Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
12,229,538 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Hour is calling!
Join us at the Lobby Bar between 6:30pm & 9pm.
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe #GBHExperience #SoMiami
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you ready for some summer entertainment? #CityTheatre #SummerShorts returns to the Carnival Studio Theater from June 2nd – July 3rd! http://bit.ly/1WSbbJ5
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Headed to Miami for Memorial Day weekend?!
Here are 5 interesting events to attend: http://bit.ly/1U91JjX #SoMiami #GBHBlog 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Good morning to the start of a beautiful weekend…
Photo by @carmela009#TGIF #SoMiami #GBHLife http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Namaste, yogis! Practice your poses in the sun and sand at the #MiamiBeach Kundalini #YogaFestivalon May 28th & 29th. http://bit.ly/23YVjXd
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bring on the Bonus with Grand Beach Rewards’ latest promotion: http://bit.ly/1Nt5PN2 #GrandBeachRewards #EarnMore
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Current mode…would you care to join?!
Photo by @cpu10#photooftheweek #SoMiami http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who else is ready for some Rest & Relaxation at the beach today?
Photo by @vikkigrant#photooftheweek #SoMiami http://bit.ly/1yjCLRT
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Oceanfront view anyone?
Photo by Robert Luca  #guestphototuesday #RoomWithAView
http://bit.ly/1DA6Q1p 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pina Colada at the 7th floor adults only pool…Sounds like the perfect Thursday resolution to us!
Photo by @thewhimsyone#photooftheweek #SoMiami http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Boost up for the week ahead with breakfast poolside!
http://bit.ly/1zDNmLe #ChezGaston #GBHLife 
1
Add a comment...

Grand Beach Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kick back & get lost in the Miami skyline at the 7th floor adults only pool!
http://bit.ly/1ujuSvG #SoMiami #TranquilityPool
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4835 Collins Ave Miami Beach, FL 33140
4835 Collins AvenueUSFloridaMiami Beach33140
Hotel, Beach Resort
Ocean-front Suite Hotel - brand new (opened in November 2009). All Suites with views of the Ocean, Beach and Bay - most with balcony. 3 Pools, Restaurants and Lounges
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$207
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $259 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
183 reviews
5 star
2,226 reviews
4 star
1,571 reviews
3 star
523 reviews
2 star
148 reviews
1 star
72 reviews
Suites with floor-to-ceiling windows & balconies, plus 3 pools (1 is adults-only) & on-site dining.- Google
"Furniture was VERY well kept, comfortable and up to date."
"Well appointed and large rooms."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jason Kasanezky's profile photo
Jason Kasanezky
2 weeks ago
We recently had a great stay. The four stars are for a well kept hotel with two great pools and excellent access to the beach. The main pool is a little over crowded and shady with all of the palm trees but there is a 7th floor pool with no over head cover for adults only if you want the rays. The drinks and food are expensive and the location is not good for running to grab food elsewhere or else I would give this a 5 star rating. Subway is a 20 minute walk. UBER will be your best friend at this hotel. It is far enough away from South beach that it is not crazy but the down side is that there is nothing really within walking distance for food, shops etc. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with our room offering a great view. Search around for the best prices and make sure to watch the daily resort fee charge as some reservations already include them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Jason Kasanezky, we appreciate you trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. For us it has been of great pleasure to read through your summing up of all the hotel features you enjoyed during your stay- from the well-kept hotel grounds, to the two separate pool areas, convenient direct beach access from hotel premises, and clean and well-appointed hotel room with beautiful views. It is unfortunate to hear that you found our distance from South Beach as a downside during your stay. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. We hope you shall join us again in the future to further explore the area surrounding the hotel and thus gain a new feel for our quiet beachfront location offering a yet easy access to the South Beach area, when desired. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.
Gabrielle Hill's profile photo
Gabrielle Hill
a month ago
I am a travel agent with AAA Texas and I have been trying to get in contact with your reservations line to update my hotel stay with my agency Iata number. Finally ,after several phone calls, voice mails and an email attempts, I was able to speak to someone only to rudely have her hang the phone up in my face because she could not tell me what you had to offer for travel agents. I have left a voicemail with the reservations supervisor regarding my situation. I leave for vacation on March 17th and I am really looking forward to enjoying my stay in Miami. This property seems like a pretty nice property and I would hate for my vacation to be tainted due to poor service.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Gabrielle Hill, thank you for your review and for alerting us of the communication issues you have been experiencing with our reservations staff over the last week. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of this. For us it will be a pleasure to assist you and help you get in touch with the appropriate team member at the hotel. In this sense, we would appreciate it, if you could contact us at your convenience directly by emailing mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you and assisting you in resolving any issues at the earliest opportunity.
Eliza Mi's profile photo
Eliza Mi
2 months ago
Clean and new building. The people who work there need to be inserviced about how to ask people if they want somethjng to eat or drink when they are at the beach or at the pool.... Very slow costumer service. If youre someone who doesnt care about theyre service than this is the place to go.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Eliza Mi, we appreciate you choosing us as your accommodation on your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. While we are pleased to read that you were taken back with the newly renovated suites and facilities at the hotel, it has been to our regret to learn that our beach attendants left something to be desired in regards to service and attentiveness to guests. We would like you to know that our staff members undergo a serious hiring and continuous training process ensure they will provide the required hospitality and attentive service to all our guests. In this sense, you may rest assured that we will address your comments with our beach team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Grand Beach Hotel so we can show the Hotel and the standards of service, in which we would like to pride ourselves, in a truer light.
