Walk down memory lane

Photos help us reminisce about the things we've done, bringing back events from one, two, or even ten years ago. Today, Google Photos is introducing a new opt-in feature where you can choose to privately rediscover your memories from the past. If you snapped photos on a hiking trip this time last year, chances are that Google Photos will let you know. And with a lifetime’s worth of photos and videos in one place, you’ll have lots of memories to look back on.

By opting in, you’ll get cards in the Assistant view reminding you of photos from events in your past, including a collage featuring people and places from that day. Share with whoever you want, however you want, whether that’s via email, a social network, or by showing the person next to you. Or savor the moment for yourself; it’s completely private until you decide to share.

The new feature is now available on Google Photos for iOS at https://goo.gl/toCWvw and the web at http://photos.google.com, and is rolling out to Google Photos for Android at https://goo.gl/BajWpo
Photo
Shared publiclyView activity