Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
14,612,400 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Like if you love pool days at Grand Beach Miami…
Photo by Kef Deto #guestphototuesday #OceanfrontPool
http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
3
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Miami sunsets are the best!
Share if your agree.
Photo by @rodsvndcones #TGIF #MiamiSkies #SoMiami
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG
3
Grand Beach Hotel's profile photoDenton Gammill's profile photo
3 comments
 
Last year.
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Refresh your Tuesday with a scoop of delicious gelato!
#EspressoBar #GBHLife
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe
2
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Breakfast goals this Friday morning!
#GrandBeachMiami #BreakfastWithAView
http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take a shortcut on your next Miami stay with Grand Beach Rewards: http://bit.ly/2cFnD0H #GrandBeachMiami #GrandBeachRewards
1
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you experienced magic hour at the oceanfront pools?
Photo by Claudia Zaun-Jöpen #photooftheweek #SoMiami
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG

1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Finding your way to the Grand Beach Hotel Miami! #GrandBeachMiami #Directions
http://bit.ly/2d5oyrK
4
Syreena Williams's profile photoDenton Gammill's profile photoGrand Beach Hotel's profile photo
4 comments
 
+Denton Gammill thank you! We are glad you love our property and hope to welcome you back soon.
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The tranquility we love! #AdultsOnlyPool #GBHLife #Photooftheweek
Photo by @banssens http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG

