Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
12,782,578 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Hour is calling!
Join us at the Lobby Bar between 6:30pm & 9pm.
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe #GBHExperience #SoMiami
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you ready for some summer entertainment? #CityTheatre #SummerShorts returns to the Carnival Studio Theater from June 2nd – July 3rd! http://bit.ly/1WSbbJ5
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Headed to Miami for Memorial Day weekend?!
Here are 5 interesting events to attend: http://bit.ly/1U91JjX #SoMiami #GBHBlog 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Good morning to the start of a beautiful weekend…
Photo by @carmela009#TGIF #SoMiami #GBHLife http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Namaste, yogis! Practice your poses in the sun and sand at the #MiamiBeach Kundalini #YogaFestivalon May 28th & 29th. http://bit.ly/23YVjXd
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bring on the Bonus with Grand Beach Rewards’ latest promotion: http://bit.ly/1Nt5PN2 #GrandBeachRewards #EarnMore
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Current mode…would you care to join?!
Photo by @cpu10#photooftheweek #SoMiami http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who else is ready for some Rest & Relaxation at the beach today?
Photo by @vikkigrant#photooftheweek #SoMiami http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Oceanfront view anyone?
Photo by Robert Luca  #guestphototuesday #RoomWithAView
http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pina Colada at the 7th floor adults only pool…Sounds like the perfect Thursday resolution to us!
Photo by @thewhimsyone#photooftheweek #SoMiami http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Boost up for the week ahead with breakfast poolside!
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe #ChezGaston #GBHLife 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kick back & get lost in the Miami skyline at the 7th floor adults only pool!
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG #SoMiami #TranquilityPool
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4835 Collins Ave Miami Beach, FL 33140
4835 Collins AvenueUSFloridaMiami Beach33140
Hotel, Beach Resort
Ocean-front Suite Hotel - brand new (opened in November 2009). All Suites with views of the Ocean, Beach and Bay - most with balcony. 3 Pools, Restaurants and Lounges
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$269
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $329 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
197 reviews
5 star
2,226 reviews
4 star
1,571 reviews
3 star
523 reviews
2 star
148 reviews
1 star
72 reviews
Suites with floor-to-ceiling windows & balconies, plus 3 pools (1 is adults-only) & on-site dining.- Google
"Furniture was VERY well kept, comfortable and up to date."
"Beautiful property and location, if you want quiet, low key and scenic."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
gilly lubin's profile photo
gilly lubin
2 weeks ago
Very bad experience, first off for this location the pictures are nothing like in person, horrible no.. Terrible customer service. They charge me for valley with a car that doesn't belong to me, I got the room with the carpet wet , I complained about it no one cared or ever sent for help. Front desk double charged me for my room , the bathrooms look a little old. the food was not the best. Front desk doesn't give you any knowledge about the hotel or ask to see if I had any questions except for the receipt to check out to over charge me. I travel a lot and had been to many hotels and I will definitely advise anyone to don't waste their time, it's not worth it, either you go for a much cheaper hotel or one higher because this is a little bit of both except this one has a motel feeling in the rooms . The view was the only this that was good but the if it's Wendy the room glass doors makes a lot of noise and you might have to leave the door open to prevent the noise 🖐🏽:-(
• • •
Reut ronen nathanel's profile photo
Reut ronen nathanel
3 weeks ago
We were family with 2 little kids (1&3) staying ay the hotel for 3 nights We booked a suite for $ 400 a night. we got a room with NO on shelf in the bathroom, we needed to put everything on the floor Make up bag, hair iron, toiletry bags, everything! You needed to be an engineer to try and open the door of the second bathroom....again we we're 4 people. After waiting for the crib for too long (the baby was so tired), we called and asked if someone can set up the sofa bed for out toddler, the guy from guest service said " there are sheets in the closets, you can make it yourself". We thought it was a rude response, so the day after we complained to the GM, who promise he will take care of it and make sure the room will get a vip clean service. We were amazed when we got back to the room, see both the toddler bed and the crib where a mass, the room STILL had only 2 shower towels and 2 pillows (see pictures ), we are 4 people, why we need tho share towel or to wait 20 minutes to get more towels. The room was priced like 5 starts hotel, $ 400 a night, but in fact it shouldn't be priced more than 2 stars hotel. The hotel host many Air line crew, maybe thats the reason they don't care about service. Will never go back.
• • •
Jason Kasanezky's profile photo
Jason Kasanezky
a month ago
We recently had a great stay. The four stars are for a well kept hotel with two great pools and excellent access to the beach. The main pool is a little over crowded and shady with all of the palm trees but there is a 7th floor pool with no over head cover for adults only if you want the rays. The drinks and food are expensive and the location is not good for running to grab food elsewhere or else I would give this a 5 star rating. Subway is a 20 minute walk. UBER will be your best friend at this hotel. It is far enough away from South beach that it is not crazy but the down side is that there is nothing really within walking distance for food, shops etc. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with our room offering a great view. Search around for the best prices and make sure to watch the daily resort fee charge as some reservations already include them.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Jason Kasanezky, we appreciate you trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. For us it has been of great pleasure to read through your summing up of all the hotel features you enjoyed during your stay- from the well-kept hotel grounds, to the two separate pool areas, convenient direct beach access from hotel premises, and clean and well-appointed hotel room with beautiful views. It is unfortunate to hear that you found our distance from South Beach as a downside during your stay. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. We hope you shall join us again in the future to further explore the area surrounding the hotel and thus gain a new feel for our quiet beachfront location offering a yet easy access to the South Beach area, when desired. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.
