Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gold's Gym
Gym
Today 10AM–6PM
8 followers|885,903 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask Us About the 12 Week Challenge Today!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask Us About the 12 Week Challenge Today!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask Us About the 12 Week Challenge Today!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask us today about the 12 Week Challenge!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our Elite Epicentre in Charlotte, NC offers the best and latest in the #fitness industry to help you have fun and reach your ultimate goals!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join our exciting group classes at Gold’s Gym in Charlotte, NC! #fitnessmotivation   #gymlife   #Gyms  
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask Us About the 12 Week Challenge Today!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask Us About the 12 Week Challenge Today!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ask us about the 12 Week Challenge Today!
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
What are your goals for October? Whatever they may be the Gold's Gym in Charlotte, NC is here to motivate and inspire you to get to your next #fitness  levels! #gyms  
1
Add a comment...

Gold's Gym

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's the weekend! Start it off right by joining a group #fitness  class here at the Gold's Gym in Charlotte, NC! #Gym   #GoldsGym  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Epicentre 210 E Trade St #380 Charlotte, NC 28202
210 East Trade Street #380USNorth CarolinaCharlotte28202
(704) 688-9959goldsgym.com
Gym, Health Club
Gym
Health Club
Personal Trainer
Physical Fitness Program
Pilates Studio
Yoga Studio
Today 10AM–6PM
Sunday 10AM–6PMMonday 5AM–11PMTuesday 5AM–11PMWednesday 5AM–11PMThursday 5AM–11PMFriday 5AM–9PMSaturday 8AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
59 reviews
5 star
47 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"Great staff and a beautiful group fitness room with LES MILLS PROGRAMS!"
"BEST gym ever! great employees great trainers and the best location in Charlotte."
"The gym has excellent facilities, friendly stuff and convenient location."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Brandon Gay's profile photo
Brandon Gay
a month ago
No need to look elsewhere! This is definitely Charlotte's premier gym. In addition to being one of the nicest facilities I've ever been in, they have everything you could ever want in a gym - free weights and cardio equipment galore, tanning, Les Mills classes. In addition to every thing just mentioned, possibly one of the best features offered is free parking under the Epicenter with membership. The parking alone is $10 for 2 hours! All things considered, even the most expensive package is a steal, and the gym is big enough that it's never too crowded, even during rush hour. You're constantly surrounded by motivated, fitness-oriented folks, and the trainers are the most knowledgeable around. If you're ready to start or continue your fitness journey then look no further, Golds Gym Epicenter is the place to be!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Awesome! Thanks for sharing your experience Brandon!! So happy to hear you're enjoying the club and all we have to offer!
Ryan Kaat's profile photo
Ryan Kaat
3 months ago
Beware of recurring fees! I had an annual membership and moved from the area after only 5 months. After having not gone to the gym for 7 months, I receive a letter from a creditor saying I owe Gold's Gym a new annual fee. Totally try to pull a fast one on customers with the contracts. Also, I am told I have to MAIL A LETTER (certified mail, of all things!) to cancel my membership. In short, the contracts are written to hit you with automatic renewals, and the cancellation procedures are made such that it is annoying and difficult to cancel. Besides that, the gym is nice, clean, and in a good location.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hey Ryan, sorry to hear you're having some frustrations with our club improvement fees and canceling. If you have any questions or concern, we urge you to reach out to our General Manager at the club, Susan Gertzman at susan@goldsgym.pro. She can help answer any questions you may have and make sure you were not incorrectly billed. Glad you did enjoy the club and location while a member. We look forward to assisting you if still needed.
Corey Goodman's profile photo
Corey Goodman
4 months ago
I went to this gym to get a membership, unfortunately they don't accept Prime. I did workout there 3 times and I have to say they were extremely friendly. The guy that showed me around was very knowledgeable in the gym and the amenities. The gym was clean and also had a great flow with enough equipment for me to maximize my workouts. There is no pool but that's not a deal breaker. I go to the gym twice a day 5 days a week so, I like a gym that's clean with options. The only reason i give it 3 stars is because they don't accept Prime. Gyms typically make more off Prime memberships, maybe there is something I don't understand. In the event they start accepting Prime I'll be first in line to sign up. BTW They will validate your parking so, no need to worry about the outrageous parking fees in the Epicenter parking structure.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
UPDATE: Hey Corey, I reached out to corporate and they have informed me this is in the works right now. They expect we will be offering Prime by mid-July, early August. Please check back in at that time! :) Hey Corey, thanks for the feedback. So happy you had such a nice experience at our club. We offer programs based on demand/need and depending on the whether the program allows us to offer at a specific location. Keep in touch, if we are able to offer we definitely will. We have 4 other locations that do accept Prime as of now! If these work for you please check out our Gold's Gym locations at: Albemarle, Harrisburg, Concord or Rock Hill. Thanks again and we look forward to hopefully seeing you at one of our other great locations!
