Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
HighPoint Apartments
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
16 followers|216,620 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

HighPoint Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
HighPoint Apartments is live on Google+!!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
16 people
Apartments 247's profile photo
Rajeshwar Pasula's profile photo
andrea pickell's profile photo
suresh chandra's profile photo
Catalyst Apartments's profile photo
simran rana's profile photo
mimi Xeannie's profile photo
kanak rana's profile photo
suresh chandra's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
175 S Highpoint Dr Romeoville, IL 60446
175 South Highpoint DriveUSIllinoisRomeoville60446
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
The Highpoint Apartments in Romeoville, Illinois is the midwest's flagship apartment community by design. 27,000 community center brings neighbors together for fitness, games, swimming, boating, camps, preschools and clubs.See the brand new community arts center. Highpoint is the perfect blend of the privacy of a house and the community feeling of a neighborhood. Come and chose your new one or two bedroom apartment today.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
16 people
Apartments 247's profile photo
Rajeshwar Pasula's profile photo
andrea pickell's profile photo
suresh chandra's profile photo
Catalyst Apartments's profile photo
simran rana's profile photo
mimi Xeannie's profile photo
kanak rana's profile photo
suresh chandra's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
13 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
"Office staff are great and always helpful."
"Great place to live but horrible office staff."
"The apartments overall layout is abysmal."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
KYLIE BENTLEY's profile photo
KYLIE BENTLEY
2 months ago
Great place to live but horrible office staff. Never had a bad experience until we ended our lease. We gave a 55 day notice to leave instead of a 60 day notice. The office stated it was fine and we even checked back a week later and they still said it was okay. Three months later we are contacted by a third party collections agency and our credit is destroyed because of an outstanding bill of $200 for our early lease termination. We would have stayed an extra 5 days or paid the $200 originally without hesitation had we known we owed it. No communication and horrible standards for treating residents that never caused any problems.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback about HighPoint Apartments. I am so sorry to hear about your move out experience. We understand how important credit is, and we do everything possible to collect outstanding balances onsite. However, if we make multiple attempts to contact a resident and we do not receive payment or communication for a certain period of time, we are obligated to turn the account over to collections. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Your comments will help us to improve our communication efforts with future residents.
L Austin
6 months ago
I've lived here before and LOVED it!! Moved back again and it will be 3 years in 2015. This community is family oriented, open gym(my son and friends use all the time), workout area and more! I attend the Community Church and love that as well. Office staff are great and always helpful. Maintance are on top or everything. NEVER had any problems with them. Whenever I called, maintance took care of the proplem right away.The rent is high but when I think of moving to another place, it's in an area that I wouldn't live in. Great location with stores nearby. I actually love it so much, I am looking for a house in the area as well. This is a great place to live in. I was very shocked to see bad reviews. I on the other hand think, it's just people that are not happy here.
• • •
Jonathan Adams's profile photo
Jonathan Adams
a year ago
I'm surprised so many people have bad experiences with HighPoint. The apartments are very good quality for the price you pay. I have lived here for almost 2 years and the staff are just as friendly and courteous as when I signed the lease. I can't speak to the section 8 tenants because I honestly don't care how those around me are paying their rent. As for crime, there were a few break-ins last year but nothing too uncommon for a apartment community like this.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
This place sucks! The apartments are way overpriced. The office shows you a beautiful apartment when u come for the tour. Do not be fooled! The complex is crawling with section 8 residents. The walls are so thin you can hear your neighbors talking and the women in the office act like you are inconviencing them when you ask them to fufil a need, they are slow to fix broken things and just provide a cheap temp. fix but they sure are quick to come collect the rent when its due
• • •
Phillip Hacek
6 months ago
Moved in here less than a month ago and already used the exterminater service they offer because of roaches. I found a baby one crawling around the medicine cabinet and my mother saw two scurry behind the stove. We are going to pull the stove out over the weekend (wish us luck). I can't personally vouch to the section 8 residents since I haven't had a run with one yet. However, before moving in I heard from three previous renters that it was a problem (worked across the street at a mega retailer for past five years and sometimes this place would come up in casual conversation with Co workers). Car break ins being one of the biggest complaints I've heard. As for rent? 1150 per month with no utilities for a two bedroom is atrocious (That is as high as a mortgage payment) and that doesn't take into consideration the costs associated with the application and move in process. I wouldn't be able to recommend this place to anyone.
• • •
Eric Crane's profile photo
Eric Crane
a year ago
Easily the worst place I have ever lived. Has not been updated since it was built. The Kitchen is a disaster. The counter tops are peeling apart. The pantry is narrow and deep so good luck finding anything you keep in there. The apartments overall layout is abysmal. Think you have a "living room"...think again. Nothing fits anywhere. In the bathroom, you have to walk all the way past the door in order to close it because the layout is poor and the size is tiny. Do you wake up for work early in the morning? Good luck sleeping because you can hear every single thing that your neighbors do...including their love sessions. You will get very comfortable using their online tool, especially maintenance requests because things will break or just stop working all together. Having packages and delivered is a nightmare. You may get confirmation from UPS or FedEx that your package has been delivered but you may not be able to receive it from the office for up to a week after. They have no filing or organizational system to store and keep track of packages. They told me that I did not have one and I explained to them that I did and that I had a notification from them that I did and showed it to them. Then they changed their tune and said it was a mistake and I again explained that I was expecting an important package needed for work the next day. Then they tried to tell me I must have already picked it up. I had not picked it up and in fact, it was in their office shoved behind and underneath other packages. No one on staff has a clue and they don't care. Avoid living at HighPoint and any Marquette Management apartments at all costs.
• • •
Dan Vallaro's profile photo
Dan Vallaro
4 years ago
I love living at HighPoint Apartments. I've been a resident for going on 3 years now. Can't complain!
A Google User
4 years ago
DO NOT SIGN WITH THEM. They are terrible. I've lived here for 2 months and it is awful. They act very nice, friendly, and like they actually will get the things done that you need... This is NOT the case. For how much you have to pay to live here, it's not worth the trouble. Find somewhere else.