Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
8,267,463 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Why waste precious pool time over lunch? 
Indulge in one of our poolside grill selections in the comfort of your lounge chair.
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe #GrandBeachMiami #PoolsideGrill
Photo by @h1ppychick
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dancers will soon take the stage for the 2015 #InternationalBalletFestival in #Miami! From August 29th - September 13th, the 20th anniversary of the festival will be celebrated with performances, galas, master classes, & more.

http://www.grandbeachhotelblog.com/grandbeachmiami/2015/07/the-2015-international-ballet-festival-in-miami-is-coming-up.html
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fill in the blank: My favorite gelato flavor is: ______ ?
#GrandBeachMiami #GelatoBar #Gelato
Photo by Karel Van De Walle
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wondering where to get a taste of Miami? On the fourth Wednesday of every month, food trucks gather in #MiamiBeach along with local musicians to put on the Miami Beach #FoodTruck and Music Festival, and you won’t want to miss it!

http://www.grandbeachhotelblog.com/grandbeachmiami/2015/07/the-perfect-combination-of-music-and-food-the-miami-beach-food-truck-and-music-festival.html
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Nothing beats a Miami view at dusk.
Wouldn’t you agree?!
Photo by @alessandramirandaa
http://bit.ly/1E54hoU #GrandBeachMiami #MiamiViews
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
How are you starting your morning?
#photooftheweek #grandbeachmiami
Photo by @greentv
http://bit.ly/1E54hoU
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Which do you prefer better- lying by the pool or at the beach?
#photooftheweek #grandbeachmiami
Photo by @becmallard
http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The beach is calling…
#guestphototuesday #grandbeachmiami #beachpath
Photo by Tania Kalasnikow 
http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spend a day Touring South Beach next time you join us at Grand Beach Hotel.
Read our guide here: http://bit.ly/1D5lh20 #GrandBeachMiami #TouringSouthBeach
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Miami skies are our favorite skies too!
#photooftheweek Photo by @veronikatsisun
http://bit.ly/1E54hoU #MiamiSkies
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
You can now save 5% on your next stay at Grand Beach Hotel when you stay connected on social.
Details here: http://bit.ly/1TLQuvm #GrandBeachMiami #FacebookDiscount
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekends are meant for relaxation. 
Join us at one of 4 Jacuzzi at Grand Beach Hotel!
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG 
#GrandBeachMiami # TGIF #Jacuzzi
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4835 Collins Ave Miami Beach, FL 33140
4835 Collins AvenueUSFloridaMiami Beach33140
Hotel, Beach Resort
Ocean-front Suite Hotel - brand new (opened in November 2009). All Suites with views of the Ocean, Beach and Bay - most with balcony. 3 Pools, Restaurants and Lounges
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
111 reviews
5 star
59 reviews
4 star
28 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Suites with floor-to-ceiling windows & balconies, plus 3 pools (1 is adults-only) & on-site dining.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Amy Nguyen
2 months ago
At the Chez Gaston, starting off with a pretty horrendous day, we go in to quickly to grab a bite since it was right in our hotel, The Grand Beach Hotel. So we ordered and sat there for a while waiting for food. We started looking around and every table got bread and butter, except us. We called a guy over and asked why we didn't get bread, and he said hold up, the he got another guy. This guy gave us some attitude and we were just wondering why we didn't get bread and stuff like that. He kept pushing at us, so do you want bread then? 'YOU WANT BREAD?' Like no, stop yelling we already ate why are we going to want more bread. Then he goes what do you want from me then? 'You want to kill me?' What attitude are you even giving me. I honestly just found the service and attitude at this restaurant very negative and horrible. This made my last day in Florida even worst. Your customers do not need your sassy attitude, also the food wasn't really hot.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Amy Nguyen, thank you for joining us at Chez Gaston and for deciding to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to read that your meal at the hotel restaurant was not as positive as we would like it to be. We very much appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas of our service, which require improvement. We have forwarded your review to the attention of our Food & Beverage team and while it would have helped us to know the name of the waiter who served you, we will be certain to address your review with the entire Food & Beverage staff in our stand-up meeting. We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, when we will do our best to better meet your needs and expectations for excellent service and delicious meal.
