Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Greenfield Village Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10AM–6PM
528,819 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5540 Ocean Gate Ln San Diego, CA 92154
5540 Ocean Gate LaneUSCaliforniaSan Diego92154
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Townhouse Complex
Today 10AM–6PM
Tuesday 10AM–6PMWednesday 10AM–6PMThursday 10AM–6PMFriday 10AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–6PMSunday 10AM–6PMMonday 10AM–6PM
Spend the day poolside in a unique club setting with private cabanas or strolling through the paths of the community.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
31 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
"The apartment complex are very nice and all of the amenities are a big plus!"
"Completely incompetent, useless, and unintelligent office employees."
"The computer room sucks because the laptop barely work and so slow."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Nikki Brown's profile photo
Nikki Brown
2 weeks ago
Honestly the outside of the apartments are nice. The outside amenities are nice when they are working. I think the inside of the apartments could use some upgrades. But the things I hate the most are the stairways aND the parking. For some reason people think the stairways are public bathrooms. And there is is 11 visitors parking spaces for 900+ units to share and they will tow your cars. Other than that everything is peachie.
Richard Sutcliffe's profile photo
Richard Sutcliffe
3 months ago
Of course everyone likes the amenities here, that's about the only nice part about the community. Gates are never monitored, kids and teens jumping the fences and utilizing the gym/pool/play areas/building stairwells to smoke weed. Now I don't mind if residents have guests or friends over, but when you're getting out of hand and stink of weed coming in to the gym/pool areas, it makes me question just how much the management monitor those areas. None? What's going on with crime here too? Last night at 10pm, there were 4 armed police officers outside of my balcony window aiming RIFLES at a townhouse demanding a man come out. Don't be fooled by the walk throughs. Parking alone is a nightmare and project within itself. Do your research on this community before moving in and I'm sure you'll see issues across the board. Had I done mine, I probably wouldn't be residing here. STAY AWAY!!!!!
• • •
KevinYoua ParkYang's profile photo
KevinYoua ParkYang
11 months ago
DO NOT, DO NOT I REPEAT, move to this money hunger place. They will do ANYTHING ANYTHING to keep your security deposit. I didn't have a good score so I had to deposit the whole amount of $1660 and when I moved out, I only got $1200 back. The reasons are, they lie that I gave a late 30 days notice when I gave them 47 days ahead, but still got $54.50 charge for it because they lie saying I gave notice at the last minute. I got proof of the paperwork we sign in front of that Vanessa's face. Then they charge us $150 for painting when they told us that our place would only be $100 or less since it just need retouch when they inspected our place. And the cleaning service was $115 even if you clean up the place good already, they will still charge you because that's how hungry they are for money. Also, the water bill, we already pay for it in December, but then they charged us twice saying that we never pay for it and it was a 3 months billing cycle!!! I was furious because I get bill monthly for our water bill so how can that be a 3 months cycle! That of course was $180 total for it. The old owner were crappy, but the new management are way worst. You see police every week. Kids running around unsupervised. People driving super fast when it says 5mph. Loud annoying neighbor. The gym sucks. The movie theater sucks because there are no movies so there's no point of having one. The computer room sucks because the laptop barely work and so slow. Please, if you're looking for a place, DO NOT come to this place. Save your precious money and don't give it to them. The place make deceive you because it look great, but it isn't. The people are rude and unprofessional. Just avoid this place. I warn you already! I just move out a month ago.
