Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Greenfield Village Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
288,061 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5540 Ocean Gate Ln San Diego, CA 92154
5540 Ocean Gate LaneUSCaliforniaSan Diego92154
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Townhouse Complex
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Spend the day poolside in a unique club setting with private cabanas or strolling through the paths of the community.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
25 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"The apartment complex are very nice and all of the amenities are a big plus!"
"Completely incompetent, useless, and unintelligent office employees."
2 reviewers
"The computer room sucks because the laptop barely work and so slow."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
KevinYoua ParkYang's profile photo
KevinYoua ParkYang
2 months ago
DO NOT, DO NOT I REPEAT, move to this money hunger place. They will do ANYTHING ANYTHING to keep your security deposit. I didn't have a good score so I had to deposit the whole amount of $1660 and when I moved out, I only got $1200 back. The reasons are, they lie that I gave a late 30 days notice when I gave them 47 days ahead, but still got $54.50 charge for it because they lie saying I gave notice at the last minute. I got proof of the paperwork we sign in front of that Vanessa's face. Then they charge us $150 for painting when they told us that our place would only be $100 or less since it just need retouch when they inspected our place. And the cleaning service was $115 even if you clean up the place good already, they will still charge you because that's how hungry they are for money. Also, the water bill, we already pay for it in December, but then they charged us twice saying that we never pay for it and it was a 3 months billing cycle!!! I was furious because I get bill monthly for our water bill so how can that be a 3 months cycle! That of course was $180 total for it. The old owner were crappy, but the new management are way worst. You see police every week. Kids running around unsupervised. People driving super fast when it says 5mph. Loud annoying neighbor. The gym sucks. The movie theater sucks because there are no movies so there's no point of having one. The computer room sucks because the laptop barely work and so slow. Please, if you're looking for a place, DO NOT come to this place. Save your precious money and don't give it to them. The place make deceive you because it look great, but it isn't. The people are rude and unprofessional. Just avoid this place. I warn you already! I just move out a month ago.
• • •
Mauricio Garcia's profile photo
Mauricio Garcia
5 months ago
** DO NOT LIVE HERE WORST MISTAKE EVER LEASING OFFICE EMPLOYEES ARE OF NO HELP THEY ALWAYS CHANGE MANAGEMENT NEW FACES ALL THE TIME NOBODY SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. THE PARKING IS A NIGHTMARE THEY MADE ME PURCHASE 2 PARKING PERMITS $50 WHEN YOU DO NOT NEED PERMITS TO PARK ANYWHERE UNLESS YOUR UNDERGROUND WHICH I WASN'T, AND THEY DID NOT REFUND ME. VISITORS CAN PARK ANYWHERE 24/7 AND THAT CAUSES YOU TO PARK OUTSIDE IN THE STREET ABOUT A MILE AWAY THIS COMPLEX IS OVER POPULATED BUILDING WALLS ARE SUPER THIN YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING DOWNSTAIRS UPSTAIRS NEXT DOOR YELLING,SCREAMING,SEXUAL INTERCOURSE, DOORS SLAMMING, TV, MUSIC, FULL CONVERSATIONS NO PRIVACY AT ALL. THE BUILDING IS NEXT TO THE OLD 905 HIGHWAY SO ITS REALLY NOISY CARS FLYING DOWN THE HIGHWAYS ESPECIALLY SEMI TRUCKS THEY RATTLE THE BUILDINGS AND WINDOWS, NOT GOOD IF YOU HAVE BABIES. THE AMENITIES SUCK BBQ GRILLS NEVER WORK. THE POOL BY THE GYM IS ALWAYS CLOSED DOWN BY THE CITY FOR BEING SO DIRTY AND TOXIC. PEOPLE THAT DON'T LIVE HERE COME AND USE OUR AMENITIES WE PAY FOR SO ITS OVER POPULATED. THERE IS NO PARKING, GYM, OR POOL CONTROL. THE SECURITIES ARE A JOKE THEY DON'T ENFORCE ANYTHING. THE RENT GOES UP ABOUT $100 EVERY YEAR TILL YOU HIT MARKET VALUE. LOOKS CAN BE REALLY DECEIVING, JUST A COUPLE DAYS AGO SWAT FBI SHERIFFS WERE HERE AT 5AM BREAKING A DOOR DOWN PULLING PEOPLE OUTSIDE AT GUN POINT WITH AUTOMATIC WEAPONS AND THE SAME SITUATION HAPPENED ABOUT 1 MONTH AGO TO ARREST A SEX OFFENDER I CANT WAIT TILL MY LEASE IS OVER SO I CAN GET RID OF ALL THIS STRESS ITS NOT WORTH IT!! SORRY NOT SORRY GREENFIELD VILLAGE THANKS FOR THE HORRIBLE 1 YEAR HERE AND THANKS FOR ADVISING ME TO MOVE OUT AFTER I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE PARKING SITUATION LOL UNBELIEVABLE!!!