Eric Quintana
3 months ago
I am very excited to stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. Me and my soon to be wife will be taking our honeymoon to Florida where we will make our way to miami beach. I read mostly great reviews on the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the scenery that comes with it. Also I love the 3 pools and 2 jacuzzis. Not sure if the adult pool is a nude pool or not? Maybe someone can inform me on that. But hopefully the negative reviews with the food and service I read about doesn't happen when we go. I am hoping the hotel will surprise us with a honeymoon gift that will be waiting in the room when we get there! Anyways looking forward to our trip.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Eric Quintana, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us for such special occasion as the celebration of your honeymoon. We have made the appropriate notes on your reservation to resemble your occasion. While the 7th floor tranquility pool is an adults only pool we do not allow nude bathing there. We would like you to know that our staff members undergo a serious hiring and continuous training process to ensure they will provide the required hospitality and attentive service to all our guests. We would do our best to deliver the relaxing and pleasant experience you deserve during your time onsite. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Donna Brasco's profile photo
Donna Brasco
in the last week
I'm so excited for my up coming trip with my daughter. This will be my first vacation on my own and the hotel looks wonderful. 24 days till vacation. I hope it's as wonderful as it looks!!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Donna, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you will be joining us soon and will do our best to meet your expectations to the best of our abilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you onsite soon.
Nisey H's profile photo
Nisey H
4 months ago
my reservations are coming up ( 06/04-06/07) .... im actually staying here for my birthday ... it will be my very first time in miami period and Im looking forward to seeing the great things this hotel offers - im already excited !!!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Nisey H, we are always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel, but especially so when they choose to spend a day as special as their birthday with us. We are flattered to be your choice of an accommodation for your upcoming birthday trip to Miami. It will be our pleasure to host you onsite and we cannot wait for your arrival soon. We wish you a safe trip and a wonderful time onsite and on Miami Beach.
Country Done Gone To Town
2 months ago
I haven't checked into my room yet, but I've had a terrible time getting information about my reservation. I've called the hotel twice (using the number listed on the website) for logistical reasons, and each time I've been told that the corporate office does not have access to reservations made directly through the hotel. Each time, the person answering the phone was frustrated about not being able to help me and gave a detailed explanation about how the corporate office computer system works, etc. When I asked to be transferred directly to my hotel, I was told, "They don't like us to do that." After being put on hold during both calls for an extended period, the representatives were eventually able to provide the basic information I requested. The reviews describe the hotel as beautiful and luxurious, but management should invest some money into IT. The employees are obviously frustrated over this problem, which apparently happens often. It's also frustrating for the customers. Hopefully the actual hotel stay will be worth the trouble.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Country Done Gone To Town, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel and for taking the time to share your concerns after your recent call to the hotel prior to your upcoming trip. We are deeply sorry to hear of your troubles when trying to request basic information in regards to your reservation details. Should you need to contact the hotel directly again prior to your trip, we would recommend you call us at +1 305-538-8666 or +1 877-538-8666 and then choosing to speak with an operator by selecting 0 from the menu options; this way you will be connected directly to one of our onsite guest service agents rather than the center reservations office. At this point, we have notified our reservations department of your comments and concerns so they may investigate and follow up accordingly. Thank you once again for choosing us as your accommodation.
Nina Gee
2 months ago
Let's start by saying I loooooved this place. Pros: It's beautiful, the energy is calm and respectful. My boyfriend and I stayed on the 19th floor (someone said we were lucky because it was one of the best floors). I have to agree. We had view of the ocean and the city. Everything was CLEAN. All white Everything. Furniture was VERY well kept, comfortable and up to date. Two Large flat screens, fluffy king bed, two baths etc. It was so quiet up there I almost thought we had it to ourselves. We sipped champagne and watched the sunrise most mornings. So I loved the room, it was a lil' cold and hard to get an in between room temp. The bathroom was large, shower pressure great, water nice and hot. Cable channels were basic. Whose really watching tv anyway? The pool area is sweet! Completely shaded by palm trees except the Jacuzzi. Even with kids and families it was still really enjoyable. No shade I love kids, just saying. There is also an adult pool/ bar on the 7th floor which stayed open late. The private beach area was cool too but if you'd like a lounge chair come out early it gets crowded. Even still it's very respectful. I sat at the shore prayed and meditated undisturbed. