Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Guide to Iceland
Tour Agency
Today 8AM–8PM
2,154,673 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
Pink sunrise on a crystal beach

For more check our page +Guide to Iceland 
40
1
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Photo Share 1 per day  - 
 
Glowing moss and lava
18
2
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
A magical sunset
71
10
Guide to Iceland's profile photoJesaly Catao's profile photo
3 comments
 
wow.. amazing!
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Photo Share 1 per day  - 
 
You light up my world

Join +Guide to Iceland for more images and info
105
13
William Whitney's profile photoMark White's profile photoRamiro Gonzalez's profile photo
3 comments
 
Gracias, Thank Youuuu, Mercy.
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
We have countless of waterfalls in Iceland
Here is one of them

Check our page for more at +Guide to Iceland 
49
3
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
The beauty of winter

Join +Guide to Iceland for more beautiful things
66
6
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
We are so small compared to nature

For more check +Guide to Iceland 
73
4
James Smith's profile photoBarbra Ann's profile photo
2 comments
 
stunning!
Add a comment...
 
The beauty of nature
88
5
Stephanie B. Regan's profile photojana Moravcová's profile photo
2 comments
 
nádhera
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
Hey how about visiting me this summer
I will be in Iceland from May until September

Check +Guide to Iceland for more
35
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
Summer days and midnight sun will be here before we know it

If travelling to Iceland check our page +Guide to Iceland 
http://www.guidetoiceland.is/
59
2
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
Have you seen this majestic waterfall ?

Check our page at +Guide to Iceland 
45
3
Simply Smiles Dental's profile photo
 
Nice photo.
Add a comment...

Guide to Iceland

Unleash the Magic of Nature :D  - 
 
Lets enjoy this Sunday in peace and harmony

You can join +Guide to Iceland here
https://guidetoiceland.is/
60
3
Nilton Costa's profile photoarthur gordon's profile photo
2 comments
 