Tyler D's profile photo
Tyler D
5 months ago
Elite gym? Ha. Well their "management" certainly believes it and you are probably not on that level in their eyes. I agree with one of the previous reviewers about the management's weirdly bad demeanor. I have been a member of this gym for a few months now definitely paying an "elite" membership fee of around $100 and had mixed feelings about it until last week when I received a rare treat - an interaction with one of the "managers" in this place, a joker called David Carnes. So I was in the boxing room relaxing after my workout and using the speed punching bag when this guy stormed in with a very strong and abrasive "aha, I got you now punk" attitude as if he had caught me naked taking a giant crap in the middle of the floor. Apparently, I was being too loud and not using the punching back "correctly" and he had replaced it before (I am glad he didn't go as far as to blame me for that, although wouldn't be surprised). So ok, maybe I was too loud, it most certainly was not on purpose. I gladly stopped but the issue was this guy's attitude and our conversation. There was no excuse me or anything. This guy talked to me as if he owns me. To his surpise I tried having a normal conversation about this bc I didn't think I had committed a heinous crime. I tried to explain myself and ask what his "expert" opinion is of how to correctly use the bag without making much noise etc. but he continued with his tone saying stuff like "I don't care" (what you say) etc. I don't remember the last time when anyone allowed themselves to talk down to me like that and frankly I am pissed off at myself for being civil about it and letting this guy do that, even if I wasn't a client. I was really caught off guard by the sheer rudeness of this simpleton. I look forward to our next interaction for sure. Anyway, if this is the "manager" of this place, imagine dealing with him if you have an issue and what else could be wrong at this place...
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hey Tyler. Thank you for the feedback. This has been forwarded to Corporate for review.
Otis Morgan's profile photo
Otis Morgan
a month ago
Great gym, though they are missing some important pieces of equipment like a pec deck. Rarely crowded. Do not trust the training staff. I got ripped off in a very expensive diet contract that didn't work but cost me over $700 and the Gold's staff wouldn't help me at all. Be careful when trying to cancel your membership = got a big runaround from the gym and the company who deals with the memberships, not letting me cancel my membership and making me pay for months after I stopped going there.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Otis, sorry to see you've had this experience. This information will be forwarded to corporate and club management for review. Please feel free to email our club manager, Susan at susan@goldsgym.pro, for immediate assistance.
Robert Hannan's profile photo
Robert Hannan
3 months ago
The gym is average for the area, and the staff are really nice and friendly. The locker rooms are catered to those who pay extra to rent the lockers, so the open lockers and changing areas can get crowded. The gym also does not value current members as much as new members. New member pricing is lower by signing a contract. After a Year contract a members price can go up and the only way to lower the price is to join for a new year. The gym membership cancellation policy requires a 30 day notice for any cancelation of a membership. Even if you are out of contract, you must first send by certified mail your desire to cancel your membership and then also wait/pay for 30 days after they recieve your cancelation notice.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hey Robert, thanks for the feedback. Sorry you felt the gym was average, it actually won "best gym in the nation" just a few years ago. We are happy to see our staff was friendly! Large lockers with built in locks and laundry service are an extra monthly add-on. Thanks for the feedback on it feeling crowded sometimes, we will certainly pass this information on to management/corporate. Our rates do not go up for a member after their agreement ends unless they have cancelled and when they come back to resign the rates increased overall. If you experienced this, we would like to know more so we can investigate further (please email susan@goldsgym.pro with details). And you're correct, it is a 30 day notice after your agreement terms have been met to cancel your agreement. It does take some time to get the cancellation processed. However, our members are still able to workout during that period and if they move we provide a travel pass for their convenience. Again, thanks for the review and hopefully we cleared up any questions/issues. Have a wonderful day!
dimitri bowden's profile photo
dimitri bowden
2 months ago
I wouldn't spend a dime at any other gym! POINTLESS! Clean, well maintained with an Outstanding Staff! EPIC ON ALL LEVELS!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Yeah! Thanks for sharing Dimitri! Happy you're enjoying the club and our amazing staff!
Kendrick Steele's profile photo
Kendrick Steele
6 months ago
BEST gym ever! great employees great trainers and the best location in Charlotte. The gym is always neat and clean. Great place to build your body and mind. Again the best gym ever. Exceptional cleaneness and always golds gym certified. Elite! Wonderful wonderful gym. Always a attentive front desk staff. Dave is always a great problems solver, and Susan is a constant motivater. The morning front desk is a frsh of breath air to start the day. Last but not least ONLY one Gym to be at summertyme wintertyme springtyme Charlotte North Carolina Golds Gym Epic Centre!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Kendrick! We couldn't agree more! Thrilled to see you're enjoying the club overall and our incredible staff!