Gabrielle Hill's profile photo
Gabrielle Hill
2 months ago
I am a travel agent with AAA Texas and I have been trying to get in contact with your reservations line to update my hotel stay with my agency Iata number. Finally ,after several phone calls, voice mails and an email attempts, I was able to speak to someone only to rudely have her hang the phone up in my face because she could not tell me what you had to offer for travel agents. I have left a voicemail with the reservations supervisor regarding my situation. I leave for vacation on March 17th and I am really looking forward to enjoying my stay in Miami. This property seems like a pretty nice property and I would hate for my vacation to be tainted due to poor service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Gabrielle Hill, thank you for your review and for alerting us of the communication issues you have been experiencing with our reservations staff over the last week. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of this. For us it will be a pleasure to assist you and help you get in touch with the appropriate team member at the hotel. In this sense, we would appreciate it, if you could contact us at your convenience directly by emailing mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you and assisting you in resolving any issues at the earliest opportunity.
Tiffany Grimes's profile photo
Tiffany Grimes
in the last week
We were charged an additional $20 from booking due to a supposed city tax increase. I asked for the original booking price to be honored as I had a recent confirmation in April from reservations for the original rate, but was told "it's only $20" and I would need to call reservations to get a credit. Dont tell guests they get complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas, but not have enough to accommodate. We were unable to take advantage of this "amenity" that is included in the daily resort fee. We had 5 people in our room and not enough face cloths were available the first two nights. The first night they brought us hand towels and said they were out of face cloths and the 2nd night we called and asked for face cloths and no one ever came. The linens were dirty upon arrival, including the bed skirt, but they only changed the pillow cases and informed is we would have to wait till morning to get the bed skirt etc. changed. Lack of customer service or regard for our stay was unappreciated especially when paying over $500 per night. We will be back to Miami, we will not be staying at Grand Beach Miami.
• • •
rose's profile photo
rose
3 weeks ago
Beautiful hotel in Miami , but the worst customer service ,their website is so tricky ,i booked a room which says beach view , they will give you partial view only and they said no there are other rooms has full beach view but you have to pay more ., found many other complaints from customers regarding the same ,room was too spacious and all renovated ,also the receptionist was too rude and aggressive upon check in took my credit card told me go to your room ,no receipt no explanation on the hotel facilities , if you want to ask the reception for any information you have to queue,only 2 receptionist ,beach boys was too helpful and valet team ,car parking will cost 35$, no free wifi , you have to pay resort fee daily plus taxes ,wifi wasn't working at all.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Hoda K, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you sharing both your good and not so good impressions from our hotel, as such guest feedback is vital to the future success of our operation. It is unfortunate, that you found the room descriptions provided on our website to be confusing. We do offer two different room types that provide guests with an ocean view- our partial ocean view suites and our oceanfront suites. The partial ocean view suites offer a side view to both the ocean and the Biscayne Bay, whereas our oceanfront suites offer a direct and unobstructed view of the ocean. While we are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite as well as its newly renovated outlook, it has been to our regret to learn that the front desk staff left something to be desired. You may rest assured that your comments in this regard as well as regarding the wifi connectvity will be addressed directly with the appropriate teams onsite. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try one of our oceanfront suites to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.
Crys Demerson's profile photo
Crys Demerson
2 months ago
I would have given an almost 4 star at least if it wasnt for the customer service experience after I left. I had a fraudulent charge on my account where the desk allowed someone not authorized on my account to charge her bike rental at my expense even after I made a note on my account not to let anyone but myself make charges. They accepted fault while I was in front of them refunded my account but the next day when I was in houston I notice they had recharged my card. This is unacceptable and illegal. I have made a complaint with my bank (thank God for a great bank) and will continue to complain to all resources about this hotels behavior. When you put up a deposit and your name is on the room I should not have to feel insecure about how unsafe my card is. I enjoyed my stay for the most part but having my card charged just erased any happiness I had about ever staying here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Crys Demerson, we would like to start off by thanking you for alerting us of your experience and by offering our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding with your billing. It is to our regret to learn of the inconvenience you have been caused and of the fact that you do not plan on joining us again in the future due to this incident. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your post further and would be grateful if you would contact us at your convenience by emailing mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com and we look forward to assisting you in resolving any issues at the earliest opportunity. Thank you and we hope to have the chance to change your perception of our establishment.
Eliza Mi's profile photo
Eliza Mi
3 months ago
Clean and new building. The people who work there need to be inserviced about how to ask people if they want somethjng to eat or drink when they are at the beach or at the pool.... Very slow costumer service. If youre someone who doesnt care about theyre service than this is the place to go.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Eliza Mi, we appreciate you choosing us as your accommodation on your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. While we are pleased to read that you were taken back with the newly renovated suites and facilities at the hotel, it has been to our regret to learn that our beach attendants left something to be desired in regards to service and attentiveness to guests. We would like you to know that our staff members undergo a serious hiring and continuous training process ensure they will provide the required hospitality and attentive service to all our guests. In this sense, you may rest assured that we will address your comments with our beach team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Grand Beach Hotel so we can show the Hotel and the standards of service, in which we would like to pride ourselves, in a truer light.