Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Wilde Honda Sarasota
Honda Dealer
Today 8:30AM–8PM
58 followers|1,031,551 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's featured service #coupon is for our window tinting special! #Sarasota
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
The HondaJet Moves Into Production! #Sarasota
Did you know that Honda may be making airplanes soon? We've shared the exciting news that the HondaJet received its European Certification and now we are excited to share that the HondaJet has...
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's featured #UsedCar is a 2016 Honda HR-V with only 825 miles! #Sarasota
EX-L w/Navi trim. Extra Clean, CARFAX 1-Owner, Honda Certified, LOW MILES - 822! JUST REPRICED FROM $29,985. Navigation, Sunroof, Heated Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Back-Up Camera, 3 MONTH 3000...
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's featured service #coupon is for our Fluid Change Special! #Sarasota
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Honda Introduces the 2017 Honda Accord Special Sport Edition! #Sarasota
We recently reported that Honda has released the 2017 Accord Hybrid, but we are excited to follow up with news they have also included a Sports Special Edition in this year's Accord line-up. The...
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's #UsedCar is a 2013 Honda Civic Hybrid! #Sarasota
CARFAX 1-Owner. Alabaster Silver Metallic exterior and Gray interior, Civic trim. REDUCED FROM $15,774!, $1,500 below Kelley Blue Book! iPod/MP3 Input, Bluetooth, CD Player, Alloy Wheels, Back-Up...
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
58 people
E. Parotino's profile photo
Steven Helms's profile photo
Nextiny Marketing's profile photo
Sturm Consulting, LLC's profile photo
Cindy Rottkamp's profile photo
Tropical Beach Resorts's profile photo
AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care's profile photo
Keith Theisen's profile photo
LED Today's profile photo

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's featured #UsedCar is a 2012 Honda Ridgeline! #Sarasota
Excellent Condition, LOW MILES - 32,525! Sport trim. iPod/MP3 Input, CD Player, 4x4, Tow Hitch, Alloy Wheels, CarAndDriver.com's review says "The Ridgeline's versatility, carlike handling, and...
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's featured service #coupon is for our Oil, Lube and Filter special! #Sarasota
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Honda Debuts New Ridgeline Commercial at Rio #SummerOlympics! #Sarasota
We recently shared the exciting news that the 2017 Honda Ridgeline is at our store and that it's inclusion in the Honda lineup helped Honda's June sales soar. It seems that the momentum has...
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's featured #UsedCar is a 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L! #Sarasota
Superb Condition, CARFAX 1-Owner, ONLY 33,032 Miles! REDUCED FROM $27,845!, $2,400 below Kelley Blue Book! EX-L trim. Sunroof, NAV, Heated Leather Seats, 3rd Row Seat, Power Liftgate, Alloy...
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This week's service #coupon is for our Replacement Package! #Sarasota
1
Add a comment...

Wilde Honda Sarasota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Honda Teams Up with SEGA to Create Sonic Civic! #Sarasota
Honda teams up with SEGA to create Sonic Civic to celebrate the legendary video game character "Sonic the Hedgehog"'s 25th year. The car made its debut during this past weekend's Comic-Con at...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7333 S Tamiami Trail Sarasota, FL 34231
7333 South Tamiami TrailUSFloridaSarasota34231
(941) 923-3413gowildehonda.com
Honda Dealer, Auto Repair Shop
Honda Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Car Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Today 8:30AM–8PM
Wednesday 8:30AM–8PMThursday 8:30AM–8PMFriday 8:30AM–7PMSaturday 9AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:30AM–8PMTuesday 8:30AM–8PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
267 reviews
5 star
248 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
"Thanks to RG our car buying experience has been like a dream come true."
"From sales to service, fair prices and excellent customer service."
"Especially excellent was my main sales rep, Halim Boujrada."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
58 people
E. Parotino's profile photo
Steven Helms's profile photo
Nextiny Marketing's profile photo
Sturm Consulting, LLC's profile photo
Cindy Rottkamp's profile photo
Tropical Beach Resorts's profile photo
AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care's profile photo
Keith Theisen's profile photo
LED Today's profile photo
All reviews
lindsay zimmer's profile photo
lindsay zimmer
3 weeks ago
I came here based on a referral from a friend and was SO glad I did. From Rolando to Bob to Andy, I couldn't have asked for a better team helping me purchase my car. Rolando had to put up with me for a few hours so kudos to him on that alone! There was definitely no pressure to buy something that I wasn't comfortable with or couldn't afford. They each worked with me to ensure I was where I needed to be financially with reliability. We have already referred several people there and it's only been a few days!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Lindsay. We appreciate you referring us to others and are happy to hear that Rolando, Bob, and Andy provided you with an excellent experience. It was truly wonderful working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Skip Stanton's profile photo
Skip Stanton
3 months ago
I was looking for a car for my son which was his first car buying experience. I really appreciate the way Michael Malmsbury took time to explain things about the different models and quickly guided us through the options that appealed most to my son. He is very thorough and a true pleasure to work with. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had buying a car.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Skip. We are so pleased to learn that Michael was so pleasant to work with and that he took the time to explain the different models with you and your son. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you both again soon.
Kristen Krotec's profile photo
Kristen Krotec
2 months ago
I had such a great time buying a car at Wilde Honda Sarasota! Everyone is so friendly and fun to work with. I highly recommend you work with Salesman Eduardo Gonzalez! He was a complete gentleman, very knowledgable about Hondas, and comfortable to work with! Definitely go to Wilde Honda Sarasota if you're looking for an amazing car buying experience!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Kristen. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to our next opportunity to work with you.