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on taste, smelled great tho. We did order room service and the food want the best so we opted to eat else where. Also we stacked the fridge with our own snacks, drinks, champagne etc. So if your traveling with a family I suggest taking a trip down to walgreens or deli and stacking up to save money. Cons: The hotel is very far from everything. You can hop the city bus for $2 dollars, rent a lambo for $1000 a day or like us Uber everywhere. It's fast, safe, and cheap. $7 to get to south beach. The staff are not very inviting. Almost no one greeted us ever unless we spoke first. It seems most of the workers do not speak English anyway which was annoying. The only time we were ever helped with our bags is when we were leaving. It's a pretty expensive place. We spent A LOT of money so maybe you want to plan better than we did. If this is your first visit check out Lincoln road mall, 41st strip and of course Ocean drive for activities. Over all I loved my experience here, there's not much to complain about and I'd recommend anyone to check it out. Yes I'd stay again. It was truly beautiful. The only thing missing was a proposal. That would've made my life. Not my day but my life lol.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Valued guest, we would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for the time you have taken to share your recent experience from the Grand Beach Hotel with the Google community. We are thrilled to read of the fantastic experience you had on property and very much enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the hotel features you loved in the duration of your visit- from the calm and respectful hotel atmosphere, to your room, its beautiful views, two TVs, comfortable bedding, two full bathrooms etc., to the excellent pool areas and direct beach access from hotel premises. With this being said, we would like to take the time and offer our apologies for your slight disappointment with the general staff service attitude you encountered. Good quality customer service is a number one priority for us and we are very sorry to know we left something to be desired in this aspect of your visit. Thank you very much for the detailed information you have extended on means of transportation available from and to the hotel; we truly believe it would prove useful to other travelers considering a stay with us. Your recommendation of our hotel to others means a lot to us and we hope to welcome you and your partner back in the near future.
Eric M H
4 months ago
Worst hotel in florida. Horrible hotel. 2 out of 3 Jacuzzis I used were not hot. The one that was hot should have been warmer. The managers hire dumb people at the reception as well as maids. Both managers should be fired. Here is why. The maid asked if I wanted the room cleaned and I told her no and gave my explanation. She did not speak English and only spoke Spanish. Hey do we live in Spain or Mexico? She was actually talking to me in Spanish. Hey why don't you come back to your own country because smarter people in America should have your job Also the front desk is a fail. On my first day I told them to not clean our room unless I call. They could not comply and every day maids were harassing us asking if we wanted our room cleaned. Then I called twice and requested the room to be cleaned and the maid shows up 25 minutes later. The service is horrible! We are in room 370 and you should give us a full refund and apology. We are staying here until April first so you know who we are. Additionally this place does not provide microwaves and the guess bathroom sink was clogged and is not draining. Also the refrigerator they give you is tiny and 70% of it is filled with crappy food that the hotel wants you to buy. It rained one day and the TV was out the whole night and it didn't even rain hard. Imagine staying here for a week when it's raining everyday? Did the hotel offer anything to customers since the TV was out??? No. The internet in the room does not work on laptops and is not a secure connection anyway which is a joke.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Eric M H, we would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us. We have already notified the appropriate staff onsite of your comments. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your post further and we look forward to assisting you in resolving any issues at the earliest opportunity. Thank you once again for letting us know how you feel and for alerting us of your dissatisfaction with certain aspects of your visit. It is our hope that we would be able to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside.
Adrienne Harrington
a month ago
I would never stay at this hotel again. The supervisor a was very very rude and nasty. The elevators didn't work properly for the whole week I was there. We had to wait 15 to 30 mins at a time to get downstairs. I was quoted to different prices that would be hold on my card one lady said $100 which was what my reservation said. The the supervisor comes and say that it's $100 per night. The carpets in the hallway was very dirty and the furniture in the lobby was very dirty to. I also had to wait 2 hours to get in my room at check in.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Adrienne Redfearn, thank you for the opportunity to further discuss the challenges of your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the duration of your stay with us and would like to assure you that it is our priority to deliver an excellent product and service to all our guests at the hotel. We are deeply sorry for the delay you encountered at the elevators. This wait time is only caused temporarily due to our current efforts to improve the hotel facilities. We also owe you an apology for the miscommunication regarding your inquiry about the amount we hold on a guest credit card as an incidental deposit. The official check-in at the hotel is 4pm; we are more than happy to offer our guests an early check-in, when we have the necessary availability onsite; unfortunately, we cannot guarantee it in advance. Thank you very much for your feedback. We do take our guest’s feedback seriously and act on it without delay, just so that we could serve you and all our guests better. We are saddened that your visit wasn’t what it should have been and that you were disappointed with your stay and we are grateful for your honest feedback.