Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hôtel Sépia Québec
Hotel
13 followers|2,505,896 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3135 Chemin Saint-Louis Québec City, QC G1W 1R9 Canada
3135 Chemin Saint-LouisCAQuébecVille de QuébecG1W 1R9
+1 418-653-4941hotelsepia.ca
Hotel
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
54 reviews
5 star
1,308 reviews
4 star
645 reviews
3 star
115 reviews
2 star
22 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Sleek, modern lodging with a seasonal pool & a restaurant, plus free WiFi & a Vieux-Québec shuttle.- Google
"Modern room and friendly service."
"The rooms were clean and the staff was nice."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Tasmia Zaman's profile photo
Tasmia Zaman
3 weeks ago
Hotel Sepia was a good experience. I only have three complains. The room and washroom were clean but I found strands of hair when I went to use the towel for the first time and in the snack bar section in the room. Otherwise the room and the washroom were spotless clear. The second complain I have is that I wish the washroom had an exhaust fan. Every time we took shower the room and the floors became damp from the hot shower mist as there were no carpets in the room either. The third and the last complain is that during our checkout we were asked if we took anything from the room. My husband and I was a bit taken aback and kind of felt humiliated as we have never been asked this kind of question during checkout time at any other hotels in this world (we told them that we used the toiletries that were provided and we were thinking if that is in any way an offense or were we not supposed to). Other than that the staffs were polite and helpful. I only wish they can figure out ways not to ask questions to make their guests feel humiliated as we were not staying there for free-We paid for our stay at the hotel. Other than these 3 hiccups, we did enjoy our stay at Hotel Sepia. They are a good brand just need to do a little bit of polishing up in some areas.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Bonjour, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed, overall, your stay. I am very sorry to read about the hair on the towel and the fan in the bathroom. I will certainly follw your comment with the concerned person. Regarding the question at the checkout. I am sorry you felt humiliated but I think there was a misunderstanding. The goal behind that question is to be able to charge directly to your bill the items from the minibar. That way, you can leave the hotel with a completed receipt. When I say it was a misunderstanding, I think it is the choice of words used by the french clerck (I need to precise) that were not the perfect translation. We ask to all our guests if they took anything in the room as drinks or goodies to add it to the bill. Again, I am sorry about all that, and I wish we will be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Kassandra
Francis Provost's profile photo
Francis Provost
2 months ago
Chambre et services super. Déjeuner correct.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Bonjour Monsieur Provost, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous accordé cette note. Je suis ravie de savoir que vous avez apprécié la chambre ainsi que le service reçu à la réception. Je partage de suite votre commentaire avec l'équipe. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, Bien à vous, Kassandra
Andrew Swinney's profile photo
Andrew Swinney
4 months ago
Clean modern rooms. Friendly staff and easy on site parking. The location is whatever, but it is very easy to drive to anywhere in 20 minutes or less. Minor note, but the coffee is amazing. Friendly bilingual staff.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Bonjour Mr. Swinney, Thank you very much for your comment. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the modern rooms and the service received from the front desk. I hope you will be able to come back to take advantage of our free shuttle service towards the Old Quebec, this summer. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Kassandra
Natalia Ackermann's profile photo
Natalia Ackermann
a month ago
Very good hotel about 10 km away from the city center. Very clean and comfortable room. Free bus shuttle to the city center and back.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Bonjour Ms. Ackermann, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and the shuttle service. I hope we will be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Kassandra
latoya deslandes's profile photo
latoya deslandes
2 months ago
Very modern, attractive, clean rooms; helpful staff; free shuttle to/from Old Quebec. But breakfast was too expensive in our opinion ($12/person/day). Just go eat at Bon Matin up the street.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Bonjour Ms. Deslandes, Thank you very much for sharing this comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your the room and the service received from the staff. Thank you for your comment about the breakfast, I will share it with the restaurant's owner. Hoping to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Kassandra
Jason S. Park's profile photo
Jason S. Park
4 weeks ago
Very clean and well organized but. Has limited TV channel options and doesn't give complimentary water etc. I think this hotel suites for three star rather than four Ah wifi is great. And maybe very well fits for business travelers
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Bonjour Mr. Park, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to know you were satisfied of the WIFI and the cleanliness. Regarding the TV channels, I will share your comment with the owner. Kind regards, Kassandra
Ching-Yen Chen's profile photo
Ching-Yen Chen
a month ago
Terrible service. Stood five minutes for service and was ignored. No acknowledgement whatsoever. *Both* counter staff were having a leisurely conversation with prior party. Suggest if you do not look québécois to look elsewhere to stay.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Bonjour, Thank you for your comment. I have to say I am quite surprised by your comment. It is totally something unusual for the hotel. I am very sorry you had to experience this and I will do a follow up the reception. Kind regards, Kassandra
Stephanie Lacasse's profile photo
Stephanie Lacasse
7 months ago
The bed is so comfortable!! We had a great stay! The room is great too! The only thing, we bought a package with the breakfast and it wasn't specified that it was a Continental breakfast... So we were a little disappointed
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Bonjour, Thank you very much for sharing with us this comment regarding your recent stay. I am really glad you enjoyed the comfiness of the bed and that your stay met your expectations. On the other hand, I am very sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast. I am quite surprise because we do not serve continental breakfast. It is always a complete hot and cold buffet. I hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Kassandra

