Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Helen Baik
236 followers -
Toronto transplant
Toronto transplant

236 followers
About
Helen's posts

Post has shared content
Link Echoes (aka Link Ghosts) Appear to Be Consistent Parts of Google's Ranking Algorithms

This week's Whiteboard Friday: http://bit.ly/linkechoes focuses on a pattern we observe when testing links. Remove the links and the page that moved higher seems to stay ranking, despite the loss of the links that propped it up.
Photo

Post has attachment
geometry + music. so brilliant  #jamiexx  

Post has attachment
cool stop motion film > circuit boardy, electronic device parts are assembled and reassembled. music by Synth Sense, ASC & Sam KDC of Auxiliary music #imachinarium  

Post has shared content
We've launched Part 3 of a 4-part video series for Google Partners. Join Dana Roulou, Google Business Development Manager, and Colin Comp, Senior PPC Group Manager at Geary LSF, a leading agency in the digital space to learn:

1. Best Practices For Your Crafting Ad Copy
2. How To Drive Conversions  
3. How To Create Knock-Out Landing Pages

This is a pre-recorded hangout but there will be a live Q&A from 11am PDT/2pm EDT to 12pm PDT/3pm EDT in the Google Partners North America community. Join the community here: http://goo.gl/ZC4APq and submit your questions to get them answered live by our featured agency. 

Post has shared content
lush snappy remix. this norwegian producer, Kygo is amazing. he's doing his first live show in NY this June! #kygoremix  

Post has shared content
in this hangout: key concepts around google shopping and ad campaigns best practices
The Google Shopping Team is back! Watch a deep dive discussion with Googlers Nicole Premo and Chris Azalde on how to effectively create product targets and optimize campaigns within AdWords. 

This is a pre-recorded hangout, but our expert speakers will be joining us for a live Q&A afterwards in the Google Partners North America community (join here >>> http://goo.gl/Uk8BJC). Make sure to tune in at this time if you want to ask questions. Post your questions using the hashtag #AskTheExpert .

The video will still be available to watch after broadcast.

Post has shared content
Social Media Problems and How to Solve Them

My latest slide deck: bit.ly/10socialproblems

I did a webinar with +Marketo on how to solve some of the biggest problems those starting out with social media marketing experience. Hopefully, some of these resonate!
Photo

Post has attachment
#lane8  

Post has attachment
there was so much good music in 2013, including amazing tracks from CHRIS MALINCHAK! 

Post has shared content
cool!
i know it's not css strictly related, but i guess you all need such tool :-) it's my very first public tool, feedback is welcome! 
Wait while more posts are being loaded