Cate Blank's profile photo
Cate Blank
3 weeks ago
I am a third time Honda owner. My mother turned me on to Honda when she bought her silver Civic. I drove it and fell in love with the way the car responded. I bought an accord then graduated to a CRV and then leased another. This Honda I bought in Sarasota Florida. I loved the car. But after 3 months the air conditioning didn't work properly and didn't cool the car off. Well, I brought it back to Wilde Honda. They gave me a beautiful loaner and kept my car for, "Observation." They could not get it to work properly and got in touch with Honda. Well, I'm a girl who never had a problem sticking up for myself. I refused to take the car back if they could not get it to work. Mr. Skip Strasburger, the general manager called me at home and after we brainstormed. Finally the only real solution, was to replace the car. I was very happy. I was to take a car from the lot that was the same type, take it for two days and see if it worked before the paperwork was done to switch cars. Great! I was thrilled. That's the way you keep your customers. Mr. Gonzalez, Eduardo to me was my salesman. I tried 2 different cars, almost 3 when I took home a new 2016 car with 40 miles. Eduardo was running around in the heat trying to make me happy, he had no time that day for any other clients but he stuck with me to make sure I would drive out of the lot with a smile. The air conditioning worked and we made the switch. Thank you to Mr. Strausburger, Mr. Cermak, and Mr. Gonzalez for all your help. Great guys and a credit to Honda.They DO care about their clients.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Cate. It is so wonderful that we were all able to come to a solution and that you are happy with your replacement CRV! It was our pleasure working with you and we look forward to being of service again soon.
Jeff Dulitz's profile photo
Jeff Dulitz
2 months ago
Thank you, Eduardo Gonzalez, for your outstanding and exemplary disposition in helping us lease another reliable vehicle (2016 CR-V) from Wilde Honda. The transition was one of the smoothest we have ever experienced. Jeff and I truly appreciate all that you did, your patience and honestly and most importantly, your no pressure demeanor. Our experience was a positive and very rewarding experience. I love, love my new vehicle. We have leased leased 3 cars and purchased 1 car from Wilde Honda and we will continue with the tradition. Thank you everyone at Wilde Honda of Sarasota! Kim & Jeff Dulitz Sarasota, FL
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
It is always our pleasure, Kim & Jeff! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and are so happy to hear that you love your new vehicle. It was wonderful serving you both and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Mickey Bennet's profile photo
Mickey Bennet
3 weeks ago
I'm usually skeptical with salespeople or mechanics, but these people treat you like family. We were able to get a great car that was 2 years old for an affordable price when my girlfriend and I were broke and had just moved here. We bring the car to them for checkups and they always show us how to save money with it and exactly what we need and nothing more. They'll say it's a waste to get new tires yet, give it a few more thousand miles and then we'll need new tires. Many mechanics in my experience would just suggest everything and let you decide where to throw your money out. These are great, honest people.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Mickey. We do our best to provide excellent service to our customers and we are pleased to hear that we are meeting the mark. It is always a pleasure serving you and we look forward to our next opportunity to work with you.
Peace Onearth's profile photo
Peace Onearth
2 weeks ago
Need a Honda? Save yourself grief, aggravation, and many headaches by shopping at Wilde in Sarasota. Sooooo many car dealers run a variety of scams to lure you into the dealership. Whether advertising inflated MSRP’s then fake discounts, or displaying a price on-line they absolutely refuse to honor in person because of the super-fine print (e.g. “Special sales price does not include dealer added options”). And these ‘dealer added options” are a joke. $3,000 for $3.00 worth of product. In the industry referred to as "rust & dust". We called Wilde, talked to Bob the sales manager, he gave us an excellent price in 10 seconds. No haggling, no delays, no BS. Worked with an outstanding sales rep, Kim, once we arrived at the dealership. Verbal offer stood and we signed the contract within minutes. Note: Call the dealer first! Discuss all the details and final price. If they won’t be straight with you over the phone and insist you come in to ‘get their best price’, hang up and go elsewhere. Their goal is to get you in and on the hot-seat. But there are still a few dealers like Wilde Honda you can trust. This is the way ALL dealers should conduct business. Honest, polite, and best of all, great pricing on a great car! Hat's off to Bob, Kim, and Wilde Honda.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Peace Onearth. We do our very best to provide excellent and fair service to our customers and are pleased to hear that we have earned your esteem and business. It has been our pleasure serving you and we look forward to being of service again soon.
tommy kiger's profile photo
tommy kiger
2 weeks ago
Really poor service. Made an appointment but still had to wait half an hour on a slow weekday evening to get a test drive. Quality of their preowned cars was pretty suspect, the car I drove had bad power steering, trash in the cupholders, amateur body work, dry-rotted tires, and the front bumper was actually held on with wood screws... Also received a lecture about how they sell cars like this with accident histories all the time for high prices when I balked at the listed price of $2000 over Nada value. Bad service, poor quality vehicles, and high prices, save your time and go somewhere else.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tommy. Unfortunately, the vehicle you saw had very recently been traded in and we had not yet completed our standard service and detailing. We should have that completed later today, if you would like to come see the car again. If you have any more concerns please don't hesitate to reach out to me at (941) 923-3413. Jay Alexander, Used Car Manager.