2
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Save on your dream Florida vacation with our #VisitFlorida Promotion: http://bit.ly/2ciaiqk #GrandBeachMiami
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bay Views to look forward to!
Photo by Graciela Morgante #photooftheweek #GrandBeachMiami
http://bit.ly/2c9h2qh
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Unbeatable Miami night skies… throwback to Miami Boat Show.
Photo by Tania Kalasnikow #bayfrontsuite #TGIF #SoMiami
http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p
2
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grand Beach Hotel Miami- where comfort & affordable luxury come together!
http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p
Photo by Jay Strut #guestphototuesday #GBHLife
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4835 Collins Ave Miami Beach, FL 33140
4835 Collins AvenueUSFloridaMiami Beach33140
Hotel, Beach Resort
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$263
Book at LastMinuteTravel
More
Booking links sponsored. $300 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
292 reviews
5 star
2,083 reviews
4 star
1,420 reviews
3 star
495 reviews
2 star
185 reviews
1 star
105 reviews
Suites with floor-to-ceiling windows & balconies, plus 3 pools (1 is adults-only) & on-site dining.- Google
"The staff, service and food were outstanding."
"The suites are beautiful with quality furniture and comfy beds."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Kayla DeBruhl's profile photo
Kayla DeBruhl
a week ago
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon which was also our first visit to Miami and Miami Beach. We really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and clean. Service was nice and fast. We liked the restaurant in the hotel which had very nice service. I looked at so many hotels online before booking this hotel. This was one of the few that I could find that had a choice of breakfast included with your stay and all the other advantages we wanted. So we had the breakfast buffet everyday inside the restaurant Chez Gaston. It's good and fresh. Some more choices would've been great, but it was fine. We ate at this restaurant also for lunch one day, which was great. Valet service was nice and quick. They always expect a tip after getting your car, which you cannot do unless your rich. We didn't know before we got to Miami that a tip is expected for everything, and most all places even add a tip on your bill! Restaurants, bars, etc. We originally had a partial view room that happened to be right next to the elevator that was way too noisy. You could hear the elevator going up and down, so we asked to be moved and the front desk was very nice and moved us immediately to an even better room. An ocean front view which had spectacular views of the beautiful ocean and pool. The pools are nice, clean and spacious. We also arrived early at 2:00 and check in is not until 4:00, but luckily our room was ready. The rooms were very clean and newly renovated. The only small mishap we had was one day we ordered lunch from the beach and paid cash for it, it ended up on our bill at checkout so I told the front desk lady. She said they were not supposed to accept cash for payment on the beach. They looked into it and corrected the issue. So no harm done, but they need to tell people that so there is no misunderstanding later. Overall, we loved the hotel and the location. South side is wild and loud, it's the party scene. If you don't want that then stay on the north side. This hotel is pricey but hey it's Miami, and it was worth it.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dear Kayla DeBruhl, thank you so very much for trusting us as your accommodation for such special occasion as the celebration of your honeymoon. For us it has been a pleasure to host you and help you celebrate this special time. We have been thrilled to read through your compliments towards our friendly and efficient staff, well-kept amenities, and beautiful oceanfront suite. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
APG EXPRESS's profile photo
APG EXPRESS
a month ago
facilities very nice rooms are very nice as well but unfortunately I got dirty nasty pillow cases cover sheets and bed sheets plus bed skirt dirty One more thing that actually disappoint me and got me aggravated the you are forced to pay security deposit in the amount of $100 I travel around United States because of my business and I never have such low blow services in saying so watch out not only that you're going to get dirty sheets but you also will be charged security deposit like you would rent a car Facility Class from Five Stars But unfortunately way how I got my most important part which is better if I could I would give them into -5
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for the feedback you have shared, as it allows us to identify areas of the hotel, which require improvement. We would like to assure you that we will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that better room inspection is done going forward to avoid such incidents from happening. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to gain back your trust and change your perception for our hotel and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future.
Jamil Khio's profile photo
Jamil Khio
3 months ago
Just came back I loved this hotel the service was wonderful and the room was very clean. Great staff. They leave pool area open overnight you can't swim at night, but it was nice sitting in the pool area and seeing the blue light of the pool and listening to music, while you hear the ocean. Definitely coming back to this one real soon.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Jamil Khio, we appreciate you staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. For us it was a great pleasure to serve you during your time in Miami and it is with even greater pleasure that we read of how much you enjoyed your visit to our establishment. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the clean and relaxing environment our property has to offer travelers. We are furthermore heartened to learn of the friendly and attentive customer service you encountered throughout the hotel. It is wonderful to know that you plan to join us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we could be of assistance when planning your next trip.
Davide Alaimo's profile photo
Davide Alaimo
a month ago
We had to wait for the room however room was very large and comfortable. Parking is expensive however there are a couple of 4 $/h and 1$/h public parking near by that you can also pay on line. Beach is beautiful but often there are no chairs left. Good choice at the pool bar. Did not try the lobby cafe ad restaurant
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Davide Alaimo, thank you for your fabulous review and kind comments about the Grand Beach Hotel. We are truly happy to learn of how much you enjoyed your comfortable and spacious guest room and the beautiful beach area, directly accessible from hotel premises. We also appreciate you sharing such useful information regarding available parking in the area surrounding the hotel. We are certain it will prove useful to other travelers looking to join us. Thank you once more for your feedback. For us it will be a pleasure to host you again next time you travel to Miami.
Bruno Lt's profile photo
Bruno Lt
2 months ago
Stayed in a penthouse suite. Nicely renovated, clean and very spacious. Pool area was great with easy beach access. However, it sounded like there was a ventilation unit in the ceiling directly over the king bed. There was a constant loud rumbling noise coming from the ceiling that was extremely annoying and kept us awake. I asked to be moved but the only other unit available had the same problem. If not for the noise problem I would have given 4 stars.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Bruno Lt, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. We truly enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the hotel features you loved during your stay- from the newly renovated penthouse suite, to the great pool area, and the easy and convenient direct beach access from hotel premises. With this being said, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the noise complaint you had to share. It is unfortunate; we did not manage to resolve this in the duration of your stay. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try another type of suite to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel. Thank you.
Dorian Hemming's profile photo
Dorian Hemming
a month ago
Hotel was decent, but there was a big hiccup with my stay (positive comments first). The hotel looks marvelous and has great beach access. Although the hotel is far from Ocean Drive (4900 block to roughly the 1700 block), it's very peaceful to be distanced from Ocean Drive. There's also water sports available on the beach with comparable jet ski prices to locations in south beach and downtown Miami. I recommend jet skiing here, as you don't have to go far for it. Breakfast is nothing special but the service made up for that. I would avoid dinner here though, over priced with the food quality not matching it. Fontainebleau has some better restaurants or you can go to south beach for the nightlife dinner experience. Very family oriented hotel but they do have an adult pool on the 7th floor, however it closes at dusk so kind of defeats the purpose. One of the better workout centers I have seen in a hotel, comes fully equipped with whatever you need, which also has a great view of the canal facing west. Valet service is the only parking option available so be prepared for this ($35/day). Ubering between the hotel and south beach was $4 each way and timely. Loved it. The big issue I had was that on my second day of my stay, I discovered a used condom wrapper behind the bed, adjacent to the night stand. Wish I could upload the photo I took. This mortified me. This means that the cleaning crew "cleaned" the room for my arrival and cleaned it once more that morning before it was discovered by me, the guest. I notified the hotel front desk and they sent a manager to discuss the matter with me. Bless her heart because there was nothing she could do but listen to my disappointment at that point, but I wasn't curt. I wanted to convey that the cleaning staff needs new training or to not become complacent. I did not wanting to use this as a moment to get free stuff, but I was irritated by the fact that no offer was given on their part to make up for this disgusting experience. That flippant attitude is why I won't be staying here again and would not recommend it to friends and loved ones. Clearly can't trust the cleanliness of the bed where you will sleep.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Dorian Hemming, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions from our property. We would like to start off by thanking you for your lovely remarks about our convenient direct beach access, convenient and quiet beachfront location, good breakfast, well-equipped fitness center, and excellent pool facilities. With this being said, we must share how terribly sorry we are to hear about the issue with your room. We would like to assure you that we will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that better room inspection is done going forward to avoid such incidents from happening. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to gain back your trust and change your perception for our hotel and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future.
Darnita Burwell's profile photo
Darnita Burwell
a month ago
Mannnnnn!!!!! The plushest hotel! We had the penthouse suite and it was 5 of us and we had so much room! I enjoyed the private access to the beach, why pay to sit on the beach on ocean drive when u pay a resort fee at the hotel and have lounge chairs!!! The mixed fruit tarts were my favorite, hotel food service is ridiculously priced, overall I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Beach Hotel!!!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Darnita Burwell, thank you so very much for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation. It is wonderful to hear that our Penthouse suite was the perfect size for you and your party of five. We are further heartened that you enjoyed the service and the direct beach access from hotel premises we provide. We hope you will enjoy your next visit to property as well and would like to thank you for your kind feedback.
Giuliano Fichera's profile photo
Giuliano Fichera
3 months ago
I've been here several times, and the hotel is really top notch. Furniture and rooms are excellent, guest services are great too. The only negative thing it has is the presence of other guests that bathe with whole body robes. This is unacceptable from a health point of view, as they got into the pool with the same clothes they wore some minutes ago walking on the street. I ended up going to the beach avoiding these people, but if you really use the pool, I'd think it twice.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Giuliano Fichera, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the room to be well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. We can assure you that our pools are regularly cleaned to ensure that proper conditions are present for guests’ use. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.