectly manicured, the views are incredible and the staff is simply outstanding! What more could you ask for? Todd, Bess, Steven, Cat and Crystal could not do enough to insure our comfortable stay. From delicious, fresh AND healthy breakfasts and snacks to great advice and assistance in making dinner and adventure reservations to just plain pleasant and fun small talk, with a keen sense for those who prefer their own personal space. They've simply thought of everything, including beach supplies all the way from chairs, mats, snorkel gear and even sun tan lotion!! When is the last time your hotel supplied you with sun tan lotion?? If you want to experience the true meaning of Aloha, don't miss this place!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Much mahalo for your beautiful review. At Holualoa Inn we make every effort to provide the tranquility you describe - all the comforts of home without the stress. We look forward to welcoming you home once more.
A Google User
4 years ago
Thank You Holualoa Inn Six months ago my wife and I were woken at 5:00 a.m. up by a call from the front desk of our hotel in Kona. They told us that a tsunami was on its way and the hotel was being evacuated. Buses would be leaving within the hour. We chose to find our own way and left in our car in the early morning just as the warning sirens started to wail. It was a very stressful time. Even locals were leaving the lowlands and the highways were busy. Roads leading to the water were blocked by the police and we drove steadily up into the highlands. All we wanted was a safe place to wait out the surge expected from the tsunami. We didn't know the area so we just kept driving "up." Eventually, we arrive in coffee country more than 1400 feet above sea level and found the Holualoa Inn. It was still only 7:30 or so and as we drove onto the grounds the Inn seemed very quiet. A few roosters were strutting around but there were no cars in front of the main building and the only resident we could find was a large statue of the Buddha presiding over an empty lobby. We tentatively used the lobby phone to call the caretaker and find out if there was room available. We were afraid he might be annoyed at being woken up so early but he answered the phone cheerfully after only a few rings and when we explained that we were looking for shelter from the tsunami he said while the Inn was officially closed for a few days if we didn’t mind waiting for the staff to arrive he could have them come in to open it up. Check in time usually happened in the afternoon but apparently, while we were the first couple to arrive he’d had a lot of calls from displaced people the Inn was going to open up so people would have a place to stay. The first of the staff arrived within 15 minutes. From the start they were gracious and enthusiastic. We had woken them up on what was probably their day off, when the Inn was closed, and they apologized for not having everything 100% perfect. It didn’t take them long to correct the last few details. We checked in within the hour and just as we were about to have a nap they announced that they had called in their chef to make breakfast for us and the rest of the people who had drifted in ahead of the tsunami. It was one of the most delicious meals we have had for a long time. One of the best parts was eating local fruit and drinking coffee grown on the plantation. The other was the setting. The interior of the Inn and the furnishings are just beautiful and looking out the window we could see down the mountain to the ocean we had fled from a few hours before. We watched the tsunami coverage on CNN downstairs at the Inn. The waves never threatened Kona and even though we had pre-paid at our old hotel we chose to stay at the Inn that night anyways. It was one our favourite parts of our trip to Hawaii. The staff were full of advice about what to do and where to eat in the area and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. One of the often repeated phrases was "make yourself comfortable. This is your home while your with us." It definitely felt like that except at home we don't have people baking us delicious snacks in the afternoon because they have the spare time or bringing orchids to put in our rooms. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and B&Bs in a number of different countries and we have never encountered such a perfect combination of charming staff, beautiful surroundings and comfort. We would definitely recommend the Holualoa Inn to anyone. It is a beautiful place and the staff are wonderful. They will always embody the true “Aloha spirit” of Hawaii for us. Thank you for a wonderful time.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Outdoor atmosphere, We recommend to our customers