Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Greg Shelley
34 followers -
Making life less difficult for others....
Making life less difficult for others....

34 followers
About
Greg's posts

Post has attachment

Post has shared content
Definitely in concert with my own goal of making life less difficult for others....
"Thanksgiving is the ultimate time to think about all we have to be grateful for and find ways to help others."

Post has shared content
Caregivers can get some great advice from Brenda Avadian from her website and in one of two upcoming Twitter chats-one is today at 2:30 p.m. CT- #ALZcare  
JOIN ME on 2 Twitter chats for #caregivers :
Fri. 11/21/14 at 12:30pm PT / 3:30pm ET  use #ALZcare
Tue. 11/25/14 at   #HAchat   at Noon PT / 3:00 pm ET  Please SHARE.

Post has shared content
Hooray Volunteers!  And a bonus Hooray to this one in particular....
Meet Sharon, one of our volunteer receptionists. She is among a team that welcomes guests with a smile, answers the phone with a kind voice and supports the needs of our office with hard work. She is a loving wife, devoted mother and caring grandmother. She is the epitome of selfless giving.
 
I am able to spend a little time with Sharon every week and am humbled by her desire to always give as much as she can without need for recognition (even though we don’t let her get away without lots of “thank yous”!) I had the chance to sit down with her and visit about her time as a volunteer receptionist. caringb.org/q5
Photo

Post has attachment
Getting in an occasional article on LinkedIn.  Hope you enjoy!

Post has attachment

Post has shared content
Ah, Laughter! It is so good for so many things. Seems even those living with dementia and those who care for them benefit from it as well. No surprise there, but nice to see it reaffirmed.
Wait while more posts are being loaded