• • •
Mauricio Garcia's profile photo
Mauricio Garcia
a year ago
** DO NOT LIVE HERE WORST MISTAKE EVER LEASING OFFICE EMPLOYEES ARE OF NO HELP THEY ALWAYS CHANGE MANAGEMENT NEW FACES ALL THE TIME NOBODY SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. THE PARKING IS A NIGHTMARE THEY MADE ME PURCHASE 2 PARKING PERMITS $50 WHEN YOU DO NOT NEED PERMITS TO PARK ANYWHERE UNLESS YOUR UNDERGROUND WHICH I WASN'T, AND THEY DID NOT REFUND ME. VISITORS CAN PARK ANYWHERE 24/7 AND THAT CAUSES YOU TO PARK OUTSIDE IN THE STREET ABOUT A MILE AWAY THIS COMPLEX IS OVER POPULATED BUILDING WALLS ARE SUPER THIN YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING DOWNSTAIRS UPSTAIRS NEXT DOOR YELLING,SCREAMING,SEXUAL INTERCOURSE, DOORS SLAMMING, TV, MUSIC, FULL CONVERSATIONS NO PRIVACY AT ALL. THE BUILDING IS NEXT TO THE OLD 905 HIGHWAY SO ITS REALLY NOISY CARS FLYING DOWN THE HIGHWAYS ESPECIALLY SEMI TRUCKS THEY RATTLE THE BUILDINGS AND WINDOWS, NOT GOOD IF YOU HAVE BABIES. THE AMENITIES SUCK BBQ GRILLS NEVER WORK. THE POOL BY THE GYM IS ALWAYS CLOSED DOWN BY THE CITY FOR BEING SO DIRTY AND TOXIC. PEOPLE THAT DON'T LIVE HERE COME AND USE OUR AMENITIES WE PAY FOR SO ITS OVER POPULATED. THERE IS NO PARKING, GYM, OR POOL CONTROL. THE SECURITIES ARE A JOKE THEY DON'T ENFORCE ANYTHING. THE RENT GOES UP ABOUT $100 EVERY YEAR TILL YOU HIT MARKET VALUE. LOOKS CAN BE REALLY DECEIVING, JUST A COUPLE DAYS AGO SWAT FBI SHERIFFS WERE HERE AT 5AM BREAKING A DOOR DOWN PULLING PEOPLE OUTSIDE AT GUN POINT WITH AUTOMATIC WEAPONS AND THE SAME SITUATION HAPPENED ABOUT 1 MONTH AGO TO ARREST A SEX OFFENDER I CANT WAIT TILL MY LEASE IS OVER SO I CAN GET RID OF ALL THIS STRESS ITS NOT WORTH IT!! SORRY NOT SORRY GREENFIELD VILLAGE THANKS FOR THE HORRIBLE 1 YEAR HERE AND THANKS FOR ADVISING ME TO MOVE OUT AFTER I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE PARKING SITUATION LOL UNBELIEVABLE!!!
• • •
Ryan Pagan
2 months ago
terrible they bait and switched me when I showed up looking for a place from a 6 moth to a 12 month lease. theses people are crooks im fighting them currently over a collection of 4000 dollars for breaking my lease. don't trust these scam artists all they care about is the money
Maisha Graham
5 months ago
Great place to live. There is plenty to do here. We have zumba class,cycling class and boxing and there is also mamaroo class. Theres an gym here with a sauna also two swimming pools and Jacuzzis. The community is also gated and garage parking is too.
Sam Fisher's profile photo
Sam Fisher
a year ago
*** STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE *** The new management is horrible!!!! They now close the gym at 8 pm when it used to be open till 10pm. What kind of management keeps you from keeping yourself in shape. They now charge $1700 for a 1 bedroom, this place is not worth it. The place has lots of structural problems, the elevators never work right and there is absolutely no parking for visitors, family or friends. Sorry to say but this place is nothing but an overpriced Shit Hole!!!!...Consider yourself forewarned.
• • •
Vanessa Lewis's profile photo
Vanessa Lewis
2 years ago
Hello My name is Vanessa and I have had an excellent experience with the management at Greenfield Village they were really nice and accommodating. My fiance was the one that came here first and feel in love the complex Dawn was the first person of contact and he had such a wonderful experiences with the tour Dawn gave that he called me and said after work we need to come here and see this apartment. After we have been searching for almost 2 months I feel in Love at first sight! All of the amenities were such a big plus in making this decision. Everyone in the office goes out of there way to make you feel welcome. After a couple of days we found out we were approved by Nico he was excellent to work with and sign those last documents to make it official. It was later in the afternoon and we wanted to take pictures of the apartment and he took us to do that he answered all of our questions with a smile on his face I am very please with Dawn and Nico if anyone is looking into this apartment complex ask for them two they were great! Thank you very much for your patience and helping us build a home in our new chapter of our life.
• • •

Stream

Greenfield Village Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.