Stream

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Du 17 au 19 juin se déroulera à l'Espace 400e le BBQ Fest! Pour célébrer l'été qui semble être enfin arrivé, c'est l'événement idéal!

Pour plus d'informations : http://www.bbq-fest.com/
 ·  Translate
Accueil · Information · Félipé St-Laurent; Programmation. Cuisine mobile · Kiosques alimentaires et détaillants · Démos et conférences BBQ · 5 à 7 BBQ · Compétition BBQ · Information / Inscription · Partenaires · Médias · Photos · Nous joindre. Select a Page, Accueil, Information ...
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
L'#expérienceSépia c'est un stationnement gratuit assuré à tous nos clients parce que parfois, trouver un stationnement en ville, ça peut être compliqué! Détails ici 👉 http://bit.ly/1XSsiZJ
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Découvrez notre section attraits et jetez un coup d'oeil aux activités se déroulant à Québec cet été! Par ici l'inspiration pour planifier vos vacances 👉 http://bit.ly/1SQOXRJ

#quoifaireàquebec #quebecoriginal #quebecregion #macapitale #quebecjetaime
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
C'est l'ouverture du Salon international du livre de Québec au Centre des congrès demain! Détails par ici 👉 http://ow.ly/10Aiql #littérature
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
À quelques minutes de l’hôtel seulement, avec leur terrasse sur le toit, le +Skyspa offre une expérience unique à #Québec. Profitez de l’arrivée du printemps pour vous laissez dorloter par leur équipe professionnelle et découvrez notre forfait #détente ici 👉 http://ow.ly/10jEmD

#quoifaireaquebec #quebecregion #relaxation #bienetre
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cette semaine, pour l’#ExpérienceSépia, on vous fait découvrir le #restaurant Galopin. Très apprécié ses assiettes dégustation, ses délicieux tartares ou encore ses tables d’hôte copieuses, le Galopin a fait ses preuves depuis déjà bien longtemps! Découvrez notre forfait plaisirs pour deux ici 👉 http://bit.ly/1NPV22Y #Gastronomie #foodie
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ahhh... :) Nespresso! Qui ne voudrait pas se réveiller le matin avec une bonne tasse de café!

http://hotelsepia.ca/cafe-nespresso-gratuit/?nu=8
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Vous cherchez encore le cadeau parfait pour #maman? Offrez-lui un pur moment de #détente au +Sky Spa ! Découvrez notre forfait ici 👉 http://ow.ly/4n4KoD #relaxation #bienêtre #bonnefêtemaman #fêtedesmères #spa
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ne manquez pas la comédie musicale Grease à la Salle Albert-Rousseau du 28 juin au 24 juillet! Avez-vous déjà vos billets? Détails par ici 👉http://ow.ly/4mWQjl #spectacle #musique
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
L’#expérienceSépia vous propose de découvrir son forfait pour voyageurs d’affaires, fait sur mesure pour répondre à tous vos besoins! Jetez-y un coup d’œil ici 👉 http://ow.ly/10AkcK
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enfin #vendredi! Découvrez notre top5 des endroits branchés pour un 5@7 à proximité de l'hôtel 👉 http://ow.ly/10jCyL Bon #weekend à tous!
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Hôtel Sépia Québec

Shared publicly  - 
 
La programmation de la Salle Albert-Rousseau est forte intéressante ce printemps! Quel artiste aimeriez-vous voir en #spectacle? Ce n'est pas le talent qui manque dans leur programmation ▶ http://ow.ly/108RRJ
#Quebecregion #Musique #Théâtre #Humour #Quoifaireaquebec
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...