Symphonix Solutions's profile photo
Symphonix Solutions
3 months ago
The staff, service and food were outstanding. The Ocean Front King Suite was perfect for the beautiful view and spacious area. The hotel is not overly large which makes for short walks to the pool and beach. You can't go wrong with this property and staff!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Symphonix Solutions, thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your flattering opinion on your most recent stay here at Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for and that everything from the size of the hotel, to your oceanfront suites, to the beautiful views, outstanding staff, and convenient direct beach access was to your taste and liking. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
Crys Demerson's profile photo
Crys Demerson
a month ago
I would have given an almost 4 star at least if it wasnt for the customer service experience after I left. I had a fraudulent charge on my account where the desk allowed someone not authorized on my account to charge her bike rental at my expense even after I made a note on my account not to let anyone but myself make charges. They accepted fault while I was in front of them refunded my account but the next day when I was in houston I notice they had recharged my card. This is unacceptable and illegal. I have made a complaint with my bank (thank God for a great bank) and will continue to complain to all resources about this hotels behavior. When you put up a deposit and your name is on the room I should not have to feel insecure about how unsafe my card is. I enjoyed my stay for the most part but having my card charged just erased any happiness I had about ever staying here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Crys Demerson, we would like to start off by thanking you for alerting us of your experience and by offering our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding with your billing. It is to our regret to learn of the inconvenience you have been caused and of the fact that you do not plan on joining us again in the future due to this incident. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your post further and would be grateful if you would contact us at your convenience by emailing mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com and we look forward to assisting you in resolving any issues at the earliest opportunity. Thank you and we hope to have the chance to change your perception of our establishment.
Bridal Fashion's profile photo
Bridal Fashion
2 months ago
Very slow costumer service. The other morning i went to get an expresso at the caffè around 10AM and the lady working there named "Charlene" said " we dont have coffee at this time... We thought they would bring it by 10 but i guess not and i dont know what time they will have it". The other situation by the pool where one of the guys that serves responded to my husbands "thank u" with a " OKAY". At the beach, you order lunch and it takes 1 hour to bring peta bread with hummus, what if you order something more sophisticated? Now i cant blame the workers but i do blame the managment who is supposed to be on top of running and managing the hotel who is supposebly a 4-5 star rating hotel.... Do they thing about having people return or just screw people up once and for them to never come back. Maybe its good people outside of US whom probably dont have a better idea of how good service, but i gotta say that the trump international hotel in sunny isles meets my standards at costumer service and i will definetely be going there everytime i come to Miami.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Bridal Fashion, we appreciate you choosing to join us onsite during your most recent trip to the area. We must start off by offering our sincere apologies for the few shortcomings you experienced at our food and beverage outlets. While we will be certain to follow up on the points you have raised in your review directly with our Food & Beverage team, we would like to assure you that these are not the standard at the food and beverage outlets onsite and that we continuously strive to provide a prompt, efficient, and tasteful experience to all our guests, who choose to dine with us at any of the according outlets onsite. We are truly sorry that you left our property with this negative impression and sincerely hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future to gain back your trust.
rose's profile photo
rose
3 weeks ago
Beautiful hotel in Miami , their website is so tricky ,i booked a room which says beach view , they will give you partial view only and they said no there are other rooms has full beach view but you have to pay more ., found many other complaints from customers regarding the same ,room was too spacious and all renovated ,also the receptionist was too rude and aggressive upon check in took my credit card told me go to your room ,no receipt no explanation on the hotel facilities , if you want to ask the reception for any information you have to queue,only 2 receptionist ,beach boys was too helpful and valet team ,car parking will cost 35$, no free wifi , you have to pay resort fee daily plus taxes ,wifi wasn't working at all.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Dear Hoda K, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you sharing both your good and not so good impressions from our hotel, as such guest feedback is vital to the future success of our operation. It is unfortunate, that you found the room descriptions provided on our website to be confusing. We do offer two different room types that provide guests with an ocean view- our partial ocean view suites and our oceanfront suites. The partial ocean view suites offer a side view to both the ocean and the Biscayne Bay, whereas our oceanfront suites offer a direct and unobstructed view of the ocean. While we are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite as well as its newly renovated outlook, it has been to our regret to learn that the front desk staff left something to be desired. You may rest assured that your comments in this regard as well as regarding the wifi connectvity will be addressed directly with the appropriate teams onsite. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try one of our oceanfront suites to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.
Fraida Weiss's profile photo
Fraida Weiss
4 months ago
The room seems newly renovated, and is very modern and clean. The bed is wonderful. The partial ocean view is great, probably better then full ocean view rooms, because we also get a gorgeous view of the bay. My main complaint is that the living area and sleeping area of the suite are not completely separate rooms.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Fraida Weiss, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your vacation expectations. All of our guest suites have indeed been just newly renovated and we are pleased to hear that their refreshed look has been to your taste. We appreciate your recommendation of our partial ocean view suites, as they do offer a view of both the ocean to one side and the bay to the other side. While not all standard rooms onsite provide a door separate between the living room and bedroom area of the room, we do have room types, such as our one-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites, which offer such door separation. We are truly happy to know that you have spent a joyful visit to property and it is our hope to welcome you back soon, so you may experience one of our other room types for an even better experience.