Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Google Fiber Space
Internet Service Provider
Today 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
103 followers|1,588,028 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Google Fiber Space

Shared publicly  - 
 
1814 Westport Road, Kansas City, MO 64111
2
Daddy Ouch's profile photo
 
plug me in, (thank)
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
103 people
Eli Protiva's profile photo
Nodas Papadimitriou's profile photo
Elise D'Sosland's profile photo
Jason Applegate's profile photo
Vernell Clark's profile photo
Madhu Bafna's profile photo
Bernhard Preiss's profile photo
Jim Byers's profile photo
Jiei Kusuhara (LavP)'s profile photo

Google Fiber Space

Shared publicly  - 
3
2
dat Nguyen's profile photoMyron T. Moore's profile photoensync travel services's profile photo
 
NBA
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1814 Westport Rd Kansas City, MO 64111
1814 Westport RoadUSMissouriKansas City64111
(866) 777-7550fiber.google.com
Internet Service ProviderToday 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
Google Fiber Service Center
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
64 reviews
5 star
28 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
21 reviews
"Love my Google Fiber Service."
"What's important is your ping time, and Google fiber was very sporadic on this."
"I have the Internet and 2x TV boxes with ZERO issues."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
103 people
Eli Protiva's profile photo
Nodas Papadimitriou's profile photo
Elise D'Sosland's profile photo
Jason Applegate's profile photo
Vernell Clark's profile photo
Madhu Bafna's profile photo
Bernhard Preiss's profile photo
Jim Byers's profile photo
Jiei Kusuhara (LavP)'s profile photo
All reviews
Brian Boren
a week ago
AVOID GOOGLE FIBER! This is terrible service. Do not get google fiber. I finally cancelled mine about a month ago. The television service is not terrible, I actually prefer it to TWC. However do not waste your time getting their HBO add on for $20. You can go directly to HBO and get it for $15 and get the 1st month free. Every provider I have had in the last 10 years offers it for $15 so why Google has to charge $20 is beyond me. Now on to the main reason Google Fiber is a terrible service....the wifi. Google promotes these amazing speeds and yes they work well when you have a CAT 5e cable hooked up to your computer however this is a wireless era. The router that Google provides can not go through one standard drywall and it is slow. I know that they will tell you it's the computer or the device you're using. I have a computer that is capable of receiving speeds up to 100Mbps. The last time I did a test I was getting 16Mbps download and 14Mbps upload. The service tech that set up my equipment even agreed that their network box is outdated technology and that to best utilize the capabilities I should get a personal router and hook it up and it would broadcast better. While this likely would fix the situation, I will not be supporting a company that runs business like this. They should be providing a quality network box for the amount that they charge per month. Looks like I now have to get TWC back into my apartment so that they can replace the fiber with cofax again so that I can go back to having a decent provider. I hated TWC before I received Fiber and now it doesn't seem so bad after this experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with your service. While we would love the opportunity to bring your WiFi up to speed - there are a few reasons why you may not have been getting the expected speeds over wireless from the get go - I understand the frustration. We will be investigating whether the technician that installed your equipment took all the necessary steps to ensure your equipment was configured for optimal performance in your case. While we continue to invest in developing new technologies both hardware and services we hope we will have the opportunity to have you as a customer again in the future. Kindly, Nodas The Google Fiber team
Zal Ames's profile photo
Zal Ames
a month ago
We've had this over hyped Fiber for several months now. Absolute joke. It is a constant problem...one thing after another. The TV will freeze up the audio while the program continues, preventing you from hearing what's being said. It cuts out the picture frequently causing you to miss out on segments of the show/game you're watching. The system itself has the most annoying feature I've ever seen in my life on any product: while you're watching a program, the screen will go black and a prompt will pop up asking you if you want to record some other program that you have not requested, nor are even interested in. If you're out of the room while this bullshit feature is taking over your program, then it will automatically change the channel unless YOU take the initiative to tell it not to. Just horrible. The internet speed is NOT fast. It's actually very slow. It may be fast for people who have 2 thousand dollar computers with top of the line hardware, but if you're the MAJORITY of us who have average equipment, then prepare to be as disappointed as I am. I've had this Google Garbage for several months now and I HATE it. It's time real reviews started getting posted on here rather than all the employees of the company posting the 5 star reviews of this piss poor internet/television provider.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Zal, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I'm sorry that your experience with our product does not seem to meet your expectations or our standards. I hope you will give us the opportunity to take a closer look at your connection and services and make it right for you. Technical issues like the one you mention usually are associated either to hardware issues (TV , Network Box) or damaged fiber line. To identify the source of the issue however we will need some additional info. If you haven't already done so please contact our 24/7 technical support at 866-777-7550 . Alternatively please give our social support team some more info through out contact form https://support.google.com/fiber/contact/fiber_social and we will be handling your case . Again I'm sorry to hear about your experience so far and I hope you will give us the opportunity to deliver you the speed and TV experience Fiber was designed for. Kindly Nodas, The Google Fiber team
Brian Matlock's profile photo
Brian Matlock
a month ago
