Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
13,823,226 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Every day is Happy Hour day at Grand Beach Hotel!
From 6:30pm until 9pm
http://bit.ly/2a8bKNb
#LobbyBar #ChezGaston
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready for some poolside fun today?
Photo by Jay Strut
http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT #GrandBeachMiami #PoolLife
2
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Kids Eat Free promo is now back at Grand Beach Hotel!
Read more here: http://bit.ly/1VWSdld #GrandBeachMiami
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy 15% savings at Grand Beach Hotel when you book a Weekday Escape to Miami!
http://bit.ly/29HMBGZ #GBHSavings #MiamiEscape
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who does not love being this close to the beach?!
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG #GrandBeachMiami #GBHLife
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get lost in the Miami Skyline from the comfort of your suite!
Photo by @thewhimsytraveler‏ #guestphototuesday #MiamiSkyline
http://bit.ly/29A6rJd
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fabulous does not begin to describe our adults only pool!
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG #GBHLife #Tranqulity #SoMiami
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The beach is just a step away when at Grand Beach Hotel…
Photo by Seleeta Ciara #TGIF #SoMiami
http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
2
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Wednesday!
Who's joining us beachside this weekend?
Photo by Laura Leanne Jones
http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT #GBHLife #SoMiami
2
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Indulge in special suite savings at #GrandBeachMiami on your next stay: http://bit.ly/29IGXnL #FreeBreakfast #FreeValet
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you ready for a stay at Grand Beach Hotel?
Photo by Rute Constâncio #GBHLife http://bit.ly/1E54hoU
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grand Beach Hotel’s TripAdvisor Offer helps you save 17% on your Summer Miami Escape:
http://bit.ly/29Bo7T0 #SpecialOffer #GBHLife
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4835 Collins Ave Miami Beach, FL 33140
4835 Collins AvenueUSFloridaMiami Beach33140
Hotel, Beach Resort
Ocean-front Suite Hotel - brand new (opened in November 2009). All Suites with views of the Ocean, Beach and Bay - most with balcony. 3 Pools, Restaurants and Lounges
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$199
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $250 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
233 reviews
5 star
2,226 reviews
4 star
1,571 reviews
3 star
523 reviews
2 star
148 reviews
1 star
72 reviews
Suites with floor-to-ceiling windows & balconies, plus 3 pools (1 is adults-only) & on-site dining.- Google
"Furniture and rooms are excellent, guest services are great too."
"It is sad to see that such a beautiful property has so many bad reviews."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Bruno Lt's profile photo
Bruno Lt
a week ago
Stayed in a penthouse suite. Nicely renovated, clean and very spacious. Pool area was great with easy beach access. However, it sounded like there was a ventilation unit in the ceiling directly over the king bed. There was a constant loud rumbling noise coming from the ceiling that was extremely annoying and kept us awake. I asked to be moved but the only other unit available had the same problem. If not for the noise problem I would have given 4 stars.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dear Bruno Lt, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. We truly enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the hotel features you loved during your stay- from the newly renovated penthouse suite, to the great pool area, and the easy and convenient direct beach access from hotel premises. With this being said, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the noise complaint you had to share. It is unfortunate; we did not manage to resolve this in the duration of your stay. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try another type of suite to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel. Thank you.
Giuliano Fichera's profile photo
Giuliano Fichera
a month ago
I've been here several times, and the hotel is really top notch. Furniture and rooms are excellent, guest services are great too. The only negative thing it has is the presence of other guests that bathe with whole body robes. This is unacceptable from a health point of view, as they got into the pool with the same clothes they wore some minutes ago walking on the street. I ended up going to the beach avoiding these people, but if you really use the pool, I'd think it twice.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Dear Giuliano Fichera, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the room to be well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. We can assure you that our pools are regularly cleaned to ensure that proper conditions are present for guests’ use. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Ryan Donnelly's profile photo
Ryan Donnelly
a month ago
Great location, rooms were amazing. Beach is beautiful. Only complaint (very minor)would be slow service on the beach for food/drinks.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Ryan Donnelly, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the beach service and will be sure to follow up on that with onsite staff. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the memorable experience that you deserve.
gilly lubin's profile photo
gilly lubin
2 months ago
Very bad experience, first off for this location the pictures are nothing like in person, horrible no.. Terrible customer service. They charge me for valley with a car that doesn't belong to me, I got the room with the carpet wet , I complained about it no one cared or ever sent for help. Front desk double charged me for my room , the bathrooms look a little old. the food was not the best. Front desk doesn't give you any knowledge about the hotel or ask to see if I had any questions except for the receipt to check out to over charge me. I travel a lot and had been to many hotels and I will definitely advise anyone to don't waste their time, it's not worth it, either you go for a much cheaper hotel or one higher because this is a little bit of both except this one has a motel feeling in the rooms . The view was the only this that was good but the if it's Wendy the room glass doors makes a lot of noise and you might have to leave the door open to prevent the noise 🖐🏽:-(
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Gilly Lubin, thank you for your honest feedback and please accept our apologies for the unfavorable experience you have had while on property. We hope you can believe us when we say that your experience is not the norm in our hotel. We are hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations in the aspect of customer service and do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so we may follow up with our onsite team. On another note, it is to our regret to hear that our rooms left something to be desired and that you did not find the recent renovation we underwent in all our suites to your liking. We are saddened that your visit wasn’t what it should have been and that you were disappointed with your stay and we are grateful for your honest feedback, as it helps us enhance the guest experience going forward.