Jak palec pokazany Bogu...
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Tjarnargata 11 101 Reykjavík Iceland
Tjarnargata 11ISReykjavík101
+354 519 7999guidetoiceland.is
Tour Agency, Tourism
Tour Agency
Tourism
Tourist Information Center
Travel Agency
Vacances
Today 8AM–8PM
Wednesday 8AM–8PMThursday 8AM–8PMFriday 8AM–8PMSaturday 8AM–8PMSunday 8AM–8PMMonday 8AM–8PMTuesday 8AM–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
40 reviews
5 star
34 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kheak Hui Hiang's profile photo
Kheak Hui Hiang
a month ago
We booked a trip with trips via Guide to Iceland for a 3 hour Northern Lights bus tour. We did not get to see the Northern Lights on the first night, but thanks to our guide,Tromstein(oops, hope I got your name right), we were treated to a spectacular display of aurora on our second trip (21 Nov 16). He acted swiftly upon detecting some traces of aurora in the sky and drove us to a good spot to view the lights. It was a magnificent sight,with green lights dancing above our heads, turning from dim to bright and to dim again. It could be a once-in-a-lifetime-experience, and we were so blessed to see them.
• • •
Lan Iris's profile photo
Lan Iris
a week ago
What we lost is $375, what they lost is their reputation. We did not have a chance to participate in the trip. They refused to rearrange us or refund us!I booked ice cave tours with Guide to Iceland for two people at $375. This price is already over what other agencies charge for similar tours. Before the rendezvous, I got a confusing email from another agency saying that due to bad weather, the ice cave tour had been cancelled and that we would get a full refund. We called the number in the email to confirm and the responder said the cave was flooded and all ice cave tours had been cancelled.1) Guide to Iceland’s policy is ridiculous in that the customers have more responsibility than the company. In their policy, we are not entitled to a refund if we miss the tour. 2) We spoke with a man called Sverrir Omar Ingason in their office, he refused to refund us. So we asked to talk to his manager. He insisted that he was the manager and he had no supervisor. We later found out that he is a sales associate and that there is a sales manager in the company.3) On Tripadvisor, we found a post from their previous customer who got a refund after failing to catch the trip. If the company sticks so close to the policy, why treat us differently?
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Lan, you can always cancel all day tours that you booked through Guide to Iceland and get a full refund if you cancel up to 24 hours before the tour starts. This is our policy and applies to everyone.
Anton Jiaxu Wei's profile photo
Anton Jiaxu Wei
8 months ago
I booked a package tour on Guide to Iceland website, they have the best service team, very patient and answer all my questions, their travel plan is very professional. Also they got multi-language service team. The hotels were nice and clean and the all the excursions were great. And also that they were all small group experience, none of the big bus stuff. I was impressed with the responsiveness and adaptability of the tour company and would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to put a fantastic trip together. I will also recommended them to all my friends and family since back home and will continue to recommend Guide to Iceland to anyone who is visiting Iceland. Thank you Guide to Iceland your guys are awesome.
• • •
Margaret Forshag's profile photo
Margaret Forshag
5 months ago
Before I get into the problems we encountered, I will stipulate that our trip to Iceland was lovely. The country is so magnificent and fun that any trip there will be good. However, I would characterize Guide to Iceland's work as sloppy. Our itinerary lacked the professional finish I was expecting from such a well respected company. To begin with, we were lacking vouchers expected at some of our hotels and other stops. For example, we went straight from the airport to the Blue Lagoon. They expected us to have a printed voucher sheet and when I tried to give him the confirmation code Guide provided, he looked at me like I had two heads. We got in to the lagoon, just as we got into the two hotels that were also disgruntled by our lack of materials. Insult to injury, I had asked our Guide agent if we'd need anything like that before we left, and she assured me that we did not. Other examples of their sloppiness include coordinates provided in the itinerary that were in different formats throughout and were often not specific enough to be useful. Smaller but still annoying was that the sites in the itinerary were not listed in a logical driving order (so that if we did not have WiFi to check what was next down the road, we would have done a lot of backtracking.) Lastly, we reserved the comfort level trip, which promises private bathrooms with all hotel reservations. This was not the case with one of our hotels. Any of these complaints individually, wouldn't be worth worrying about, but together they suggest an unacceptable carelessness in their planning given the amount of money we paid. I'd suggest if you're going to Iceland that you do careful research into the many companies that will organize these kinds of tours for you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Margaret, Let me start with thanking you for taking time to write a review. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with our service. In regards to the vouchers, we have to say that we´re slightly puzzled, as this has never been a problem before, and we do send quite a lot of people to the Blue Lagoon. Bringing the voucher number alone has never been an issue, either there or to any other establishment, so it is understandable that your service agent gave you that advise. We will certainly look into this and contact the Blue Lagoon regarding if there has been any change in their reception protocols. We are also sorry that you found your itinerary lacking. As stated in email correspondences, we encourage people to tell us if they feel anything is missing, feel confused or need clarification in regards their packages, and read them over, as well as ask them to both get in touch should problems arise or if there is any assistance we can offer. Without this being done, we cannot but assume that all is well. All GPS coordinates are gotten directly from Google maps, provided by them and imported to our systems, so any discrepancies appearing are then due to errors from Google, provided by them or by the operators/hotels in question. We do strive to keep everything up to date and correct. We are aware that we list many locations in our self drives. They are created so that people can control their own travel, visit what they find interesting and in the same ignore what is less important to them. We try to keep a basic thread of a line, but as self drive tours are created for personal freedom, and half of the locations listed could not possibly fit in the same route, we do not pre create a strict route. We value freedom in travelling, and would not wish to dictate the route. Naturally if a person wishes for us to create a set route, all they have to do is ask, and we will happily remove all additional information and list the route without any possible detours. In regards to your room, I apologise for the confusion. We have checked with our reservation information and see that we sent out the correct information to the hotel. A short phone call to us would have fixed this problem. But either way, this should not have happened. I therefore urge you to get in touch with us directly, as we would much like to refund you for this night. We´re still glad that you had a great time in Iceland. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience.
Martyna Kaluziak's profile photo
Martyna Kaluziak
3 weeks ago
Great contact, professional and very helpful staff. I am delighted and I can recommend Guide to iceland. Thank you for the excellent quality of service!
bing li's profile photo
bing li
8 months ago
It's really good travel agency ,they help lots for us. they help us to changed the tour due to my mistake. They booked hotel was clean and quality, it's really comfortable. They Arranged the tour was excellent! The guide was patiently at explaining, They are both amazing guides who were concerned for our safety but also always made sure we had fun. It worth it for a great price! The day was the perfect time. I would recommend this to everyone.I can give this tour 5 stars with a good conscience.
• • •
Dean Chubb's profile photo
Dean Chubb
2 months ago
Guide To Iceland was extremely helpful for us. We showed up at their office, sat down with Olafur, and within 1/2 hour, our week in Iceland was planned and booked. We were advised on which tours and attractions to take in based on the forecast, cost, what interested us and how good the tour company was.
Karim Martinez's profile photo
Karim Martinez
8 months ago
Iceland is a great country, full of surprises and places that would just take your breath away. There's no feeling like standing next to the waterfalls and watching the great power of nature. All of this has more meaning with an expert guide such as Francisco Lopez, his knowledge and explanations made our experience even more valuable. I really look forward to return to Iceland somewhere in the near future, as I want my family to see what I've seen.