I got the free version. I fully expected it was a ploy to get you to install their service and by the 7 year marks the 5mbps speed would be obsolete. I have been very disappointed with the fact that it is already obsolete if you live in a house where more than one person wants to stream something at a time. It has had a lot more problems, poor connectivity and other issues that my last service provider, and people already offer beginning speeds much higher than this. I am now stuck between paying 80 bucks a month for consistently usable internet (which is a bit out of my price range), or not paying anything for internet that consistently makes me hate my life as a gamer. The customer service has been helpful with problems, but I keep having problems.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback. It is true that the Basic version of our internet offering may not be optimal for more demanding internet uses like online gaming. We do appreciate all input thought so if you want to give us some more thoughts and info on your experience please do so here: https://support.google.com/fiber/contact/fiber_social We forward all product related feedback to our product teams . Kindly Andrew
Brian White
2 months ago
Google Fiber may be great, but the people installing it sure are not. They come in your neighborhood and make a mess of things, they write crap all over your cubs that they do not remove - looks like intercity graffiti paint sprayers attacked our neighborhood, they left a big hole in my yard un covered and un protected, they hit a gas line a water line and tore up several peoples sprinkler systems. Due to the unprofessional install - I doubt I will switch - I don't want them back in my yard.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Brian, I'm very sorry for any inconvenience caused by our construction team. We want our work to be as unobtrusive as possible, so I'd be happy to investigate and follow up with our construction team about this matter. Please send us your details on the contact form linked below, so that we can best resolve this issue. https://goo.gl/IPudVe Kindly Rob
Sean Wyatt's profile photo
Sean Wyatt
in the last week
I really wish they would offer less expensive, lower data rate plans. I have no reason to ever need gigabit internet. Something along the lines of 200 mb for $25 or so would be perfect for me.
Judy Luellen
a month ago
I have been without service for three days now. It quit working early Saturday morning 6/27/15. I called customer service first thing when i got up Sat morning only to be told that it was more than what the tech could handle and they would send a msg to the engineering dept. And they would call me. I have yet to receive that call. I have called everyday multiple times and after being left on hold for up to 10 min at a time all I get is we have your request and it will be fixed soon. I called today to speak with a supervisor and was placed on hold only to be told that there weren't any available - go figure....I now have an appt for someone to come and look at my service tomorrow - 6/30/15 at 9:30. I was sent a confirmation email. I was then sent another email stating my appt time had changed. When I read the new time and date it was the same as the original email. I find this to be unsatisfactory. I would have thought that after the first day there would have been an appt set up for someone to come out.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am sorry that your experience has not been a pleasant one. I looked up your account using your first and last name. It appears that the service disruption you are experiencing is due to a power outage affecting one of your Fiberhood's OLTs (optical line termination - apologies for the technical term, here is a link to a wiki page on OLT: https://goo.gl/GQBwkq ) . While there are several customers affected by this outage we are trying to get everyone back up as soon as possible. I do see there is another appointment scheduled for you tomorrow (7/1) morning so I am looking forward to restoring your service as soon as that is completed. I am sorry about the misunderstanding with your initial appointment and thank you for reporting it, we are investigating with the agent setting it what might have gone wrong there. Finally please rest assured that we will crediting your account for this outage and the inconvenienced caused. If you do have any further concerns and feedback please share your thoughts directly with our social team http://goo.gl/8GiCzg . Kindly Nodas, The Google Fiber team
Shawn Sotheran's profile photo
Shawn Sotheran
2 months ago
I moved from a rental property in which I was receiving Google Fiber to a new house without the service. I went to the Fiber Space on March 30th on Stateline and Westport Rd to cancel the service at the rental property and sign up for installation at the new house. When I asked about returning the equipment (modem, router), she specifically told me that "the equipment stays with the house." I thought that was weird and I made sure to get her business card just in case. Sure enough, the service wasn't cancelled and I contacted Google Fiber via email on May 3rd to cancel the service again. They requested I send the equipment to their offices. I'd left the equipment at the rental property as instructed to on March 30th and no longer had access to the property since my lease was up. I explained the situation in an email, but did not receive a response. I followed up with another email and was told on May 15 they were "investigating." On, May 18th, they followed up and said they were "addressing the matter." Then on June 4th, I was charged $200 for the equipment. I have not been contacted regarding the outcome of the investigation.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Shawn, Thank you for your message. I'd like to confirm that for the time being we do require that all equipment for which payments are pending is returned to a Fiber Space upon account cancellation. I'm sorry for any miscommunication that may have occurred, rest assured we cancelled the $200 charge. Good luck with your move and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Kindly Nodas, The Google Fiber team
Phillip Shields
4 months ago
I signed up to have service begin 03/14/2015 it is currently 04/01/2015 and I still do not have service. This has been in my top five worst customer service experiences of my life. The installing contractor said something was wrong with the fiber line. It needed to be repaired,re-spliced, and the error was only effecting my apartment. He said they would fix it and be back in a week...well that was 3 weeks ago. I work from home and luckily I have tethering on my phone otherwise I would be in serious trouble. I call the customer support and they give me either no information or non-answers. Trying to get a straight answer from those guys was like pulling teeth. I wasn't even asking for my service to be started, I just wanted to know how long it would take to fix(approximately) so that I can plan my work schedule accordingly. I get nothing. I'm really disappointed and I really expected better from a company like this.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Phillip, Checking in to make sure that service disruption has been addressed and that we have taken all measures possible to make it right for you. Please share some more information to help us identify your account faster here: https://support.google.com/fiber/contact/fiber_social Kindly, Nodas The Google Fiber team