Jamil Khio's profile photo
Jamil Khio
a month ago
Just came back I loved this hotel the service was wonderful and the room was very clean. Great staff. They leave pool area open overnight you can't swim at night, but it was nice sitting in the pool area and seeing the blue light of the pool and listening to music, while you hear the ocean. Definitely coming back to this one real soon.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Jamil Khio, we appreciate you staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. For us it was a great pleasure to serve you during your time in Miami and it is with even greater pleasure that we read of how much you enjoyed your visit to our establishment. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the clean and relaxing environment our property has to offer travelers. We are furthermore heartened to learn of the friendly and attentive customer service you encountered throughout the hotel. It is wonderful to know that you plan to join us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we could be of assistance when planning your next trip.
Zuxian Shi's profile photo
Zuxian Shi
a month ago
I have 4 night stay here on 15th floor, south bound. Amazing view to both the ocean and Miami urban, which make a great addition to my trip in Miami. It is a little far from the center of Miami beach, however this is what i want, a place to stay with peace, spectacular view, professional service. I would highly recommended recommended to those family travellers, with kids and pets.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Zuxian Shi, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our partial ocean view suites and their beautiful ocean and city views. We also could not agree more with your mention of our location. We are indeed located beachfront and yet enjoy being hidden away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach. We do like to think we have the perfect mix of being both centrally yet comfortably located. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
Tiffany Grimes's profile photo
Tiffany Grimes
2 months ago
We were charged an additional $20 from booking due to a supposed city tax increase. I asked for the original booking price to be honored as I had a recent confirmation in April from reservations for the original rate, but was told "it's only $20" and I would need to call reservations to get a credit. Dont tell guests they get complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas, but not have enough to accommodate. We were unable to take advantage of this "amenity" that is included in the daily resort fee. We had 5 people in our room and not enough face cloths were available the first two nights. The first night they brought us hand towels and said they were out of face cloths and the 2nd night we called and asked for face cloths and no one ever came. The linens were dirty upon arrival, including the bed skirt, but they only changed the pillow cases and informed is we would have to wait till morning to get the bed skirt etc. changed. Lack of customer service or regard for our stay was unappreciated especially when paying over $500 per night. We will be back to Miami, we will not be staying at Grand Beach Miami.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Tiffany Grimes, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. We would like to start off by offering our apologies for any inconvenience you may have been caused in the duration of your stay. We will be certain to address the housekeeping shortcomings you have pointed out. It is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced by our daily resort fee. We can assure you that this daily fee is standard for the majority of properties in the area and that we have made sure to price it compatibly with area standards. It is of great regret for us to learn that we have failed in meeting your vacation expectations and it is our hope that we will have another chance in the future to gain back your trust in our operation. Thank you.
rose's profile photo
rose
2 months ago
Beautiful hotel in Miami , but the worst customer service ,their website is so tricky ,i booked a room which says beach view , they will give you partial view only and they said no there are other rooms has full beach view but you have to pay more ., found many other complaints from customers regarding the same ,room was too spacious and all renovated ,also the receptionist was too rude and aggressive upon check in took my credit card told me go to your room ,no receipt no explanation on the hotel facilities , if you want to ask the reception for any information you have to queue,only 2 receptionist ,beach boys was too helpful and valet team ,car parking will cost 35$, no free wifi , you have to pay resort fee daily plus taxes ,wifi wasn't working at all.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Hoda K, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you sharing both your good and not so good impressions from our hotel, as such guest feedback is vital to the future success of our operation. It is unfortunate, that you found the room descriptions provided on our website to be confusing. We do offer two different room types that provide guests with an ocean view- our partial ocean view suites and our oceanfront suites. The partial ocean view suites offer a side view to both the ocean and the Biscayne Bay, whereas our oceanfront suites offer a direct and unobstructed view of the ocean. While we are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite as well as its newly renovated outlook, it has been to our regret to learn that the front desk staff left something to be desired. You may rest assured that your comments in this regard as well as regarding the wifi connectvity will be addressed directly with the appropriate teams onsite. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try one of our oceanfront suites to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.