Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Governor Calvert House
Hotel
35 followers|1,600,214 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team recommends Annapolis Town Centre free Friday concerts. http://bit.ly/1fFUD5p
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TBT when you stay with us you are surrounded by history. http://bit.ly/1rMpaRV
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Add Annapolis to your summer travel list and enjoy up to 15% off our best available rates with our exclusive limited time Facebook offer.

Book now: http://bit.ly/1EB8yhy
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team recommends enjoying First Arts Sunday Festival, the first Sunday of every month. http://bit.ly/1BZbkj1
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come out and celebrate the beginnings of summer with the Maryland Avenue/State Circle Summer Festival, June 14 from 10am-5pm. More info: http://bit.ly/1JOpIi7
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
The charming ambiance of our cozy inns sets the scene for a host of sophisticated activities.http://bit.ly/1AVhZKq
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
35 people
flower pollen's profile photo
Towne Park's profile photo
AFC/Doctors Express Urgent Care Edgewater's profile photo
The Annapolis Preservation Co.'s profile photo
Mike Radike's profile photo
Samantha D'Angio's profile photo
Rachel Jones (Simplifido)'s profile photo
Mezze's profile photo
gene salerno's profile photo

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy the summer air on our patio. http://bit.ly/1AVhZKq
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team recommends feeling the Chesapeake Bay breeze and sand between your toes at Sandy Point Park.
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dine at our elegant Treaty of Paris restaurant with delicious Chesapeake Bay inspired meals. http://bit.ly/1JTIXXy
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have the perfect place for you to say “I Do!” #WeddingWednesday http://bit.ly/1AVhZKq
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Step back into history with our gorgeous inns. http://bit.ly/1JOp9VA
1
Add a comment...

Governor Calvert House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team recommends benefiting charity and indulging in fantastic music Eastport A Rockin for great music! June 20, 11 -8pm. http://bit.ly/1JHCdfe
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
58 State Cir Annapolis, MD 21401
58 State CircleUSMarylandAnnapolis21401
Hotel
Each of our three buildings provide a unique setting that combines the charming character of Colonial America with the luxury hotel comforts of today. The storied past of the Maryland Inn, Governor Calvert House, and Robert Johnson House dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries. Elegantly appointed rooms accompany stunning views of the state capital building, and period details like decorative fireplaces and one-of-a-kind antiques add a historic feel. Modern amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 42" flat screen televisions in all guestrooms.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
35 people
flower pollen's profile photo
Towne Park's profile photo
AFC/Doctors Express Urgent Care Edgewater's profile photo
The Annapolis Preservation Co.'s profile photo
Mike Radike's profile photo
Samantha D'Angio's profile photo
Rachel Jones (Simplifido)'s profile photo
Mezze's profile photo
gene salerno's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$139
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $157 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
27 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
Elegant rooms with period-style decor in 3 historic inns, plus free WiFi, fine dining & a gym.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Danielle Ripley-Burgess's profile photo
Danielle Ripley-Burgess
2 months ago
The hotel is beautiful and located to some great shops and restaurants. However it's not very kid-friendly and especially on weekend nights during wedding season. Unfortunately our room windows faced an open atrium where we served as audience to the multiple events hosted throughout the day and night. Traveling with kids and having the loud music from wedding receptions echo throughout the room until 11pm was less than ideal. The room accommodations were basic, valet was the only option for parking. Perhaps a different occasion would have been better suited for staying here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Ms. Ripley-Burgess: Thank you for posting your feedback. I apologize that we were not a good choice for you and your family. We diligently work to place people with groups in the atrium rooms facing those groups but are not always successful due to the bed type a guest requests. I am sorry this was an issue during your stay. We do in fact offer valet parking only due to physical constraints in our garage. If you have the opportunity to visit Annapolis again I would be pleased to be of assistance and see how I can help contribute to a better stay. Thank you. MIke Radike, General Manager, mikeradike@historicinnsofannapolis.com
Lauren Sako
11 months ago
What a great staff at an interesting and historic hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend the $24 valet service to save yourself the headache of finding parking.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hello Lauren Sako. I really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Reviews let us know how we are doing for our guests and I really value the feedback. I am thrilled to see that you had a 5 star amazing stay! I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our valet parking and recommend this. As I am sure you saw, parking in Downtown Annapolis can be a hassle and we want parking to not be a worry when you arrive. We hope that you come back to Annapolis and stay with us. I also recommend you check our website for we have seasonal and limited time offers for your next visit. If you have any questions please let us know! Thank you and have a wonderful day! Mike Radike, General Manager
Thomas King
a year ago
From the moment I arrived and greeted by the friendly professional staff, my stay was first class/five stars. An historic inn from the outside as well as in the lobby and state room, the rooms were 21st century including a comfortable bed and wide screen TV with more channels to choose than I have at home. When you walk out the door, you're in the most beautiful section of Annapolis, just steps away from the US Naval Academy, the State Capital, churches and historic landmarks. One suggestion, make sure you have enough baggage to bring back what you acquire from the wonderful shops on the cobblestone and brick streets in the area. The friendly staff will also provide you with a listing of great restaurants and bistros nearby.
• • •
Todd Coyle
12 months ago
One of the best experiences in a great city. Do not doubt staying here, well worth the money spent!!
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hello Todd Coyle. I really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and letting us know how your stay is. I truly love hearing how our guests stay was and learning what they enjoyed and what we still need to improve on. I thank you for the kind words! We hope that you come back to Annapolis and stay with us. I also recommend you check our website for we have seasonal and limited time offers for your next visit. If you have any questions please let us know! Thank you and have a wonderful day! Mike Radike, General Manager
Donald Eilenberger's profile photo
Donald Eilenberger
7 months ago
Staying at the Maryland Inn on Church Circle. Very convenient to dining, pubs, stores. Nice room, I think we're the only peope staying here tonight. Nice place, comfortable room.
Lenora Newsom's profile photo
Lenora Newsom
a year ago
We came here for our wedding and spent a wonderful week there. We stayed in the Maryland Inn. We asked for a room with a view of the water and they were happy to hook us up with a great room and offered others in our party suites at no extra charge. Valets were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Front desk folks were great! If you like a historic, old fashioned, and possibly haunted (in a nice way) hotel you will not be disappointed.
Lee Brooks's profile photo
Lee Brooks
2 years ago
My wife and I stayed at the Governor Calvert House for our anniversary in November. Not only did we get an amazing rate of $89 per night, but our room was upgraded to a historic queen and a bottle of bubbly was waiting in our room for us for our anniversary. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The decor of the room and the entire hotel was perfect for us because of its history and quaint charm. Perfect place right on State Circle (especially when the State House Inn next door was 3x the price). Just wish the Treaty of Paris restaurant was open on Sundays, but otherwise, our stay was great. Valet parking was convenient too, they even took our bags the next day and put them in the car for us while we shopped.
• • •
Katherine Bennett
2 years ago
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at The Governor Calvert House - everyone very accommodating and I especially liked having the front door always opened for us - I'm glad chivalry isn't dead!!! Paul Pearson certainly had envisioned The Historic Inns of Annapolis as it is today - he would be so pleased!!! Thank you Mike and Peg for your kind hospitality - it was so good to see you again, Peg! We hope to be back in the near future. Fondly, Kathy Bennett