Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Grasshopper
Telecommunications Service Provider
Today Open 24 hours
654 followers|526,079 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
Working in a family business is great! (Most of the time...)
2
Add a comment...
 
We hope all our small biz accountant friends can find some zen today! #TaxDay  
3
Add a comment...

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
Gives new meaning to making your own hours! 
4
2
Titilayo Odion's profile photoVolternal Technology Support's profile photo
Add a comment...

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love this cup holder for a home office! What's one thing your home office can't be without? 
2
Mike M's profile photoGrasshopper's profile photo
2 comments
 
Definitely, +Mike M! - Mary
Add a comment...

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #AprilFools Day! Don't get pranked.
3
Add a comment...
 
#Entrepreneur   #Motivation  Now's your chance!
2
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
654 people
Neal Katz's profile photo
Scadaris Enchanted Metaphysical Shoppe's profile photo
Phillip Proctor's profile photo
April Sheris's profile photo
Charles Kiley's profile photo
George Greenidge's profile photo
Gautam Singh's profile photo
Alex Mendioro's profile photo
Shahriar Khaksari's profile photo

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hi Scott,
 
I understand your frustration over the process. I apologize for the experience as this scenario is very rare. Our team is working on new processes with our carrier to try to prevent this from happening in the future. It’s never fun to have to tell a customer that we can’t accept their port. I apologize again.

Mary
reviewed:
Grasshopper
197 1st Ave #200, Needham, MA 02494
Claims of their ability to port your current number to their system have been highly exaggerated. GH wasted 6 weeks before, after back and forth, saying they couldn't port my phone number to their system. 6 weeks for a business that is seasonal and the phone has already stated ringing. We're now in hyper scramble mode to get a phone system set up at the same time we're ramping up our season. Yeah, running your own business is so easy, every once in awhile you should seek out a vendor who can add a bit of stress to your life.
1
Add a comment...

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
Is your website ready for 4/21?
Google’s next update will be “big” for small business - understand how Google’s April 21 update will affect your bottom line, and how to prepare.
1
1
Volternal Technology Support's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Working from home is great, but it can get a little lonely. Here are some tips to get back that community feeling! #entrepreneur  
Working from home gets lonely, even if you meet with clients and friends. It's important to build a community, and we have 6 tips to show you how.
2
Add a comment...

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
Some inspiration on your Monday from +Kid President. He is one smart cookie.
1
Add a comment...
 
This awesome infographic from +Entrepreneur  shows the evolution of entrepreneurs - and what they think the entrepreneur of the future will look like. Do you have what it takes?

Full article: http://gras.sh/1GgHUAF
1
Add a comment...

Grasshopper

Shared publicly  - 
 
#Smallbiz  owners work hard every day. You deserve a break!
2
Curt Brewer's profile photo
 
Love it!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
197 1st Ave #200 Needham, MA 02494
197 1st Avenue #200USMassachusettsNeedham02494
(800) 820-8210grasshopper.com
Telecommunications Service ProviderToday Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
The Grasshopper virtual phone system lets entrepreneurs start and grow their small businesses anywhere. Grasshopper and get connected.™
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
654 people
Neal Katz's profile photo
Scadaris Enchanted Metaphysical Shoppe's profile photo
Phillip Proctor's profile photo
April Sheris's profile photo
Charles Kiley's profile photo
George Greenidge's profile photo
Gautam Singh's profile photo
Alex Mendioro's profile photo
Shahriar Khaksari's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
66 reviews
5 star
51 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"The only thing more amazing than the phone system is the customer service."
7 reviewers
"Easy to set-up and the customer support is amazing!"
6 reviewers
"I highly recommend using them for your phone service."
4 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
ALL MAVEN's profile photo
ALL MAVEN
a week ago
Grasshopper is an amazing system with a great group of people behind it. We love the features and the ability to add numerous extensions is incredibly helpful for our team. The mobile app is also great as we can check our voicemail and make outgoing calls using our vanity phone number. Grasshopper has not only provided us exceptional service and great customer support (even at 2am) but they publish a great deal of quality content that truly helps businesses. We love having Grasshopper and recommend it to all our clients and friends.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks so much for the review! You made us blush. :) We love having you as a customer! - Mary
scaari h's profile photo
scaari h
a month ago
Grasshopper Customers Beware, Grasshopper should inform their customers to set up the main line with a hang-up after a set time. Our company was billed for calls that we never received, each call lasting approx. 15 min, and never forwarding to a department. This resulted in a large amount of minutes used (approx. 3000 additional minutes), that we, the customer did not realize, until a large bill was received. The customer service agent suggested that we could put a hang-up time on incoming calls, inferring that is may fix the problem. This did not reassure me that we would not be receiving another large bill for calls not received. There was not much remorse for this false billing practice, or any type of recompense. Surely this sophisticated phone system, would have a tracking program, which would note a number of similar calls, lasting a set amount of time, resulting in hang-ups, which appeared to be from telemarketers. This would be an issue that Grasshopper should and would be aware of and such warn their customer base. This poor business practice resulted in our cancellation of toll free service with Grasshopper.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Scaari, I'm so sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We are actually working on a fix to automatically detect and help prevent spam calls. We also will always issue refunds or credits for minutes that are used by spam calls. I'm sorry that we lost you as a customer, but hope that you may reconsider down the road. - Mary
Kellyn Delgado's profile photo
Kellyn Delgado
3 months ago
I've been using Grasshopper for a few years now and it's pretty awesome. They have great customer support with very responsive and knowledgeable agents. I also love how easy it is to set up the phone system and make it ring your phones. Informational extensions are also great! The only thing I wish it had was the ability to text through your Grasshopper number. It would be amazing if I could do that so clients can reach me better when they are on the go.
Lisa Manyon's profile photo
Lisa Manyon
a month ago
Grasshopper helps me manage my business on the go. This is important because clients can leave a message and reach me anywhere I am. Since I travel frequently this is a must have service.
Scott Teuber's profile photo
Scott Teuber
in the last week
Claims of their ability to port your current number to their system have been highly exaggerated. GH wasted 6 weeks before, after back and forth, saying they couldn't port my phone number to their system. 6 weeks for a business that is seasonal and the phone has already stated ringing. We're now in hyper scramble mode to get a phone system set up at the same time we're ramping up our season. Yeah, running your own business is so easy, every once in awhile you should seek out a vendor who can add a bit of stress to your life.
• • •
Andrew Armitage's profile photo
Andrew Armitage
4 months ago
I've been using Grasshopper for almost a year now. It has really helped me create a professional image for my company. Customers are able to call the general number and are greeted within two rings by the company greeting. They are given options to get connected to who they need to speak to and are connected immediately with that employee, wherever they are, without having to give out the employee's cell phone number. It has helped not only with our professional image but also with our efficiency. For what they offer, their rates are very affordable. This is a must have for small businesses!
• • •
Tina Herron's profile photo
Tina Herron
3 months ago
Grasshopper saves me time by their cutting edge phone system. I work as a nurse by day and in the evenings as a business owner. I don't have to staff someone to manage the phones, that is Grasshoppers job. Grasshopper forwards the voice mail to my contractors for Skinny Driven Livin. Thank you Grasshopper you rock! 1-855-SDL-SWAT Skinny Driven Livin Nurse Tina
D Squared
5 months ago
Grasshopper has provided us with great service and great pricing. The ease of which we were able to set up the account was a huge plus for us. We are a non profit and just starting out. Grasshopper was available and incredibly helpful in answering all of our questions.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi there, Thanks for the kind words! Welcome to the Grasshopper family - we hope to work with you for many years to come. :) - Mary