• • •
Patti C.'s profile photo
Patti C.
a year ago
We are planning on moving in September to Greenfield Village. Our first contact was with Dawn and she was very nice and knowledgeable. We were having some difficulties do to a background check that included a record that was not ours, so the staff was great in helping us to correct it. Susie was a great BIG help. She made sure to stay in contact and did what she could. Caitlin was also very friendly and helpful. Everyone there has already made us feel welcomed. We are very excited to be moving to a place where they care!
• • •
Oliver Quintero
a year ago
Do not move to this place!! Office employees are the worst, they never know anything, most likely because they have no communication amongst themselves. They are only there to collect a paycheck, not to fulfill customer satisfaction. They are always misplacing important paperwork. My girlfriend and I left over two months ago and still haven't received the security deposit check. When she calls to ask about it, surprisingly, they seem to not know a thing. Completely incompetent, useless, and unintelligent office employees. There were a lot of car break-ins around the time we left, a lot of low-income people are moving in, which can explain the loud, obnoxious music playing at any time of the day. There is always some type of violent domestic dispute happening throughout the day. The parking situation is the most ridiculous i have encountered in the city of San Diego. Its virtually impossible to have any visitors come over. On top of that, having to pay for your own parking? You would think that you would have to pay if you wanted an extra spot. But how if parking spots are so scarce to begin with. These people are like thieves, only difference between a street mugger and them; is that they sit behind a desk. Do yourself a huge favor, save yourself a headache, and do not move into this place. The area might look nice, but on the inside, its just a rotten piece of crap waiting to suck money out of you the first chance they get. Do some research because there's other places a little more costly, but has better management. Well, any other place has it better than these people, you cannot go any lower than them.
• • •
Sam Fisher's profile photo
Sam Fisher
6 months ago
*** STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE *** The new management is horrible!!!! They now close the gym at 8 pm when it used to be open till 10pm. What kind of management keeps you from keeping yourself in shape. They now charge $1700 for a 1 bedroom, this place is not worth it. The place has lots of structural problems, the elevators never work right and there is absolutely no parking for visitors, family or friends. Sorry to say but this place is nothing but an overpriced Shit Hole!!!!...Consider yourself forewarned.
• • •
Meloncholy Tenant
a year ago
do not, and i repeat, DO NOT LIVE HERE. noisy unattended children run around every courtyard between the hours of 3pm and 7pm daily. no exceptions. pools are backed in the summers with again, unattended children. unattended children in the computer room. unattended children everywhere. The front gate was broken open for a hot minute. They are very restrictive concerning permissible patio furniture....toys, bikes, brooms, decoration, regular patio stuff....all not allowed. please save your money, and move, anywhere, but here. i'm so bitter!
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Greenfield Village requires all children be attended by their parents at all times under the age of 14 years. We will address any issues regarding this when notified. Greenfield offers large walk-in storage units on every patio for the residents to store any personal items that are not allowed on the patios. In an effort to keep Greenfield Village looking beautiful we allow outdoor furniture, propane grills, and plants on the patios.
Vanessa Lewis's profile photo
Vanessa Lewis
a year ago
Hello My name is Vanessa and I have had an excellent experience with the management at Greenfield Village they were really nice and accommodating. My fiance was the one that came here first and feel in love the complex Dawn was the first person of contact and he had such a wonderful experiences with the tour Dawn gave that he called me and said after work we need to come here and see this apartment. After we have been searching for almost 2 months I feel in Love at first sight! All of the amenities were such a big plus in making this decision. Everyone in the office goes out of there way to make you feel welcome. After a couple of days we found out we were approved by Nico he was excellent to work with and sign those last documents to make it official. It was later in the afternoon and we wanted to take pictures of the apartment and he took us to do that he answered all of our questions with a smile on his face I am very please with Dawn and Nico if anyone is looking into this apartment complex ask for them two they were great! Thank you very much for your patience and helping us build a home in our new chapter of our life.
• • •
Josephine Carlson's profile photo
Josephine Carlson
a year ago
We were really amazed with this place at first. It was a nice community. The people at the office (I wont say names) was quite rude. I would rate zero stars if I could! If you have pets, don't move here! At the end of your lease they will find a way to keep your deposit and charge for the smallest things! This place maybe a good community outside bit don't be fooled. The staff are ridiculous. They don't have a real person to talk to in their customer service. Only emails? Really? When it comes to getting your deposit back, they will hold it for as long as they can. Even if you lease for one year, they will still charge you for the ware and tear. They want $217 on top of the $1050 deposit I gave them. My husband had decided to not fight it anymore. You know the saying "if they took it, they might need it more than you do". Save yourself from all the trouble and find other apartment. I move to an apartment in Chula Vista and I love it. The management is friendly and it doesn't nickel and dime you for everything! I'm so disappointed with this apartment. They are pet friendly, but will take all your deposit at the end of your lease. We are military and if you need help finding an apartment here in San Diego, let me know. and I will kindly lead you to a nice and friendly apartment. AVOID THIS APARTMENT!
• • •

Stream

Greenfield Village Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.